DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
1. Applicant’s amendment filed on 08/16/2026. Claim 33 cancelled. Claims 1-6, 11-12, 22, 25-32, 44-49, and 54 have been presented for examination. Applicant’s amendment has been fully considered and entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-6, 11-12, 22, 25-26, 31-32, 44-49, and 54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Bernstein (US 20120168241 A1) in view of Rast (US 20030216228 A1 and further in view of in view of Molinaroli (US Pat 6265984 B1) and further in view of in view of Lindsey (US 20040036213 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Bernstein discloses an electronic toy for amusement of a person (FIG. 3 components of device, spherical ball, para 182, computing device 750 enable the user in simulating a game in which a ball (such as a tennis ball) is struck against the wall, para 03, based on these shapes: as practical transportation and propulsion, and as toys and amusements, para 89, FIG. 3 components of device 300 that is in the form of a robotic, spherical ball, ball 300 is of a size and weight allowing it to be easily grasped, lifted, and carried in an adult human hand) comprising:
an accelerometer structured to measure an acceleration (para 42, Sensors 112 provide information about surrounding environment and, sensors 112 include inertial measurement devices, including a 3-axis gyroscope, a 3-axis accelerometer, and a 3-axis magnetometer which provide input to enable to maintain awareness of the device's orientation and/or position after device initiates movement, para 183, ball while swinging the device in a particular direction, and motion input interpreted as a command for multiple actions to be performed by the self-propelled device 710 in response to multi-component user action: determine a velocity and direction based on user action);
a loudspeaker structured to emit an audible sound for signaling to the person (para 56, device 100 emits sound patterns synchronized with movements, para 177, computing device 750 may communicate to device 710 one or more of (i) audio input from the user speaking, para 122, provide the user with the visual and/or audio prompt to move the device, etc.), para 217, ball 1510 emits a certain color or pattern of light, para 56, device 100 emits light or sound patterns with movements);
a computer program and a processor for executing the computer program (para 39, processor 114 is configured to execute different programs of programming instructions, in order to after the manner in which the self-propelled device 100 interprets or otherwise responds to control input);
a rechargeable battery for powering the accelerometer, the loudspeaker, and the processor (FIG. 1 device 100 , Processor 11 , Sensors 112 , actuators 126 , power management 124, para 51, Power 124 stores energy for operating the electronics and electromechanical components of device 100. power 124 is a rechargeable battery. Inductive charge port 128 allows for recharging power 124);
an induction coil structured to inductively generate power when in an electromagnetic field (para 51, power 124 is a rechargeable battery. inductive charge port 128 allows for recharging power 124 without a wired electrical connection. In one embodiment, inductive charge port 128 accepts magnetic energy and converts it to electrical energy to recharge the batteries, para 94, Energy storage 316 provides a reservoir of energy to power the device and electronics and is replenished through inductive charge port 326); and
a box-shaped enclosure that houses the accelerometer, the loudspeaker, the processor, the rechargeable battery, and the induction coil (FIG. 1 device 100 , Processor 11 , Sensors 112 , actuators 126 , power management 124, output devices 118, para 27, device is provided, which includes a drive system, a spherical housing, and a biasing mechanism. The drive system includes one or more motors that are contained within the spherical housing. The biasing mechanism actively forces the drive system to continuously engage an interior of the spherical housing in order to cause the spherical housing to move, para 177, computing device 750 may communicate to the self-propelled device 710 one or more of (i) audio input from user speaking, para 90, ball 300 includes an inner surface 304 of the outer shell 302. Additionally robotic ball 300 includes several mechanical and electronic components enclosed by outer shell 302 and inner surface 304) ,
wherein the rechargeable battery is connected to the induction coil so that the rechargeable battery is charged by the generated AC power when the induction coil is in the electromagnetic field; and
wherein the computer program comprises instructions, that when executed by the processor, cause the electronic toy to emit, by the loudspeaker, one or more tones in response to the acceleration measured by the accelerometer (para 69, user 202 interact with device 214 via computing device 208, in order to control device and/or to receive feedback or interaction on computing device 208 from device 214, para 70, The user 202 interact with computing device 208 in order to receive feedback 206 in response to user input, feedback 206 include text display, graphical display, sound, music, tonal patterns, modulation of color or intensity of light, haptic, vibrational or tactile stimulation, para 121, computing device program 756 provide for prompting or interpreting user input on computing device, user interaction with switches or buttons, touchscreen input, audio input, gesture input, or movements of the device in a particular manner, para 56, processor 114 provides signals to actuators 126 and cause device 100 to spin or tremble and simultaneously emit patterns of colored light, emit s light or sound patterns synchronized with movements, para 42, Sensors 112 provide information about the surrounding environment and condition to processor 114 include inertial measurement devices, including a 3-axis gyroscope, a 3-axis accelerometer, and a 3-axis magnetometer to maintain awareness of the device's orientation and/or position relative to the initial reference frame after device initiates movements).
