Status of Claims
Claims 1-16 are pending and rejected in the application.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claims are directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claims 1-8 are ineligible:
As to step one, claim 1 recites a computing system and, therefore, is a machine which is a statutory category.
As to step 2A-prong one, claim 1 recites a computing system comprising:
performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors;
performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value;
pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison; and
sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values. The “a computing system”, “a system-on-chip”, “a plurality of processing engines”, and “a memory” amounts to mere generic computer components. That is other than reciting “a computing system”, “a system-on-chip”, “a plurality of processing engines”, and “a memory” nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from practically being performed in the mind. Thus, claim 1 is not patentable eligible under 35 U.S.C. 101.
For example, “performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors;” encompasses mentally a person performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors.
Next, “performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value;” encompasses mentally a person performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value.
Next, “pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison;” encompasses mentally a person pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison.
Next, “sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values” encompasses mentally a person sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values. The mere nominal recitation of a system does not take the claim limitations out of the mental processes grouping. If claim limitation(s), under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation(s) in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
As to Step 2A-prong two, the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Claim 1 recites a system-on-chip including a plurality of processing engines; and
a memory including a set of executable program instructions, which when executed by the system-on-chip, cause the computing system to perform operations comprising:
Here, “a system-on-chip including a plurality of processing engines; and
a memory including a set of executable program instructions, which when executed by the system-on-chip, cause the computing system to perform operations comprising:” amounts to mere generic computer components implementing an abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
As to step 2B, the claim as a whole does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above, claim 1 additional limitation amounts to no more than mere extra solution activity and generic computer components do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the generic computer components are implementing the limitations in a generic manner. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e., an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. Mere sorting a second subset of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, claim 1 is not patentable eligible under 35 USC 101.
Next, “wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising: combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, to generate one or more similarity values indicating the similarity between the query vector and the corresponding plurality of candidate vectors.” of dependent claim 2 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, to generate one or more similarity values indicating the similarity between the query vector and the corresponding plurality of candidate vectors. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 2 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, comprises accumulating the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof.” of dependent claim 3 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person accumulating the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 3 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein pruning the first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison comprises determining that at least one of the similarity values corresponding to the first subset is larger than the at least one threshold distance value.” of dependent claim 4 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person determining that at least one of the similarity values corresponding to the first subset is larger than the at least one threshold distance value. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 4 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein combining the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof, comprises determining a cosine distance, a Euclidean distance, or an inner-product distance associated with the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof.” of dependent claim 5 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person combining the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof, comprises determining a cosine distance, a Euclidean distance, or an inner-product distance associated with the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 5 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, the limitation “wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising: partitioning a storage area in the memory to store the ordered set of nearest distance values.” of dependent claim 6 is abstract because the claim encompasses insignificant extra-solution activity and amounts to mere data gathering (see MPEP 2106.05(g)). The claim does not recite additional limitations to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because the claims do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is insignificant extra-solution because 2106.05(d) court decision OIP Techs court states retrieving data is extra solution activity. Thus, claim 6 is not patent eligible under 35 USC 101.
Next, “wherein at least one processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises an artificial intelligence (AI) accelerator or a graphics processor coupled to the memory, the AI accelerator or graphics processor to execute the set of executable program instructions to perform the operations.” of dependent claim 7 is abstract because the claim amounts to mere generic computer components implementing an abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 7 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein at least one other processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises a host processor coupled to the memory.” of dependent claim 8 is abstract because the claim amounts to mere generic computer components implementing an abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 8 is directed to an abstract idea.
Claims 9-16 are ineligible:
As to step one, claim 9 recites a machine-readable medium and, therefore, is a machine which is a statutory category.
As to step 2A-prong one, claim 9 recites a machine-readable medium having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processing engines, is to cause the one or more processing engines to perform operations, comprising:
performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors;
performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value;
pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison; and
sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values. The “a machine-readable medium” and “one or more processing engines” amounts to mere generic computer components. That is other than reciting “a machine-readable medium” and “one or more processing engines” nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from practically being performed in the mind. Thus, claim 9 is not patentable eligible under 35 U.S.C. 101.
For example, “performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors;” encompasses mentally a person performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors.
Next, “performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value;” encompasses mentally a person performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value.
Next, “pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison;” encompasses mentally a person pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison.
Next, “sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values” encompasses mentally a person sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values. The mere nominal recitation of a system does not take the claim limitations out of the mental processes grouping. If claim limitation(s), under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation(s) in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
As to Step 2A-prong two, the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Claim 9 recites a machine-readable medium having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processing engines, is to cause the one or more processing engines to perform operations, comprising:
Here, “a machine-readable medium having program code stored thereon which, when executed by one or more processing engines, is to cause the one or more processing engines to perform operations, comprising:” amounts to mere generic computer components implementing an abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
As to step 2B, the claim as a whole does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above, claim 9 additional limitation amounts to no more than mere extra solution activity and generic computer components do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the generic computer components are implementing the limitations in a generic manner. Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e., an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. Mere sorting a second subset of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, claim 9 is not patentable eligible under 35 USC 101.
