DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Daher et al. (US 2021/0102463) or (US 11391149) {same invention}.
Regarding claim 1, Daher discloses an excited-vibration disc-cutting rock-breaking device of a front eccentric block, comprising a cutting component [202], an eccentric excitation device [306], a driving component [314], and a supporting component [182, 238], wherein a rear part of the supporting component is fixedly connected to a cutting arm of a road-header; the cutting component is fixed at a front end of the main shaft; the cutting component freely rotates through friction with a rock; the driving component is installed inside the supporting component, and the excitation device is installed at the front end of the main shaft; and the driving device provides power for the eccentric excitation device to generate radial vibration, so that a cutter disc stably cuts the rock [Figures 16 & 19].
Regarding claim 14, Daher further discloses an excited-vibration disc-cutting rock-breaking device of a front eccentric block, comprising: a main body of a road-header [14]; a cutting arm [18] of the road-header, which is arranged at a front part of the main body of the road-header; and a rock-breaking device which is arranged at a front end of the cutting arm of the road-header [Figures 1-20].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-13 and 15-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record fails to disclose, teach or suggest – either alone or in combination – an eccentrically vibrating disc-cutter device comprising a split semi-circular barrel, an oil-impregnated wick, and wherein the driving component, the motor is connected to the main shaft through the coupling and the connector, and the motor is fixedly installed on a wrist to provide power to rotate the main shaft; as explicitly recited in the instant claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Liu (WO 2013063868 A1) discloses an eccentrically vibrating disc-cutter device comprising a split piston. Lugg et al. (US 2017/0211383), (US 2018/0087380) & (US 11598208), and Daher et al. (US 2018/0051561), (US 11939868) & (US 10876400) disclose an eccentrically vibrating disc-cutter device similar to that of the claimed invention. de Andrade et al. (US 2009/0058172) discloses a vibrating disc-cutter device similar to that of the claimed invention.
KYLE ARMSTRONG, P.E.
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3678
/KYLE ARMSTRONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619