Bernstein specifically fails to disclose a box-shaped enclosure; an induction coil structured to inductively generate Alternating Current (AC) power when in an electromagnetic field; and
wherein the rechargeable battery is connected to the induction coil so that the rechargeable battery is charged by the generated AC power when the induction coil is in the electromagnetic field; and
wherein the electronic toy further comprising, in the enclosure, an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC), wherein the ASIC is powered from the rechargeable battery, and wherein the processor comprises the ASIC.
In analogous art, Rast discloses disclose an induction coil structured to inductively generate power when in an electromagnetic field (para 175, ball transmit information about impact acceleration, rolling status, and so forth, para 150, small portable electronic device which mounts near hands of an athlete (i.e. as toy device) or associated sports equipment, such as a golf club, tennis racket, baseball bat, and so forth (i.e. as an amusement), para 174, powered by a method selected from the following (1) primary batteries, (2) rechargable cells, (3) inductive charging (of battery or capacitor), para 336, Power for the unit is provided by a power source 212, para 117, powered by a battery or similar portable power source); and
wherein the rechargeable battery is connected to the induction coil so that the rechargeable battery is charged when the induction coil is in the electromagnetic field (para 176, The ball contains a transmitter, a source of electrical power, para 309, sensors may be configured as transducer elements which are powered by an internal source or by received RF or inductive power, para 346, inductive block 420 is also shown which utilized to charge the energy storage device).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of the system to provide a more convenient way to charge the power source of the device disclosed by Bernstein to use game device to adapt signal from motor to processor giving position information as taught by Rast to enable direct or indirect viewing of the graphics in order that graphics, words or messages are displayed when the display device is moved at or above a rate of speed sufficient to be viewed by humans. [Rast, col. 1, lines 5-13].
Bernstein and Rast fails to disclose a box-shaped enclosure; inductively generate Alternating Current (AC) power; and
rechargeable battery is charged by the generated AC power;
wherein the electronic toy further comprising, in the enclosure, an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC), wherein the ASIC is powered from the rechargeable battery, and wherein the processor comprises the ASIC.
In analogous art, Partovi additionally discloses inductively generate Alternating Current (AC) power; and rechargeable battery is charged by the generated AC power (para 04, devices include a rechargeable internal battery that charged by an external power supply or charger, power supply provides direct current (DC) voltage through connector to the device , para 91, receiver comprise coils, windings, or any wire that can sense a changing magnetic field, and rectify to produce a direct current (DC) voltage, which used to charge or power device or battery, para 300, (DC) power for charging/powering a device, Power Transfer as (DC) power out from receiver divided by (DC) power into the charger or power consumed by electronics., para 439, The unit connected to outlet or to an external (DC) power source such as power from an outlet, para 442, charger or power supply into a case for device, charging circuitry powered by plugging into outlet power and powered through outlet directly by wires or wirelessly through inductive charging system and power input from electrical outlet [ 437].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of the system to provide a more convenient way to charge the power source of the device disclosed by Bernstein and Rast to use portable inductive power source, power device, or unit, for use in powering or charging electrical, electronic, battery-operated, mobile, and other devices or rechargeable batteries as taught by Partovi to use device for inductive power charging that includes battery, rechargeable battery power input from an electrical outlet so that users continue to charge devices properly [Partovi, para 437].
Bernstein and Rast and Partovi fails to disclose a box-shaped enclosure; wherein the electronic toy further comprising, in the enclosure, an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC), wherein the ASIC is powered from the rechargeable battery, and wherein the processor comprises the ASIC.
