DETAILED ACTION
It would be of great assistance to the Office if all incoming papers pertaining to a filed application carried the following items:
1. Application number (checked for accuracy, including series code and serial no.).
2. Group art unit number (copied from most recent Office communication).
3. Filing date.
4. Name of the examiner who prepared the most recent Office action.
5. Title of invention.
6. Confirmation number (See MPEP § 503).
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 08/16/2023. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the Korean application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kondo et al. (US 2009/0141180).
As to claim 1, Kondo discloses a display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) comprising:
a display (display panel 261 of fig. 4);
a communication interface (HDMI terminal 251 of figs. 2, 4 and 19) configured to communicate with a source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21);
memory storing instructions (memory 272 and 273 of fig. 4);
and one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
obtain coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) corresponding to a movement of an input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
move an indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) on a screen of the display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) based on the obtained coordinate information (based on received position information [0068 - 0070], [0124]);
based on a control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) corresponding to a user input at the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) being received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), control the communication interface (HDMI terminal 251 of figs. 2, 4 and 19) to transmit coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21,);
and based on an image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) reflecting the user input (a command corresponding to the user operation to the television receiver 250 in step ST33 [0209]) being received from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) through the communication interface (HDMI terminal 251 of figs. 2, 4 and 19), control the display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) to display the image signal (playback according to the video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10).
As to claim 2 (dependent on 1), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
select a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) based on a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) received from the input device (input received from remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
based on the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) being selected, switch the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to a virtual indicator (free cursor FC over display of fig. 14C and 14D after input selection, ST6, [0208 - 0209]);
move the virtual indicator (free cursor FC over display of fig. 14C and 14D after input selection, ST6, [0208 - 0209]) based on the obtained coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]);
based on the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) being received, transmit (at step ST9 of fig. 10) coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the virtual indicator (free cursor FC over display of fig. 14C and 14D after input selection, ST6, [0208 - 0209]) and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21);
and control the display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) to display the image signal reflecting the user input (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10).
As to claim 3 (dependent on 2), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) is transmitted from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) to the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) after the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) moves the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to correspond to the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) received from the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), and performs an operation corresponding to the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0211 – 0212], [0236 - 0239]).
As to claim 4 (dependent on 1), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
select a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) based on a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
based on the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) being selected, transmit (at step ST9 of fig. 10) a movement signal corresponding to the movement of the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21);
and based on the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) reflecting the movement being received from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), control the display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) to display the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10).
As to claim 5 (dependent on 4), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) is transmitted from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) to the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) after the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) obtains the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) based on the movement signal received from the display apparatus (at step ST9 of fig. 10), and moves the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) based on the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0208 – 0212], [0237 - 0241]).
As to claim 6 (dependent on 1), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
select a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) according to a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) for the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
based on the second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) being selected according to the preset input (no input selection at ST32 [0207]), obtain the coordinate information (position information of the input select of figs.14A and 21A) based on a movement signal corresponding to the movement received from the input device (input is selected using transmitter 277 [0206 – 0207]);
move the indicator (input select indicator box of figs. 14A and 21A) based on the coordinate information (the position information selected using transmitter 277 [0206 – 0207]);
and based on the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) being received, control the display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) to display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) a screen reflecting the user input by performing an operation corresponding to the coordinate information and the control signal (selecting an appropriate input as shown in figs. 14A and 21A).
As to claim 7 (dependent on 6), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
in the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21), the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) is controlled through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), wherein
in the second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10), the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) is controlled through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), and wherein
the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) is transmitted from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) based on the user input for at least one of a button or a microphone of the input device (input of the remote control transmitter 277 of fig. 1, fig. 14A, 14B or 21A and 21B).
As to claim 8 (dependent on 1), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
select a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) based on a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
and based on the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) being selected, control the communication interface (HDMI terminal 251 of figs. 2, 4 and 19) to transmit (transmit at ST9 of fig. 10), to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), a movement signal corresponding to the movement and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), through a part of a bandwidth for receiving the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10 transmitted according to fig. 5).
As to claim 9 (dependent on 1), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
based on a mode that controls the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) being selected through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), control the communication interface (HDMI terminal 251 of figs. 2, 4 and 19) to transmit (at ST9 of fig. 10), to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), a movement signal corresponding to the movement and the control signal (coordinate and user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) that are received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), through a part of a bandwidth for receiving the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10 transmitted according to fig. 5), and wherein
in the selected mode, a size of the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) received from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) corresponds to a remainder of the bandwidth (bandwidth allocated according to fig. 5).
As to claim 10 (dependent on 1), Kondo discloses the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), wherein
the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors (CPU 271 of fig. 4) individually or collectively, cause the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) to:
identify a content type (identify HDMI content, fig. 13A and 13B [0204]) corresponding to the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10);
and based on the content type being identified as a preset type (content of the DLNA is designated by a user [0204]), select a mode that controls the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), and control the communication interface (HDMI terminal 251 of figs. 2, 4 and 19) to transmit (at step ST9 of fig. 10), to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), a movement signal corresponding to the movement and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) that are received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]).
