DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Interpretation
Claim 2 includes limitation “wherein the information related to the pixel shift operation of each of the plurality of display devices comprises: information about a pixel shift mode indicating one of a minimum distance mode for minimizing a distance between screen display locations of the plurality of display devices and an alignment mode for setting screens to be displayed at a same location on the plurality of display devices; and information about a location of each of the plurality of display devices in a display system configured based on the plurality of display devices” claim 2 is interpreted as being conjunctive requiring all limitation of claim 2.
Claim 12 includes limitation “wherein the information related to the pixel shift operation of each of the plurality of display devices comprises: information about a pixel shift mode indicating one of a minimum distance mode for minimizing a distance between screen display locations of the plurality of display devices and an alignment mode for setting screens to be displayed at a same location on the plurality of display devices; and information about a location of each of the plurality of display devices in a display system configured based on the plurality of display devices” claim 12 is interpreted as being conjunctive requiring all limitation of claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9-11, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SON et al (US Pub 2018/0052651) in view of CHOI et al (US Pub 2020/0211509).
With respect to claim 1, SON discloses an electronic device (fig. 2; first display device 100) comprising: a communication interface (fig. 2; communicator 203; par 0072; discloses the communicator 203 may include various communication circuitry and is configured to communicate with an external apparatus, such as the image source 10, or a second display apparatus 101 adjacent to the first display apparatus 100 in the video wall system 1); memory storing one or more instructions (par 0064; discloses the storage (not shown) is configured to store various data including image contents of the first display apparatus 100 or the like. The storage 207 may be provided with a non-volatile memory (writable ROM), which retains data regardless of whether the first display apparatus 100 is turned on or off and which is writable to reflect changes. In other words, the storage may be provided with any one of a flash memory, an EPROM and an EEPROM); and at least one processor configured to execute the one or more instructions stored in the memory, wherein the one or more instructions, (fig. 2; controller 205; par 0074; discloses the controller 205 may include various processing circuitry and performs controls needed for operating all the elements of the first display apparatus 100. The controller 205 may include a control program for controlling to perform the control operation as described above, a non-volatile memory in which the control program is installed, a volatile memory in which at least one of the control program is loaded, and, for example, and without limitation, at least one microprocessor or central processing unit (CPU) for executing the loaded control program) when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to: control the communication interface to receive, information related to a pixel shift operation of the display devices; obtain information about an initial location of a screen and a movement of the screen to be displayed on each of the plurality of display devices, based on the information related to the pixel shift operation of the display devices (par 0048; discloses If an execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is satisfied while the video wall image is displayed, the first display apparatus 100 according to an example embodiment changes the video wall image, splits the changed video wall image with respect to an region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 to generate an individual image therefor, displays the generated individual image, and transmits the changed video wall image to the second display apparatus 101 adjacent thereto. The first display apparatus 100 may further transmit, to the second display apparatus 101, an information indicating that the anti-screen burn operation is applied to the second video wall image; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color; par 0077; discloses the command input by the user may include at least one of an operation time for which the anti-screen burn operation is performed with respect to the video wall image, a content needed to change in the video wall image, and a location in the video wall image to which the anti-screen burn operation is applied; par 0105; discloses To prevent and/or reduce the screen burn, the first display apparatus 100 may gradually move a screen, which is displaying, in a given direction, thereby forcibly changing colors displayed by respective pixels.); and control the communication interface to transmit, to each of the plurality of display devices, the information about the initial location of the screen and the movement of the screen to control each of the plurality of display devices to perform the pixel shift operation based on the initial location of the screen and the movement of the screen (par 0049; discloses when transmitting the video wall image to the second display apparatus 101, the first display apparatus 100 may further transmit reference information on screen burn. The reference information includes at least one of: information on whether the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation has been satisfied, information on whether the video wall image has been changed, and information on what kind of change the first display apparatus 100 has performed if the video wall image has been changed; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color; par 0058; discloses when transmitting the video wall image to the second to fourth display apparatuses 901-905, the first display apparatus 900 may further transmit reference information on screen burn. The second to fourth display apparatus 901-905 may split the video wall image based on the reference information on screen burn transmitted along with the video wall image, and display the split individual images or change the split individual images and then display the changed individual images, respectively);
SON doesn’t expressly disclose receive from each of a plurality of display devices, information related to a pixel shift operation of the plurality of display devices;
In the same field of endeavor, CHOI discloses multi-display system and method for preventing burn-in (see abstract); CHOI discloses receive from each of a plurality of display devices, information related to a pixel shift operation of the plurality of display devices (fig. 1; discloses each of the controllers 140, 240, 340 and 440 corresponding to the plurality of display devices 100, 200, 300 and 400 are connected to each other line LI; par 0037; discloses A first controller 140 controlling a function of the first light emitting display apparatus 100 among the light emitting display apparatuses 100, 200, 300, and 400 shares information LI for varying a position of an image with controllers 240, 340, and 440 controlling functions of the other light emitting display apparatuses 200, 300, and 400; par 0122; discloses the first controller 140, the second controller 240, the third controller 340, and the fourth controller 440 share the information LI.);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by SON to incorporate the teachings of CHOI to receive/transmit the pixel shift information with plurality of display device in the display system such that each display device may accurately adjust the image based on the received pixel shift information from the plurality of display device and display images properly in the wall display system while minimizing image burn-in.