In analogous art, Lindsey additionally discloses a box-shaped enclosure (para 03, The present invention generally relates to games, toys and novelty devices, and in particular, to dice suitable for playing games., para 58, FIG. 4, electronic die 40 having a hollow body comprises a box 42 to form an enclosure containing the electronic components); wherein the electronic toy further comprising, in the enclosure, an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC), wherein the ASIC is powered from the rechargeable battery, and wherein the processor comprises the ASIC (Abstract, One or more batteries contained inside for powering electronic circuit, para 47, die 10 includes a hollow body or shell 25 and inside hollow space 26 is a circuit board 20 having one or more electronic components 21 and power source, such as a battery 22, is connected to the board 20, para 80, The power source 96 provides electrical power to the other components, such as the lights 94, the memory 104, the audio generator 100, and processor 102, para 66, The electronic circuit 72 includes digital integrated circuits (ICs), application specific integrated circuits (ASICs), microprocessor, microcontroller, or any suitable combination thereof, para 74, processor 102, memory 104, as well as other components in the control circuit 92, other hardware technologies, such as one or more ASICs, FPGAs, or the like).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of the system to provide a more convenient way to charge the power source of the device disclosed by Bernstein and Rast and Partovi to use programmable processor so that the visual and audio displays can be reconfigured by changing the software in memory and permits the die to be adapted for presenting different effect patterns, as well as for playing different games and uses as taught by Lindsey to includes electronic die capable of exhibiting visual and/or sound effects wherein one or more batteries contained inside for powering displays and electronic circuit for playing games. [Lindsey, Abstract].
Regarding claim 2, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further structured for contactless charging using an inductive charging by the induction coil (para 51, Power 124 stores energy for operating electronics and electromechanical components of device 100, power 124 is a rechargeable battery, inductive charge for recharging power 124 without a wired electrical connection, para 94, energy to power the device and electronics and is replenished through inductive charge).
Regarding claim 3, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further comprising, in the enclosure, a battery charger that comprises the induction coil for charging the rechargeable battery (para 94, energy to power device and electronics and is replenished through inductive charge, para 51, power 124 is a rechargeable battery, allows for recharging power 124 without a wired electrical connection, accepts magnetic energy and converts to electrical energy to recharge batteries).
Regarding claim 4, Bernstein and Rast fails to discloses the electronic toy according to claim 3, wherein the battery charger comprises a rectifier for producing DC power from the AC power generated by the induction coil.
In analogous art, Partovi discloses the electronic toy according to claim 3, wherein the battery charger comprises a rectifier for producing DC power from the AC power generated by the induction coil (para 10, power is received and then rectified to obtain DC voltage, para 93, generate an alternative current (AC) voltage across a primary coil, and generates an AC magnetic field. This field in turn generates a voltage in the coil in the receiver that is rectified and then smoothed by a capacitor to provide power to a load, para 442, charger or power supply into a case for device, charging circuitry can be powered by plugging into an outlet power and powered through an outlet directly by wires or wirelessly through an inductive charging system and power input from electrical outlet [ 437]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of the system to provide a more convenient way to charge the power source of the device disclosed by Bernstein and Rast to use portable inductive power source, power device, or unit, for use in powering or charging electrical, electronic, battery-operated, mobile, and other devices or rechargeable batteries as taught by Partovi to use device for inductive power charging that includes battery, rechargeable battery power input from an electrical outlet so that users continue to charge devices properly [Partovi, para 437].
Regarding claim 5, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, wherein the accelerometer comprises a single-axis accelerometer (para 126, sensor input 711 may correspond to data such as provided from the accelerometer (s), magnetometer(s) or gyroscope(s) of the self-propelled device 710).
Rast also discloses sensing impacts is with the use of acceleration sensors, along at least one axis [295].
Regarding claim 6, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, wherein the accelerometer comprises a two-axis or a three-axis accelerometer (para 42, sensors 112 include inertial measurement devices, including a 3-axis gyroscope, a 3-axis accelerometer, and a 3-axis magnetometer).
