DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
Claims 1-11 are currently pending in this case and have been examined and addressed below. This communication is a Non-Final Rejection in response to the Claims filed on 10/27/2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/27/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 recites “notifying, at least one said first user associated to a said priority data, a waiting, time calculated at least by adding said time data of each of said first users in said previous ideal raking to said first user”. There is a comma between waiting and time that appears to be erroneous as Examiner interprets a waiting time to be a single entity. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim 10 is directed to a system for remote management for emergency rooms (apparatus claim). However the claim does not define any structural elements of the apparatus. The claim recites a computer program comprising instructions. The specification describes the computer program as a software component (Page 12, line 17). Since a computer program is merely a set of instructions capable of being executed by a computer, the computer program itself is not a process or physical structural elements of the apparatus and the examiner therefore will treat a claim for a computer program, without the non-transitory computer-readable medium needed to realize the computer program’s functionality, as non-statutory functional descriptive material.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claims recite “computer-readable storage medium”. Applying the broadest reasonable interpretation, this phrase can include both non-transient physical storage such as hardware and signals. Signals are not patent eligible subject matter. The specification does not disclose any description of the computer readable medium and therefore it can be either volatile or nonvolatile media and can comprise both computer storage media and communication media and the communication media can be embodied as in a modulated data signal such as a carrier wave. Examiner notes that Applicant can overcome this particular rejection by changing the phrase "computer readable storage medium" in Claim 11 to read "non-transitory computer readable storage medium".
Claims 1-11 are rejected because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Claims 1-8 fall within the statutory category of a process. Claim 9 falls within the statutory category of an apparatus or system. Claims 10 and 11 are not directed to a statutory category, as described above, however, for purposes of compact prosecution, Examiner has included these in the analysis below as directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2A, Prong One
As per Claim 1, the limitations of preparing [a storage location] including a plurality of priority data each defining an urgency index; interrogating a plurality of first users to generate a plurality of health data each relating to a respective said first user; recording said health data; analyzing said first health data to associate at least one said priority data with each first health data of each respective said first user so as to determine, for each said first user, said urgency index and therefore said priority data; an organization phase wherein said first users are organized based on said priority data so as to classify said first user based on said urgency index defining an ideal ranking; further preparing a time data, for each said priority data, regarding time of implementation of said priority data; ordering said first users by associating said time data to said first users organized in said ideal ranking; and notifying at least one said first user associated to a said priority data, a waiting time calculated at least by adding said time data of each of said first users in said previous ideal ranking to said first user, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, describes management procedure for emergency rooms. The steps of preparing data, interrogating users, recording health data, associating priority data with health data for each user to determine an urgency index and priority data, organize users based on priority data, ordering users, and notifying users of a waiting time are concepts which manage personal behavior and personal interactions including following rules or instructions. The management of emergency rooms including determining urgency and priority of a user and ordering users based on time data is activity performed during triage in an emergency department to determine when patients will be treated, which is management of personal interactions between the emergency department and the user/patient. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing personal behavior and personal interactions, then it falls within the “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas. The step of analyzing said first health data by associating at least one said priority data with each first health data of each first user to determine said urgency index and therefore said priority data, organize first users based on said priority data so as to classify first users based on said urgency index defining an ideal ranking, ordering said first users to associated said time data to said first users organized in said ideal ranking can also fall into the grouping of mental processes because they can be performed using human mental observation, evaluation, judgment, and opinion. As per the October 2019 Update on Subject Matter Eligibility, a claim can recite more than one judicial exception and claims which recite a series of steps that recite certain methods or organizing human activity which are also mathematical processes are identified as both. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
Claims 9-11 recite the same limitations as Claim 1 and are therefore directed to the same abstract idea for the reasons described above.