With respect to claim 9, SON as modified by CHOI discloses wherein the communication interface comprises a wired/wireless communication interface (SON; par 0072; discloses the communicator 203 may include, for example, and without limitation, a connecting part for wired communication. The connecting part may transmit/receive signals/data based on standards, such as high definition multimedia interface (HDMI), HDMI-consumer electronics control (CEC), universal serial bus (USB), a component connector and so on, and include more than at least one connector or terminal corresponding to the standards, respectively. The communicator 203 may communicate by wire with a plurality of servers via a wired local area network (LAN)).
With respect to claim 10, SON as modified by CHOI discloses wherein the electronic device is provided in one of the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0048; discloses If an execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is satisfied while the video wall image is displayed, the first display apparatus 100 according to an example embodiment changes the video wall image, splits the changed video wall image with respect to an region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 to generate an individual image therefor, displays the generated individual image, and transmits the changed video wall image to the second display apparatus 101 adjacent thereto. The first display apparatus 100 may further transmit, to the second display apparatus 101, an information indicating that the anti-screen burn operation is applied to the second video wall image).
With respect to claim 11, SON discloses a method of operating an electronic device, (par 0002; discloses present disclosure relates generally to a display apparatus, a video wall system having the same and a control method thereof, and for example, to a display apparatus, a video wall system having the same and a control method thereof, which prevent and/or reduce a screen burn) the method comprising: receiving, from a display device, information related to a pixel shift operation of the display device; based on the information related to the pixel shift operation of the display device, obtaining information about an initial location of a screen and a movement of the screen to be displayed on the display device (par 0048; discloses If an execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is satisfied while the video wall image is displayed, the first display apparatus 100 according to an example embodiment changes the video wall image, splits the changed video wall image with respect to an region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 to generate an individual image therefor, displays the generated individual image, and transmits the changed video wall image to the second display apparatus 101 adjacent thereto. The first display apparatus 100 may further transmit, to the second display apparatus 101, an information indicating that the anti-screen burn operation is applied to the second video wall image; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color; par 0077; discloses the command input by the user may include at least one of an operation time for which the anti-screen burn operation is performed with respect to the video wall image, a content needed to change in the video wall image, and a location in the video wall image to which the anti-screen burn operation is applied; par 0105; discloses To prevent and/or reduce the screen burn, the first display apparatus 100 may gradually move a screen, which is displaying, in a given direction, thereby forcibly changing colors displayed by respective pixels.); and transmitting, to each of the plurality of display devices, the information about the initial location of the screen and the movement of the screen to control each of the plurality of display devices to perform the pixel shift operation based on the initial location of the screen and the movement of the screen (par 0049; discloses when transmitting the video wall image to the second display apparatus 101, the first display apparatus 100 may further transmit reference information on screen burn. The reference information includes at least one of: information on whether the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation has been satisfied, information on whether the video wall image has been changed, and information on what kind of change the first display apparatus 100 has performed if the video wall image has been changed; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color; par 0058; discloses when transmitting the video wall image to the second to fourth display apparatuses 901-905, the first display apparatus 900 may further transmit reference information on screen burn. The second to fourth display apparatus 901-905 may split the video wall image based on the reference information on screen burn transmitted along with the video wall image, and display the split individual images or change the split individual images and then display the changed individual images, respectively);
SON doesn’t expressly disclose receive from each of a plurality of display devices, information related to a pixel shift operation of the plurality of display devices;
In the same field of endeavor, CHOI discloses multi-display system and method for preventing burn-in (see abstract); CHOI discloses receive from each of a plurality of display devices, information related to a pixel shift operation of the plurality of display devices (fig. 1; discloses each of the controllers 140, 240, 340 and 440 corresponding to the plurality of display devices 100, 200, 300 and 400 are connected to each other line LI; par 0037; discloses A first controller 140 controlling a function of the first light emitting display apparatus 100 among the light emitting display apparatuses 100, 200, 300, and 400 shares information LI for varying a position of an image with controllers 240, 340, and 440 controlling functions of the other light emitting display apparatuses 200, 300, and 400; par 0122; discloses the first controller 140, the second controller 240, the third controller 340, and the fourth controller 440 share the information LI.);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by SON to incorporate the teachings of CHOI to receive/transmit the pixel shift information with plurality of display device in the display system such that each display device may accurately adjust the image based on the received pixel shift information from the plurality of display device and display images properly in the wall display system while minimizing image burn-in.
