DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The following is a non-final First Office Action on the Merits in reply to the application filed on 01/30/2026. Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Priority
The application claims priority to provisional application 63/753,616, filed on 02/04/2025. The priority is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement (IDS)
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/30/2026, and 07/16/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, such IDS is being considered by Examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Claims 1, and 20 recites the limitation “tethering the first digital asset to the collectible asset,” and the specification filed 01/30/2026 on paragraph 0039 discloses “each collectible asset 10 is paired with one tethered digital asset and non-fungible token (NFT) 20, preferably forming a group of tethered assets 60, and optionally with an additional predetermined number of untethered digital assets 70 and NFTs 30.” Based on the specification, one of skilled in the art under broadest reasonable interpretation would conclude “tethering” is linking, connecting or pair one asset with another asset.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
35 USC 101 reads as follows:
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is not directed to patent eligible subject matter. The claimed matter is directed to a judicial exception, i.e. an abstract idea, not integrated into a practical application, and without significantly more.
Per Step 1 of the multi-step eligibility analysis, claims 1-19 are directed to a computer implemented method, claim 20 is directed to computer implemented method.
Thus, on its face, each independent claim and the associated dependent claims are directed to a statutory category of invention.
Per Step 2A.1. The limitations of independent claim 1 shown in bold recite an abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below.
[A] A method of authenticating and managing a primary asset using a decentralized computing system, the method comprising:
[B] identifying the primary asset;
[C] producing a collectible asset representative of the primary asset, the collectible asset comprising:
[D] a tamper-resistant case;
[E] a tangible item encapsulated in the case; and
[F] a collectible item security tag encapsulated in the case;
[G] generating a first digital asset representative of the primary asset, wherein the first digital asset is secured by a non-fungible token and stored on the decentralized computing system;
[H] using the decentralized computing system, tethering the first digital asset to the collectible asset, wherein the tethered first digital asset, the primary asset, and the collectible asset comprise a first group of tethered assets; and
[I] using the decentralized computing system, restricting control of the first digital asset such that it can only be controlled according to asset control protocols for control of the first group of tethered assets.
Claim 1 recites: authenticating and managing a primary, tangible, encased, and tagged asset by identifying the asset and producing a collectible ([A]-[F]); securing and storing asset ([G]); and, tethering assets and restricting access to asset based on protocols ([H]-[I]), which, based on the claim language and in view of the application disclosure, represents a process aimed at managing information of asset(s).
The overall claim elements in combination cover managing, storing and setting rules for assets. Such limitations cover sales activities or behaviors because an entity can register and store an item for trade or sale and set rules (i.e., price or equivalent in trade value), and update the information (i.e., change of ownership, value, etc.,). Which falls under Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity, i.e., Commercial or Legal Interactions grouping of abstract ideas (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)).
Accordingly, it is reasonable to conclude that claim 1 recites an abstract idea that corresponds to a judicial exception.
Per Step 2A.2. The identified abstract idea is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements in the independent claims only amount to instructions to apply the judicial exception to a computer or are a general link to a technological environment (see MPEP 2106.05(f); MPEP 2106.05(h)). For example, the added elements “using decentralize computing system,” “first digital,” and “non-fungible token” recite computing elements at a high level of generality, which is equivalent to instructions to implement the abstract idea “by a computer” or “on a computer.” The additional elements do not preclude from carrying out the identified abstract idea of managing asset information. Therefore, those additional elements do not serve to integrate the identified abstract idea into practical application.
The additional elements in the independent claim, shown not bolded above, recite: using decentralize computing system ([A], [G]-[I]), first digital ([G]-[I]), and non-fungible token ([G]). When considered individually, they amount to nothing more than generally linking the use of the judicial exception to particular technological environment or field of use.
Therefore, the additional steps of claim 1 do not integrate the identified abstract idea into a practical application and the claims remain a judicial exception.
Per Step 2B. Claim 1 does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, when the independent claim is reevaluated as a whole, as an ordered combination under the considerations of Step 2B, the outcome is the same like under Step 2A.2.
Therefore, when considered as a whole and as an ordered combination, the additional elements in the claim amount to instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer. Moreover, as noted above, there is nothing the computing and additional elements (limitations [A]-[I]), that is significant or meaningful to the underlying abstract idea because the identified abstract idea of managing asset information could have been reasonably performed when provided with the relevant data and/or information.
Per Step 2A.1. The limitations of independent claim 20 shown in bold recite an abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below.
[A] A method of authenticating and managing a primary asset using a decentralized computing system, the method comprising:
[B] identifying the primary asset;
[C] producing a collectible asset representative of the primary asset, the collectible asset comprising:
[D] a tamper-resistant case;
[E] a tangible item encapsulated in the case; and
[F] a collectible item security tag encapsulated in the case;
[G] generating a first digital asset representative of the primary asset, wherein the first digital asset is secured by a non-fungible token and stored on the decentralized computing system;
[H] generating a plurality of second digital assets representing the primary asset, wherein each of the second digital assets is secured by a non-fungible token and stored on the decentralized computing system;
[I] tethering the first digital asset to the collectible asset, wherein the tethered first digital asset, the primary asset, and the collectible asset comprise a first group of tethered assets;
[J] registering the first digital asset in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the first digital asset, the primary asset, or the collectible asset;
[K] registering each of the second digital assets in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the second digital asset, the first digital asset, the primary asset, or the collectible asset;
[L] allowing unrestricted control of each of the second digital assets on the decentralized computing system.
Claim 20 recites: authenticating and managing a primary, tangible, encased, and tagged asset by identifying the asset and producing a collectible ([A]-[F]); securing and storing asset ([G]-[H]); and, tethering, registering and accessing asset ([H]-[I]), which, based on the claim language and in view of the application disclosure, represents a process aimed at managing information of asset(s).
