DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
The preliminary amendment filed 11/26/2025 has been entered.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 recites the limitations “the at least one first mounting portion comprises the first plurality of engaging elements, and the at least one second mounting portion comprises the second plurality of engaging elements, wherein the first plurality of engaging elements are configured to engage with the second plurality of engaging elements and/or the second plurality of engaging elements are configured to engage with the first plurality of engaging elements” in lines 19-23 of the claim. However, Claim 1 already recites the limitations “the at least one first mounting portion comprises a first plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the housing, projecting from the housing and configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing; the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the component, projecting from the component and configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing” in lines 11-18 of the claim. Accordingly, the limitations in lines 11-18 of Claim 1 already recite that the at least one first mounting portion comprises a first plurality of engaging elements, the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements, and the first and second pluralities of engaging elements are configured to engage with one another as recited in lines 19-23 of the claim. Therefore, the limitations in lines 19-23 of Claim 1 are completely redundant as they merely repeat the preceding limitations of lines 11-18 of Claim 1. Accordingly, the Examiner respectfully suggests deleting the limitations in lines 19-23 of Claim 1 as they are merely redundant and repeating the limitations immediately preceding them.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 3-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitations "the tip portion of the engaging element" and “the tip portion of the other engaging element” in lines 30-31 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim. The Examiner respectfully suggests either amending them to be --a a
Regarding claim 3, the limitation “a tip portion” in line 4 of the claim renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear if this is referring back to the same “tip portion” previously defined in Claim 1, or if the tip portion defined in Claim 3 is an additional tip portion on each engagement portion, rendering the scope of the claim unascertainable. For the purpose of examination, the Examiner has assumed this was intended to refer back to the same “tip portion” defined in Claim 1, and so the Examiner respectfully suggests amending it to be --the
Claims 4-7 are rejected due to their dependence on indefinite Claims 1 and 3.
Claims 8-15 are rejected due to their dependence on indefinite Claim 1.
Claim 16 is rejected as being indefinite as it is not clear if the recitation “wherein the component comprises one or more of an electrical component and an optical component” in lines 1-2 of the claim requires the claimed device to include at least one of both an electrical component and an optical component, or simply at least one of either an electrical component or an optical component. The Applicant is respectfully advised that the use of the phrase “at least one of… and…” (or the similar phrase “one or more of… and…”) is a conjunctive list requiring at least one of each of the listed elements; “at least one of… or…” (or the similar phrase “one or more of… or…”) must be used when the intended requirement is to define a structure having at least just one of the cited elements. See Superguide Corp. v DirecTV Enters., Inc., 358 F.3d 870 (69 UPQ2d 1865) (fed. Cir. 2004). The Applicant is further advised that, in comparing the claimed invention with the Prior Art, the Examiner assumed, based on the originally filed description and drawings, Claim 16 as defining a device including at least one of either an electrical component or an optical component.
Claims 4-5, 11, and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Regarding claim 4, the claim recites the limitation “wherein for the at least some of the engaging elements of the at least one first mounting portion and the at least one second mounting portion, respectively, each engaging element is configured to be of such flexibility so as to permit its proximal end surface – when the engaging element being of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion is brought into contact with another engaging element being of the other one of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion – to engage with the proximal end surface of the other engaging element for detachably coupling these engaging elements to each other” in lines 1-8 of the claim. However, independent Claim 1 already recites “each engaging element is configured to be of such flexibility so as to permit its proximal end surface – when the engaging element being of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion is brought into contact with another engaging element being of the other one of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion – to engage with the proximal end surface of the other engaging element by a snapping action” in lines 24-29 of the claim, and Claim 1 also recites “wherein the at least one first mounting portion comprises a first plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the housing, projecting from the housing and configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing; the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the component, projecting from the component and configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing” in lines 11-18 of the claim. Accordingly, Claim 1 already recites that the engaging elements of the at least one first and second mounting portions are configured to be of such flexibility that their proximal end surfaces engage with one another for detachably coupling the engaging elements to each other when the engaging elements of the first and second mounting portions are brought into contact with each other, exactly as recited in Claim 4. Therefore, Claim 4 fails to further limit the subject matter of Claim 1 in any way.