With respect to claim 19, Son discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing therein one or more instructions executable by at least one processor of an electronic device, (par 0074; discloses the controller 205 may include various processing circuitry and performs controls needed for operating all the elements of the first display apparatus 100. The controller 205 may include a control program for controlling to perform the control operation as described above, a non-volatile memory in which the control program is installed, a volatile memory in which at least one of the control program is loaded, and, for example, and without limitation, at least one microprocessor or central processing unit (CPU) for executing the loaded control program) wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor of the electronic device, cause the electronic device to: control a communication interface to receive, (fig. 2; communicator 203; par 0072; discloses the communicator 203 may include various communication circuitry and is configured to communicate with an external apparatus, such as the image source 10, or a second display apparatus 101 adjacent to the first display apparatus 100 in the video wall system 1) from a display device, information related to a pixel shift operation of the display device; obtain information about an initial location of a screen and a movement of the screen to be displayed on the display device, based on the information related to the pixel shift operation of the display device (par 0048; discloses If an execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is satisfied while the video wall image is displayed, the first display apparatus 100 according to an example embodiment changes the video wall image, splits the changed video wall image with respect to an region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 to generate an individual image therefor, displays the generated individual image, and transmits the changed video wall image to the second display apparatus 101 adjacent thereto. The first display apparatus 100 may further transmit, to the second display apparatus 101, an information indicating that the anti-screen burn operation is applied to the second video wall image; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color; par 0077; discloses the command input by the user may include at least one of an operation time for which the anti-screen burn operation is performed with respect to the video wall image, a content needed to change in the video wall image, and a location in the video wall image to which the anti-screen burn operation is applied; par 0105; discloses To prevent and/or reduce the screen burn, the first display apparatus 100 may gradually move a screen, which is displaying, in a given direction, thereby forcibly changing colors displayed by respective pixels.); and control the communication interface to transmit, to each of the plurality of display devices, the information about the initial location of the screen and the movement of the screen to control each of the plurality of display devices to perform the pixel shift operation based on the initial location of the screen and the movement of the screen (par 0049; discloses when transmitting the video wall image to the second display apparatus 101, the first display apparatus 100 may further transmit reference information on screen burn. The reference information includes at least one of: information on whether the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation has been satisfied, information on whether the video wall image has been changed, and information on what kind of change the first display apparatus 100 has performed if the video wall image has been changed; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color; par 0058; discloses when transmitting the video wall image to the second to fourth display apparatuses 901-905, the first display apparatus 900 may further transmit reference information on screen burn. The second to fourth display apparatus 901-905 may split the video wall image based on the reference information on screen burn transmitted along with the video wall image, and display the split individual images or change the split individual images and then display the changed individual images, respectively);
SON doesn’t expressly disclose receive from each of a plurality of display devices, information related to a pixel shift operation of the plurality of display devices;
In the same field of endeavor, CHOI discloses multi-display system and method for preventing burn-in (see abstract); CHOI discloses receive from each of a plurality of display devices, information related to a pixel shift operation of the plurality of display devices (fig. 1; discloses each of the controllers 140, 240, 340 and 440 corresponding to the plurality of display devices 100, 200, 300 and 400 are connected to each other line LI; par 0037; discloses A first controller 140 controlling a function of the first light emitting display apparatus 100 among the light emitting display apparatuses 100, 200, 300, and 400 shares information LI for varying a position of an image with controllers 240, 340, and 440 controlling functions of the other light emitting display apparatuses 200, 300, and 400; par 0122; discloses the first controller 140, the second controller 240, the third controller 340, and the fourth controller 440 share the information LI.);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by SON to incorporate the teachings of CHOI to receive/transmit the pixel shift information with plurality of display device in the display system such that each display device may accurately adjust the image based on the received pixel shift information from the plurality of display device and display images properly in the wall display system while minimizing image burn-in.
