DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 filed on October 27, 2025, are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Zhang (US 11,955,038 B1, Patented April 9, 2024).
As to claim 1, Zhang discloses a method for generating an image, applied to an Organic Light Emitting Diode, OLED, display device comprising an OLED display screen (Zhang at col. 4, ll. 56-64), the method comprising:
acquiring original pixel data of an image to be displayed, wherein the original pixel data comprises image pixel data; acquiring pixel arrangement structure data of the OLED display screen, wherein the pixel arrangement structure data comprises display pixel data arranged in a preset arrangement direction (Zhang at Fig. 2, 8, 10-11; col. 9, ll. 62-66 discloses “In the example of FIG. 8, the display may be used to provide images of the same content at different perspectives in each viewing zone. In other words, each subset of the pixel array associated with a given viewing zone displays a different view of the same content.”);
performing a mapping operation according to the image pixel data and the display pixel data to obtain original mapped pixel data (Zhang at Fig. 2, 8, 14; col. 10, ll. 13-17 discloses “The two-dimensional images associated with different views may be compensated based on various factors (e.g., a brightness setting for the device, ambient light levels, etc.). After the two-dimensional images of different views are compensated, the plurality of two-dimensional images may be combined and provided to the single pixel array 62. A display calibration map may be used to determine which pixels in the pixel array correspond to each view (e.g., each of the plurality of two-dimensional images).” The mapping to pixels is necessarily present via the calibration map);
determining target pixel data in the original mapped pixel data according to a preset target direction and the preset arrangement direction (Zhang at Figs. 9-11, 14, calibration map); and
performing a pixel value adjustment operation on the target pixel data in the original mapped pixel data to obtain target mapped pixel data (Zhang at Figs. 2, 8, col. 9-28 discloses “The two-dimensional images associated with different views may be compensated based on various factors (e.g., a brightness setting for the device, ambient light levels, etc.). After the two-dimensional images of different views are compensated, the plurality of two-dimensional images may be combined and provided to the single pixel array 62.” Fig. 9, , content rendering circuitry 102 and pixel mapping circuitry 114.),
wherein the OLED display screen is configured to perform display operation according to the target mapped pixel data to display the image to be displayed on the OLED display screen (Zhang at Figs. 2, 8; col. 10, ll. 9-28 discloses “Once the additional compensation is complete, the pixel data may be provided to the display driver circuitry 30. The pixel data provided to display driver circuitry 30 includes a brightness level (e.g., voltage) for each pixel in pixel array 62. These brightness levels are used to simultaneously display a plurality of two-dimensional images on the pixel array, each two-dimensional image corresponding to a unique view of the target content that is displayed in a respective unique viewing zone.”).
As to claim 6, Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, performing a pixel value adjustment operation on the target pixel data in the original mapped pixel data to obtain target mapped pixel data comprises: performing the pixel value adjusting operation on the target pixel data in the original mapped pixel data to obtain color difference pixel data; and performing a color correction operation on the color difference pixel data to obtain the target mapped pixel data (Zhang at Fig. 9, color compensation circuitry 116; col. 13, ll. 38-41 discloses “color compensation circuitry 116 may be used to compensate the pixel data using a color look up table. Color compensation circuitry 116 may adjust the color of the pixel data.”).
As to claim 7, Zhang discloses a system for generating an image, comprising:
an original pixel acquisition module, configured to acquire original pixel data of an image to be displayed, wherein the original pixel data comprises image pixel data (Zhang at Figs. 2, 8);
an arrangement structure acquisition module, configured to acquire pixel arrangement structure data of an OLED display screen (Zhang at Fig. 2; col. 4, ll. 56-64),
wherein the pixel arrangement structure data comprises display pixel data arranged in a preset arrangement direction (Zhang at Fig. 2-4, 8, 10-11; col. 9, ll. 62-66 discloses “In the example of FIG. 8, the display may be used to provide images of the same content at different perspectives in each viewing zone. In other words, each subset of the pixel array associated with a given viewing zone displays a different view of the same content.”));
a mapping module, configured to perform a mapping operation according to the image pixel data and the display pixel data to obtain original mapped pixel data (Zhang at Fig. 2, 8, 14; col. 10, ll. 13-17 discloses “The two-dimensional images associated with different views may be compensated based on various factors (e.g., a brightness setting for the device, ambient light levels, etc.). After the two-dimensional images of different views are compensated, the plurality of two-dimensional images may be combined and provided to the single pixel array 62. A display calibration map may be used to determine which pixels in the pixel array correspond to each view (e.g., each of the plurality of two-dimensional images).” The mapping to pixels is necessarily present via the calibration map);
a target pixel acquisition module, configured to determine target pixel data in the original mapped pixel data according to a preset target direction and the preset arrangement direction (Zhang at Figs. 9-11, 14, calibration map); and
a pixel adjustment module, configured to perform a pixel value adjustment operation on the target pixel data in the original mapped pixel data to obtain target mapped pixel data (Zhang at Figs. 2, 8, col. 9-28 discloses “The two-dimensional images associated with different views may be compensated based on various factors (e.g., a brightness setting for the device, ambient light levels, etc.). After the two-dimensional images of different views are compensated, the plurality of two-dimensional images may be combined and provided to the single pixel array 62.” Fig. 9, , content rendering circuitry 102 and pixel mapping circuitry 114.),
wherein the OLED display screen is configured to perform display operation according to the target mapped pixel data to display the image to be displayed on the OLED screen (Zhang at Figs. 2, 8; col. 10, ll. 9-28 discloses “Once the additional compensation is complete, the pixel data may be provided to the display driver circuitry 30. The pixel data provided to display driver circuitry 30 includes a brightness level (e.g., voltage) for each pixel in pixel array 62. These brightness levels are used to simultaneously display a plurality of two-dimensional images on the pixel array, each two-dimensional image corresponding to a unique view of the target content that is displayed in a respective unique viewing zone.”).