Next, “wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising: combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, to generate one or more similarity values indicating the similarity between the query vector and the corresponding plurality of candidate vectors.” of dependent claim 10 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, to generate one or more similarity values indicating the similarity between the query vector and the corresponding plurality of candidate vectors. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 10 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, comprises accumulating the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof.” of dependent claim 11 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person accumulating the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 11 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein pruning the first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison comprises determining that at least one of the similarity values corresponding to the first subset is larger than the at least one threshold distance value.” of dependent claim 12 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person pruning the first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison comprises determining that at least one of the similarity values corresponding to the first subset is larger than the at least one threshold distance value. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 12 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein combining the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof, comprises determining a cosine distance, a Euclidean distance, or an inner-product distance associated with the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof.” of dependent claim 13 is abstract because the claim encompasses mentally a person combining the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof, comprises determining a cosine distance, a Euclidean distance, or an inner-product distance associated with the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 13 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, the limitation “wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the one or more processing engines to perform additional operations, comprising: partitioning a storage area in the memory to store the ordered set of nearest distance values.” of dependent claim 14 is abstract because the claim encompasses insignificant extra-solution activity and amounts to mere data gathering (see MPEP 2106.05(g)). The claim does not recite additional limitations to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because the claims do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is insignificant extra-solution because 2106.05(d) court decision OIP Techs court states retrieving data is extra solution activity. Thus, claim 14 is not patent eligible under 35 USC 101.
Next, “wherein at least one processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises an artificial intelligence (AI) accelerator or a graphics processor coupled to the memory, the AI accelerator or graphics processor to execute the set of executable program instructions to perform the operations.” of dependent claim 15 is abstract because the claim amounts to mere generic computer components implementing an abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 15 is directed to an abstract idea.
Next, “wherein at least one other processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises a host processor coupled to the memory.” of dependent claim 16 is abstract because the claim amounts to mere generic computer components implementing an abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, claim 16 is directed to an abstract idea.
Signal Per Se Interpretation
Claims 9-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claims fail to place the invention squarely within on statutory class of invention. Applicant’s specification, does not have a definition for machine-readable medium. The Examiner interprets the machine-readable storage medium as a signal. Thus, the claims are drawn to something other than a process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter.
The Examiner suggest amending claims 9-16 to “A non-transitory machine storage medium” to overcome the rejection.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaul et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2017/0139948; hereinafter: Kaul, in IDS dated 6/5/2026) in view of Zhao et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2020/0226137; hereinafter: Zhao) and further in view of Johnson U.S. Patent Publication (2018/0217836; hereinafter: Johnson)
Claims 1 and 9
As to claims 1 and 9, Kaul discloses a computing system comprising:
a system-on-chip including a plurality of processing engines(paragraph[0088], the reference describes processors (i.e., a plurality of processing engines, as claimed).); and
a memory including a set of executable program instructions, which when executed by the system-on-chip, cause the computing system to perform operations comprising(paragraph[0109], the reference describes using memory and processors to implementing the steps.):
performing a plurality of distance calculations in parallel to determine a corresponding plurality of distance values indicating a similarity between a query vector and a corresponding plurality of candidate vectors(paragraph[0030]-paragraph[0032], the reference describes calculating distances between a query vector and reference vectors (i.e., candidate vectors, as claimed).);
performing a comparison of each distance value of the plurality of distance values with at least one threshold distance value (paragraph[0062], the reference describes using a threshold to implement a comparison step.);
pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison; and
sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values.
Kaul does not appear to explicitly disclose pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison; and
sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values.
However, Zhao discloses pruning a first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison (paragraph[0095], the reference describes pruning the candidates based on distance from the query.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao to prune candidate vectors which would result in the claim invention. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to improve the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao to efficiently encode based on a mixture of vector quantization and a nearest neighbor search (Zhao: paragraph[0001]).
The combination of Kaul and Zhao do not appear to explicitly sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values.
However, Johnson further discloses sorting a second subset of the plurality of distance values to generate an ordered set of nearest distance values (paragraph[0006], the reference describes sorting based on distance values.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao and Johnson to sort vectors which would result in the claim invention. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to improve the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao and Johnson to efficiently perform searches for objects within a social-networking environment (Johnson: paragraph[0002]).
Claims 2 and 10
As to claims 2 and 10, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 1, as noted above, Johnson further disclose wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising:
combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, to generate one or more similarity values indicating the similarity between the query vector and the corresponding plurality of candidate vectors (paragraph[0021], the reference describes determining the similarity between two vectors bashed on gathered similarity object values.).
Claims 3 and 11
As to claims 3 and 11, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 2, as noted above, Johnson further disclose wherein combining the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof, comprises accumulating the plurality of distance values, or defined subsets thereof (paragraph[0034], the reference describes using a few different types of distance values.).