Regarding claim 5, the claim recites the limitation “wherein the first plurality of engaging elements and/or the second plurality of engaging elements are flexible so as to provide a flexible fastening interface for detachably mounting the component in or on the housing” in lines 1-3 of the claim. However, independent Claim 1 already recites “each engaging element is configured to be of such flexibility so as to permit its proximal end surface – when the engaging element being of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion is brought into contact with another engaging element being of the other one of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion – to engage with the proximal end surface of the other engaging element by a snapping action” in lines 24-29 of the claim, and Claim 1 also recites “wherein the at least one first mounting portion comprises a first plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the housing, projecting from the housing and configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing; the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the component, projecting from the component and configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing” in lines 11-18 of the claim. Accordingly, Claim 1 already recites that the first and second pluralities of engaging elements are flexible and thus provide a flexible fastening interface for detachably mounting the component in or on the housing, as recited in Claim 5. Therefore, Claim 5 fails to further limit the subject matter of Claim 1 in any way.
Regarding claim 11, the claim recites “wherein the surface of the housing comprises a plurality of first mounting portions for mounting of the component in or on the housing, and the outer surface of the component comprises a plurality of second mounting portions for mounting of the component in or on the housing of the lighting device, wherein each of the first mounting portions is configured to engage with a respective one of the second mounting portions and/or each of the second mounting portions is configured to engage with a respective one of the first mounting portions” in lines 2-7 of the claim. However, independent Claim 1 already recites “wherein a surface of the housing comprise at least one first mounting portion for mounting of the component in or on the housing, and wherein an outer surface of the component comprises at least one second mounting portion for mounting of the component in or on the housing, wherein the at least one first mounting portion is configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion and/or the at least one second mounting portion is configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion” in lines 4-9 of the claim. Claim 1 also recites “the at least one first mounting portion comprises a plurality of first engaging elements monolithically integrated in the housing, projecting from the housing and configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing; the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the component, projecting from the component and configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing” in lines 11-18 of the claim. Finally, Claim 1 additionally recites “wherein the first plurality of engaging elements are configured to engage with the second plurality of engaging elements and/or the second plurality of engaging elements are configured to engage with the first plurality of engaging elements” in lines 19-23 of the claim. Accordingly, Claim 1 already requires the surface of the housing to comprise a plurality of first mounting portions for mounting the component in or on the housing, the outer surface of the component to comprise a plurality of second mounting portions for mounting the component in or on the housing, and each of the first mounting portions to be configured to engage with a respective one of the second mounting portions and/or each of the second mounting portions to be configured to engage with a respective one of the first mounting portions, as recited in Claim 11. Therefore, Claim 11 fails to further limit the subject matter of Claim 1 in any way.
Regarding claim 14 the claim recites the limitation “wherein the at least one second mounting portion comprises the second plurality of engaging elements” in lines 2-3 of the claim, however independent Claim 1 already recites “the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements” in lines 15-16 of the claim. Accordingly, Claim 1 already requires the at least one second mounting portion to comprise a second plurality of engaging elements, exactly as recited in Claim 14. Therefore, Claim 14 fails to further limit the subject matter of Claim 1 in any way.
