Claim Objections
Claim 1 recites “determine a first device based on the first point of reference and the second point of reference for the first point of time, and determine a second device based on the first point of reference”. The “first device” and “second device” is not clearly marked in the specification or drawing.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 10-12, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Martin (US 20230297166).
Regarding claim 1 Martin teaches a system (fig.2 and fig. 3) for controlling a user interface (fig.2, 232), the system comprising one or more processors (fig.3, 310), wherein the system is one or more processors are configured to:
determine a position of a first point of reference (fig. 6D, 606 position on the left) based on a position of a first point (fig. 6D, hand position on the left) on a body of a user (hand) for a first point of time (fig. 6D, time when hand on the left) and a second point of time (fig. 6D, time when hand on the right);
determine a position of a second point of reference (fig. 6D, time when hand on the right); based on a position of a pointing indicator (16) used by the user for the first point of time and the second point of time ([0121]);
determine a first device based on the first point of reference and the second point of reference for the first point of time, and determine a second device based on the first point of reference and the second point of reference for the second point of time ([0121] also see fig.5); and
determine a response based on the first device and second device, the determining the response comprising controlling the second device (120) to display information displayed on the first device (fig.1, 110).
Regarding claim 2 Martin teaches wherein the second point of time is later than the first point of time (fig. 6D).
Regarding claim 3 Martin teaches wherein is one or more processors are configured to identify a pre-defined gesture ([0005]-[0007]) being performed by the user, and to determine the first point in time and the second point in time based on the pre-defined hand-gesture gesture (fig. 6D).
Regarding claim 4 Martin teaches wherein the pre-defined gesture includes pointing at the first device at the first point in time and pointing at the second device at the second point in time (fig. 6D).
Regarding claim 5 Martin teaches on wherein the pre-defined gesture is a drag-and-drop gesture (fig. 6C- 6D).
Regarding claim 6 Martin teaches one or more processors are configured to obtain the information (fig. 6C- 6D, 606) displayed on the first device from the first device ([0042] display device 110 may be embodied, for example, as a head-mounted apparatus having an integrated display).
Regarding claim 10 Martin teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine an element of a user interface of the second device (fig.6C, 120) based on the first point of reference and the second point of reference, and to control a control functionality associated with the element of the user interface based on the identified gesture (fig. 6C, 6D).
Regarding claim 11 Martin teaches one or more processors are configured to display a visual representation of the identified gesture or of a functionality of the device being controlled by the hand gesture via a display device (fig. 3, 110, (fig. 6C, 6D) or via a projection device (fig. 6C, 6D).
Regarding claim 12 Martin teaches wherein the is one or more processors are configured to provide a display signal for a display device of the second device (fig.6C, 120), the display signal comprising a representation of the information (fig. 6C, 6D) provided by displayed on the first device (fig. 3, 110).
Regarding claim 14 the limitations are similar to the limitations of claim 1 so rejected same way.
Regarding claim 15 Martin teaches a non-transitory computer- readable medium having a program code stored thereon, the program code, when executed by a computer processor, causing performance of the method ([0077]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin (US 20230297166) in vies of Lewkow (US 9319980).
Regarding claim 7 Martin is silent on wherein the is one or more processors are configured to obtain imaging sensor data showing the information displayed on the first device from a camera being separate from the first device, the imaging sensor data comprising the information displayed on the first device.
However, Lewkow teaches wherein the is one or more processors (fig.1A, 118) are configured to obtain imaging sensor data showing the information displayed on the first device from a camera being separate from the first device, the imaging sensor data comprising the information displayed on the first device (col. 12, fig. 3, As one possible example, HMD 252 may be wirelessly tethered to camera device 300, and via this arrangement may be able to instruct camera device 300 to capture still images and/or video. HMD 252 may display these captured images such that the wearer of HMD 252 can view them as part, or all, of displayed UI of HMD 252.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine Martin in light of Lewkow teaching so that it may include wherein the is one or more processors are configured to obtain imaging sensor data showing the information displayed on the first device from a camera being separate from the first device, the imaging sensor data comprising the information displayed on the first device.
The motivation is to provide wearable computing device may receive a data transmission schedule from a wirelessly tethered camera device to optimize power management.
Regarding claim 8 Martin in view of Lewkow teach wherein the imaging sensor data comprises a representation of the information shown on a screen of the first device ([0042] display device 110 may be embodied, for example, as a head-mounted apparatus having an integrated display … augmented reality application, the display device 110 enables presentation of information and/or virtual objects together with a viewer's view of the real world. This overlay may be implemented, for example, through a semi-transparent display that enables the user to view the rendered presentation concurrently with a real world view, a projection system that projects virtual objects or information onto the real world view, or a camera feed that captures the real world view, combines it with the overlaid presentation, and presents the combined view to the user via a display. In a virtual reality environment, the display device 110 presents a virtual scene that is completely rendered without combining aspects of the real world environment).
Regarding claim 9 Martin in view of Lewkow teach wherein one or more processors are configured to extract the information by displayed on the first device from the imaging sensor data, by cropping the imaging sensor data
and/or
geometrically transforming the imaging sensor data ([0042] display device 110 may be embodied, for example, as a head-mounted apparatus having an integrated display … augmented reality application, the display device 110 enables presentation of information and/or virtual objects together with a viewer's view of the real world. This overlay may be implemented, for example, through a semi-transparent display that enables the user to view the rendered presentation concurrently with a real world view, a projection system that projects virtual objects or information onto the real world view, or a camera feed that captures the real world view, combines it with the overlaid presentation, and presents the combined view to the user via a display. In a virtual reality environment, the display device 110 presents a virtual scene that is completely rendered without combining aspects of the real-world environment).
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Martin (US 20230297166) in vies of Razzaque (US 9675319).
Regarding claim 13 Martin is silent on a surgical imaging system comprising the system at least one of the first device and the second device.
However, Razzaque teaches a surgical imaging system, comprising the system at least one of the first device and the second device (fig. 1B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine Martin in light of Razzaque teaching so that it may include a surgical imaging system comprising the system at least one of the first device and the second device.
The motivation is to system and method for providing image guidance for placement of one or more medical devices at a target location.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20220276729 is related prior art as it teaches some limitations of claim 1.
/TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625