The overall claim elements in combination cover managing, storing and setting rules for assets. Such limitations cover sales activities or behaviors because an entity can register and store an item for trade or sale and set rules (i.e., price or equivalent in trade value), and update the information (i.e., change of ownership, value, etc.,). Which falls under Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity, i.e., Commercial or Legal Interactions grouping of abstract ideas (see MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)).
Accordingly, it is reasonable to conclude that claim 20 recites an abstract idea that corresponds to a judicial exception.
Per Step 2A.2. The identified abstract idea is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements in the independent claims only amount to instructions to apply the judicial exception to a computer or are a general link to a technological environment (see MPEP 2106.05(f); MPEP 2106.05(h)). For example, the added elements “using decentralize computing system,” “first digital,” “non-fungible token,” and “second digital” recite computing elements at a high level of generality, which is equivalent to instructions to implement the abstract idea “by a computer” or “on a computer.” The additional elements do not preclude from carrying out the identified abstract idea of managing asset information. Therefore, those additional elements do not serve to integrate the identified abstract idea into practical application.
The additional elements in the independent claim, shown not bolded above, recite: using decentralize computing system ([A], [G]-[H], [J]-[L]), first digital ([G], [I]-[K]), and non-fungible token ([G]-[H]), second digital ([H]-[L]). When considered individually, they amount to nothing more than generally linking the use of the judicial exception to particular technological environment or field of use.
Therefore, the additional steps of claim 20 do not integrate the identified abstract idea into a practical application and the claims remain a judicial exception.
Per Step 2B. Claim 20 does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, when the independent claim is reevaluated as a whole, as an ordered combination under the considerations of Step 2B, the outcome is the same like under Step 2A.2.
Therefore, when considered as a whole and as an ordered combination, the additional elements in the claim amount to instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer. Moreover, as noted above, there is nothing the computing and additional elements (limitations [A]-[L]), that is significant or meaningful to the underlying abstract idea because the identified abstract idea of managing asset information could have been reasonably performed when provided with the relevant data and/or information.
Therefore, it is concluded that independent claims 1, 20 are deemed ineligible.
Dependent Claims: Claims 2-19 are analyzed for subject matter eligibility. However, these claims fails to recite patent eligible subject matter for following reasons:
Claim 2, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] attaching a primary security tag to the primary asset; and
[B] using the decentralized computing system, further tethering the primary security tag to the first digital asset and the collectible asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 3, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the primary asset is a non-fungible asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 4, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the tangible item is a two-dimensional representation of the primary asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 5, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the tangible item is the primary asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 6, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the primary asset is an intangible asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 7, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the collectible item security tag is an authentication-type near field communication chip.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 8, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] generating one or more second digital assets representative of the primary asset, wherein each of the second digital assets is secured by a non-fungible token stored on the decentralized computing system.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 9, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] using the decentralized computing system, tethering each of the second digital assets to the collectible asset; and
[B] restricting control of the second digital assets on the decentralized computing system such that they can only be controlled according to asset control protocols for control of the first group of tethered assets.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 10, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] allowing unrestricted control of each second digital asset on the decentralized computing system independently from control of the first group of tethered assets.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 11, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] generating one or more third digital assets representative of the primary asset, wherein each of the third digital assets is secured by a non-fungible token stored on the decentralized computing system; and
[B] allowing unrestricted control of each third digital asset on the decentralized computing system independently from the control of the first group of tethered assets.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 12, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] registering the first digital asset in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the first digital asset, the primary asset, or the collectible asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 13, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] registering each of the plurality of second digital assets in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the second digital assets
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 14, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the collectible asset comprises a plurality of collectible assets, each representing shared rights to the primary asset, and
[B] the collectible security tag comprises a plurality of collectible security tags, each of the collectible assets being enhanced with one of the plurality of collectible security tags.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 15, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the primary asset comprises an asset shared by a group of fractional owners,
[B] the plurality of collectible assets comprises a plurality of stakeholder collectible assets, each stakeholder collectible asset representing a fractional owner’s fraction of ownership of the primary asset,
[C] the plurality of collectible security tags comprises a plurality of stakeholder security tags, each stakeholder collectible asset being enhanced with one of the plurality of stakeholder security tags, and
[D] the first digital asset comprises a plurality of stakeholder digital assets stored on the decentralized computing system, each stakeholder digital asset being linked to one of the plurality of stakeholder security tags and thereby one of the plurality of stakeholder collectible assets.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 16, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the primary asset on the decentralized computing system only if the plurality of stakeholder collectible assets, the plurality of stakeholder digital assets, and the primary asset transfer together.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 17, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of a first one of the plurality of stakeholder digital assets on the decentralized computing system where the first one of the plurality of stakeholder digital assets transfers with its linked stakeholder digital assets and fractional owner’s rights to the primary asset.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 18, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the primary asset comprises a membership agreement between a member and an organization,
[B] the plurality of collectible assets comprises a plurality of membership cards, each representative of the membership agreement,
[C] the first digital asset is a plurality of first digital assets, each linked to one of the plurality of membership cards, and
[D] the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the membership agreement on the decentralized computing system only if the plurality of membership cards, the plurality of first digital assets, and the membership agreement transfer together.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Claim 19, recites the following bolded claim elements as abstract idea as explained in MPEP 2106.04(a). The non-bolded language are additional elements addressed further below. The claim further recites:
[A] wherein the primary asset comprises a membership agreement between a membership group and an organization,
[B] the membership group comprises a master member and a plurality of secondary members,
[C] the plurality of collectible assets comprises a master membership card and a plurality of secondary membership cards, wherein the master membership card represents the master member of the membership group, and each secondary membership card represents a secondary member of the membership group,
[D] the membership card for the master member is linked to the first digital asset stored on the decentralized computing network and to a plurality of master membership privileges stored on and accessible through the decentralized computing network,
[E] each of the plurality of secondary membership cards are tethered to one of a plurality of second digital assets stored on the decentralized computing network and to a plurality of secondary membership privileges stored on and accessible through the decentralized computing network, and
[F] the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the membership agreement on the decentralized computing system only if the master membership card, the plurality of secondary membership cards, the plurality of first digital assets, the plurality of second digital assets, and the membership agreement transfer together.
