DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 5-9 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 9, 13-17 of U.S. Patent No. 12229360.
Present Application
US Patent 12,229,360
1. A display panel comprising:
an active area, a peripheral area located at a periphery of the active area;
wherein the active area comprises a base substrate, a display structure layer and a touch structure layer arranged sequentially on the base substrate;
the peripheral area comprises an isolation dam, a first ground trace and a second ground trace arranged on the base substrate; and
the first ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam close to the active area, and the second ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area;
wherein the second ground trace comprises: an outer ring trace and an inner ring trace; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the inner ring trace away from the active area.
1. A display panel comprising:
an active area, a peripheral area located at a periphery of the active area;
wherein the active area comprises a base substrate, a display structure layer and a touch structure layer arranged sequentially on the base substrate;
the peripheral area comprises an isolation dam, a first ground trace and a second ground trace arranged on the base substrate; and
the first ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam close to the active area, and the second ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area,
wherein the touch structure layer comprises: a first touch conductive layer, a first touch insulating layer, a second touch conductive layer, and a second touch insulating layer arranged sequentially on the display structure layer; and
the first ground trace and the second ground trace are of a structure of a same layer as the second touch conductive layer,
wherein an orthographic projection of the second touch insulating layer on the base substrate partially overlaps an orthographic projection of the second ground trace on the base substrate.
[Claim 9] 9. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace comprises: an outer ring trace and an inner ring trace; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the inner ring trace away from the active area.
2. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein
the touch structure layer comprises: a first touch conductive layer, a first touch insulating layer, a second touch conductive layer, and a second touch insulating layer arranged sequentially on the display structure layer; and
the first ground trace and the second ground trace are of a structure of a same layer as the second touch conductive layer.
5. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a cover plate is provided on a side of the touch structure layer away from the base substrate;
the touch structure layer comprises: at least one touch conductive layer; and the second ground trace and the touch conductive layer closest to the cover plate are of a structure of a same layer.
6. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein the second ground trace and the first ground trace are of a structure of a same layer.
3. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures arranged in at least one column along the direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area.
10. The display panel according to claim 9, wherein the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace are separately grounded.
11. The display panel according to claim 9, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures arranged in at least one column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area.
4. The display panel according to claim 3, wherein the plurality of apertures provided in the inner ring trace are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of a conductive layer located in the peripheral area and being of a structure of a same layer as the display structure layer on the base substrate.
12. The display panel according to claim 11, wherein the plurality of apertures provided in the inner ring trace are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of a conductive layer located in the peripheral area and being of a structure of a same layer as the display structure layer on the base substrate.
5. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace further comprises a plurality of connection traces connected between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace.
13. The display panel according to claim 9, wherein the second ground trace further comprises a plurality of connection traces connected between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace.
6. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is rectangular.
14. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is rectangular.
7. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is s-shaped.
15. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is s-shaped.
8. The display panel according to claim 7, wherein a single connection trace comprises a first extension segment and a second extension segment which are connected sequentially, the first extension segment extends in a direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area, the extension direction of the second extension segment intersects the extension direction of the first extension segment; and the first extension segment, the second extension segment and the first extension segment which are connected sequentially form a circuity, or the second extension segment, the first extension segment and the second extension segment sequentially connected form a circuity.
16. The display panel according to claim 15, wherein a single connection trace comprises a first extension segment and a second extension segment which are connected sequentially, the first extension segment extends in a direction of the active area toward the edge area, the extension direction of the second extension segment intersects the extension direction of the first extension segment; and the first extension segment, the second extension segment and the first extension segment which are connected sequentially form a circuity, or the second extension segment, the first extension segment and the second extension segment sequentially connected form a circuity.
9. The display panel according to claim 8, wherein the number of circuities of a single connection trace is 3 to 5; the width of the first extension segment and the second extension segment is 3 microns to 5 microns, and the spacing between adjacent extension segments extending in the same direction is 3 microns to 5 microns.
17. The display panel according to claim 16, wherein the number of circuities of a single connection trace is 3 to 5; the width of the first extension segment and the second extension segment is 3 microns to 5 microns, and the spacing between adjacent extension segments extending in the same direction is 3 microns to 5 microns.
