Response to Amendment
The amendment made dated 8/24/2025 does not contain any new matter, and has been accepted.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 8/24/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Shrivastava does not disclose the newly amended features of the independent claims. However, due to the broadness nature of the claims and limitations, Shrivastava Fig 4 still discloses the argued limitations of
a first type of ID indicative of a prediction configuration for a first functionality, wherein the first type of ID is CSI-ReportConfigId (Fig. 4, [0182]-[0193]: CSI configuration functionality labeled in column 430; the reporting tables include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status); and
a second type of ID indicative of a set of prediction related parameters for a second functionality (Fig. 4, [0182]-[0193]: the reporting tables include plurality of UE IDs and UE functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status identifications).
Due to the broadness nature of the claim language, and the explanation provided above, the claims are still not yet in condition for allowance and are still rejected as shown below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shrivastava et al. (US 2026/0129478; effective date: 11/7/2024; hereinafter Shrivastava).
Regarding claims 1 and 20, Shrivastava discloses a method of a User Equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving one or more configurations ([0110]: Fig. 2, step 3, wherein the UE receiving configurations from network 290); and
reporting a single list of entries comprising applicability information of the one or more configurations ([0112]: UE 101 reporting applicable functionalities; [0132]-[0143]), wherein:
each entry of the single list of entries comprises an identifier (ID) and a flag (Fig.3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]: the reporting table include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status);
the flag indicates an applicability status of a configuration, of the one or more configurations, associated with the ID (Figs. 3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]: the reporting table include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status); and
the ID corresponds to one of multiple types, including:
a first type of ID indicative of a prediction configuration for a first functionality, wherein the first type of ID is CSI-ReportConfigId (Figs. 3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]; [0182]-[0193]: the reporting tables include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status); and
a second type of ID indicative of a set of prediction related parameters for a second functionality (Figs. 3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]; [0182]-[0193]: the reporting tables include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status).
Regarding claim 2, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, comprising:
performing a prediction operation after reporting the single list of entries ([0186]: reporting of stability index using prediction models).
Regarding claim 3, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configurations comprise at least one of:
one or more prediction configurations for one or more functionalities;
one or more CSI-ReportConfig for prediction ([186]-[187]: CSI-reportconfig with prediction models); or
one or more sets of prediction related parameters for one or more functionalities.
Regarding claim 4, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein:
receiving the one or more configurations comprises receiving one or more lists indicative of the one or more configurations (Fig.3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]: the reporting table include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status).
Regarding claim 5, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 4, wherein:
one or more first configurations, of the one or more configurations, that are associated with the same type of ID are included in a single second list of the one or more lists (Fig.3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]: the reporting table include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status).
Regarding claim 6, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein:
each ID indicated by the single list of entries is associated with a configuration of the one or more configurations (Fig.3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]: the reporting table include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status).
Regarding claim 7, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein:
the single list of entries comprises a plurality of types of IDs (Fig.3, 4, [0132]-[0143], [0142]: the reporting table include plurality of UE IDs and functionalities, capabilities and conditions/activated status).
Regarding claim 8, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein:
the single list of entries is included in RRCReconfigurationComplete or UE Assistance Information (UAI) ([112]: use of UAI or RRCReconfigurationComplete).
Regarding claim 9, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein at least one of the first functionality or the second functionality comprises at least one of:
a prediction configuration ([0186]: reporting of stability index using prediction models); or
a set of prediction related parameters (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 10, Shrivastava discloses the method of claim 1, wherein:
the applicability status indicates whether the configuration is applicable or the configuration is non-applicable (Fig. 4, 440: applicable or not applicable).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHUCK HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644