The claim further recites the abstract idea of managing information of assets. In other words, it recites limitation grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The non-bolded additional elements fail to recite a practical application or significantly more than the abstract idea because it merely serves as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP 2106.05(f)).
When the dependent claims are considered as a whole, as an ordered combination, the claim elements noted above appear to merely apply the abstract concept to a technical environment in a very general sense, i.e., a computer receives information from another computer, processes that information and then sends a response based on processing results. The most significant elements of the claims, that is the elements that really outline the inventive elements of the claims, are set forth in the elements identified in the independent claims as an abstract idea. The fact that the computing devices are facilitating the abstract concept is not enough to confer subject matter eligibility. Overall, the further elements do not confer subject matter eligibility to the invention since their individual and combined significance are not changing the nature of the abstract concepts at the core of the claimed invention. Therefore, it is concluded that the dependent claims of the instant application do not amount to significantly
more. (See MPEP 2106.05).
In sum, Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-18, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mullen (WO 2023044128 A1) in view of Panjwanj (US 20230216683 A1).
Regarding Claim 1. Mullen discloses:
A method of authenticating and managing a primary asset using a decentralized computing system, the method comprising: [(0005) The chip may also be accessed in order to confirm the identity of the collectible as well as access additional information about the collectible (e.g. , blockchain data, collectible data, manufacturers data, storage data, grading data, appraisal data, authentication data, etc. )]
identifying the primary asset; [see at least Fig.8 and (0065) When a station receives and identifies a package, informational tags associated with the items in a package may autonomously start to print. (0101) Information lines 812 and 813 may include, for example, all or a portion of printed information associated with the issuance time (e.g., month and year, year, or years) of a collectible]
producing a collectible asset representative of the primary asset, the collectible asset comprising: [(0070) Step 178 may be included in which a tag and collectible is retrieved (e.g., from a protective structure) and permanently encapsulated into an encapsulation case.]
a tamper-resistant case; [see at least Fig. 14 and (0132) encapsulation case 1400 that may include for example encapsulated housing 1401 that may store, for example, an object such as an action figure.]
a tangible item encapsulated in the case; and [(0070) Step 178 may be included in which a tag and collectible is retrieved (e.g., from a protective structure) and permanently encapsulated into an encapsulation case]
a collectible item security tag encapsulated in the case; [(0004) A security tag may be placed in the encapsulation case so that identifies the item as well as additional characteristics (e.g., encapsulation entity, condition grading entity and condition grade, authentication entity and authentication grade, etc.)]
generating a first digital asset representative of the primary asset, wherein the first digital asset is secured by a non-fungible token and stored on the decentralized computing system; [(0066) An digital storage structure, such as a digital non-fungible token, may be created for each collectible that is received or a subset of collectibles received at the same time an informational tag is printed or at a different time (e.g. , a different time before a package is opened)]
The Mullen reference discloses storing collectable items and generating digital representation of the collectible items. However, the Mullen reference does not disclose:
using the decentralized computing system, tethering the first digital asset to the collectible asset, wherein the tethered first digital asset, the primary asset, and the collectible asset comprise a first group of tethered assets; and
using the decentralized computing system, restricting control of the first digital asset such that it can only be controlled according to asset control protocols for control of the first group of tethered assets.
Nonetheless, Panjwanj teaches linking assets:
using the decentralized computing system, tethering the first digital asset to the collectible asset, wherein the tethered first digital asset, the primary asset, and the collectible asset comprise a first group of tethered assets; and [(0028) a first user and a second user may enter a transaction such that the first user is transferring ownership of both the physio-digital non-fungible token to the second user or one of the physical object and the non-fungible token associated with the physical object (i.e., tethering)]
using the decentralized computing system, restricting control of the first digital asset such that it can only be controlled according to asset control protocols for control of the first group of tethered assets. [(0049) A blockchain network may operate according to a set of rules. The rules may specify conditions under which a node may accept a transaction, a type of transaction that a node may accept, a type of compensation that a node receives for accepting and processing a transaction, and/or other rules that would be apparent to one of skill in the art in possession of the present disclosure]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Mullen to include the features of Panjwanj. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the stored collectible assets of Mullen with the rules for transferring assets Panjwanj to provide secure method of transferring collectible assets. Mullen discloses storing collectable items and generating digital representation of the collectible items. Panjwanj teaches linking assets and transferring assets based on certain rules. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Mullen as well as Panjwanj would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Mullen/Panjwanj.
Regarding Claim 2. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
a) attaching a primary security tag to the primary asset; and b) using the decentralized computing system, further tethering the primary security tag to the first digital asset and the collectible asset. [see at least (0004) the tag, which may or may not be permanently attached to a cavity in the encapsulated case, may identify the collectible and viewable from a consumer from outside the case in addition to the collectible being viewable. The tag may be tamperproof so that the tag is destroyed and rendered unusable if the encapsulation case is broken in order to remove the collectible. (0095) A unique identifier associated with an item may be utilized, for example, to track revenue sharing, such as referral revenue sharing, for one or more entities for a collectible item.]
Regarding Claim 3. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 2. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the primary asset is a non-fungible asset. [(0146) The collectible may be a physical collectible and may be stored in the same location (e.g. , for a storage fee) as the collectible is digitally moved to different platforms and the collectible may be stored in a non-fungible token or other data structure and the data may include, for example, the right to the collectible as well as the location of the collectible.]