20. A display apparatus comprising a display panel according to claim 1.
18. A display apparatus comprising a display panel according to claim 1.
10. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of tip discharge structures are provided between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, and at least one tip discharge structure comprises: a first electrode and a second electrode, the first electrode and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, the second electrode is located between the first electrode and the inner ring trace; the first electrode has a first tip, the first tip of the first electrode faces the second electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second electrode.
11. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein the second electrode has a second tip; the second tip of the second electrode faces the first tip of the first electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second tip.
12. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein an orthographic projection of the second electrode on the base substrate is rectangular.
13. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of anti-static capacitors are disposed between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, at least one anti-static capacitor comprises a first plate and a second plate; the first plate and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, and the second plate is located at a side of the first plate close to the inner ring trace.
14. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein the first plate has a plurality of first comb portions facing the second plate, the second plate has a plurality of second comb portions facing the first plate, the plurality of first comb portions and the plurality of second comb portions interspersed with each other, wherein the first plate of the anti-static capacitor is grounded and the second plate is a dummy conductive structure.
2. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the peripheral area comprises a bonding area located on a side of the active area and an edge area located on the other side of the active area; the bonding area comprises at least one ground pin; and the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the at least one ground pin of the bonding area.
3. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the same ground pin.
4. The display panel according to claim 3, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace, the second ground trace and the ground pin are of an integral structure.
[Claim 7] 7. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: an auxiliary ground trace;
[Claim 7] the auxiliary ground trace and the first touch conductive layer are of a structure of a same layer; and the auxiliary ground trace is connected to the second ground trace, and
[Claim 7] an orthographic projection of the auxiliary ground trace on the base substrate partially overlaps an orthographic projection of the second ground trace on the base substrate.
15. The display panel according to claim 14, wherein a spacing between adjacent first comb portion and second comb portion, a width of the first comb portion and a width of the second comb portion are substantially the same.
16. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a crack dam located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the crack dam away from the active area, and an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the crack dam on the base substrate, wherein the width ratio of the outer ring trace to the inner ring trace is 2.7 to 3.3.
17. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a plurality of auxiliary electrodes located on a side of the inner ring trace close to the base substrate, an insulating layer is disposed between the plurality of auxiliary electrodes and the inner ring trace, and an orthographic projection of the inner ring trace on the base substrate covers an orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures, and the orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate are arranged between an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate.
18. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of apertures are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area, and an auxiliary electrode is arranged at intervals of two apertures, wherein the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fourth direction is greater than the length of the aperture in the fourth direction, and the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fifth direction is less than the length of the aperture in the fifth direction; the fourth direction is the direction in which the active area faces the edge area, and the fifth direction intersects with the fourth direction.
19. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of auxiliary electrodes are dummy conductive structures, and the orthographic projection of the auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate is rectangular, wherein an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the second touch insulating layer on the base substrate.
10. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein a plurality of tip discharge structures are provided between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, and at least one tip discharge structure comprises: a first electrode and a second electrode, the first electrode and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, the second electrode is located between the first electrode and the inner ring trace; the first electrode has a first tip, the first tip of the first electrode faces the second electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second electrode.
11. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein the second electrode has a second tip; the second tip of the second electrode faces the first tip of the first electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second tip.
12. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein an orthographic projection of the second electrode on the base substrate is rectangular.
13. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein a plurality of anti-static capacitors are disposed between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, at least one anti-static capacitor comprises a first plate and a second plate; the first plate and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, and the second plate is located at a side of the first plate close to the inner ring trace.
14. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein the first plate has a plurality of first comb portions facing the second plate, the second plate has a plurality of second comb portions facing the first plate, the plurality of first comb portions and the plurality of second comb portions interspersed with each other, wherein the first plate of the anti-static capacitor is grounded and the second plate is a dummy conductive structure.
15. The display panel according to claim 14, wherein a spacing between adjacent first comb portion and second comb portion, a width of the first comb portion and a width of the second comb portion are substantially the same.
16. The display panel of claim 2, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a crack dam located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the crack dam away from the active area, and an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the crack dam on the base substrate, wherein the width ratio of the outer ring trace to the inner ring trace is 2.7 to 3.3.
17. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a plurality of auxiliary electrodes located on a side of the inner ring trace close to the base substrate, an insulating layer is disposed between the plurality of auxiliary electrodes and the inner ring trace, and an orthographic projection of the inner ring trace on the base substrate covers an orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures, and the orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate are arranged between an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate.
18. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of apertures are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an auxiliary electrode is arranged at intervals of two apertures, wherein the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fourth direction is greater than the length of the aperture in the fourth direction, and the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fifth direction is less than the length of the aperture in the fifth direction; the fourth direction is the direction in which the active area faces the edge area, and the fifth direction intersects with the fourth direction.
19. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of auxiliary electrodes are dummy conductive structures, and the orthographic projection of the auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate is rectangular, wherein an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the second touch insulating layer on the base substrate.
2. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the peripheral area comprises a bonding area located on a side of the active area and an edge area located on the other side of the active area; the bonding area comprises at least one ground pin; and the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the at least one ground pin of the bonding area.
3. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the same ground pin.
4. The display panel according to claim 3, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace, the second ground trace and the ground pin are of an integral structure.
5. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a cover plate is provided on a side of the touch structure layer away from the base substrate; the touch structure layer comprises: at least one touch conductive layer; and the second ground trace and the touch conductive layer closest to the cover plate are of a structure of a same layer.
6. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein the second ground trace and the first ground trace are of a structure of a same layer.
8. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace comprises a main body and a serrated portion facing a side of the active area.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of claim 1, 5-9 of the present application overlaps and encompasses the scope of claims 1, 9, 13-17 of US Patent 12229360, and vice-versa. Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill to broaden the scope of claims 1, 9, 13-17 of US Patent 12229360 to that of claims 1, 5-9 of the present application for the well-known purpose of having a larger scope of patent protection, and consequently, more products in the industrial applicability which are patent protected.
Claims 1, 5-9 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 9, 13-17 of U.S. Patent No. 12578812.
Present Application
US Patent 12578812
1. A display panel comprising:
an active area, a peripheral area located at a periphery of the active area;
wherein the active area comprises a base substrate,
a display structure layer and a touch structure layer arranged sequentially on the base substrate;
the peripheral area comprises an isolation dam, a first ground trace and a second ground trace arranged on the base substrate; and
the first ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam close to the active area, and the second ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area;
wherein the second ground trace comprises: an outer ring trace and an inner ring trace; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the inner ring trace away from the active area.
1. A display panel comprising:
an active area, a peripheral area located at a periphery of the active area;
wherein the active area comprises a base substrate,
a display structure layer and a touch structure layer arranged sequentially on the base substrate;
the peripheral area comprises an isolation dam, a first ground trace and a second ground trace arranged on the base substrate; and
the first ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam close to the active area, and the second ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area,
wherein the touch structure layer comprises: a first touch conductive layer, a first touch insulating layer, a second touch conductive layer, and a second touch insulating layer arranged sequentially on the display structure layer; and the first ground trace and the second ground trace are of a structure of a same layer as the second touch conductive layer, wherein an orthographic projection of the second touch insulating layer on the base substrate partially overlaps an orthographic projection of the second ground trace on the base substrate.
[Claim 9] 9. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace comprises: an outer ring trace and an inner ring trace; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the inner ring trace away from the active area.
2. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein
the touch structure layer comprises: a first touch conductive layer, a first touch insulating layer, a second touch conductive layer, and a second touch insulating layer arranged sequentially on the display structure layer; and
the first ground trace and the second ground trace are of a structure of a same layer as the second touch conductive layer.
3. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures arranged in at least one column along the direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area.
11. The display panel according to claim 9, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures arranged in at least one column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area.
4. The display panel according to claim 3, wherein the plurality of apertures provided in the inner ring trace are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of a conductive layer located in the peripheral area and being of a structure of a same layer as the display structure layer on the base substrate.
12. The display panel according to claim 11, wherein the plurality of apertures provided in the inner ring trace are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of a conductive layer located in the peripheral area and being of a structure of a same layer as the display structure layer on the base substrate.
5. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace further comprises a plurality of connection traces connected between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace.
13. The display panel according to claim 9, wherein the second ground trace further comprises a plurality of connection traces connected between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace.
6. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is rectangular.
14. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is rectangular.
7. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is s-shaped.
15. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is s-shaped.
