DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested:
DETACHABLE LAMP HEAD STRUCTURE AND LIGHTING FIXTURE WITH STRUCURAL COLUMN, THREADED LAMP HEAD AND CONNECTION PANEL
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities: the use of the term “its” and “it” should be replaced by –the connection panel-- and –the detachable lamp head-- respectively.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
This application is currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention.
The applicant is respectfully advised that in examining a pending application, the claims are interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably convey. In re American Academy of Science Tech Center, 70 USPQ2d. 1827, 1834 (Fed. Cir. May 13, 2004). MPEP § 2111.01.
Claims 1-XXXXXXXXX are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over XU (U.S. Patent No. 10,753,586).
Regarding Claim 1, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3, a detachable lamp head structure, comprising: a threaded lamp head 12-1, a structural column (telescopic member 12-2), a connection panel (shell 110), an electrical unit (light emitting unit 114), and a driver (power drive 111); a bottom end of the threaded lamp head is connected to a top end of the structural column 12-2, and a bottom end of the structural column is detachably connected to a top of the connection panel 110, a center of the connection panel 110 is provided with an opening, and its bottom is connected to a rear of the electrical unit 114; the driver 111 is provided inside the structural column, the connection panel, or outside the structural column and the connection panel (the power drive 111is disposed within the shell 110); a power end of the driver 111 is electrically connected to a conductive end of the threaded lamp 121 head and the driver 111 is electrically connected to the electrical unit 114 (Col 8, lines 5-10).
However, Xu does not disclose a conductive wire to connect to the threaded lamp head.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a conductive wire to connect the power drive 111 to the threaded lamp head 12-1, because a person of ordinary skill would have had good reason to pursue the known option(s) of conductive wiring to electrically connect a driver to a threaded conductive head which is considered to be within his or her technical grasp. This leads to the anticipated success of electrically connecting the two elements and it is determined that the use of a conductive wire in this case is not of innovation, but of ordinary skill and common sense. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
Regarding Claim 2, Xu discloses the detachable lamp head structure according to claim 1, wherein a detachable connection method between the connection panel 110 and the structural column 12-2 124, 121, 12-3 (Figure 3) comprises threaded rotation connection, snap fit connection, slider groove connection, and pin connection; and/or the threaded lamp head comprises a plurality screw heads with different specifications.
Regarding Claim 3, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3 and 7, the detachable lamp head structure according to claim 1, wherein a sleeve ring (121, 1211, 125) is provided on the connection panel 110, and the sleeve ring is configured to mutually sleeve connect with a bottom end of the structural column 12-3.
Regarding Claim 4, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3, the detachable lamp head structure according to claim 3, further comprising a limit convex ring 124; wherein the limit convex ring is provided on an outer side of a bottom of the structural column 12-2, and there is a distance between a bottom of the limit convex ring and a bottom end of the structural column, or the limit convex ring is provided on a lower edge of an inner side of the sleeve ring (Col 6, lines 35-67).
Regarding Claim 5, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3, the detachable lamp head structure according to claim 4, wherein the structural column is a telescopic structure, the telescopic structure comprises a plurality of telescopic sleeves 121, 122, adjacent two telescopic sleeves are interlocked and an end of the telescopic sleeves is provided with a fixing component 125, and the fixing component is configured to limit a maximum distance of mutual sliding between the two telescopic sleeves 121, 122).
Regarding Claim 6, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3, the detachable lamp head structure according to claim 1, wherein it further comprises conductive components, and the conductive components are respectively provided on the connection panel 110 and the structural column 12-2; when the connection panel 110 is connected to the structural column 12-2, the conductive components of the connection panel are electrically connected to the conductive components of the structural column (the driver is connected to the telescoping member 12-2).
Regarding Claim 7, Xi does explicitly disclose a box provided between the structural column 12-2 and the connection panel 110, and the driver 111 is provided inside the box.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a box like casing to house the power drive 111, because a person of ordinary skill would have had good reason to pursue the known option(s) of using a box shaped housing to house and protect a driver which is considered to be within his or her technical grasp. This leads to the anticipated success of selling and protecting the driver and it is determined that the use of such a housing is not of innovation, but of ordinary skill and common sense. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
Regarding Claim 9, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3 and 7, a lighting fixture 10a, comprising: an LED light panel 114 and a lamp head structure, wherein the lamp head structure is the lamp head structure according to claim 1, wherein the LED light panel serves as the electrical unit of the lamp head structure 10a and is electrically connected to the driver 111 of the lamp head structure, and the LED light panel is detachably connected to connection panel 110 of the lamp head structure.
Regarding Claim 10, Xu discloses in Figures 1-3 and 7, a lighting fixture 10a according to claim 9, wherein it further comprises a color temperature toggle switch 106, and the color temperature toggle switch is provided on the structural column 12-2 or connection panel 110 of the lamp head structure, and is electrically connected to the driver; wherein the driver 111 is configured to change color temperature of the LED light panel according to a state of the color temperature toggle switch (Col 9, lines 50-60).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding Claim 8, the closest prior art does not teach or suggest alone or in combination, an upper side of the box is open and covered by connecting with the connection panel, and a bottom of the box is provided with a plurality of through holes.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hung (U.S. Patent No. 9,857,064) discloses a telescoping LED lamp.
/ROBERT J MAY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875