Regarding Claim 4. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 3. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the tangible item is a two-dimensional representation of the primary asset. [(0101) one or more unique identifiers for the collectible, one or more condition notes, one or more notes from an entity, the name of a user' s collection from which it was a part of, one or more barcodes and/or QR codes, or any other type of information.]
Regarding Claim 5. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the tangible item is the primary asset. [(0070) Step 178 may be included in which a tag and collectible is retrieved (e.g., from a protective structure) and permanently encapsulated into an encapsulation case. For example, a trading card and an informational tag for that trading card may be encapsulated in a transparent encapsulation case associated with the size, thickness, and shape of that trading card. Furthering the example, informational tag may be printed on both sides with information such that both major sides of the tag are visible on both major sides of the trading card encapsulation case.]
Regarding Claim 6. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the primary asset is an intangible asset. [(0003) Collectibles or any item, such as items with secondary resale value, may be, for example, securely vaulted where items may be bought and sold over decades … such collectible may include, for example … programs]
Regarding Claim 8. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
generating one or more second digital assets representative of the primary asset, wherein each of the second digital assets is secured by a non-fungible token stored on the decentralized computing system. [(0066) A digital storage structure, such as a digital non-fungible token, may be created for each collectible that is received or a subset of collectibles received at the same time an informational tag is printed or at a different time (e.g., a different time before a package is opened)]
Regarding Claim 9. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 8. Panjwanj further discloses:
b) restricting control of the second digital assets on the decentralized computing system such that they can only be controlled according to asset control protocols for control of the first group of tethered assets. [see at least (0049) A blockchain network may operate according to a set of rules. The rules may specify conditions under which a node may accept a transaction, a type of transaction that a node may accept, a type of compensation that a node receives for accepting and processing a transaction, and/or other rules that would be apparent to one of skill in the art in possession of the present disclosure. (0112) The image displayed may be a representative image if, for example, multiple copies of the sale Eli Manning football card are on the system. The representative photo may be selected, for example, from the highest graded copy, the highest sold copy, the most recent copy, the oldest copy, the copy with the highest volume of transactions, the copy with the highest average grade among multiple grades, or any other attribute.]
Panjwanj further discloses:
a) using the decentralized computing system, tethering each of the second digital assets to the collectible asset; and [(0028) a first user and a second user may enter a transaction such that the first user is transferring ownership of both the physio-digital non-fungible token to the second user or one of the physical object and the non-fungible token associated with the physical object (i.e., tethering).]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Mullen, in view of Panjwanj to include the additional features of Panjwanj. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the stored collectible assets of Mullen with the rules for transferring assets Panjwanj to provide secure method of transferring collectible assets. Mullen, in view of Panjwanj discloses storing collectable items and generating digital representation of the collectible items. Panjwanj further teaches linking assets and transferring assets based on certain rules. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding Claim 10. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 8. Mullen further discloses:
allowing unrestricted control of each second digital asset on the decentralized computing system independently from control of the first group of tethered assets. [(0015) Rules may be established for fractional ownership and, for example, the fractional ownership may autonomously be recombined into a single collectible upon a certain event (e.g., a majority of the fractional collectible owners agree to sell for a certain price) and all fractional shares may be automatically transacted and the buying entity may be provided with the re-constituted collectible before the fractional ownership split occurred.]
Regarding Claim 11. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 9. Mullen further discloses:
a) generating one or more third digital assets representative of the primary asset, wherein each of the third digital assets is secured by a non-fungible token stored on the decentralized computing system; and [(0066) An digital storage structure, such as a digital non-fungible token, may be created for each collectible that is received or a subset of collectibles received at the same time an informational tag is printed or at a different time (e.g., a different time before a package is opened)]
b) allowing unrestricted control of each third digital asset on the decentralized computing system independently from the control of the first group of tethered assets. [(0015) Rules may be established for fractional ownership and, for example, the fractional ownership may autonomously be recombined into a single collectible upon a certain event (e.g., a majority of the fractional collectible owners agree to sell for a certain price) and all fractional shares may be automatically transacted and the buying entity may be provided with the re-constituted collectible before the fractional ownership split occurred.]
Regarding Claim 12. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
registering the first digital asset in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the first digital asset, the primary asset, or the collectible asset. [see at least (0087) One or more public and/or private blockchains (e.g., or other ledger such as a database that represents unique items with unique identifiers) may be provided in ledger(s) 502. One or more services and/or marketplace (s) may be provided in marketplace(s) 505 which may be, for example, trading platforms, buy/sell platforms, private offer platforms, auction platforms, finite ending time auction platforms, auction platforms with multiple bidding phases such as pre-bidding, primary budding, and/or extended bidding sessions, and any other type of ownership transaction platform where items, for example may be transacted between owners for monetary amounts and/or different collectible items. (0088) the item(s) to a receiving, image capture, and/or storage entity and may also include a sign-on to that entity. An entity' s sign-on may be utilized on a website for any other entity, for example, in order to, for example, assist with increased customer identification, security, anonymity, and/or service.]