Regarding claim 15, the claim recites the limitation “wherein the at least one first mounting portion comprises the first plurality of engaging elements” in lines 1-2 of the claim, however independent Claim 1 already recites “the at least one first mounting portion comprises a first plurality of engaging elements” in lines 11-12 of the claim, exactly as recited in Claim 15. Therefore, Claim 15 fails to further limit the subject matter of Claim 1 in any way.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-7, 10-11, and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (KR 20170003739, see attached machine translation).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses a system (a light fixture; see Figs. 1-5; Abstract; pg. 3, first paragraph) comprising a component (a fixture 20; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, first through eighth paragraphs); and a lighting device comprising a housing for accommodating the component (a lamp case 10 which is a housing of the light fixture; see Figs. 1, 3-5; pg. 3, first-twelfth paragraphs; pg. 4, first through sixth paragraphs); wherein a surface of the housing comprises at least one first mounting portion for mounting of the component in or on the housing (the housing 10 comprises a pair of second hooks 43 protruding from an inner wall thereof to fix the component 20 to the inside of the housing; see Figs. 1, 3-5; pg. 3, sixth through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, fifth through sixth paragraphs), and wherein an outer surface of the component comprises at least one second mounting portion for mounting of the component in or on the housing (first hooks 40 and 40a are formed at the center and the upper end of one side of a fixing body 30 of the component 20; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs), wherein the at least one first mounting portion is configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion and/or the at least one second mounting portion is configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion (the first mounting portions 43 engage with the second mounting portions 40/40a; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs); wherein the at least one first mounting portion comprises a first plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the housing, projecting from the housing and configured to engage with the at least one second mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing (the first mounting portions 43 are a plurality of hooks which are integral with the housing 10 and extend from the inner surface thereof to be detachably engaged with the corresponding second mounting portions 40/40a; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs); the at least one second mounting portion comprises a second plurality of engaging elements monolithically integrated in the component, projecting from the component and configured to engage with the at least one first mounting portion to detachably mount the component in or on the housing (the second mounting portions 40/40a are hooks which are integral with and extend from a fixing body 30 of the component 20 to be detachably engaged with the corresponding first mounting portions 43; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs); the at least one first mounting portion comprises the first plurality of engaging elements, and the at least one second mounting portion comprises the second plurality of engaging elements, wherein the first plurality of engaging elements are configured to engage with the second plurality of engaging elements and/or the second plurality of engaging elements are configured to engage with the first plurality of engaging elements (see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs); and each engaging element is configured to be of such flexibility so as to permit its proximal end surface – when the engaging element being of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion is brought into contact with another engaging element being of the other one of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion – to engage with the proximal end surface of the other engaging element by a snapping action, such that when the engaging element is brought into contact with the other engaging element, a tip portion of the engaging element travels past a tip portion of the other engaging element until the proximal end surface of the engaging element engages with the proximal end surface of the other engaging element by the snapping action (see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 3, Lee discloses wherein for at least some of the engaging elements of the at least one first mounting portion and the at least one second mounting portion, respectively, each engaging element has a longitudinal axis and comprises an elongated portion and the tip portion, wherein the tip portion is disposed at an end of the elongated portion that is at a distal end of the engaging element (the engaging elements of the first mounting portions 43 have a longitudinal axis and comprise an elongated portion which terminates at a fixed end/fastener 44a, and the engaging elements of the second mounting portions 40/40a also have a longitudinal axis and comprise an elongated portion which terminates at a fixed end 44; see Figs. 1-5; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, eighth paragraph; pg. 4, sixth paragraph), and wherein the tip portion has a proximal end at the said end of the elongated portion and is arranged such that it at least at the proximal end thereof has a larger cross sectional area in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal axis as compared to the elongated portion such that the tip portion at its proximal end has a proximal end surface extending at least partly about the elongated portion and at an angle to the longitudinal axis (the tip portions 44 and 44a of the respective first mounting portions 43 and second mounting portions 40/40a each have a proximal end at the end of their respective elongated portions which has a larger cross-sectional area in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal axis compared to the elongated portions, as shown in Figs. 1-5).
Regarding claim 4, Lee discloses wherein for the at least some of the engaging elements of the at least one first mounting portion and the at least one second mounting portion, respectively, each engaging element is configured to be of such flexibility so as to permit its proximal end surface – when the engaging element being of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion is brought into contact with another engaging element being of the other one of the at least one first mounting portion or the at least one second mounting portion – to engage with the proximal end surface of the other engaging element for detachably coupling these engaging elements to each other (see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 5, Lee discloses wherein the first plurality of engaging elements and/or the second plurality of engaging elements are flexible so as to provide a flexible fastening interface for detachably mounting the component in or on the housing (the first plurality of engaging elements 43 and the second plurality of engaging elements 40/40a are all flexible to provide a flexible fastening interface for detachably mounting the components 20 in or on the housing 10; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 6, Lee discloses wherein for the at least some of the engaging elements of the at least one first mounting portion and the at least one second mounting portion, respectively, for each engaging element the cross-sectional area of the tip portion in the plane perpendicular to the longitudinal axis varies along the longitudinal axis (the tip portions 44 and 44a of the respective first mounting portions 43 and second mounting portions 40/40a each have a cross-sectional area which varies along the longitudinal axis in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal axis, as shown in Figs. 1-5).