8. The display panel according to claim 7, wherein a single connection trace comprises a first extension segment and a second extension segment which are connected sequentially, the first extension segment extends in a direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area, the extension direction of the second extension segment intersects the extension direction of the first extension segment; and the first extension segment, the second extension segment and the first extension segment which are connected sequentially form a circuity, or the second extension segment, the first extension segment and the second extension segment sequentially connected form a circuity.
16. The display panel according to claim 15, wherein a single connection trace comprises a first extension segment and a second extension segment which are connected sequentially, the first extension segment extends in a direction of the active area toward the edge area, the extension direction of the second extension segment intersects the extension direction of the first extension segment; and the first extension segment, the second extension segment and the first extension segment which are connected sequentially form a circuity, or the second extension segment, the first extension segment and the second extension segment sequentially connected form a circuity.
9. The display panel according to claim 8, wherein the number of circuities of a single connection trace is 3 to 5; the width of the first extension segment and the second extension segment is 3 microns to 5 microns, and the spacing between adjacent extension segments extending in the same direction is 3 microns to 5 microns.
17. The display panel according to claim 16, wherein the number of circuities of a single connection trace is 3 to 5; the width of the first extension segment and the second extension segment is 3 microns to 5 microns, and the spacing between adjacent extension segments extending in the same direction is 3 microns to 5 microns.
20. A display apparatus comprising a display panel according to claim 1.
18. A display apparatus comprising a display panel according to claim 1.
10. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of tip discharge structures are provided between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, and at least one tip discharge structure comprises: a first electrode and a second electrode, the first electrode and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, the second electrode is located between the first electrode and the inner ring trace; the first electrode has a first tip, the first tip of the first electrode faces the second electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second electrode.
11. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein the second electrode has a second tip; the second tip of the second electrode faces the first tip of the first electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second tip.
12. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein an orthographic projection of the second electrode on the base substrate is rectangular.
13. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a plurality of anti-static capacitors are disposed between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, at least one anti-static capacitor comprises a first plate and a second plate; the first plate and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, and the second plate is located at a side of the first plate close to the inner ring trace.
14. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein the first plate has a plurality of first comb portions facing the second plate, the second plate has a plurality of second comb portions facing the first plate, the plurality of first comb portions and the plurality of second comb portions interspersed with each other, wherein the first plate of the anti-static capacitor is grounded and the second plate is a dummy conductive structure.
15. The display panel according to claim 14, wherein a spacing between adjacent first comb portion and second comb portion, a width of the first comb portion and a width of the second comb portion are substantially the same.
16. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a crack dam located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the crack dam away from the active area, and an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the crack dam on the base substrate, wherein the width ratio of the outer ring trace to the inner ring trace is 2.7 to 3.3.
17. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a plurality of auxiliary electrodes located on a side of the inner ring trace close to the base substrate, an insulating layer is disposed between the plurality of auxiliary electrodes and the inner ring trace, and an orthographic projection of the inner ring trace on the base substrate covers an orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures, and the orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate are arranged between an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate.
18. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of apertures are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area, and an auxiliary electrode is arranged at intervals of two apertures, wherein the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fourth direction is greater than the length of the aperture in the fourth direction, and the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fifth direction is less than the length of the aperture in the fifth direction; the fourth direction is the direction in which the active area faces the edge area, and the fifth direction intersects with the fourth direction.
19. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of auxiliary electrodes are dummy conductive structures, and the orthographic projection of the auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate is rectangular, wherein an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the second touch insulating layer on the base substrate.
2. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the peripheral area comprises a bonding area located on a side of the active area and an edge area located on the other side of the active area; the bonding area comprises at least one ground pin; and the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the at least one ground pin of the bonding area.
3. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the same ground pin.
4. The display panel according to claim 3, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace, the second ground trace and the ground pin are of an integral structure.
5. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a cover plate is provided on a side of the touch structure layer away from the base substrate; the touch structure layer comprises: at least one touch conductive layer; and the second ground trace and the touch conductive layer closest to the cover plate are of a structure of a same layer.
6. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein the second ground trace and the first ground trace are of a structure of a same layer.
7. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: an auxiliary ground trace; the auxiliary ground trace and the first touch conductive layer are of a structure of a same layer; and the auxiliary ground trace is connected to the second ground trace, and an orthographic projection of the auxiliary ground trace on the base substrate partially overlaps an orthographic projection of the second ground trace on the base substrate.
8. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace comprises a main body and a serrated portion facing a side of the active area.