Regarding Claim 13. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 8. Mullen further discloses:
registering each of the plurality of second digital assets in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the second digital assets. [(0112) Graphical user interface 960 may be provided and may include frame 961 that may include buttons 962- 965, windows 966-969, and indicia 980-973. Button 962 may be, for example, a transact button that may provide a graphical user interface for selecting collectibles to buy, sell, trade, auction, or any other ownership transition related activity … The image displayed may be a representative image if, for example, multiple copies of the sale Eli Manning football card are on the system. The representative photo may be selected, for example, from the highest graded copy, the highest sold copy, the most recent copy, the oldest copy, the copy with the highest volume of transactions, the copy with the highest average grade among multiple grades, or any other attribute. Informational indicia 970 may be included that may provide written indicia (e.g., human readable alphanumerical data) that describes the collectible in window 966]
Regarding Claim 14. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
the collectible asset comprises a plurality of collectible assets, each representing shared rights to the primary asset, and [(0015) Accordingly, a collectible item may represent 10 different collectible items and may be split into these 10 different collectible items. As per a different example, a collectible item may be split into fractional shares of the collectible item so the fractional share may be transacted (e.g., bought/ sold/auctioned/traded). Rules may be established for fractional ownership and, for example, the fractional ownership may autonomously be recombined into a single collectible upon a certain event (e.g., a majority of the fractional collectible owners agree to sell for a certain price) and all fractional shares may be automatically transacted and the buying entity may be provided with the re-constituted collectible before the fractional ownership split occurred.]
the collectible security tag comprises a plurality of collectible security tags, each of the collectible assets being enhanced with one of the plurality of collectible security tags. [see at least Fig.8 and (0065) When a station receives and identifies a package, informational tags associated with the items in a package may autonomously start to print. (0101) Information lines 812 and 813 may include, for example, all or a portion of printed information associated with the issuance time (e.g., month and year, year, or years) of a collectible]
Regarding Claim 15. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 14. Mullen further discloses:
the primary asset comprises an asset shared by a group of fractional owners, [(0015) a collectible item may be split into fractional shares of the collectible item so the fractional share may be transacted (e.g., bought/ sold/auctioned/traded )]
the plurality of collectible assets comprises a plurality of stakeholder collectible assets, each stakeholder collectible asset representing a fractional owner's fraction of ownership of the primary asset, [see at least (0087) Marketplaces 505 may, for example, enable fractional ownership and include fractional royalties associated with all future ownership transitions or a portion of future ownership transitions (e.g. , buy/sell transactions but not trading transactions). (0119) Option 1026 may be utilized, for example, to create fractional shares in a collectible (as well as combine fractional shares in a collectible to a full collectible or a larger fractional share collectible). Additional options may be provided on one or more option buttons (e.g., option 1027).]
the plurality of collectible security tags comprises a plurality of stakeholder security tags, each stakeholder collectible asset being enhanced with one of the plurality of stakeholder security tags, and [(0004) A security tag may be placed in the encapsulation case so that identifies the item as well as additional characteristics (e.g. , encapsulation entity, condition grading entity and condition grade, authentication entity and authentication grade, etc.)
the first digital asset comprises a plurality of stakeholder digital assets stored on the decentralized computing system, each stakeholder digital asset being linked to one of the plurality of stakeholder security tags and thereby one of the plurality of stakeholder collectible assets. [(0005) Security chips, such as security chips with wireless (e.g. , RFID) antennas, may be placed in a collectible item when the collectible item is first manufactured, after the item is manufactured but before the item is distributed to end users through a sales channel, and/or placed in an encapsulated case or on a tag for an encapsulation case. Information about the collectible (e.g., a unique identification number) may be stored on the chip. The chip may also be accessed in order to confirm the identity of the collectible as well as access additional information about the collectible (e.g., blockchain data, collectible data, manufacturers data, storage data, grading data, appraisal data, authentication data, etc.)]
Regarding Claim 16. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 15. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the primary asset on the decentralized computing system only if the plurality of stakeholder collectible assets, the plurality of stakeholder digital assets, and the primary asset transfer together. [(0015) Rules may be established for fractional ownership and, for example, the fractional ownership may autonomously be recombined into a single collectible upon a certain event (e.g., a majority of the fractional collectible owners agree to sell for a certain price) and all fractional shares may be automatically transacted and the buying entity may be provided with the re-constituted collectible before the fractional ownership split occurred.]
Regarding Claim 17. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 15. Panjwanj further discloses:
wherein the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of a first one of the plurality of stakeholder digital assets on the decentralized computing system where the first one of the plurality of stakeholder digital assets transfers with its linked stakeholder digital assets and fractional owner's rights to the primary asset. [(0028) a first user and a second user may enter a transaction such that the first user is transferring ownership of both the physio-digital non-fungible token to the second user or one of the physical objects and the non-fungible token associated with the physical object (i.e., tethering)]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Mullen, in view of Panjwanj to include the additional features of Panjwanj. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the stored collectible assets of Mullen with the rules for transferring assets Panjwanj to provide secure method of transferring collectible assets. Mullen, in view of Panjwanj discloses storing collectable items and generating digital representation of the collectible items. Panjwanj further teaches linking assets and transferring assets based on certain rules. Moreover, since the subject matter is merely a combination of old features, and in the combination each element would have performed the same function it performed separately, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Regarding Claim 18. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 14. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the primary asset comprises a membership agreement between a member and an organization, [0018) a membership tier may provide a user with discounted pricing versus no membership tier or lower cost membership tiers. For example, receiving, scanning, encapsulation, storage, and marketplace listing may have a per item fee for non-members. Members may have lower cost pricing for this per item fee than non-members]
the plurality of collectible assets comprises a plurality of membership cards, each representative of the membership agreement, [(0100) Such digital examination may be provided, for example, to all users, users of a particular membership tier, and/or for a fee to examine a collectible for an indefinitely amount of time and/or a definite amount of time. Each user may, for example, be given an hour or more of high detail examination or 3 or more high detailed examinations a year at a particular membership level. Additional examination sessions may be provided at a higher membership tier (e.g., a more costly membership tier) and/or for an additional fee.
the first digital asset is a plurality of first digital assets, each linked to one of the plurality of membership cards, and [(0006) the information may be stored or an information retrievable link may be stored in the NET or in a data structure associated with the unique identifier. All information or a part of the information may be publicly accessible. Accordingly, for example, ownership information may be publicly available such that, for example, prospect acquirers can see the ownership chain of an item from the time it was received by, for example, the vaulting marketplace]
the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the membership agreement on the decentralized computing system only if the plurality of membership cards, the plurality of first digital assets, and the membership agreement transfer together. [(0015) Rules may be established for fractional ownership and, for example, the fractional ownership may autonomously be recombined into a single collectible upon a certain event (e.g., a majority of the fractional collectible owners agree to sell for a certain price) and all fractional shares may be automatically transacted and the buying entity may be provided with the re-constituted collectible before the fractional ownership split occurred.]