Step 2A, Prong Two
The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements and combination of additional elements do not impose meaningful limits on the judicial exception. In particular, Claim 1 recites the additional element of a database and an interface device. The database and interface device in these steps are recited at a high-level of generality, such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim also recites the additional elements of executing a first algorithm to associate priority data with first health data and executing a second algorithm to associate time data to first users. Associating priority data with first health data and associating time data to first users are part of the abstract idea. As per MPEP 2106.05(f)(2), the use of a mathematical algorithm applied on a general purpose computer has been found by the courts to do no more than invoke computers as a tool and amount to mere instructions to apply the exception. Because the additional elements do not impose meaningful limitations on the judicial exception, the claim is directed to an abstract idea. Because the additional elements do not impose meaningful limitations on the judicial exception, the claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Claim 9 recites the additional element of a means for implementing the procedure, which is the abstract idea. Claim 10 recites the additional element of a computer program comprising instructions. Claim 11 recites a computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions. The means for implementing the procedure, computer program, and computer-readable storage medium in these steps are recited at a high-level of generality, such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the additional elements when considered both individually and as an ordered combination do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. As discussed above with the respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of database and an interface device to perform the method of the invention amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computing component. The system including the database and interface device are recited at a high level of generality and are recited as generic computer components by reciting the database as a data bank of stored data (specification, Page 4, lines 9-11) and the interface device as a vocal device, a display, or a keyboard (Specification, Page 4, lines 20-23), which do not add meaningful limitations to the abstract idea beyond mere instructions to apply an exception. The means for implementing the procedure, computer program, and computer-readable medium are not specified or described in the specification and are therefore given their broadest reasonable interpretation which would be generic computer components, which do not add meaningful limitations to the abstract idea beyond mere instructions to apply an exception. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claims also include the additional elements of executing a first algorithm and executing a second algorithm to associate data, which are mathematical algorithms applied on a general purpose computer, which do not provide significantly more, as per MPEP 2106.05(f)(2). Looking at the limitations as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of the computer or improves another technology. The claims do not amount to significantly more than the underlying abstract idea.
Dependent Claims
Dependent Claims 2-8 add further limitations which are also directed to an abstract idea. For example, Claim 2 includes a description of the database and classifying users which falls into the abstract grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity. Claim 3 includes a description of the database and presenting a list of information to first users and users selecting among reception facilities and/or free doctors so that they can be allocated in a reception facility and/or to free doctor which falls into the abstract grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity. Claim 4 includes locating a first user and reception facilities, calculating a reach time of the reception facilities by the first user based on the distance therefrom, and notifying the reach time to the first user which falls into the abstract grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity because it involves interactions with the user. Claim 5 includes processing a plurality of historical data relating to each said priority data so that implementation time of the priority data corresponds to the average implementation time of a plurality of the priority data having the same urgency index can be performed using human mental evaluation, observation, judgment, and opinion and therefore falls into the abstract grouping of a mental process. Claim 6 includes updating the ideal ranking when the health data of the user is registered which can be performed using human mental evaluation, observation, judgment, and opinion and therefore falls into the abstract grouping of a mental process. Claim 7 includes acquiring a real ranking of a plurality of users, comparing the real ranking with the ideal ranking relating to the same quantity of users to detect any discrepancies between the time data of the ideal ranking and the time data of the real ranking, and correcting the time data to eliminate discrepancies, which can be performed using human mental evaluation, observation, judgment, and opinion and therefore falls into the abstract grouping of a mental process. Claim 8 includes diagnosing a real urgency index for the first user, checking that the urgency index corresponds to the real urgency index, ending the test phase if the test phase result is positive, if the test phase result is negative, revising a sequence of questions, which manages personal behaviors and personal interactions by diagnosing an urgency index and based on the index revising a sequence of questions to be asked, which falls into the abstract grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity. Because there are no additional elements that impose meaningful limitations on the judicial exception and the additional elements are well-understood, routine and conventional functionalities in the art, the claims are directed to an abstract idea and are not patent eligible.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