10. The display panel according to claim 9, wherein the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace are separately grounded.
10. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein a plurality of tip discharge structures are provided between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, and at least one tip discharge structure comprises: a first electrode and a second electrode, the first electrode and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, the second electrode is located between the first electrode and the inner ring trace; the first electrode has a first tip, the first tip of the first electrode faces the second electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second electrode.
11. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein the second electrode has a second tip; the second tip of the second electrode faces the first tip of the first electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second tip.
12. The display panel according to claim 10, wherein an orthographic projection of the second electrode on the base substrate is rectangular.
13. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein a plurality of anti-static capacitors are disposed between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, at least one anti-static capacitor comprises a first plate and a second plate; the first plate and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, and the second plate is located at a side of the first plate close to the inner ring trace.
14. The display panel according to claim 13, wherein the first plate has a plurality of first comb portions facing the second plate, the second plate has a plurality of second comb portions facing the first plate, the plurality of first comb portions and the plurality of second comb portions interspersed with each other, wherein the first plate of the anti-static capacitor is grounded and the second plate is a dummy conductive structure.
15. The display panel according to claim 14, wherein a spacing between adjacent first comb portion and second comb portion, a width of the first comb portion and a width of the second comb portion are substantially the same.
16. The display panel of claim 2, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a crack dam located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the crack dam away from the active area, and an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the crack dam on the base substrate, wherein the width ratio of the outer ring trace to the inner ring trace is 2.7 to 3.3.
17. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a plurality of auxiliary electrodes located on a side of the inner ring trace close to the base substrate, an insulating layer is disposed between the plurality of auxiliary electrodes and the inner ring trace, and an orthographic projection of the inner ring trace on the base substrate covers an orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures, and the orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate are arranged between an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate.
18. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of apertures are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an auxiliary electrode is arranged at intervals of two apertures, wherein the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fourth direction is greater than the length of the aperture in the fourth direction, and the length of the auxiliary electrode in a fifth direction is less than the length of the aperture in the fifth direction; the fourth direction is the direction in which the active area faces the edge area, and the fifth direction intersects with the fourth direction.
19. The display panel according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of auxiliary electrodes are dummy conductive structures, and the orthographic projection of the auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate is rectangular, wherein an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the second touch insulating layer on the base substrate.
2. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the peripheral area comprises a bonding area located on a side of the active area and an edge area located on the other side of the active area; the bonding area comprises at least one ground pin; and the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the at least one ground pin of the bonding area.
3. The display panel according to claim 2, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace and the second ground trace are electrically connected to the same ground pin.
4. The display panel according to claim 3, wherein, in the bonding area, the first ground trace, the second ground trace and the ground pin are of an integral structure.
5. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein a cover plate is provided on a side of the touch structure layer away from the base substrate; the touch structure layer comprises: at least one touch conductive layer; and the second ground trace and the touch conductive layer closest to the cover plate are of a structure of a same layer.
6. The display panel according to claim 5, wherein the second ground trace and the first ground trace are of a structure of a same layer.
8. The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace comprises a main body and a serrated portion facing a side of the active area.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of claim 1, 5-9 of the present application overlaps and encompasses the scope of claims 1, 9, 13-17 of US Patent 12229360, and vice-versa. Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill to broaden the scope of claims 1, 9, 13-17 of US Patent 12229360 to that of claims 1, 5-9 of the present application for the well-known purpose of having a larger scope of patent protection, and consequently, more products in the industrial applicability which are patent protected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan (US 2022/0075483 A1, Published as WO2021093443 on May 20, 2021) in view of Kim (2022/0179513 A1, Filed December 3, 2021).
As to claim 1, Yan discloses a display panel comprising:
an active area, a peripheral area located at a periphery of the active area (Yan at Figs. 9, 12, active area A1 and peripheral area A2);
wherein the active area comprises a base substrate, a display structure layer and a touch structure layer arranged sequentially on the base substrate (Yan at Figs. 9, 12, base substrate 100, OLED 2123, and touch structure TS in active area A1);
the peripheral area comprises an isolation dam, a first ground trace and a second ground trace arranged on the base substrate (Yan at Fig. 12, dam 107, first ground line 11, and second ground line 12); and
the first ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam close to the active area (Yan at Fig. 12, ground line 11 is on side of dam 107 that is between active area A1 and dam 107), and…
wherein the second ground trace comprises: an outer ring trace and an inner ring trace; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the inner ring trace away from the active area (Yan at Fig. 9, ground line 12 is depicted as having an outer ring trace and an inner ring trace).