Regarding Claim 20. Mullen discloses:
A method of authenticating and managing a primary asset using a decentralized computing system, the method comprising: [(0005) The chip may also be accessed in order to confirm the identity of the collectible as well as access additional information about the collectible (e.g. , blockchain data, collectible data, manufacturers data, storage data, grading data, appraisal data, authentication data, etc. )]
identifying the primary asset; [see at least Fig.8 and (0065) When a station receives and identifies a package, informational tags associated with the items in a package may autonomously start to print. (0101) Information lines 812 and 813 may include, for example, all or a portion of printed information associated with the issuance time (e.g., month and year, year, or years) of a collectible]
producing a collectible asset representative of the primary asset, the collectible asset comprising: [(0070) Step 178 may be included in which a tag and collectible is retrieved (e.g., from a protective structure) and permanently encapsulated into an encapsulation case.]
a tamper-resistant case; [see at least Fig. 14 and (0132) encapsulation case 1400 that may include for example encapsulated housing 1401 that may store, for example, an object such as an action figure.]
a tangible item encapsulated in the case; and [(0070) Step 178 may be included in which a tag and collectible is retrieved (e.g., from a protective structure) and permanently encapsulated into an encapsulation case]
a collectible item security tag encapsulated in the case; [(0004) A security tag may be placed in the encapsulation case so that identifies the item as well as additional characteristics (e.g., encapsulation entity, condition grading entity and condition grade, authentication entity and authentication grade, etc.)]
generating a first digital asset representative of the primary asset, wherein the first digital asset is secured by a non-fungible token and stored on the decentralized computing system; [(0066) An digital storage structure, such as a digital non-fungible token, may be created for each collectible that is received or a subset of collectibles received at the same time an informational tag is printed or at a different time (e.g. , a different time before a package is opened)]
generating a plurality of second digital assets representing the primary asset, wherein each of the second digital assets is secured by a non-fungible token and stored on the decentralized computing system; [(0066) A digital storage structure, such as a digital non-fungible token, may be created for each collectible that is received or a subset of collectibles received at the same time an informational tag is printed or at a different time (e.g., a different time before a package is opened)]
registering the first digital asset in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the first digital asset, the primary asset, or the collectible asset;[see at least (0087) One or more public and/or private blockchains (e.g., or other ledger such as a database that represents unique items with unique identifiers) may be provided in ledger(s) 502. One or more services and/or marketplace (s) may be provided in marketplace(s) 505 which may be, for example, trading platforms, buy/sell platforms, private offer platforms, auction platforms, finite ending time auction platforms, auction platforms with multiple bidding phases such as pre-bidding, primary budding, and/or extended bidding sessions, and any other type of ownership transaction platform where items, for example may be transacted between owners for monetary amounts and/or different collectible items. (0088) the item(s) to a receiving, image capture, and/or storage entity and may also include a sign-on to that entity. An entity' s sign-on may be utilized on a website for any other entity, for example, in order to, for example, assist with increased customer identification, security, anonymity, and/or service.]
registering each of the second digital assets in a database accessible on the decentralized computing system for the purpose of selling, tracking, or notifying others of the second digital asset, the first digital asset, the primary asset, or the collectible asset; [(0112) Graphical user interface 960 may be provided and may include frame 961 that may include buttons 962- 965, windows 966-969, and indicia 980-973. Button 962 may be, for example, a transact button that may provide a graphical user interface for selecting collectibles to buy, sell, trade, auction, or any other ownership transition related activity … The image displayed may be a representative image if, for example, multiple copies of the sale Eli Manning football card are on the system. The representative photo may be selected, for example, from the highest graded copy, the highest sold copy, the most recent copy, the oldest copy, the copy with the highest volume of transactions, the copy with the highest average grade among multiple grades, or any other attribute. Informational indicia 970 may be included that may provide written indicia (e.g., human readable alphanumerical data) that describes the collectible in window 966]
allowing unrestricted control of each of the second digital assets on the decentralized computing system. [(0015) Rules may be established for fractional ownership and, for example, the fractional ownership may autonomously be recombined into a single collectible upon a certain event (e.g., a majority of the fractional collectible owners agree to sell for a certain price) and all fractional shares may be automatically transacted and the buying entity may be provided with the re-constituted collectible before the fractional ownership split occurred.]
The Mullen reference discloses storing collectable items and generating digital representation of the collectible items. However, the Mullen reference does not disclose:
tethering the first digital asset to the collectible item security tag of the collectible asset using the decentralized computing system, wherein the tethered assets comprise a first group of tethered assets;
Nonetheless, Panjwanj teaches linking assets:
tethering the first digital asset to the collectible item security tag of the collectible asset using the decentralized computing system, wherein the tethered assets comprise a first group of tethered assets; [(0028) a first user and a second user may enter a transaction such that the first user is transferring ownership of both the physio-digital non-fungible token to the second user or one of the physical object and the non-fungible token associated with the physical object (i.e., tethering)]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Mullen to include the features of Panjwanj. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the stored collectible assets of Mullen with the rules for transferring assets Panjwanj to provide secure method of transferring collectible assets. Mullen discloses storing collectable items and generating digital representation of the collectible items. Panjwanj teaches linking assets and transferring assets based on certain rules. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Mullen as well as Panjwanj would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Mullen/Panjwanj.
