DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/19/2026 is in compliance with the provision of 37 CFR 1.97, has been considered by the Examiner, and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10, 12 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Manolakos US Patent Application No.:( US 2025/0317889 A1) hereinafter referred as Manolakos, in view of Liu et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0358547 A1) hereinafter referred as Liu
For claim 1, Manolakos discloses a wireless communication method, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device from a network device (see fig 5 the target and the server communication)(Paragraph [0020], lines 1-5), first information that is associated with a target synchronization signal block (SSB) (Paragraph [0006], lines 7-10) and (Paragraph [0008], lines 6-17), wherein the first information indicates that the target SSB is not used by the terminal device to access a first cell associated with the target SSB (Paragraph [0038], lines 1-6), wherein the target SSB is a non-cell defining SSB or a cell defining SSB (Paragraph [0012], lines 3-14). However, Manolakos disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the transmitting, by the terminal device, a request for the target SSB as recited in claim 1.
Liu from the same or analogous art teaches the transmitting, by the terminal device, a request for the target SSB (Paragraphs [0112]-[0113], lines 1-5). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the transmitting, by the terminal device, a request for the target SSB as taught by Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos.
The transmitting, by the terminal device, a request for the target SSB can be modify/implemented by combining the transmitting, by the terminal device, a request for the target SSB with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos. As disclosed in Liu, the motivation for the combination would be to use the transmitting the request for the target SSB, performing faster synchronization and reduce power consumption for the terminal becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 2, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the first information indicates that the target SSB is the non-cell defining SSB (Paragraph [0008], lines 11-17).
For claim 3, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the first information is carried in a master information block (MIB) of the target SSB (Paragraph [0151], lines 9-12).
For claim 4, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the target SSB is the cell defining SSB, and one or more fields in the MIB carry information associated with the target SSB (Paragraph [0151], lines 12-17).
For claim 5, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the method comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, second information from the network device, wherein the second information indicates whether the first cell supports triggering SSB transmission based on the request of the terminal device (Paragraph [0186], lines 5-18).
For claim 6, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the method comprises: receiving, in the first cell by the terminal device, the target SSB from the network device (Paragraph [0006], lines 5-11). However, Manolakos disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the detecting, by the terminal device, a system information block (SIB) 1 associated with the target SSB, to determine whether the target SSB is the cell defining SSB or the non-cell defining SSB as recited in claim 6.
Liu from the same or analogous art teaches the detecting, by the terminal device, a system information block (SIB) 1 associated with the target SSB, to determine whether the target SSB is the cell defining SSB or the non-cell defining SSB (Paragraph [0078]-[0079], lines 1-3). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the detecting, by the terminal device, a system information block (SIB) 1 associated with the target SSB, to determine whether the target SSB is the cell defining SSB or the non-cell defining SSB as taught by Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos.
The detecting, by the terminal device, a system information block (SIB) 1 associated with the target SSB, to determine whether the target SSB is the cell defining SSB or the non-cell defining SSB can be modify/implemented by combining the detecting, by the terminal device, a system information block (SIB) 1 associated with the target SSB, to determine whether the target SSB is the cell defining SSB or the non-cell defining SSB with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos. As disclosed in Liu, the motivation for the combination would be to use the system information block (SIB)1 associated with the target SSB, to determine whether the target SSB is the cell defining SSB or the non-cell defining SSB which will help in the power consumption becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 7, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the detecting, by the terminal device, a SIB 1 associated with the target SSB comprises: when both the first cell and the terminal device support triggering SSB transmission based on the request of the terminal device, detecting, by the terminal device, the SIB 1 associated with the target SSB (Paragraph [0147], lines 15-26).
For claim 8, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the method comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, third information from the network device, wherein the third information indicates whether an SSB transmitted in the first cell is a cell defining SSB or a non-cell defining SSB, and the SSB transmitted in the first cell comprises the target SSB (Paragraph [0011], lines 1-11).
For claim 9, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the third information is carried in one or more of following: configuration information of the first cell; an SSB measurement timing configuration (SMTC) of the first cell; or SCellConfigCommon of the first cell (Paragraph [0056], lines 1-11) ,(Paragraph [0057], lines 27-33) and (Paragraph [0165], lines 12-15).
For claim 10, Manolakos discloses the wireless communication method, wherein the target SSB is the cell defining SSB, and information associated with the target SSB is carried in configuration information of the first cell (Paragraph [0166], lines 12-15).
For claim12, Manolakos disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the information associated with the target SSB comprises at least one of a time resource or a frequency resource used to detect a SIB 1 associated with the target SSB as recited in claim 12.
