DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is in response to Application filed on February 12, 2026 in which claims 1-9 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hyma (2023/0122996).
Regarding claim 1, Hyma teaches, An apparatus for attaching a device for a helmet for attaching the device to the helmet by spanning a support belt that supports the device between base portions provided on left and right outer side surfaces of a helmet body via a clip that is configured to be engaged with the base portions (24 for attaching 22 for 10 for attaching 22 to 10 by spanning 26 that supports 22 between 12 provided on left and right outer side surfaces of 10 via 38 that is configured to be engaged with 12, [0042]-[0045], figures 1-8 and 11-14), wherein the base portions include a locking portion provided to receive a force opposite to a load applied in a support direction of the device, and the clip includes a hook portion that is configured to be locked in the locking portion and a connecting portion that is connected to the support belt (wherein 12 include a locking portion provided to receive a force opposite to a load applied in a support direction of 22, and 38 includes a hooked portion (see figure 4) that is configured to be locked in the locking portion (of 12) and 24 that is connected to 26, [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 2, Hyma teaches, wherein the base portions are opened in a lateral direction of the helmet body, the locking portion is formed at an opening edge of the base portions, and the hook portion of the clip is configured to be locked in the locking portion of the base portions so as to be pivotable (wherein 12 are opened in a lateral direction of 10, the locking portion (of 12) is formed at an opening edge of the 12, and the hooked portion of 38 is configured to be locked in the locking portion of 12 so as to be pivotable, [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 3, Hyma teaches, wherein the base portions are formed in a recessed shape and provided at least at one of a front portion of the helmet body and a rear portion of the helmet body (wherein 12 are formed in a recessed shape and provided at least at one of a front portion of 10 and a rear portion of the helmet body, [0042], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 4, Hyma teaches, wherein in the clip, the hook portion configured to be engaged and locked in the locking portion of the base portions and the connecting portion that is connected to the support belt are connected to a clip body configured to be arranged at an opening edge of the base portions (wherein in 38, the hook portion configured to be engaged and locked in the locking portion of 12 and 24 that is connected to 26 are connected to a clip body (“ridge/outside edge”, [0043]) configured to be arranged at an opening edge of 12, [0043], [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 5, Hyma teaches, wherein a stopper configured to be engaged with an engaging portion provided on an outer side surface of the base portions is provided on an inner side surface of the connecting portion (wherein 28 configured to be engaged with an engaging portion (“ridge/outside edge”, [0043]) provided on an outer side surface of 12 is provided on an inner side surface of the 24, [0043], [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 6, Hyma teaches, wherein the base portions include the locking portion provided to receive the force opposite to the load applied in the support direction of the device and an engaging portion protruded at a rearward direction of the locking portion in the support direction of the device, and the clip includes the hook portion that is configured to be locked in the locking portion, a stopper configured to be engaged with the engaging portion and the connecting portion that is connected to the support belt (wherein 12 include the locking portion provided to receive the force opposite to the load applied in the support direction of 22 and 40 protruded at a rearward direction of 12 in the support direction of 22, and 38 includes the hook portion that is configured to be locked in the locking portion of 12, 28 configured to be engaged with 40 and 24 that is connected to 26, [0043], [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 7, Hyma teaches, wherein the locking portion and the engaging portion of the base portions are integrally formed in a state that back portions of the locking portion and the engaging portion are joined together to have a substantially inverted trapezoidal shape in a cross-section, and the hook portion of the clip and the stopper are configured to be forcibly fitted with each other to cover the locking portion and the engaging portion (wherein the locking portion (of 12) and 40 of 12 are integrally formed in a state that back portions of the locking portion and the engaging portion are joined together to have a substantially inverted trapezoidal shape in a cross-section, and the hook portion of 38 and 28 are configured to be forcibly fitted with each other to cover the locking portion and 40, [0043], [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 8, Hyma teaches, wherein the hook portion of the clip is configured to be locked in the locking portion so as to be pivotable, and the stopper is configured to be engaged with the engaging portion so as to be pivotable by a pivoting operation of the clip (wherein the hook portion of 38 is configured to be locked in the locking portion so as to be pivotable, and 28 is configured to be engaged with 40 so as to be pivotable by a pivoting operation of 38, [0043], [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Regarding claim 9, Hyma teaches, wherein the base portions are protruded in a strip-like manner along a front-rear direction on the left and right outer side surfaces of the helmet body, and the locking portion and the engaging portion are provided at least at one of the front portion and the rear portion of the base portions (wherein 12 are protruded in a strip-like manner along a front-rear direction on the left and right outer side surfaces of 10, and the locking portion and 40 are provided at least at one of the front portion and the rear portion of 12, 0043], [0045]-[0048], figures 1-8 and 11-14).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. 2022/0039501 by Malta discloses a helmet device for attaching a device to a helmet, the helmet having a base portion with a locking portion and a clip having a hook portion for locking with the locking portion.
/Jillian K Pierorazio/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3732