Yan does not disclose the second ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area.
However, Kim does disclose the second ground trace is located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area (Kim at Figs. 10A-10C shows that ground voltage line VGL is on a side of Dams DMP1 and DMP2 that is opposite of the active area).
Yan discloses a base OLED touchscreen device upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Kim discloses a comparable OLED touchscreen device which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to Yan the teachings of Kim for the predictable result of preventing noise from being introduced into signal lines (Kim at ¶ [0185]).
As to claim 2, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses the display panel according to claim 1, wherein the touch structure layer comprises: a first touch conductive layer, a first touch insulating layer, a second touch conductive layer, and a second touch insulating layer arranged sequentially on the display structure layer; and the first ground trace and the second ground trace are of a structure of a same layer as the second touch conductive layer (Yan at Figs. 2, 12, 13).
As to claim 5, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses the display panel according to claim 1, wherein the second ground trace further comprises a plurality of connection traces connected between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace (Yan at Figs. 2, 13B, in particular; ¶ [0058] discloses “the second ground line 12 and the first ground line 11 are electrically connected at a side of the touch structure TS close to the FPC 20”).
As to claim 6, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses the display panel according to claim 5, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is rectangular (Yan at Figs. 2, 13B).
As to claim 7, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses the display panel according to claim 5, wherein an orthographic projection of at least one of the plurality of connection traces on the base substrate is s-shaped (Yan at Figs. 2, 13B. MPEP 2144.04(IV) establishes that changes in shape/configuration are obvious).
As to claim 20, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses a display apparatus comprising a display panel (Yan at ¶ [0003]-[0003]) according to claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1 above).
Claims 3, 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan and Kim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Tian (US 2021/0208730 A1, Published July 8, 2021).
As to claim 3, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses the display panel according to claim 1.
The combination does not disclose that the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures arranged in at least one column along the direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area.
However, Tian does disclose that the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures arranged in at least one column along the direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area (Tian at Figs. 3-4, mesh conductive layer 30; ¶ [0040] discloses “Specifically, the touch substrate includes a base substrate 100, a mesh conductive layer 30 in the peripheral area PA of the touch substrate. The mesh conductive layer 30 is configured to be connected to ground to discharge electrostatic charge in the touch substrate.”).
The combination of Yan and Kim discloses a base touchscreen device upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Tian discloses a comparable touchscreen device which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to the combination of Yan and Kim the teachings of Tian for the predictable result of providing electrostatic discharging (Tian at ¶ [0004]).
As to claim 4, the combination of Yan, Kim, and Tian discloses the display panel according to claim 3, wherein the plurality of apertures provided in the inner ring trace are arranged in a column along the direction of the active area toward the edge area, and an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of a conductive layer located in the peripheral area and being of a structure of a same layer as the display structure layer on the base substrate (Tian at Fig. 3; ¶ [0040]. MPEP 2144.04(IV & VI) establishes that changes in shape/configuration and/or rearrangement of parts are obvious).
The combination of Yan and Kim discloses a base touchscreen device upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Tian discloses a comparable touchscreen device which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to the combination of Yan and Kim the teachings of Tian for the predictable result of providing electrostatic discharging (Tian at ¶ [0004]).
Claims 10, 11, 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan and Kim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee (US 2015/0077649 A1, Published March 19, 2015).
As to claim 10, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses the display panel according to claim 1.
The combination does not disclose that a plurality of tip discharge structures are provided between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, and at least one tip discharge structure comprises: a first electrode and a second electrode, the first electrode and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, the second electrode is located between the first electrode and the inner ring trace; the first electrode has a first tip, the first tip of the first electrode faces the second electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second electrode.
However, Lee does disclose that a plurality of tip discharge structures are provided between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, and at least one tip discharge structure comprises: a first electrode and a second electrode, the first electrode and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, the second electrode is located between the first electrode and the inner ring trace; the first electrode has a first tip, the first tip of the first electrode faces the second electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second electrode (Lee at Fig. 3, bridges 23; ¶ [0016]-[0017]).