Claim(s) 2, 6, 8, 12, 16, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SON et al (US Pub 2018/0052651) in view of CHOI et al (US Pub 2020/0211509) and Dubin et al (US Pub 2002/0080302).
With respect to claim 2, SON as modified by CHOI discloses wherein the information related to the pixel shift operation of each of the plurality of display devices comprises: information about an alignment mode for setting screens to be displayed at a same location on the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0086; discloses If the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is not satisfied, when an image signal is received from the outside, the controller 205 controls the signal processor 200 to split a video wall image based on the received image signal with respect to a region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 thus to generate an individual image for the first display apparatus 100. Also, the controller 205 controls the communicator 203 to transmit the received image signal to the adjacent second display apparatus 101); and information about a location of each of the plurality of display devices in a display system configured based on the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0068; discloses the signal processor 200 generates an individual image by splitting the video wall image with respect to a region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100, based on a location and a rotation state of the display apparatus 10);
SON as modified by CHOI don’t expressly disclose a pixel shift mode indicating one of a minimum distance mode for minimizing a distance between screen display locations of the plurality of display devices;
In the same field of endeavor, Dubin discloses tiled display system and control method (see abstract); Dubin discloses a pixel shift mode indicating one of a minimum distance mode for minimizing a distance between screen display locations of the plurality of display devices (par 0030; discloses the lens assembly 14 on the left side of gap 30 is configured to provide a right shift, while the lens assembly on the right side of gap 30 is configured to provide a left shift. By configuring these two lens assemblies 14 adjacent to gap 30 to shift the respective projected sectional images sideways towards each other, any visual disturbance resulting from gap 30 can be eliminated from the tiled image);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by SON as modified by CHOI to incorporate the teachings of Dubin to adjust the displayed image on the plurality of displays such that gaps between the plurality of display device is reduced, improving display quality and reducing visual disturbances.
With respect to claim 6, SON as modified by CHOI and Dubin discloses wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the alignment mode, determine the initial location of the screen in each of the plurality of display devices so that the screens are displayed at a same location on the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0086; discloses If the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is not satisfied, when an image signal is received from the outside, the controller 205 controls the signal processor 200 to split a video wall image based on the received image signal with respect to a region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 thus to generate an individual image for the first display apparatus 100. Also, the controller 205 controls the communicator 203 to transmit the received image signal to the adjacent second display apparatus 101; i.e. images are displayed without changing the location of the images).
With respect to claim 8, SON as modified by CHOI and Dubin discloses wherein the information about the movement of the screen includes information about a movement direction of the screen (SON; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color. Par 0105; discloses To prevent and/or reduce the screen burn, the first display apparatus 100 may gradually move a screen, which is displaying, in a given direction, thereby forcibly changing colors displayed by respective pixels.); and information about a movement range of the screen (SON; par 0011; discloses the change of the first video wall image may include at least one of: shifting the first video wall image by a predetermined number of pixels).
With respect to claim 12, SON as modified by CHOI discloses wherein the information related to the pixel shift operation of each of the plurality of display devices comprises: information about an alignment mode for setting screens to be displayed at a same location on the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0086; discloses If the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is not satisfied, when an image signal is received from the outside, the controller 205 controls the signal processor 200 to split a video wall image based on the received image signal with respect to a region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 thus to generate an individual image for the first display apparatus 100. Also, the controller 205 controls the communicator 203 to transmit the received image signal to the adjacent second display apparatus 101); and information about a location of each of the plurality of display devices in a display system configured based on the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0068; discloses the signal processor 200 generates an individual image by splitting the video wall image with respect to a region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100, based on a location and a rotation state of the display apparatus 10);
SON as modified by CHOI don’t expressly disclose a pixel shift mode indicating one of a minimum distance mode for minimizing a distance between screen display locations of the plurality of display devices;
In the same field of endeavor, Dubin discloses tiled display system and control method (see abstract); Dubin discloses a pixel shift mode indicating one of a minimum distance mode for minimizing a distance between screen display locations of the plurality of display devices (par 0030; discloses the lens assembly 14 on the left side of gap 30 is configured to provide a right shift, while the lens assembly on the right side of gap 30 is configured to provide a left shift. By configuring these two lens assemblies 14 adjacent to gap 30 to shift the respective projected sectional images sideways towards each other, any visual disturbance resulting from gap 30 can be eliminated from the tiled image);
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention disclosed by SON as modified by CHOI to incorporate the teachings of Dubin to adjust the displayed image on the plurality of displays such that gaps between the plurality of display device is reduced, improving display quality and reducing visual disturbances.
