DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendment filed on 10/24/2025. Claims 1-8 and 10-21 are presently pending. Claim 9 has been canceled by the Applicant. Claims 12-21 are newly presented.
Specification, as amended, is noted.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because it appears to be poor machine translation of a foreign language document. The Specification is evaluated in light of the plain meaning English language phrases.
Phrases such as “microphone slot area”, “stream pooling player”, “hollow part” does not make any sense. Applicant must provide an explanation, on the record, as to the meaning of such phrases and provide a better English translation
Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
Figs. 1, and 2a are objected to as their labels such as “microphone slot area”, “stream pooling player”, “hollow part” does not make any sense. The Specification further fails to provide any clarification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8 and 10-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims recite “microphone slot area”, “stream pooling player”, “canvas”, “theme”, “cutting out” that are not clear as to their meaning. The specification fails to define such phrases adequately in order to clearly set the metes and bounds of the claims.
In the interest of compact prosecution, as required by the United States Patent Office, Examiner interpret the claims to be directed to display of different windows/ frames corresponding to participants of a steaming event.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 10-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Barbosa da Silva et al., USPGPUB 2023/0300292 (hereinafter “da Silva”).
Regarding claim 1, da Silva discloses a method of processing a live streaming interface Abstract, Fig. 14 and corresponding descriptions), comprising:
acquiring layout information of the live streaming interface, wherein the layout information comprises position information of at least one microphone slot area (Microphone slot area is interpreted as the participant position/ display; ¶¶ [36], [86], [113], [129]-[132]; Also see Fig. 14 and corresponding descriptions); and
processing, according to the layout information, an area in a theme layer view (¶ [125]) corresponding to the microphone slot area, to display content in an area in a stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area (¶¶ [36], [86], [113], [129]-[132]; Also see Fig. 14 and corresponding descriptions), wherein the theme layer view is located above the stream pulling player layer view (¶¶ [37], [43], [52], [62], [110], [135]-[136]).
Regarding claim 2, da Silva discloses wherein processing, according to the layout information, the area in the theme layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area, to display the content in the area in the stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area comprises:
acquiring a canvas (¶ [154]) and a theme image corresponding to the theme layer view (¶¶ [36], [86], [113], [125], [129]-[132]); and
processing an area in the canvas corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information (¶¶ [36], [86], [113], [125], [129]-[132]), and/or processing an area in the theme image corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information, to display the content in the area in the stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area (¶¶ [36], [86], [113], [125], [129]-[132]).
Regarding claim 3, da Silva discloses wherein processing the area in the canvas corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information comprises:
adjusting transparency of the area in the canvas corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information (¶¶ [52], [64]); or cutting out the area in the canvas corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information (It is not clear what is meant by cutting out. Does it mean discontinuing the display, obscuring, over writing, deleting? Regardless Examiner is not able to provide art without clear recitation. Furthermore, the recitation of OR only requires evidence for one condition in order to meet the claim’s limitations).
Regarding claim 4, da Silva discloses wherein processing the area in the theme image corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information comprises:
adjusting transparency of the area in the theme image corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information (¶¶ [52], [64]); or, cutting out the area in the theme image corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information (See rejection of claim 3).
Regarding claim 5, da Silva discloses wherein processing the area in the canvas corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information, and/or processing the area in the theme image corresponding to the microphone slot area according to the layout information, to display the content in the area in the stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area comprises:
acquiring a processed theme layer view according to the processed canvas (¶¶ [52], [64]) and/or the processed theme image (¶ [125]); and
overlaying the processed theme layer view with the stream pulling player layer view to display the content in the area in the stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area (¶¶ [37], [43], [52], [62], [110], [135]-[136]).
Regarding claim 6, da Silva discloses wherein acquiring the processed theme layer view according to the processed canvas and/or the processed theme image comprises:
rendering the unprocessed theme image onto the processed canvas in response to the theme image not being processed (¶¶ [52], [62], [64], [110], [125], [135]-[136]); or rendering the processed theme image onto the processed canvas in response to the theme image being processed, to obtain the processed theme layer view (¶¶ [37], [43], [52], [62], [110], [125], [135]-[136]). Further see Fig. 14, ¶¶ [149]-[158].
Regarding claim 7, da Silva discloses wherein overlaying the processed theme layer view with the stream pulling player layer view to display the content in the area in the stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area comprises:
overlaying the processed theme layer view on a top of the stream pulling player layer view to display the content in the area in the stream pulling player layer view corresponding to the microphone slot area (¶¶ [37], [43], [52], [62], [110], [135]-[136]).
Regarding claim 8, da Silva discloses wherein the position information of the microphone slot area comprises vertex coordinates and/or a border length of the microphone slot area (¶¶ [40], [83], [89], [109], [121]).
The devices of claims 10 and 12-18 recite similar features as those of the methods of claims 1-8, respectively, effectuated by the same, therefore, are rejected by the same analysis.
The computer program product of claims 11 and 21 recite similar features as those of the methods of claims 1-4, respectively, effectuated by the same, therefore, are rejected by the same analysis.
Contacts
/JAMES R MARANDI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421