As to claim 11, Kondo discloses a method of controlling a display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), the method comprising:
obtaining coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) corresponding to a movement of an input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
moving an indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) on a screen of a display (display panel 261 of fig. 4) of the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) based on the obtained coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]);
based on a control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) being corresponding to a user input at the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) being received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), transmitting (at ST9 of fig. 10) the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) to a source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21);
and based on an image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) reflecting the user input (a command corresponding to the user operation to the television receiver 250 in step ST33 [0209]) being received from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), displaying (via display panel 261 of fig. 4) the image signal (playback according to the video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10).
As to claim 12 (dependent on 11), Kondo discloses the method, further comprising:
selecting a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) according to a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]);
and based on the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) being selected, switching the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to a virtual indicator (free cursor FC over display of fig. 14C and 14D after input selection, ST6, [0208 - 0209]), wherein
the moving the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) comprises moving the virtual indicator (free cursor FC over display of fig. 14C and 14D after input selection, ST6, [0208 - 0209]) based on the obtained coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]), wherein
the transmitting (at ST9 of fig. 10) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) comprises, based on the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) being received, transmitting the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the virtual indicator (free cursor FC over display of fig. 14C and 14D after input selection, ST6, [0208 - 0209]) and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), and wherein
the displaying comprises displaying the image signal reflecting the user input (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10).
As to claim 13 (dependent on 12), Kondo discloses the method, wherein
the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) is transmitted from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) to the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) after the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) moves the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to correspond to the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) received from the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21), and performs an operation corresponding to the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]).
As to claim 14 (dependent on 11), Kondo discloses the method, further comprising:
selecting a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) based on a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), wherein
the transmitting (at ST9 of fig. 10) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) comprises transmitting a movement signal corresponding to the movement received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), and wherein
the displaying comprises, based on the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) reflecting the movement being received from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), displaying the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10).
As to claim 15 (dependent on 14), Kondo discloses the method, wherein
the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) is transmitted from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) to the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) after the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) obtains the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) based on the movement signal received from the display apparatus (at step ST9 of fig. 10), and moves the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) based on the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) of the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]).
As to claim 16 (dependent on 11), Kondo discloses the method, further comprising selecting a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) based on a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) for the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), wherein
the obtaining the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) comprises, based on the second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) being selected (no input selection at ST32 [0207]), obtaining the coordinate information (position information of the input select of figs.14A and 21A) based on a movement signal corresponding to the movement of the input device received from the input device (input is selected using transmitter 277 [0206 – 0207]), wherein
the moving the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) comprise moving the indicator (free cursor FC [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) based on the coordinate information (the position information selected using transmitter 277 [0206 – 0207]), and wherein
the displaying comprises, based on the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) being received, performing an operation corresponding to the coordinate information (the position information (coordinate information) of the free cursor [0069 - 0070] and [0237 - 0241]) and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) and displaying a screen reflecting the user input (selecting an appropriate input as shown in figs. 14A and 21A).
As to claim 17 (dependent on 16), Kondo discloses the method, wherein
in the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21), the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) is controlled through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), wherein
in the second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10), the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) is controlled through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), and wherein
the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) is transmitted from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]) to the display apparatus (Television 250 of figs. 4 and 18 - 21) based on the user input for at least one of a button or a microphone of the input device (input of the remote control transmitter 277 of fig. 1, fig. 14A, 14B or 21A and 21B).
As to claim 18 (dependent on 11), Kondo discloses the method, further comprising:
selecting a first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) or a second control mode (TV control mode of fig. 14A and 21A, ST5, ST6 of fig. 10) based on a preset input (input selection at ST32 [0207]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), and wherein
the transmitting (at step ST9 of fig. 10) comprises, based on the first control mode (Handycam control mode of fig. 14 or PC control mode of fig. 21) being selected, transmitting, to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), a movement signal corresponding to the movement and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), through a part of a bandwidth for receiving the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10, transmitted according to fig. 5).
As to claim 19 (dependent on 11), Kondo discloses the method, wherein
the transmitting comprises, based on a mode for controlling the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) being selected through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), transmitting (at step ST9 of fig. 10), to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), a movement signal corresponding to the movement and the control signal (coordinate and user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), through a part of a bandwidth for receiving the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10 transmitted according to fig. 5), and wherein
in the selected mode, a size of the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10) received from the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) corresponds to a remainder of the bandwidth (bandwidth allocated according to fig. 5).
As to claim 20 (dependent on 11), Kondo discloses the method, further comprising:
identifying a content type (identify HDMI content, fig. 13A and 13B [0204]) corresponding to the image signal (video signal after step ST25 of fig. 10);
and based on the content type being identified as a preset type (content of the DLNA is designated by a user [0204]), selecting a mode for controlling the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21) through the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]), wherein
the transmitting comprises transmitting (at step ST9 of fig. 10), to the source device (video camera recorder 210 of fig. 1 - 18 or personal computer 310 of figs. 19 - 21), a movement signal corresponding to the movement and the control signal (user click operation on the transmitter 277 [0067 - 0070], [0236 - 0239]) that are received from the input device (remote control transmitter 277 [0068 - 0070], [0237 - 0241]).
Conclusion
/DMITRIY BOLOTIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623