The combination of Yan and Kim discloses a base touch panel upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Lee discloses a comparable touch panel which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to the combination of Yan and Kim the teachings of Lee for the predictable result of providing a multiple-ground ring design to increase electrostatic discharge protection capability (Lee at ¶ [0009]).
As to claim 11, the combination of Yan, Kim, and Lee discloses the display panel according to claim 10, wherein the second electrode has a second tip; the second tip of the second electrode faces the first tip of the first electrode, and there is a gap between the first tip and the second tip (Lee at Fig. 3, brides 23; ¶ [0016]-[0017]).
The combination of Yan and Kim discloses a base touch panel upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Lee discloses a comparable touch panel which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to the combination of Yan and Kim the teachings of Lee for the predictable result of providing a multiple-ground ring design to increase electrostatic discharge protection capability (Lee at ¶ [0009]).
As to claim 12, the combination of Yan, Kim, and Lee discloses the display panel according to claim 10, wherein an orthographic projection of the second electrode on the base substrate is rectangular (Lee at Fig. 3, brides 23; ¶ [0016]-[0017]).
The combination of Yan and Kim discloses a base touch panel upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Lee discloses a comparable touch panel which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to the combination of Yan and Kim the teachings of Lee for the predictable result of providing a multiple-ground ring design to increase electrostatic discharge protection capability (Lee at ¶ [0009]).
Claims 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yan and Kim as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Jeong (US 2018/0308903 A1, Published October 26, 2018).
As to claim 16, the combination of Yan and Kim discloses display panel of claim 1.
The combination does not disclose that the peripheral area further comprises: a crack dam located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the crack dam away from the active area, and an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the crack dam on the base substrate, wherein the width ratio of the outer ring trace to the inner ring trace is 2.7 to 3.3.
However, Jeong does disclose that the peripheral area further comprises: a crack dam located on a side of the isolation dam away from the active area; the outer ring trace is located on a side of the crack dam away from the active area, and an orthographic projection of the outer ring trace on the base substrate does not overlap an orthographic projection of the crack dam on the base substrate, wherein the width ratio of the outer ring trace to the inner ring trace is 2.7 to 3.3 (Jeong at Fig. 40B, crack dam DP-CP; ¶ [0484]-[0485]. MPEP 2144.05(II) establishes that optimization of ranges is obvious).
The combination of Yan and Kim discloses a base touch panel upon which the claimed invention is an improvement. Jeong discloses a comparable touch panel which has been improved in the same way as the claimed invention. Hence, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify or add to the combination of Yan and Kim the teachings of Jeong for the predictable result of preventing an external impact from being transferred to the display area (Jeong at ¶ [0491]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Subject to the Double Patenting Rejection above, claims 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the objected to claim and all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claim 8, none of the prior art found by the Examiner discloses the claimed aspects of: wherein a single connection trace comprises a first extension segment and a second extension segment which are connected sequentially, the first extension segment extends in a direction of the active area toward an edge area of the peripheral area, the extension direction of the second extension segment intersects the extension direction of the first extension segment; and the first extension segment, the second extension segment and the first extension segment which are connected sequentially form a circuity, or the second extension segment, the first extension segment and the second extension segment sequentially connected form a circuity.
As to claim 13, none of the prior art found by the Examiner discloses the claimed aspects of: wherein a plurality of anti-static capacitors are disposed between the outer ring trace and the inner ring trace, at least one anti-static capacitor comprises a first plate and a second plate; the first plate and the outer ring trace are of an integral structure, and the second plate is located at a side of the first plate close to the inner ring trace.
As to claim 17, none of the prior art found by the Examiner discloses the claimed aspects of: wherein the peripheral area further comprises: a plurality of auxiliary electrodes located on a side of the inner ring trace close to the base substrate, an insulating layer is disposed between the plurality of auxiliary electrodes and the inner ring trace, and an orthographic projection of the inner ring trace on the base substrate covers an orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate, wherein the inner ring trace is provided with a plurality of apertures, and the orthographic projection of the plurality of auxiliary electrodes on the base substrate are arranged between an orthographic projection of the plurality of apertures on the base substrate.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang (CN 113050840 A, Published June 26, 2021) is made of record for its relevance to claim 1 by its disclosure of the following at Fig. 4:
/Sanjiv D. Patel/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625
08/18/2026