As to claim 8, Zhang discloses an OLED display device, comprising: a controller (Zhang at Figs. 1-2, control circuitry 16), configured to carry out the method according to claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1 above);
an OLED display screen, configured to electrically connect to the controller (Zhang at col. 4, ll. 56-64); and
a lenticular lens, arranged at a display end of the OLED display screen in a target direction (Zhang at Figs. 3-4, 10-13).
As to claim 9, Zhang discloses an electronic equipment, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing at least one computer program which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to carry out the method (Zhang at Figs. 1-2; col. 3, ll. 11-25); according to claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1 above).
As to claim 10, Zhang discloses a computer-readable non-transitory storage medium, storing computer-executable instructions which, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to carry out the method (Zhang at Figs. 1-2; col. 3, ll. 11-25) according to claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1 above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 4, 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all limitations of the objected to claim and all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claim 2, Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, the image pixel data comprises a first red image pixel, a first green image pixel and a first blue image pixel, and the display pixel data comprises a first red display pixel(s), a first green display pixel(s) and a first blue display pixel(s) (Zhang at Figs. 2, 10, 11).
However, none of the prior art found by the Examiner discloses the claimed aspects of: performing a mapping operation according to the image pixel data and the display pixel data to obtain original mapped pixel data comprises: performing, in response to the pixel arrangement structure data being a preset first arrangement structure data, the mapping operation according to one first green image pixel and one first green display pixel to obtain first green mapped pixel data; wherein, the first green display pixel has a first receiving direction, a second receiving direction, a third receiving direction and a fourth receiving direction, the first receiving direction and the second receiving direction are categorized as a first setting direction, the third receiving direction and the fourth receiving direction are categorized as a second setting direction, and the first setting direction is perpendicular to the second setting direction; the first red display pixels are arranged in the first receiving direction and the second receiving direction, and the first blue display pixels are arranged in the third receiving direction and the fourth receiving direction; performing the mapping operation according to one first red image pixel and two first red display pixels to obtain first red mapped pixel data; performing the mapping operation according to one first blue image pixel and two first blue display pixels to obtain first blue mapped pixel data; and obtaining original mapped pixel data according to the first green mapped pixel data, the first red mapped pixel data and the first blue mapped pixel data.
As to claim 4, Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, the image pixel data comprises a second red image pixel, a second green image pixel and a second blue image pixel, and the display pixel data comprises a second red display pixel(s), a second green display pixel(s) and a second blue display pixel(s) (Zhang at Figs. 2, 10, 11).
However, none of the prior art found by the Examiner discloses the claimed aspects of: performing a mapping operation according to the image pixel data and the display pixel data to obtain original mapped pixel data comprises: performing, in response to the pixel arrangement structure data being a preset second arrangement structure data, the mapping operation according to one second green image pixel and two second green display pixels to obtain second green mapped pixel data, wherein the second green display pixels are arranged in a third setting direction, the second red display pixel and the second blue display pixel are arranged in a fourth setting direction, and the third setting direction is perpendicular to the fourth setting direction; performing the mapping operation according to one second red image pixel and one second red display pixel to obtain second red mapped pixel data; performing the mapping operation according to one second blue image pixel and one second blue display pixel to obtain second blue mapped pixel data; and obtaining the original mapped pixel data according to the second green mapped pixel data, the second red mapped pixel data and the second blue mapped pixel data.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim (US 2013/0027390 A1, Published January 31, 2013) is made of record for its relevance to claims 1, 7 by its disclosure of the following at Fig. 5:
/Sanjiv D. Patel/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625
09/06/2026