Such claim limitations are “means for implementing a procedure” in Claim 9.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a)
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The claim recites means for implementing a procedure. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. The specification does not provide any structure that performs the function of implementing a procedure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim limitation “means for implementing a procedure” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. The specification does not provide any structure that performs the function of implementing a procedure. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “notifying, at least one said first user associated to a said priority data, a waiting, time calculated at least by adding said time data of each of said first users in said previous ideal ranking to said first user”. It is unclear if the first user is what is being notified, and if so, what is the first user being notified of. Additionally, it is unclear how the time is being calculated in the claim. The claim recites the time calculated by adding said time data of each of said first users in said previous ideal ranking to said first user. It is unclear how a time can be calculated by adding time data to said first user because a first user is not of the same data type as time data, so how can these values be added together. Therefore, the claim is indefinite.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "the availability of reception facilities" in line 3 and said ordering phases in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the distance therefrom" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the average implementation time" in line 3-4 and “said same urgency index” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "said same quantity of users" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "said analysis phase " in line 3, “said test phase” in line 5, “said test phase result” in line 5, “said interrogation phase” in line 7, “the mismatch” in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "said computer" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
As per Claims 2-11, the claims depend on Claim 1 and do not remedy the indefiniteness issues of Claim 1. As dependent claims inherit the deficiencies of the claims they depend on, they are also rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woodson et al. (US 2014/0129255 A1), hereinafter Woodson, in view of Skowronski et al. (US 2014/0019162 A1), hereinafter Skowronski.
As per Claim 1, Woodson discloses a computer implemented remote management procedure for emergency rooms characterized by comprising:
preparing a database including a plurality of priority data each defining an urgency index ([0045-0047] registration information is received including triage information, hospital forms and intake status, and other information regarding a patient, information is received/assembled and organized in the PHR database);
interrogating a plurality of first users via an interface device to generate a plurality of health data each relating to a respective said first user ([0071] module for check-in before arriving at the facility, solicit triage information from a user using an interactive display including selectable symptoms, [0141] module including an interface for a user to enter communication as presented by the interface);
recording said health data on said database ([0046] PHR database organizes information and assembles information received from applications of the system, [0047] information input into PHR database from registration);
analyzing said first health data by executing a first algorithm configured to associate at least one said priority data with each of said first health data of each respective said first user so as to determine, for each said first user, said urgency index and therefore said priority data ([0069] define severity of a user quantitatively, [0110] severity level can be a numeric range from 1 to 10);
an organization phase wherein said first users are organized based on said priority data ([0073] prioritize the patient based on received health information for the patient, see Claim 8 determine a patient prioritization based on location);
further preparing in said database a time data, for each said priority data, regarding time of implementation of said priority data (see Fig. 11 where a timestamp is associated with the severity data, [0033] PHR data is associated with timestamps; [0069] determine a wait time for various degrees of severity for a facility); and
notifying, at least one said first user associated to a said priority data ([0069], [0167] display wait times for patients based on the associated sub-category which is priority data, the wait times being calculated using triage information).
However, Woodson may not explicitly disclose the following which is taught by Skowronski: organize first users so as to classify said first users based on said urgency index defining an ideal ranking (Abstract/[0014] determine a prioritized ranking score for patient which is processed to rank patient, [0100-0102] organize patients into a priority level based on prioritization or rank of each patient as immediate priority (1), or second priority (2));
ordering said first users by executing a second algorithm configured to associate said time data to said first users organized in said ideal ranking (Abstract/[0014] process a patient’s prioritized ranking score to rank the patients in a queue, [0102] patients organized by priority and based on priority, time data includes a four-hour response); and
a waiting time calculated at least by adding said time data of each of said first users in said previous ideal ranking to said first user ([0102] waiting time is calculated by including a time data based on the ideal ranking of patient as the priority level the patient is organized into).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of classifying users based on urgency index and ordering users based on time data from Skowronski with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson in order to ensure that urgent cases get identified and moved to the front of the queue with less wasted caregiver time (Skowronski [0005]).
