DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 reciters,
“……..a feature position specification unit configured to specify a position of the feature portion of the target object on a second image of the target object captured by the visual sensor in a state where the robot arranges the target object in a second position, based on a position of the robot when the robot arranges the target object in each of the first position and the second position, a position of the visual sensor when each of the first image and the second image is captured, and a position of the feature portion on the first image.”
The passage is unclear as it is replete with run-on sentences. As an example, the phrase, “where the robot arranges the target object in a second position, based on………………….., the second position…”. Applicant is respect6fully requested to explain the above scenario or amend the claims.
The rest of the claims are rejected for depending on a rejected base claim of for having similar deficiencies as the rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LI, Hao-tian (CN 115272466 B). A translation of LI, Hao-tian is provided with this office action.
Regarding claim 1, LI, Hao-tian discloses an image processing device comprising:
an image acquisition unit configured to acquire an image of a target object captured by a visual sensor [see the units of fig. 6 which are units of the processor 22 in fig. 22; also see step step 103, based on at least two optical field images and three-dimensional physical coordinates corresponding to all reference calibration points in the reference lattice, obtaining the target pose conversion relationship of the calibration object relative to the optical field camera; Also see step 202, controlling the movement of the mechanical arm of the visual robot, obtaining the optical field image obtained by shooting the reference lattice by the optical field camera of the visual robot under at least two postures.];
a robot position acquisition unit configured to acquire a position of a robot configured to be movable while grasping the target object (figs. 1, 2, 6-9, 20, 22; In step 104, the visual robot is hand-eye calibrated based on the target pose transformation relationship. In the embodiment of the application, the visual robot is based on at least two optical field images and three-dimensional physical coordinates corresponding to all reference calibration points in the reference lattice, after obtaining the target pose transformation relation of the calibration object relative to the optical field camera, based on the target pose transformation relation, The visual robot is calibrated by the Tasi two-step method so as to obtain the pose conversion relation of the light field camera relative to the base (eye to hand) or the pose conversion relation of the light field camera relative to the tail end of the mechanical hand (eye to hand). Here, the hand-eye calibration of the visual robot by the Tasi two-step method is a common technique, and the present application is not described.);
a storage unit configured to store a position of a feature portion of the target object on a first image of the target object captured by the visual sensor in a state where the robot arranges the target object in a first position [Based on the foregoing embodiment, the hand-eye calibration device can be used for the calibration of FIG. 3, FIG. 6, FIG. 8, FIG. 10, FIG. 13, The embodiment corresponding to FIG. 16 and FIG. 19 provides a hand-eye calibration method, as shown in FIG. 22, the hand-eye calibration device 22 (the hand-eye calibration device 22 in FIG. 22 corresponds to the visual robot 21 in FIG. 21) comprises: a processor 501 and a memory 502, wherein:
a memory 502 for storing a hand-eye calibration program;
The processor 501 is configured to execute the hand-eye calibration program stored in the memory 502, so as to implement the following steps:
obtaining any reference calibration point in the reference lattice determined in the calibration object, the three-dimensional physical coordinate under the calibration object coordinate system;
controlling the movement of the mechanical hand of the visual robot to obtain the optical field image obtained by shooting the reference lattice by the optical field camera of the visual robot under at least two gestures;
based on at least two optical field images and the three-dimensional physical coordinates corresponding to all the reference calibration points in the reference lattice, obtaining the target pose conversion relation of the calibration object relative to the optical field camera]; and
a feature position specification unit configured to specify a position of the feature portion of the target object on a second image of the target object captured by the visual sensor in a state where the robot arranges the target object in a second position, based on a position of the robot when the robot arranges the target object in each of the first position and the second position, a position of the visual sensor when each of the first image and the second image is captured, and a position of the feature portion on the first image (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 2, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the visual sensor is fixedly arranged in a workspace, and has already been subjected to calibration, and the feature position specification unit is configured to acquire, as the position of the visual sensor when each of the first image and the second image is captured, a position of the visual sensor fixedly arranged in the workspace (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 3, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the visual sensor is mounted on a movable portion of the robot, and has already been subjected to calibration, and