Regarding claim 11, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further structured to simultaneously emit, by the loudspeaker, multiple tones (para 70, user 202 interact with the computing device 208 in order to receive feedback 206, feedback 206 include text, graphical display, sound, music, tonal patterns, color or intensity of light, haptic, vibrational or tactile stimulation, para 121, user interaction with audio, gesture, or movements of the device in a particular manner).
Regarding claim 12, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further structured to emit, by the loudspeaker, a melody or music (para 70, user 202 may interact with the computing device 208 in order to receive feedback 206, feedback 206 include text display, graphical display, sound, music, tonal patterns, modulation of color or intensity of light, haptic, vibrational or tactile stimulation, para 177, computing device 750 may communicate to the device 710 one or more of (i) audio input from user speaking, para 122, instruct user or provide user with visual and/or audio prompt to move the device, etc)).
Regarding claim 22, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 21, wherein the tilt sensor comprises, or is part of, the accelerometer (para 214, user can steer the self-propelled device through, for example, tilting or movement of the controller computing device 1430).
Rast also discloses sensing impacts is with the use of acceleration sensors, along at least one axis, registering accelerations, tilt sensors, and other forms of sensors utilized for registering impacts [295].
Regarding claim 25, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further comprising, in the enclosure, a wireless receiver for receiving first data from a wireless network (para 32, device includes a drive system, a wireless communication port, a memory and a processor, para 41, wireless communication mediums and protocols may also be used).
Regarding claim 26, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 25, wherein the computer program further comprises instructions, that when executed by the processor, cause the electronic toy to emit an audible sound, by the loudspeaker, in response to the received first data (para 70, user 202 interact with the computing device 208 in order to receive feedback 206, feedback 206 include text, graphical display, sound, music, tonal patterns, color or intensity of light, haptic, vibrational or tactile stimulation, para 121, user interaction with audio, gesture, or movements of the device in a particular manner).
Regarding claim 31, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 25, for use with a portable electronic device, wherein the first data is received from the portable electronic device (para 65, devices include, without limitation: mobile computing devices (e.g., multifunctional messaging/voice communication devices as smart phones), tablet computers, portable devices and personal computers).
Regarding claim 32, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 31, wherein the portable electronic device comprises a notebook computer, a laptop computer, a media player, a cellular telephone, a Personal Digital Assistant (PDA), a digital camera, a video recorder, or any combination thereof (para 65, devices include, without limitation: mobile computing devices (e.g., multifunctional messaging/voice communication devices such as smart phones), tablet computers, portable communication devices and personal computers. In one embodiment, device 208 is an IPHONE available from APPLE COMPUTER, INC. of Cupertino, Calif. In another embodiment, device 208 is an IPAD tablet computer, also from APPLE COMPUTER).
Regarding claim 44, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further comprising, in the enclosure, an actuator that is connected to be powered from the rechargeable battery, and that is structured to affect a physical phenomenon (FIG. 1 device 100 , Processor 11 , Sensors 112 , actuators 126 , power management 124, output devices 118, para 54, actuators 126 convert electrical energy into mechanical energy for various uses. A primary use of actuators 126 is to propel and steer self-propelled device 100, para 61, device 214 includes an actuator or drive mechanism causing motion or directional movement, para 63, device 214 includes a sealed hollow envelope, roughly spherical in shape, capable of directional movement by action of actuators inside the enclosing envelope.).
Regarding claim 45, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 44, wherein the actuator comprises a heater or a cooler that is structured for affecting a temperature change, or wherein the actuator comprises a motor that is structured for affecting a physical movement (para 42, sensors 112 include instruments for detecting light, temperature, humidity, or measuring chemical concentrations or radioactivity, para 126, The sensor input 711 correspond to data such as provided from accelerometer(s), magnetometer(s) or gyroscope(s) of device 710, The sensor data include movement, position, state or operating conditions, including GPS data, temperature data, etc., para 27, device is provided, which includes a drive system, a spherical housing, and a biasing mechanism. The drive system includes one or more motors that are contained within the spherical housing, para 54, actuators 126 include, without limitation, wheels, motors, solenoids, propellers).