Regarding claim 7, Lee discloses wherein for the at least some of the engaging elements of the at least one first mounting portion and the at least one second mounting portion, respectively, for each engaging element the tip portion is tapered in a direction parallel to the longitudinal axis away from the elongated portion (the tip portions 44 and 44a of the respective first mounting portions 43 and second mounting portions 40/40a each have a cross-sectional area which varies along the longitudinal axis in a plane perpendicular to the longitudinal axis, as shown in Figs. 1-5).
Regarding claim 10, Lee discloses wherein the surface of the housing further comprises at least one third mounting portion for mounting of the component in or on the housing (the housing 10 comprises a coupling portion 11 for mounting the component 20 and fixing the light transmitting transparent plate 120 therebetween; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, first, third, tenth, and thirteenth paragraphs; pg. 4, first-second, and fourth paragraphs), and wherein the outer surface of the component further comprises at least one fourth mounting portion for mounting of the component in or on the housing of the lighting device (the outer surface of the component 20 comprises a first pressing plate 50 having a first pressing surface 51 for pressing the upper portion of the transparent plate 120 against the third mounting portion 11 of the housing; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third-sixth and twelfth-thirteenth paragraphs; pg. 4, first-second and fourth paragraphs), wherein the at least one fourth mounting portion comprises a locking portion configured to slidingly engage with a receiving portion of the at least one third mounting portion for detachably mounting the component in or on the housing when the locking portion has been brought into engagement with the receiving portion (an end of the fourth mounting portion 51 slidingly engages with a corner of the third mounting portion 11 where it connects to the housing 10 to detachably mount the component 20 and secure the transparent plate 120 between the component and the housing; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third-sixth and twelfth-thirteenth paragraphs; pg. 4, first-second and fourth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 11, Lee discloses wherein the surface of the housing comprises a plurality of first mounting portions for mounting of the component in or on the housing, and the outer surface of the component comprises a plurality of second mounting portions for mounting of the component in or on the housing of the lighting device, wherein each of the first mounting portions is configured to engage with a respective one of the second mounting portions and/or each of the second mounting portions is configured to engage with a respective one of the first mounting portions (each of the first mounting portions 43 are designed to engage with corresponding second mounting portions 40/40a; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 14, Lee discloses a component 20 of a system according to claim 1, wherein the second mounting portion comprises the second plurality of engaging elements (the second mounting portions are a plurality of hooks 40 and 40a formed at the center and the upper end of one side of a fixing body 30 of the component 20; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, third through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, second through sixth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 15, Lee discloses a lighting device of a system according to claim 1, wherein the at least one first mounting portion comprises the first plurality of engaging elements (the first mounting portions are a plurality of hooks 43 protruding from an inner wall of the housing 10 to fix the component 20 to the inside of the housing; see Figs. 1, 3-5; pg. 3, sixth through eighth and eleventh paragraphs; pg. 4, fifth through sixth paragraphs).
Regarding claim 16, Lee discloses wherein the component comprises one or more of an electrical component or an optical component (the component 20 is a fixing element of a light transmitting transparent plate 120, and is therefore a fastening element of an optical component; see Figs. 1-5; pg. 3, first, fourth-fifth, tenth, twelfth-thirteenth paragraphs; pg. 4, first-fourth paragraphs).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20170003739, see attached machine translation).