Amendment dated October 2, 2025 Page 3 the feature position specification unit is configured to acquire the position of the visual sensor when each of the first image and the second image is captured, based on a position of the robot when each of the first image and the second image is captured (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 4, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to claim 1, further comprising a learning image acquisition unit configured to control the visual sensor to capture a plurality of the second images, based on a condition related to image-capturing, and store, as a plurality of learning images, the plurality of second images in association with a position of the feature portion specified for each of the plurality of second images (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 5, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to claim 4, wherein the condition related to the image-capturing includes an arrangement condition related to an arrangement of the target object, and the learning image acquisition unit is configured to acquire the plurality of second images by controlling the visual sensor to perform image-capturing in each state where the robot changes an arrangement position of the target object according to the arrangement condition (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 6, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to claim 4, wherein the condition related to the image-capturing includes an exposure condition, and the learning image acquisition unit is configured to acquire the plurality of second images by controlling the visual sensor to repeatedly perform image-capturing while changing an exposure condition for the target object arranged in the second position (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 7, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to any one of claims 4,wherein the condition related to the image-capturing includes a condition for a position or a posture of the visual sensor, and the learning image acquisition unit is configured to acquire the plurality of second images by controlling the visual sensor to repeatedly perform image-capturing while changing a position or a posture of the visual sensor with respect to the target object arranged in the second position (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 8, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to any one of claims 4, further comprising a setting unit configured to accept an input for setting the condition related to the image- capturing (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 9, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to any one of claims 4, further comprising a learning unit configured to construct a learning model for estimating a position of the feature portion on any image in which the target object is captured by performing learning, based on the plurality of learning images (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Regarding claim 10, LI, Hao-tian discloses the image processing device according to any one of claims 1, further comprising a feature position registration unit configured to accept a user operation for designating a position of the feature portion of the target object on the first image (figs. 1-4, 6-22; In the related technology, there are two types of hand-eye calibration, namely hand-eye calibration of "eye on hand" and hand-eye calibration of "eye outside hand", the hand-eye calibration method provided by the embodiment of the application is suitable for the above two conditions, here, In the embodiment of the application, the basic principle of hand eye calibration is taken as an example. Referring to FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the apparatus for hand-eye calibration is as follows: vision robot, an optical field camera and a calibration object, and the calibration object is fixed on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, the optical field camera is fixed on the world coordinate system, the optical field image is shot and fixed on the calibration object on the mechanical arm of the visual robot, under the condition that the optical field camera can observe the calibration object, the mechanical arm of the visual robot is controlled to move, so as to make the calibration object move to several positions, respectively recording the position of the visual robot at each position. Here, the camera coordinate system of the light field camera is (C), the base coordinate system of the robot is recorded as (B), the griper coordinate system at the ith position is (Gi), The coordinate system of the calibration object (world) at the ith position is marked as (Wi). It should be noted that the base coordinate system (B), the robot end coordinate system (Gi), the camera coordinate system (C) and the calibration object coordinate system (Wi) of the visual robot form a circulation, and the conversion among each coordinate system can be realized by the circulation relation. Here, the calibration object is fixed in the mechanical hand of the visual robot, when the tail end of the mechanical hand moves to two different positions G1 and G2, the calibration object moves to the W1 and W2 position along with the movement of the mechanical hand, in the whole calibration process, Since the positional posture transformation relationship bHc of the optical field camera relative to the base and the positional posture transformation relationship gHw of the calibration object relative to the manipulator are fixed, the positional posture).
Conclusion
The prior art, US (2021/0331311), US 11554482 B2, US 12214489 B2 made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Communication
/RONNIE M MANCHO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657