Regarding claim 46, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 44, wherein the computer program further comprises instructions, that when executed by the processor, cause the electronic toy to affect the physical phenomenon in response to the acceleration measured by the accelerometer (para 126, The sensor input 711 correspond to data such as provided from accelerometer(s), magnetometer(s) or gyroscope(s) of device 710, The sensor data include movement, position, state or operating conditions, including GPS data, temperature data, etc).
Regarding claim 47, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 1, further comprising, in the enclosure, a first sensor that is powered from the rechargeable battery and that senses a physical phenomenon (FIG. 1 device 100 , Processor 11 , Sensors 112 , actuators 126 , power management 124, output devices 118, power source connected with sensors unit).
Regarding claim 48, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 47, wherein the first sensor comprises a light sensor that comprises one or more photocells, a force sensor, or a pressure sensor (para 42, sensors 112 include instruments for detecting light, temperature, humidity, or measuring chemical concentrations or radioactivity).
Rast discloses devices having pressure sensors [013] and unit properly register impact force. [113]
Regarding claim 49, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 47, wherein the computer program further comprises instructions, that when executed by the processor, cause the electronic toy to emit, by the loudspeaker, one or more tones, in response to the physical phenomenon sensed by the first sensor (para 70, feedback 206 include text display, graphical display, sound, music, tonal patterns, modulation of color or intensity of light, haptic, vibrational or tactile stimulation, device 208 output content that is modified to reflect position or state information communicated from self-propelled device 214, para 47, actuators 126 to communicate information by physical movements of device 100, para 69, inputs include text entry, voice command, touching a sensing surface or screen, physical manipulations, gestures, taps, shaking and combinations).
Regarding claim 54, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 53, wherein the component comprises the loudspeaker (para 47, produce light in colors and patterns, sound, vibration, music, or combinations of sensory stimuli, para 56, device 100 emits sound patterns with movements, para 177, computing device 750 communicate to the device 710 one or more of (i) audio input from the user speaking, para 122, provide the user with the visual or audio prompt to move the device, etc.), para 56, device 100 emits light or sound patterns synchronized with movements).
5. Claims 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Bernstein (US 20120168241 A1) in view of Rast (US 20030216228 A1 and further in view of in view of Molinaroli (US Pat 6265984 B1) and further in view of in view of Lindsey (US 20040036213 A1) and further in view of in view of Touma (US Pat 9900669 B2).
Regarding claim 27, Bernstein discloses wireless network (para 32, device includes a drive system, a wireless communication port, a memory and a processor, para 41, wireless communication mediums and protocols may also be used).
Rast discloses device that can output continuous tones to an ear mounted sound reproduction device, such as a set of headphone, an earbud, or similar that may be wire connected or wireless [205] and unit may similarly generate acceleration or other impact information which is communicated to one or more remote (wired, or wireless) units that operate to provide the audio feedback from the unit [311].
Bernstein and Rast and Molinaroli and Lindsey fails to disclose wireless network comprises a Wireless Personal Area Network (WPAN).
In analogous art, Touma discloses wireless network comprises a Wireless Personal Area Network (WPAN) (FIG. 7 shows a wireless motion sensor system used in American foot ball, col. 10, lines 19-27, sports games (examples of which include base bat ball, golf club, tennis racket, skateboard, skis, luge, running, cycling, foot ball, soccer, basket ball, etc.), 6Lo WPAN (IPv6 over Low Power Wireless Personal Area Networks), low power and low-cost wireless networks. i. LoRaWAN, is similar in some respects to Sigfox and Neul. LoRaWAN targets wide-area network (WAN) applications and is designed to provide low-power WANs (wide area networks) [col, 19, lines 1-32]).
Regarding claim 28, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 27, wherein the WPAN uses, or is compatible with, Bluetooth protocol, that is according to, or compatible with, IEEE 802.15.1 standard.
Rast discloses device that can output continuous tones to an ear mounted sound reproduction device, such as a set of headphone, an earbud, or similar that may be wire connected or wireless [205] and unit may similarly generate acceleration or other impact information which is communicated to one or more remote (wired, or wireless) units that operate to provide the audio feedback from the unit [311].
Bernstein and Rast and Molinaroli and Lindsey fails to disclose the WPAN uses, or is compatible with, Bluetooth protocol, that is according to, or compatible with, IEEE 802.15.1 standard.
