DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 4 and 5 are objected to because of the following informalities:
“Preferably” should be canceled
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 2008/0213089 to McCurry et al. (McCurry)
In Reference to Claim 1
McCurry discloses:
An apparatus for inflating and blowing, comprising:
an air pump 28;
an air-blowing device (44);
a motor 12, wherein the motor is connected to the air-blowing device by driving connection, and the motor is connected to the air pump by driving connection see paragraph [0020]; and
a housing 4, wherein the housing is provided with a first interface 60 and a second interface 36;
the apparatus for inflating and blowing is so configured that the air pump 28 and the air-blowing device are driven by the same motor 12;
wherein the air pump is configured to inflate a to-be-inflated device through the second interface 36, and the air-blowing device is configured to blow air to a to-be-blown device through the first interface.
In Reference to Claim 2
McCurry discloses:
an air-passing component 48, wherein the air-passing component is installed in an air outlet direction of the air-blowing device and is so installed as to surround at least a part of the motor or at least a part of the air pump.
In Reference to Claim 3
McCurry discloses:
wherein the air-passing component 48 has an inner wall, an outer wall, and multiple partitions located between the inner wall and the outer wall; a plane or a curved surface where any one partition is located is not parallel to rotation axis of impeller of the air-blowing device, but forms a certain inclination angle, see fig.3.
In Reference to Claim 4
McCurry discloses:
wherein the air pump, the air-blowing device, and the motor are all located inside the housing, a blowing passage 52 is provided inside the housing; preferably, a part of the blowing passage is located between the air pump and the housing, more preferably, a space between the air pump and the housing forms a part of the blowing passage; further preferably, a part of the blowing passage is located between the motor and the housing, more preferably, a space between the motor and the housing forms a part of the blowing passage, see Fig.3.
In Reference to Claim 5
McCurry discloses
As all of the structural limitations are disclosed, The first interface is used for connecting to an external to-be-blown device, and the second interface is used for connecting to an external to-be-inflated device; preferably, the second interface is located inside the first interface, for example, an enclosed area where the first interface and the housing are connected completely covers an enclosed area where the second interface and the housing are connected ; more preferably, the second interface and the first interface are coaxially arranged, for example, forming concentric rings, is capable of being executed. The recitation of the intended use of a claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention as the prior art to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. As REF is capable of performing the intended use of the claimed invention, and the recitation of the intended use does not result in a structural difference, REF discloses all of the limitations of claim 5.
In Reference to Claim 6
McCurry discloses
wherein the motor is located between the air pump and the air-blowing device, see Fig.3.
In Reference to Claim 7
McCurry discloses
wherein the motor is provided with a first output shaft 46 and a second output shaft 16 at two opposite ends, for example, left and right ends, respectively, wherein the first output shaft is configured to drive the air pump, and the second output shaft is configured to drive the air-blowing device.
In Reference to Claim 8
McCurry discloses
wherein the air-blowing device comprises an impeller, and the motor is drivingly connected to the impeller, so as to drive the impeller to rotate.
In Reference to Claim 9
McCurry discloses
an air outlet pipe 36; wherein the air pump comprises a piston assembly 28 and a piston pipe, the piston assembly is connected to the piston pipe, and the piston pipe is in communication with the air outlet hole through the air outlet pipe; the piston assembly is provided with a movable piston, see Fig.2, the piston is located in the piston pipe, and the motor is connected to the piston assembly, so as to drive the piston to reciprocate in the piston pipe.
In Reference to Claim 10
McCurry discloses
an air outlet pipe 60, wherein one end of the air outlet pipe is connected to the air outlet hole, and an air outlet passage 48 is formed between the air outlet hole and an inner wall of the air outlet pipe, the air outlet passage is used for the air pump to output air.
In Reference to Claim 11
McCurry discloses
wherein the housing is further provided with a fixing assembly 40, wherein one end of the fixing assembly surrounds the second interface, and the other end of the fixing assembly is connected to an inner wall of the first interface.
In Reference to Claim 12
McCurry discloses
an air outlet pipe 36; wherein a air-blowing passage is formed by the housing, the fixing assembly, the blowing hole, and an outer wall of the air outlet pipe, the blowing passage is used for the air-blowing device to output air.
In Reference to Claim 13
McCurry discloses
wherein the first interface is provided with a blowing hole, and the second interface is provided with an air outlet hole.
In Reference to Claim 14
McCurry discloses
wherein multiple blowing holes 9 are provided, the multiple blowing holes are spaced apart from the air outlet hole.
In Reference to Claim 15
McCurry discloses
wherein the multiple blowing holes 9 are arranged in a surrounding manner, with the air outlet hole as a center.
In Reference to Claim 16
McCurry discloses
a fixing member (38 62), the fixing member is provided on the first interface or the second interface, the fixing member is used for fixedly connecting a to-be-blown device or a to-be-inflated device.
In Reference to Claim 17
McCurry discloses
wherein the fixing member comprises a first fixing member (62, 38), the first fixing member is arranged around an outer side of the first interface, for guiding the air outputted by the blowing device to the to-be-blown device.
In Reference to Claim 18
McCurry discloses
wherein the fixing member comprises a second fixing member, the second fixing member is arranged around an outer side of the second interface 38 or 62, for example, located between the air outlet hole and the blowing hole, for guiding the air outputted by the air pump to the to-be-inflated device.
In Reference to Claim 19
McCurry discloses
wherein the apparatus for inflating and blowing further comprises a switch, the switch is located on the housing, the switch is configured to control the apparatus for inflating and blowing, to enter different modes, for example, an inflating mode, a blowing mode, or an inflating-and-blowing mode, see paragraph [0019].
In Reference to Claim 20
McCurry discloses
wherein the apparatus for inflating and blowing further comprises an energy storage module and an output interface for emergency starting power supply, the energy storage module is located inside the housing, and the output interface for emergency starting power supply is electrically connected to the energy storage module, see paragraph [0032],
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746