However, regarding claim 8, the teachings of fail to disclose or fairly suggest wherein at least some of the engaging elements are made from a material selected from one or more thermoplastic elastomers.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lee by forming at least some of the engaging elements of a material selected from one or more thermoplastic elastomers, since it has been held by the courts that selection of a prior art material on the basis of its suitability for its intended purpose is within the level of ordinary skill. See In re Leshing, 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960) and Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 65 USPQ 297 (1945). In this case, modifying the known system of Lee by forming at least some of the engaging elements of a material selected from one or more thermoplastic elastomers or another known flexible material would have flown naturally to one of ordinary skill in the art as necessitated by the particular design requirements of a given application, in order to ensure the engaging elements are made of an elastic material to provide a flexible connection.
However, regarding claim 9, the teachings of fail to disclose or fairly suggest wherein at least some of the engaging elements are made from one or more materials having a Shore A hardness in a range from 70 to 90.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lee by forming at least some of the engaging elements from one or more materials having a Shore A hardness in a range from 70 to 90, since it has been held by the courts that selection of a prior art material on the basis of its suitability for its intended purpose is within the level of ordinary skill (See In re Leshing, 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960) and Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 65 USPQ 297 (1945)), and further, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only ordinary skill in the art (See In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.). In this case, modifying the known system of Lee by forming at least some of the engaging elements from one or more materials having a Shore A hardness in a range from 70 to 90 would have flown naturally to one of ordinary skill in the art as necessitated by the particular design requirements of a given application, in order to ensure the engaging elements are made of a suitably elastic material to provide a flexible connection.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-13 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 12, the Prior Art taken as a whole fails to specifically disclose or suggest, in combination, “The system according to claim 11, wherein the first mounting portions are disposed at different portions of the surface of the housing arranged at an angle to each other, and wherein the second mounting portions are disposed at different portions of the outer surface of the component arranged at an angle to each other” (emphasis added).
The closest Prior Art, Lee (KR 20170003739), while teaching the first mounting portions are arranged at different portions of the inner surface of the housing which are arranged at angles relative to each other and the second mounting portions being disposed at different portions of the outer surface of each of the components, lacks the teaching of the different portions of the outer surface of the component each being arranged at an angle relative to each other, as required by Claim 12.
Accordingly, although systems comprising a component and a lighting device comprising a housing for accommodating the component are known, as evidenced by the Prior Art already of record, no Prior Art was found teaching individually, or suggesting in combination, all the features of Applicant’s invention, in particular the above limitations in combination with the remaining features of the claim, and there would be no motivation, absent the Applicant’s own disclosure, to modify the references in the manner distinctly and specifically called for in the combination as claimed in Claim 12.
Regarding claim 13, the Prior Art taken as a whole fails to specifically disclose or suggest, in combination, “The system according to claim 1, wherein the at least one first mounting portion of the surface of the housing is disposed on a part of the housing that is pivotably or hingedly coupled to another part of the housing” (emphasis added).
The closest Prior Art, Lee (KR 20170003739), lacks the teaching of any portions of the housing being pivotably or hingedly coupled to another part of the housing, let alone that the first mounting portions are disposed on a portion of the housing which is pivotably or hingedly coupled to another part of the housing, as required by Claim 13.
Accordingly, although systems comprising a component and a lighting device comprising a housing for accommodating the component are known, as evidenced by the Prior Art already of record, no Prior Art was found teaching individually, or suggesting in combination, all the features of Applicant’s invention, in particular the above limitations in combination with the remaining features of the claim, and there would be no motivation, absent the Applicant’s own disclosure, to modify the references in the manner distinctly and specifically called for in the combination as claimed in Claim 13.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Schulz (DE 102017131316), Huang et al. (US 2013/0250604), and Heighton (US 2008/0184619) each disclose systems comprising a component and a lighting device comprising a housing for accommodating the component, a surface of the housing comprising at least one first mounting portion which corresponds to at least one second mounting portion of the component for fastening the component in or on the housing. Hattori et al. (US 5,671,512) is an English language equivalent in the same patent family as the JP 3889452 reference listed on the IDS filed 11/26/2025.
/WILLIAM N HARRIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875