As per Claim 2, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 1. Woodson also teaches wherein said database includes a plurality of second health data each relating to a second user ([0046] PHR database storing patient information on a per-patient basis, Examiner interprets this to read on a plurality of patients stored in the database)
However, Woodson may not explicitly disclose the following which is taught by Skowronski: each second health data already associated to a respective priority data (see Fig. 8 where a second user or plurality of users are associated with priority data); and
wherein, in said organization phase, both said first users and said second users are classified (see Fig. 8 where a second user or plurality of users are associated with priority data; Abstract rank patients (at least two) based on prioritized ranking score, i.e. classified by priority).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of classifying users based on urgency index from Skowronski with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson in order to ensure that urgent cases get identified and moved to the front of the queue with less wasted caregiver time (Skowronski [0005]).
As per Claim 3, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 1. Woodson also teaches wherein said database includes at least one logistic data updated in real time, associated to each said priority data and including a list of information comprising the availability of reception facilities and/or free doctors ([0069] receiving and evaluating information from the facilities in real-time including workloads, staffing at the facility; [0167] resources at facility are harvested from system, i.e. from database), and said procedure comprises:
presenting said list of information to one or more of said first users ([0167] display the information such as staffing levels, resources available at a facility to a user), and
a selection wherein said one or more first users select one among said reception facilities and/or one among said free doctors so that they can be allocated in a said reception facility and/or to a said free doctor ([0187] allow selective input of a facility to which a patient will be treated/transported), said organization and ordering phases being carried out separately for each of said reception facilities and/or each of said free doctors (see Fig. 14 patient treatment module with code priority is separate from facility selector).
As per Claim 4, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 3. Woodson also teaches locating said first user and one or more of said reception facilities via a localization device ([0069] determining location of user based on GPS sensor of patient device and determining closest facility, Examiner interprets this to include comparing locations of a plurality of facilities), and
calculating a reach time of one or more of said reception facilities by said first user based at least on the distance therefrom ([0069-0070] determine route time/estimated time of arrival of a patient based on location of user with respect to facility and mode of transportation and updating arrival time);
notifying said reach time to said first user ([0069-0070] send the planned arrival time of the patient to the system, [0168] display a view of the estimated time of arrival).
As per Claim 6, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 1. Woodson also teaches updating said first and/or second health data of a said first user and/or second user are registered ([0032] data of a PHR may be updated or verified over time; [0047] registration application inputs information into the PHR; [0062] healthcare facility registration can access PHR and update).
However, Woodson may not explicitly disclose the following which is taught by Skowronski: updating said ideal ranking at least whenever said first and/or second health data of a said first user and/or second user are updated ([0045] updates to the health information can update prioritization/rank of patient).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of updating patient ranking when user health information is updated from Skowronski with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson in order to ensure that urgent cases get identified and moved to the front of the queue with less wasted caregiver time (Skowronski [0005]).
As per Claim 9, Woodson discloses a remote management system for emergency rooms comprising means for implementing a procedure ([0005] processor to execute the process, [0200] method is implemented using systems, see Claim 19 system comprising a processor) according to claim 1 which is taught by Woodson and Skowronski as detailed above.
As per Claim 10, Woodson discloses computer program comprising instructions that, when execute by a computer, enable the computer to execute a procedure ([0005]computer-executable instructions readable by a processor to execute the process, [0200] method is implemented using software) according to claim 1 which is taught by Woodson and Skowronski as detailed above.
As per Claim 11, Woodson discloses computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions that, when execute by a computer, enable the computer to execute a procedure ([0005] computer readable medium storing computer-executable instructions readable by a processor to execute the process) according to claim 1 which is taught by Woodson and Skowronski as detailed above.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woodson (US 2014/0129255 A1), in view of Skowronski (US 2014/0019162 A1), in view of Gutfraind et al. (US 2017/0024523 A1), hereinafter Gutfraind.
