DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10, and 12-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9, 11, 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (US Patent 11,402,955 B2).
As to claim 1, Choi discloses a touch electrode unit (i.e. as seen in figure 4 and 5A the touch electrodes 220 is shown as the detail pattern for the overall touch electrode of figure 4) (see Fig. 4, 5A, Col. 11-12), wherein the touch electrode unit is a touch electrode unit (see Fig. 5A), a touch pattern of which is an incomplete touch pattern formed by a complete touch pattern with at least one portion being removed (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the incomplete portion 210P1 is shown as incomplete grid pattern with part of the matrix patterned removed in the semiconductor etching process as seen in figure 5A-5B) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 12), the touch electrode unit comprises a first touch electrode (i.e. touch electrode 210 as seen in figure 5A) and a second touch electrode (i.e. the touch electrode 220 as seen in figure 5A), the first touch electrode comprises a main portion having a complete touch pattern and an incomplete portion having an incomplete touch pattern (i.e. the first electrode as seen in figure 5A is the pattern 210 which is the main portion of the touch pattern having the complete inner part HA2 and the incomplete outer portion 210P1) (see Fig. 4-5, Col. 12-13), and the main portion and the incomplete portion are separated by at least one portion of the second touch electrode (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the complete and incomplete portion is separated in the topological layout by the second electrode 220) (see Fig. 5A, Col. 11-12);
wherein the first touch electrode further comprises a first connecting portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the connection portion is the bridging area 220B) (see Fig. 5A), the first connecting portion, the main portion, the incomplete portion, and the second touch electrode are arranged on a same layer (i.e. as seen in figure 5A and 5B the first and second electrode are formed on the same layer and interconnected with the bridging part 220B where the overlapping connective area separate the complete and the incomplete area of figure electrode 210) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 12-13), the first connecting portion and the second touch electrode are spaced apart from each other, and the first connecting portion is connected to the main portion and the incomplete portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A, 5B, the first connection portion is connected to the main unit area HA2 which is separate from the side incomplete unit 210P1, and the second electrode 210 is seen to be spaced about from the precise area of the overlapping area I as indicated by figure 5A as the bridging area is separated from the main area forming the actual second electrodes) (see Fig. 4-5, Col. 12-13).
As to claim 9, Choi teaches a touch electrode structure (i.e. as seen in figure 4 and 5A the touch electrodes 220 is shown as the detail pattern for the overall touch electrode of figure 4) (see Fig. 4, 5A, Col. 11-12), comprising a first touch electrode unit (i.e. touch electrode 210 as seen in figure 5A), a second touch electrode unit (i.e. the touch electrode 220 as seen in figure 5A), and a second connecting portion, wherein the first touch electrode unit comprises a first touch electrode and a second touch electrode, both of which have incomplete touch patterns formed by complete touch patterns with at least one portion being removed (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the incomplete portion 210P1 is shown as incomplete grid pattern with part of the matrix patterned removed in the semiconductor etching process as seen in figure 5A-5B) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 12), and the second touch electrode unit comprises a first touch electrode and a second touch electrode, both of which have complete touch patterns, the first touch electrode of the first touch electrode unit is connected to the first touch electrode of the second touch electrode unit (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the complete and incomplete portion is separated in the topological layout by the second electrode 220) (see Fig. 5A, Col. 11-12), and the second connecting portion is arranged to connect the second touch electrode of the first touch electrode unit and the second touch electrode of the second touch electrode unit (i.e. as seen in figure 5A, 5B, the first connection portion is connected to the main unit area HA2 which is separate from the side incomplete unit 210P1, and the second electrode 210 is seen to be spaced about from the precise area of the overlapping area I as indicated by figure 5A as the bridging area is separated from the main area forming the actual second electrodes) (see Fig. 4-5, Col. 12-13).
As to claim 11, Choi teaches a display panel (i.e. the figure 1 embodiment shows that Choi uses a OLED display panel for a portable phone unit) (see Fig. 1), comprising a backplane (i.e. the TFT back plane is seen in figure 3 which is a base layer 110) (see Fig. 2-3, Col. 7-8), a light-emitting layer (i.e. the light emitting layer is the 130 element) (see Fig. 3), an encapsulation layer (i.e. the resin layer is an encapsulation layer which is the base layer 110) (see Fig. 3), and a touch layer which are stacked, wherein the touch layer comprises a first touch layer, a touch insulation layer, and a second touch layer (i.e. the sensor layer 200 is described by Choi which is seen in figure 3 which include the insulation layer 205 and the first touch layer 202 and the second touch conductive layer 204) (see Fig. 3, Col. 10, Lines 1-25);
the touch layer defines at least one touch electrode unit (i.e. as seen in figure 4 and 5A the touch electrodes 220 is shown as the detail pattern for the overall touch electrode of figure 4) (see Fig. 4, 5A, Col. 11-12), the touch electrode unit is arranged on the second touch layer, and a bridge electrode configured to connect different touch electrode units is arranged on the first touch layer wherein the touch electrode unit is a touch electrode unit (i.e. as seen in figure 3-5 the first and second conductive layer forms the composite that is the overall trace pattern of figure 5A) (see Fig. 3-5, Col. 10-12), a touch pattern of which is an incomplete touch pattern formed by a complete touch pattern with at least one portion being removed (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the 210P1 is the incomplete part of 210 electrode) (see Fig. 5A), the touch electrode unit comprises a first touch electrode and a second touch electrode, the first touch electrode comprises a main portion having a complete touch pattern and an incomplete portion having an incomplete touch pattern, and the main portion and the incomplete portion are separated by at least one portion of the second touch electrode (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the complete and incomplete portion is separated in the topological layout by the second electrode 220) (see Fig. 5A, Col. 11-12);
wherein the first touch electrode further comprises a first connecting portion, the first connecting portion, the main portion, the incomplete portion, and the second touch electrode are arranged on a same layer (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the incomplete portion 210P1 is shown as incomplete grid pattern with part of the matrix patterned removed in the semiconductor etching process as seen in figure 5A-5B) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 12, the first connecting portion and the second touch electrode are spaced apart from each other, and the first connecting portion is connected to the main portion and the incomplete portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A, 5B, the first connection portion is connected to the main unit area HA2 which is separate from the side incomplete unit 210P1, and the second electrode 210 is seen to be spaced about from the precise area of the overlapping area I as indicated by figure 5A as the bridging area is separated from the main area forming the actual second electrodes) (see Fig. 4-5, Col. 12-13).
