DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph [0039] line 2 says “the second driving element P1” should be “the second driving element P2”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In Reference to Claim 2
In line 6, recites “a second driving element, is disposed on the first one-way valve” is unclear in light of the specification since the first driving element is already disposed on the first one way valve. For purposes of Examination the second driving element will be interpreted as being disposed on the second one way valve assembly.
Double Patenting
Claim 1 of this application is patentably indistinct from claim 1 of Application No. 19/435,714 and 19/435,710. Pursuant to 37 CFR 1.78(f), when two or more applications filed by the same applicant or assignee contain patentably indistinct claims, elimination of such claims from all but one application may be required in the absence of good and sufficient reason for their retention during pendency in more than one application. Applicant is required to either cancel the patentably indistinct claims from all but one application or maintain a clear line of demarcation between the applications. See MPEP § 822.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 12,467,448 to Wang et al. (Wang).
In Reference to Claim 1
Wang discloses:
[AltContent: ][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (B)][AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: ]
A fluid driving mechanism, comprising:
a fixed part 11 (pump body);
a first one-way valve assembly A, movably disposed on the fixed part;
a second one-way valve assembly B, movably disposed on the fixed part; and
a driving assembly 2, configured for driving a fluid to flow sequentially through the first one-way valve assembly A and the second one-way valve assembly B.
In Reference to Claim 2
Wang, as best understood, discloses:
wherein the driving assembly includes:
a first driving element 2, disposed on the first one-way valve assembly A and configured to generate a first driving force and drive the fluid to flow through the first one-way valve assembly when receiving a first driving signal, see col.2 line 31-50; and
a second driving element 2, disposed on the second one-way valve assembly Band configured to generate a second driving force and drive the fluid to flow through the second one-way valve assembly when receiving a second driving signal see col.2 line 31-50, wherein the second driving element is spaced apart from the first driving element.
In Reference to Claim 3
Wang, discloses:
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (F)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (D)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (C)]
wherein the fixed part has a flat main body C, and the main body has an inlet 6 and a first chamber D, wherein the fluid enters the first chamber through the inlet, and when viewed in a horizontal direction parallel to the main body, the inlet and the first chamber at least partially overlap.
In Reference to Claim 4
Wang, discloses:
wherein the main body further has an outlet 5 and a second chamber F communicated with the first chamber D, the fluid sequentially flows through the first and second chambers and is discharged from the fluid driving mechanism through the outlet, and when viewed in the horizontal direction, the outlet and the first chamber at least partially overlap.
In Reference to Claim 5
Wang, discloses:
wherein the first one-way valve 4 assembly A is connected to the first chamber D, the second one-way valve assembly is connected to the second chamber, and when viewed in the horizontal direction, the inlet and the first and second one-way valve assemblies at least partially overlap.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6-20 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Furthermore, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein the first one-way valve assembly has: a first opening, formed on the main body and connected to the first chamber; and a first resilient element, disposed on the main body and having a first flap portion configured for covering the first opening, wherein when viewed in the horizontal direction, the inlet and the first resilient element at least partially overlap.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 6;
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746