Claim 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mullen, in view of Panjwanj, as applied to claim 1 above, in further view of Nelson (US 20240078293 A1).
Regarding Claim 7. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 1. Mullen further discloses:
wherein the collectible item security tag … [(0004) A security tag may be placed in the encapsulation case so that identifies the item as well as additional characteristics (e.g., encapsulation entity, condition grading entity and condition grade, authentication entity and authentication grade, etc.)]
The combination of Mullen in view of Panjwanj discloses transferring of digital assets, however, the above combination of Mullen, Panjwanj does not disclose:
wherein the collectible item security tag is an authentication-type near field communication chip.
Nonetheless, Nelson discloses:
wherein the collectible item security tag is an authentication-type near field communication chip. [(0072) the identification module includes an NFC chip, an RFID tag, a FPGA, or an NFT. As an example, the NFC chip is scannable by a second device with an NFC reader to confirm the unique identification code associated with the media product stored in the storage case]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Mullen, in view of Panjwanj to include the features of Nelson. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the technique of transferring digital asset of Mullen in view of Panjwanj with the authentication chip of Nelson to authenticate and retrieve information associated with the digital asset using the chip. Mullen, in view of Panjwanj discloses transferring digital assets. Nelson teaches NFC tag associated with assets. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Mullen, in view of Panjwanj as well as Nelson would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Mullen, Panjwanj/Nelson.
Claim 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mullen, in view of Panjwanj, as applied to claim 14 above, in further view of Park (KR 20230166394 A).
Regarding Claim 19. Mullen, Panjwanj discloses the limitations of Claim 14. Mullen further discloses:
the primary asset comprises a membership agreement between a membership group and an organization, [(0018) a membership tier may provide a user with discounted pricing versus no membership tier or lower cost membership tiers. For example, receiving, scanning, encapsulation, storage, and marketplace listing may have a per item fee for non-members . Members may have lower cost pricing for this per item fee than non-members]
the membership group comprises a master member and a plurality of secondary members, [(0100) a collectible after live stream may be deposited in a different location. All locations may be digitally stored in a digital storage structure associated with the collectible (e.g., an NET) so that all data locations may be retrieved and viewed (e.g., by an administrator and/or customer of a platform)]
The combination of Mullen in view of Panjwanj discloses transferring of digital assets, however, the above combination of Mullen, Panjwanj does not disclose:
the plurality of collectible assets comprises a master membership card and a plurality of secondary membership cards, wherein the master membership card represents the master member of the membership group, and each secondary membership card represents a secondary member of the membership group,
the membership card for the master member is linked to the first digital asset stored on the decentralized computing network and to a plurality of master membership privileges stored on and accessible through the decentralized computing network,
each of the plurality of secondary membership cards are tethered to one of a plurality of second digital assets stored on the decentralized computing network and to a plurality of secondary membership privileges stored on and accessible through the decentralized computing network, and
the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the membership agreement on the decentralized computing system only if the master membership card, the plurality of secondary membership cards, the plurality of first digital assets, the plurality of second digital assets, and the membership agreement transfer together.
Nonetheless, Park discloses NFT membership platform:
the plurality of collectible assets comprises a master membership card and a plurality of secondary membership cards, wherein the master membership card represents the master member of the membership group, and each secondary membership card represents a secondary member of the membership group, [(0008) The present invention is an NFT authentication-based system that simplifies the partnership process to increase partnership accessibility for new companies and allows membership status to be granted to users who are members of affiliated companies without cumbersome procedures. The purpose is to provide an integrated membership platform service method and its devices and systems]
the membership card for the master member is linked to the first digital asset stored on the decentralized computing network and to a plurality of master membership privileges stored on and accessible through the decentralized computing network, [(0033) n, the integrated membership platform service device 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention corresponds to a device based on its own computer program produced and operated by an individual or a private company, according to various expression methods in the related technical field. It may also be referred to by terms such as device, equipment, server, and platform. In addition, the integrated membership platform service device 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be implemented as a DApp (Decentralized Application) and configured to distribute and store data in a decentralized form]
each of the plurality of secondary membership cards are tethered to one of a plurality of second digital assets stored on the decentralized computing network and to a plurality of secondary membership privileges stored on and accessible through the decentralized computing network, and [(0033) n, the integrated membership platform service device 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention corresponds to a device based on its own computer program produced and operated by an individual or a private company, according to various expression methods in the related technical field. It may also be referred to by terms such as device, equipment, server, and platform. In addition, the integrated membership platform service device 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention may be implemented as a DApp (Decentralized Application) and configured to distribute and store data in a decentralized form]
the protocols for control of the group of tethered assets comprises permitting transfer of the membership agreement on the decentralized computing system only if the master membership card, the plurality of secondary membership cards, the plurality of first digital assets, the plurality of second digital assets, and the membership agreement transfer together. [(0005) the existing integrated membership service requires a person to directly enter into an partnership contract in order to partner with a new company, and in order to grant membership status to users of the new company even after the partnership contract, new integrated membership service is encouraged to sign up for a new integrated membership account or transfer member information. There is a problem of having to go through cumbersome procedures, such as requesting consent for sharing, etc. (0059) stores a record of the NFT exchange request received in the storage module 170 according to the NFT exchange request received from the user terminal 300, and the membership store server ( 200) may be configured to transmit an NFT exchange request. In addition, the exchange unit 142 according to an embodiment of the present invention receives the NFT exchange request from the storage module 170 according to the NFT exchange request (i.e., NFT exchange request approval) received from the membership store server 200. It can be configured to complete the NFT exchange by storing the records and changing the ownership information stored in smart contract form on the blockchain of the membership NFT to the user who requested the exchange.]