With respect to claim 16, SON as modified by CHOI and Dubin discloses further comprising, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the alignment mode, determining the initial location of the screen in each of the plurality of display devices so that the screens are displayed at a same location on the plurality of display devices (SON; par 0086; discloses If the execution condition for anti-screen burn operation is not satisfied, when an image signal is received from the outside, the controller 205 controls the signal processor 200 to split a video wall image based on the received image signal with respect to a region corresponding to the first display apparatus 100 thus to generate an individual image for the first display apparatus 100. Also, the controller 205 controls the communicator 203 to transmit the received image signal to the adjacent second display apparatus 101; i.e. images are displayed without changing the location of the images).
With respect to claim 18, SON as modified by CHOI and Dubin discloses wherein the information about the movement of the screen includes information about a movement direction of the screen (SON; par 0051; discloses the change of the first video wall image includes at least one of: shifting the video wall image being displayed by a predetermined number of pixels, deleting at least a portion of the video wall image, inserting a replacement image into at least a portion of the video wall image, and changing at least a portion of the video wall image in color. Par 0105; discloses To prevent and/or reduce the screen burn, the first display apparatus 100 may gradually move a screen, which is displaying, in a given direction, thereby forcibly changing colors displayed by respective pixels.); and information about a movement range of the screen (SON; par 0011; discloses the change of the first video wall image may include at least one of: shifting the first video wall image by a predetermined number of pixels).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7, 13-15, 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to claim 3, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the minimum distance mode, determine the initial location of the screen in each of the plurality of display devices so that a distance between adjacent screens displayed on the plurality of display devices is minimized, hence claim 3 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 4, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose wherein the plurality of display devices comprises a first display device and a second display device, and wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the minimum distance mode and the location of the first display device being left and the location of the second display device being right, determine the initial location of the screen as a right end of the first display device, and determine the initial location of the screen as a left end of the second display device. Hence claim 4 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 5, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose wherein the plurality of display devices comprises a first display device and a second display device, and wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the minimum distance mode and the location of the first display device being top upper and the location of the second display device being bottom, determine the initial location of the screen as a lower end in the first display device, and determine the initial location of the screen as a top end in the second display device, Hence claim 5 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 7, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to, based on a mismatch of the pixel shift mode of the plurality of display devices, output a message guiding to set pixel shift modes of the plurality of display devices to be same, Hence claim 7 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 13, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose further comprising, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the minimum distance mode, determining the initial location of the screen in each of the plurality of display devices so that a distance between adjacent screens displayed on the plurality of display devices is minimized, Hence claim 13 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 14, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose wherein the plurality of display devices comprises a first display device and a second display device, and wherein the method further comprises, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the minimum distance mode and the location of the first display device being left and the location of the second display device being right, determining the initial location of the screen as a right end of the first display device, and determining the initial location of the screen as a left end of the second display device, Hence claim 14 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 15, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose wherein the plurality of display devices comprises a first display device and a second display device, and wherein the method further comprises, based on the pixel shift mode indicating the minimum distance mode and the location of the first display device being bottom, determining the initial location of the screen as a lower end in the first display device, and determining the initial location of the screen as a top end in the second display device, Hence claim 15 comprises allowable subject matter.
With respect to claim 17, the prior arts of record fails to teach or disclose further comprising, based on a mismatch of the pixel shift mode of the plurality of display devices, outputting a message guiding to set pixel shift modes of the plurality of display devices to be same, Hence claim 17 comprises allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
/SUJIT SHAH/ Examiner, Art Unit 2624