In analogous art, Touma discloses the WPAN uses, or is compatible with, Bluetooth protocol, that is according to, or compatible with, IEEE 802.15.1 standard (FIG. 7 shows a wireless motion sensor system used in American foot ball, col. 10, lines 19-27, sports games (examples of which include base bat ball, golf club, tennis racket, skateboard, skis, luge, running, cycling, foot ball, soccer, basket ball, etc.), Bluetooth Low-Energy (BLE), 6Lo WPAN (IPv6 over Low Power Wireless Personal Area Networks), low power and low-cost wireless networks. i. LoRaWAN, is similar in some respects to Sigfox and Neul. LoRaWAN targets wide-area network (WAN) applications and is designed to provide low-power WANs (wide area networks) [col, 19, lines 1-32] and use the IEEE 802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, and 802.11ac standards. The IEEE 802.11 ah implementation (White-Fi or Super WiFi) is also highly suitable for longer-range transmission [col. 16, lines 57-67]).
Regarding claim 29, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 25, wherein the wireless network comprises a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN)
Bernstein discloses wireless network (para 32, device includes a drive system, a wireless communication port, a memory and a processor, para 41, wireless communication mediums and protocols may also be used).
Rast discloses device that can output continuous tones to an ear mounted sound reproduction device, such as a set of headphone, an earbud, or similar that may be wire connected or wireless [205] and unit may similarly generate acceleration or other impact information which is communicated to one or more remote (wired, or wireless) units that operate to provide the audio feedback from the unit [311].
Bernstein and Rast and Molinaroli and Lindsey fails to disclose the wireless network comprises a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN).
In analogous art, Touma discloses the wireless network comprises a Wireless Local Area Network (FIG. 7 shows a wireless motion sensor system used in American foot ball, col. 10, lines 19-27, sports games (examples of which include base bat ball, golf club, tennis racket, skateboard, skis, luge, running, cycling, foot ball, soccer, basket ball, etc.), , WLAN) (6Lo WPAN (IPv6 over Low Power Wireless Personal Area Networks), low power and low-cost wireless networks. i. LoRaWAN, is similar in some respects to Sigfox and Neul. LoRaWAN targets wide-area network (WAN) applications and is designed to provide low-power WANs (wide area networks) [col, 19, lines 1-32]).
Regarding claim 30, Bernstein discloses the electronic toy according to claim 29, wherein the WLAN uses a protocol that is according to, or is compatible with, IEEE 802.11 standard.
Bernstein discloses wireless network (para 32, device includes a drive system, a wireless communication port, a memory and a processor, para 41, wireless communication mediums and protocols may also be used).
Rast discloses device that can output continuous tones to an ear mounted sound reproduction device, such as a set of headphone, an earbud, or similar that may be wire connected or wireless [205] and unit may similarly generate acceleration or other impact information which is communicated to one or more remote (wired, or wireless) units that operate to provide the audio feedback from the unit [311].
Bernstein and Rast and Molinaroli and Lindsey fails to disclose the WLAN uses a protocol that is according to, or is compatible with, IEEE 802.11 standard.
In analogous art, Touma discloses the WLAN uses a protocol that is according to, or is compatible with, IEEE 802.11 standard (FIG. 7 shows a wireless motion sensor system used in American foot ball, col. 10, lines 19-27, sports games (examples of which include base bat ball, golf club, tennis racket, skateboard, skis, luge, running, cycling, foot ball, soccer, basket ball, etc.), IEEE 802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, and 802.11ac standards. The IEEE 802.11 implementation (White-Fi or Super WiFi) for longer-range transmission [col. 16, lines 57-67])).
Response to Arguments
6. Applicant’s arguments/amendments regarding the rejection of claims 1-6, 11-12, 22, 25-32, 44-49, and 54 filed on August 16, 2026, have been fully considered but arguments are moot because newly added limitation to the claim requires a new ground of rejection necessitated by amendments.
Bernstein (US 20120168241 A1) claim Priority for US-provisional-application US 61430023 filed on 2011/01/05 and US 61430083 2011/01/05.
Thus Bernstein (US 20120168241 A1) is considered as Prior Arts.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MIRZA F ALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688