As per Claim 5, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 1. However, Woodson and Skowronski may not explicitly disclose the following which is taught by Gutfraind: configuring said time data by processing a plurality of historical data relating to each said priority data so that said implementation time of a said priority data corresponds to the average implementation time of a plurality of said priority data having said same urgency index ([0098] average time spent waiting by patients is a support requirement which is divided into groups by medical acuity/severity, average time spent waiting is provided for the patients in each of the acuity groups; [0107] aggregating historical data to project support requirements including an average of historical wait times grouped by level of criticality).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of using an average wait time from historical data from Gutfraind with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson and Skowronski in order to provide adequate support and resources for the changing population demands of a facility or providers to provide the best service to patients (Gutfraind [0001]).
Claim(s) 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woodson (US 2014/0129255 A1), in view of Skowronski (US 2014/0019162 A1), in view of Radhakrishnan et al. (US 2019/0214129 A1), hereinafter Radhakrishnan.
As per Claim 7, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 1. Skowronski also teaches correcting said time data in said database ([0045] updates to the health information can update prioritization/rank of patient).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of updating patient ranking when user health information is updated from Skowronski with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson in order to ensure that urgent cases get identified and moved to the front of the queue with less wasted caregiver time (Skowronski [0005]).
However, Woodson and Skowronski may not explicitly disclose the following which is taught by Radhakrishnan: acquiring at least a real ranking of a plurality of users ([0063] determine disposition of the patient which is the accuracy of the initial triage level and the triage level to which the patient should have been assigned, i.e. real ranking),
comparing said real ranking with said ideal ranking relating to said same quantity of users to detect any discrepancies between said time data of said ideal ranking and said time data of said real ranking ([0063] collect triage category of patient as assigned pre-hospital setting, and determine disposition of the patient which is the accuracy of the initial triage level and the triage level to which the patient should have been assigned, Examiner notes that detecting discrepancies is the intended result of the comparing and therefore is not given any patentable weight), and
correcting said data so as to eliminate said discrepancies ([0080-0082] updating the algorithm for triaging patients based on the proper triage classification; [0061] improving the triage system to reduce the over triage rate and maintaining the under triage rate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of determining the real classification of a user and when real classification and ideal classification do not match, correcting data to improve the results from Radhakrishnan with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson and Skowronski in order to ensure that patients get treated at the correct facility which provides efficient utilization of trauma resources and the delivery of appropriate care (Radharkrishnan [0040]).
As per Claim 8, Woodson and Skowronski discloses the procedure of Claim 1. Skowronski also teaches if said test phase result is negative, revising a sequence of questions made in said interrogation phase by executing a third algorithm configured to retrace said questions addressed to said first user so as to identify a said question that led to the mismatch between said determined and real urgency indices and modifying said sequence to reduce or completely eliminate the possibility of negative outcomes of said test phase ([0066] when the triage questions are commonly misunderstood or create problems, i.e. negative result, then change the wording, add questions, streamline questions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of updating triage questions which are asked when they do not result in an accurate information is updated from Skowronski with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson in order to ensure that urgent cases get identified and moved to the front of the queue with less wasted caregiver time (Skowronski [0005]).
However, Woodson and Skowronski may not explicitly disclose the following which is taught by Radhakrishnan: diagnosing a real urgency index for at least one said first user ([0063] determine disposition of the patient which is the triage level to which the patient should have been assigned);
checking, subsequent to said analysis phase, that said urgency index determined by said first algorithm corresponds to said real urgency index ([0063] collect triage category of patient as assigned pre-hospital setting, and determine disposition of the patient which is the accuracy of the initial triage level);
ending said test phase if said test phase result is positive ([0063] determine disposition of the patient which is the accuracy of the initial triage level and the triage level to which the patient should have been assigned; [0082] train the model until the model is able to determine the answer/triage classification).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing of the present invention to combine the known concept of determining the real classification of a user and when real classification and ideal classification do not match, correcting data to improve the results from Radhakrishnan with the system of remote management of emergency rooms from Woodson and Skowronski in order to ensure that patients get treated at the correct facility which provides efficient utilization of trauma resources and the delivery of appropriate care (Radharkrishnan [0040]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Vesto (US 2013/0035581 A1) teaches triage decision support to provide a diagnosis protocol and instruction for transfer based on priority of patient.
/EVANGELINE BARR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3682