Claims 5 and 13
As to claims 5 and 13, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 2, as noted above, Kaul further disclose wherein combining the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof, comprises determining a cosine distance, a Euclidean distance, or an inner-product distance associated with the plurality of distance values, or subsets thereof (paragraph[0034], the reference describes using a Euclidean distance.).
Claim 7
As to claim 7, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 1, as noted above, Kaul further disclose wherein at least one processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises an artificial intelligence (AI) accelerator or a graphics processor coupled to the memory, the AI accelerator or graphics processor to execute the set of executable program instructions to perform the operations (paragraph[0104], the reference describes implementing a graphic processing unit..).
Claim 8
As to claim 8, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 7, as noted above, Kaul further disclose wherein at least one other processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises a host processor coupled to the memory (Figure 18, paragraph[0104], the reference describes using a processor and memory to implement the steps.).
Claims 4, 12, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaul et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2017/0139948; hereinafter: Kaul, in IDS dated 6/5/2026) in view of Zhao et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2020/0226137; hereinafter: Zhao) and further in view of Johnson U.S. Patent Publication (2018/0217836; hereinafter: Johnson) and further in view of Li et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2024/0061821; hereinafter: Li)
Claims 4 and 12
As to claims 4 and 12, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 3, as noted above, but do not appear to explicitly disclose wherein pruning the first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison comprises determining that at least one of the similarity values corresponding to the first subset is larger than the at least one threshold distance value.
However, Li discloses wherein pruning the first subset of the plurality of distance values based on the comparison comprises determining that at least one of the similarity values corresponding to the first subset is larger than the at least one threshold distance value (paragraph[0134], the reference describes using a greater threshold to prune down similarity values.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao, Johnson, and Li to use a threshold to prune data which would result in the claim invention. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to improve the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao, Johnson, and Li to efficiently query nearest neighbor trajectory (Li: paragraph[0002]).
Claim 15
As to claim 15, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, Johnson, and Li discloses all the elements in claim 12, as noted above, and Kaul further disclose wherein at least one processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises an artificial intelligence (AI) accelerator or a graphics processor coupled to the memory, the AI accelerator or graphics processor to execute the set of executable program instructions to perform the operations(paragraph[0104], the reference describes implementing a graphic processing unit..).
Claim 16
As to claim 16, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, Johnson, and Li discloses all the elements in claim 15, as noted above, and Kaul further disclose wherein at least one other processing engine of the plurality of processing engines comprises a host processor coupled to the memory(Figure 18, paragraph[0104], the reference describes using a processor and memory to implement the steps.).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaul et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2017/0139948; hereinafter: Kaul, in IDS dated 6/5/2026) in view of Zhao et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2020/0226137; hereinafter: Zhao) and further in view of Johnson U.S. Patent Publication (2018/0217836; hereinafter: Johnson) and further in view of Lytkin et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2019/0065594; hereinafter: Lytkin, in IDS dated 8/3/2026)
Claim 6
As to claim 6, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, and Johnson discloses all the elements in claim 1, as noted above, but do not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising: partitioning a storage area in the memory to store the ordered set of nearest distance values.
However, Lytkin discloses wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising:
partitioning a storage area in the memory to store the ordered set of nearest distance values (paragraph[0067], the reference describes partitioning and storing nearest neighbors data.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao, Johnson, and Lytkin to partition data which would result in the claim invention. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to improve the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao, Johnson, and Lytkin to efficiently compare objects to identify the closest match to a query (Lytkin: paragraph[0005]).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaul et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2017/0139948; hereinafter: Kaul, in IDS dated 6/5/2026) in view of Zhao et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2020/0226137; hereinafter: Zhao) and further in view of Johnson U.S. Patent Publication (2018/0217836; hereinafter: Johnson) and further in view of Li et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2024/0061821; hereinafter: Li) and further in view of Lytkin et al. U.S. Patent Publication (2019/0065594; hereinafter: Lytkin, in IDS dated 8/3/2026)
Claim 14
As to claim 14, the combination of Kaul, Zhao, Johnson, and Li discloses all the elements in claim 12, as noted above, but do not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the one or more processing engines to perform additional operations, comprising: partitioning a storage area in the memory to store the ordered set of nearest distance values.
However, Lytkin discloses wherein the set of executable program instructions are to cause the computing system to perform additional operations, comprising:
partitioning a storage area in the memory to store the ordered set of nearest distance values (paragraph[0067], the reference describes partitioning and storing nearest neighbors data.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao, Johnson, Li, and Lytkin to partition data which would result in the claim invention. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to improve the teachings of Kaul with the teachings of Zhao, Johnson, Li, and Lytkin to efficiently compare objects to identify the closest match to a query (Lytkin: paragraph[0005]).
Conclusion
/DAWAUNE A CONYERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2159
/DAWAUNE A CONYERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2152 February 24, 2024