In addition, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art, to modify the features of Mullen, in view of Panjwanj to include the features of Park. A person a having the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the technique of transferring digital asset of Mullen in view of Panjwanj with the NFT membership platform to securely trade digital assets between members. Mullen, in view of Panjwanj discloses transferring digital assets. Park teaches NFT based membership platform. Moreover, since the features disclosed by Mullen, in view of Panjwanj as well as Park would function in the same manner in combination as they do in their separate embodiments, it would be reasonable to conclude that their resulting combination would be predictable. Accordingly, the claimed subject matter is obvious over Mullen, Panjwanj/Park.
Relevant Prior Art Not Relied Upon
The prior art made of record and not relied upon which, however, is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20220366061 A1 Spivack; Nova et al. Validation of Authenticity of Association of a Physical Entity with a Non-Fungible Token and Creation of the Non-Fungible Token having a Verifiable Association with the Physical Entity - Techniques to validate authenticity of association of a physical entity with a non-fungible token and/or to create the non-fungible token having a verifiable association with the physical entity are disclosed. In one aspect, embodiments of the present disclosure include a method which can be implemented on a system to verify that a given physical object associated a non-fungible token on a distributed ledger network is an authentic physical object. In one embodiment, the method includes retrieving authentication metadata for a security device generated from initiating authentication of the security device associated with the given physical object. It can be determined whether the authentication metadata for the security device includes an identifier of the non-fungible token.
US 20230218979 A1 Lee; Robert et al. CARD PROTECTIVE APPARATUS - USING RFID FUNCTIONS AS A BASIS FOR OBJECT PEDIGREE AUTHENTICATION AND SOCIAL MEDIA INTERACTION REGARDING THE OBJECT - A protective apparatus comprising a first panel, a rear panel, and a mask, the first panel including a front side and a back side, the first panel including at least a transparent portion, the rear panel being coupled to the first panel, the front side of the rear panel including at least four supporting members, each of the at least four supporting members including a flat edge to enable positioning of a collectible object, the cavity being at least between the flat edges of the four supporting members, and the mask coupled to the back side of the first panel, the mask being opaque and extending around a perimeter of the back side of the first panel, the mask covering an inside of the protective apparatus between the first panel and the second panel.
US 20240403579 A1 Rask; Robert - The present invention is a system and method for creating an electronic system for tracking and managing the ownership and use of an object, wherein an RFID chip is embedded into an object, such as a musical instrument, wherein an application on a mobile device with NFC chip reading technology enables the mobile device to scan the RFID chip and launch an application that accesses a cloud-based database, the database storing information regarding the device such as pedigree and past ownership, wherein a user may post pictures, videos or commentary regarding the object, wherein the RFID chip may also be used as an anti-theft device allowing any nearby mobile device to establish contact with the RFID chip and transmit a location to the database when activated, and wherein the application allows users to “follow” the device and make social media posts.
US 20240078536 A1 Dashkov; Ivan SYSTEMS AND METHODS USING DIGITAL ASSETS - A method of using a non-fungible token includes the steps of generating a first digital asset with a virtual object and minting a first non-fungible token to secure ownership of the first digital asset to a blockchain. The method further includes the steps of providing the first digital asset on a digital platform and transferring the first non-fungible token to a user wallet. The method also includes the steps of generating a second digital asset and a third digital asset, initiating a first redemption sequence upon occurrence of a first redemption event, and burning the first digital asset.
US 20130137337 A1 PARK; CARRIE et al. PERIPHERAL APPARATUS FOR POSITIONING AND USING A PORTABLE ELECTRONIC DEVICE - A method and device are provided that include a support structure encased within a stuffed toy, wherein at least one of the extremities of the structure allow a user to position a portable electronic device. The portable electronic device may render digitized audio files and/or digitized video files. Versions of the toy may include a shell or case disposed between the portable device and the support structure; audio speakers; an electric battery; one or more solar energy panels that charge the battery; an electric cord that enables charging the battery from a landline power socket; a device power cord that delivers electrical power from the battery to a device; ear buds that may couple with the portable electronic device; and one or more audio speakers that emit sound derived from the portable electronic device.
US 20230070389 A1 MADHUSUDHAN; SRINIVASAN et al. SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR CREATING NFT FROM PHYSICAL ASSET AND VALIDATING AUTHENTICITY OF NFT ASSOCIATED ASSET - A system, method, and platform for creating NFT for a physical asset and validating the authenticity of a physical asset are described. The system receives a request to validate a physical asset associated with an NFT and retrieves a media file used to create the NFT and first unique identity information present in the media file, using blockchain resources. The system displays a set of information associated with the physical asset and initiates a tag reader of a first user device to read an identifier attached with the physical asset. The tag reader can be a QR code scanner or Near-field Communication (NFC) reader. The system matches the first unique identity with the identifier to check the authenticity of the NFT asset and validates the physical asset based on matching the first unique identity with the identifier.
US 20250014002 A1 KRISHNASWAMY; Dilip et al. SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR CREATING NON-FUNGIBLE TOKENS (NFTs) ON A BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM - The present disclosure provides a system and a method for creating NFTs on a blockchain platform. The system facilitates creation of a first market, by an entity associated with a first computing device, for trading the NFTs. The system transmits a purchase request pertaining to the NFTs to one or more second computing devices associated with one or more users. Further, the system publishes a plurality of copies of the NFTs for a fixed price in the first market, and credits a sale proceed to a wallet of the entity based on a purchase event of the plurality of copies of the NFTs. The system updates a ledger of the blockchain platform with information of a current owner. Further, the system publishes the purchased plurality of copies of the NFTs in a second market for the fixed price for trading the purchased NFTs as fungible tokens.
Conclusion
/M.S.H./Examiner, Art Unit 3698
/PATRICK MCATEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3698