As to claim 2, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claim 1, wherein in the first connection part has a rectilinear shape (i.e. as seen in figure 5A, 5B, the connection part shown in a rectilinear design) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 11-12).
As to claim 3, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claim 2, wherein the first connecting portion passes through the at least one portion of the second touch electrode that separates the main portion and the incomplete portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the second electrode 220 has a connecting area which separate the main portion in the center and the incomplete portion on the side) (see Fig. 5a, Col. 12).
As to claim 4, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claim 2, wherein the first connecting portion is arranged around one end of the at least one portion of the second touch electrode that separates the main portion and the incomplete portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the second electrode 220 has a connecting area which separate the main portion in the center and the incomplete portion on the side in one end of the grid pattern unit 220) (see Fig. 5a, Col. 12).
As to claim 5, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claims 1, wherein the first touch electrode comprises a plurality of incomplete portions and a plurality of first connecting portions connected to the incomplete portions in one-to-one correspondence (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the both side of the electrode patter 210 contains the incomplete portion 210P1 which are connected with the plurality of first connection portions on both sides) (see Fig. 5a, Col. 12).
As to claim 6, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claim 1, wherein the first touch electrode and the second touch electrode are in form of a grid, and the first connecting portion comprises at least two grid lines (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the structure of Choi are indeed in a grid pattern for both 210 and 220 where the first connection portion comprises at least two grid line in symmetry) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 11-12).
As to claim 7, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claim 6, wherein the at least one portion of the second touch electrode that separates the main portion and the incomplete portion is spaced apart from the first connecting portion by at least one grid line (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the structure of Choi are indeed in a grid pattern for both 210 and 220 where the first connection portion comprises at least two grid line in symmetry) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 11-12).
As to claims 8, Choi teaches the touch electrode unit according to claim 1, wherein the main portion of the first touch electrode comprises a central portion and a peripheral portion, the second touch electrode is arranged around the central portion, and the peripheral portion and the incomplete portion are arranged around the second touch electrode (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the element 210 is seen with a central portion and a peripheral portion where the second electrode 220 is arrange around the central portion, and the incomplete portion is arrange on the side around the second touch electrode 220) (see Fig. 5A, Col. 11-12).
As to claim 15, Choi teaches the display panel according to claim 11, wherein the first connecting portion has a rectilinear shape (i.e. as seen in figure 5A, 5B, the connection part shown in a rectilinear design) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 11-12).
As to claim 16, Choi teaches the display panel according to claim 15, wherein the first connecting portion passes through the at least one portion of the second touch electrode that separates the main portion and the incomplete portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the second electrode 220 has a connecting area which separate the main portion in the center and the incomplete portion on the side) (see Fig. 5a, Col. 12).
As to claim 17, Choi teaches the display panel according to claim 15, wherein the first connecting portion is arranged around one end of the at least one portion of the second touch electrode that separates the main portion and the incomplete portion (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the second electrode 220 has a connecting area which separate the main portion in the center and the incomplete portion on the side in one end of the grid pattern unit 220) (see Fig. 5a, Col. 12).
As to claim 18, Choi teaches the display panel according to claim 11, wherein the first touch electrode comprises a plurality of incomplete portions and a plurality of first connecting portions connected to the incomplete portions in one-to-one correspondence (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the both side of the electrode patter 210 contains the incomplete portion 210P1 which are connected with the plurality of first connection portions on both sides) (see Fig. 5a, Col. 12).
As to claim 19, Choi teaches the display panel according to claim 11, wherein the first touch electrode and the second touch electrode are in form of a grid, and the first connecting portion comprises at least two grid lines (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the structure of Choi are indeed in a grid pattern for both 210 and 220 where the first connection portion comprises at least two grid line in symmetry) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 11-12).
As to claim 20, Choi teaches the display panel according to claim 19, wherein the at least one portion of the second touch electrode that separates the main portion and the incomplete portion is spaced apart from the first connecting portion by at least one grid line (i.e. as seen in figure 5A the structure of Choi are indeed in a grid pattern for both 210 and 220 where the first connection portion comprises at least two grid line in symmetry) (see Fig. 5A, 5B, Col. 11-12).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art Ma et al. (US Patent 11,520,443 B2) is cited to teach another type of touch display with dynamic electrode connection design as seen in figure 4-10 embodiments.
/CALVIN C MA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693 September 4, 2026