Liu from the same or analogous art teaches the information associated with the target SSB comprises at least one of a time resource or a frequency resource used to detect a SIB 1 associated with the target SSB (Paragraph [0104], lines 1-3). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the information associated with the target SSB comprises at least one of a time resource or a frequency resource used to detect a SIB 1 associated with the target SSB as taught by Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos.
The information associated with the target SSB comprises at least one of a time resource or a frequency resource used to detect a SIB 1 associated with the target SSB can be modify/implemented by combining the information associated with the target SSB comprises at least one of a time resource or a frequency resource used to detect a SIB 1 associated with the target SSB with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos. As disclosed in Liu, the motivation for the combination would be to use the information associated with the target SSB comprising at least one of a time resource or a frequency resource that will help to improve the beam reselection and coverage and reducing the access delay becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 15, Manolakos disclose a wireless communication method, comprising:
transmitting, by a network device (see fig 5 the target and the server communication)(Paragraph [0020], lines 1-5), first information associated with a target SSB to a terminal device (Paragraph [0006], lines 7-10) and (Paragraph [0008], lines 6-17), wherein the first information indicates that the target SSB is not used by the terminal device to access a first cell associated with the target SSB (Paragraph [0038], lines 1-6), wherein the target SSB is a non-cell defining SSB or a cell defining SSB (Paragraph [0012], lines 3-14). However, Manolakos disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the transmission of the target SSB is triggered based on a request of the terminal device as recited in claim 15.
Liu from the same or analogous art teaches the transmission of the target SSB is triggered based on a request of the terminal device (Paragraphs [0112]-[0113], lines 1-5). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the transmission of the target SSB is triggered based on a request of the terminal device as taught by Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos.
The transmission of the target SSB is triggered based on a request of the terminal device can be modify/implemented by combining the transmission of the target SSB is triggered based on a request of the terminal device with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Liu into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos. As disclosed in Liu, the motivation for the combination would be to use the transmitting the request for the target SSB, performing faster synchronization and reduce power consumption for the terminal becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 16, Manolakos discloses the method, wherein the first information indicates that the target SSB is the non-cell defining SSB(Paragraph [0008], lines 11-17).
For claim 17, Manolakos discloses the method, wherein the first information is carried in a MIB of the target SSB (Paragraph [0151], lines 12-17).
For claim 18, Manolakos discloses the method, wherein the target SSB is the cell defining SSB, and one or more fields in the MIB are used to carry information associated with the target SSB (Paragraph [0151], lines 12-17).
For claim 19, Manolakos discloses the method, wherein the method comprises: transmitting, by the network device, second information to the terminal device, wherein the second information indicates whether the first cell supports triggering SSB transmission based on the request of the terminal device (Paragraph [0186], lines 5-18).
For claim 20, Manolakos discloses the method, wherein the method comprises: transmitting, by the network device, third information to the terminal device, wherein the third information indicates whether an SSB transmitted in the first cell is a cell defining SSB or a non-cell defining SSB, and the SSB transmitted in the first cell comprises the target SSB (Paragraph [0011], lines 1-11).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Manolakos US Patent Application No.:( US 2025/0317889 A1) hereinafter referred as Manolakos, in view of Liu et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0358547 A1) hereinafter referred as Liu, in further view of Li et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2025/0212071 A1) hereinafter referred as Li.
For claim 11, Manolakos disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the configuration information of the first cell comprises downlinkConfigCommon as recited in claim 11.
Li from the same or analogous art teaches the configuration information of the first cell comprises downlinkConfigCommon (Paragraphs [0183], lines 1-8). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the configuration information of the first cell comprises downlinkConfigCommon as taught by Li into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos.
The configuration information of the first cell comprises downlinkConfigCommon can be modify/implemented by combining the configuration information of the first cell comprises downlinkConfigCommon with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Li into the Non-cell defining Synchronization signal block for neighboring cells for positioning of Manolakos. As disclosed in Li, the motivation for the combination would be to use the configuration information of the first cell comprises downlinkConfigCommon information element (IE) in the RRC signaling defines common downlink parameters for a serving cell which help in the efficiency of the handover and reduce signaling overhear becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is shown in the following table:
US-20260046846-A1
SHIM; Jaenam
US-20250365731-A1
Kim; Soenghun
US-20250106843-A1
TAKEDA; Kazuki
US-20240276413-A1
YU; Qiaoling
US-20240251334-A1
TAKAHASHI; Hiroki
US-20240007169-A1
DA SILVA; Icaro Leonardo
US-11706742-B2
Yoon; Sukhyon
US-20230164702-A1
LEE; Jeongsu
US-20200351818-A1
Park; Kyungmin
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642