DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are presented for examination.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, an AI controlled agent and functions performed by the AI controlled agent; explicitly selecting of a cloud browser, the API, or the human user device for executing the online action as recited in claims 1 and 18. No new matter should be entered.
Specification
The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Correction of the following is required: support for claim limitations pertaining to AI controlled agent recited throughout claims 1-30 directly or indirectly is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2, 9-14, 15, 17, 19 and 24-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Applicant’s specification failed to disclose “online action is determined…as a prediction” or prediction in general as recited in claims 2, 15, 19 and 29; predictive data or perceptual data or more specifically screenshot or semantic data as recited claims 9-12 and 24-26 respectively; visual/textual browser recited in claims 9, 14, 24 and 28; trained ML model used to process data to provide prediction as recited substantially in claims 12, 15, 26 and 29; “the trained ML model comprises or utilizes a large language model” as recited in claims 13 and 27; “wherein the API is configured to process structured text formats comprising one or more of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), HTML fragments, Extensible Markup Language (XML), or JavaScript Object Notation (JSON)” as recited in claim 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US PG Pub. 2024/0039873 to Durairaj et al. (hereafter Durairaj).
Durairaj was cited in applicant’s IDS filed on 6/3/26.
As to claim 1, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including a system [system 100, Fig. 1 and corresponding text] for providing a simulated browsing session, the system comprising:
an artificial intelligence (AI) controlled agent [paragraph [0062], lines 12-14, chat bots leveraging artificial intelligence (AI), AI-powered bots to handle co-browse sessions];
a cloud browser [paragraph [0070], lines 1-3, a co-browse script executes intent configuration file for a chat bot to complete a co-browse session; paragraph [0081], computing elements being implemented in cloud-based or cloud computing environment];
an application programming interface (API) [paragraph [0065], lines 3-4, intent classification application programming interface (API); paragraph [0119], lines 11-13, media augmentation system 316 may be embodied as or include an application program interface (API)); and
a processor [paragraph [0011], lines 1-7, system including at least one processor; paragraph [0123], one or more processors executing computer program instructions and interacting with other system components for performing the various functionalities described herein] configured to:
autonomously determine, using the first AI controlled agent, an online action for advancing an online task that is described by at least one of the AI controlled agent or a human user device that is interacting with the AI controlled agent [paragraph [0144], determining whether an incomplete co-browse session is stored by accessing a database, and if the user opts to resume an incomplete co-browse session, the system determines that it needs to retrieve an intent configuration file; paragraphs [0066-0070], the system determines the online action of retrieving the configuration file based on the user/user device interacting with the AI-leveraged chat bot];
select, based on the online action, at least one of the cloud browser, the API, or the human user device for executing the online action;
wherein the online action is at least one of: (i) executed by the system using one or both of the cloud browser or the API, (ii) executed locally on the human user device, or (iii) executed in part by the system using one or both of the cloud browser or the API and executed in part locally on the human user device [paragraphs [0066-0070, 0119 and 0144], upon user device interaction with AI-leverage chat bot opting in to resume an incomplete co-browse session, the system determines to retrieve the intent configuration file from the intent configuration data store 110. This access would utilize the media augmentation system 316 which amounts to an API, in order to access the information from the database/data structure. Therefore, upon a determination of an incomplete co-browse session and the user opting in, the system selects both the chatbot/co-browse script and API for executing the online action].
As to claim 2, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the online action is determined autonomously by the AI controlled agent as a prediction based on the online task [intent recognition based on models or predictors, paragraphs [0100 and 0102]].
As to claim 3, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the system supports interaction by a user of the human user device with the AI controlled agent using one or more of an online application or an online device [interaction between user of a user device and AI-leverage chatbot/cloud-based system via cloud-based devices/components and applications, paragraphs [0066-0070]].
As to claim 4, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the one or more of the online application or the online device comprises at least one of a web browser, a computer application, a mobile application, or a web-enabled device [paragraph [0066]].
As to claim 5, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including, wherein the system enables the user to communicate with the AI controlled agent using one or more of a plurality of communication modalities [communicating with AI-leverage chatbot via chat-based, text-based, voice-based communication, paragraphs [0065 and 0067-0069]].
As to claim 6, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the one or more of the plurality of communication modalities comprise of at least one of text, speech by the user, direction by an automated device, or imagery [communicating with AI-leverage chatbot via chat-based, text-based, voice-based communication, paragraphs [0065 and 0067-0069]].
As to claim 7, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the processor is further configured to: use the AI controlled agent to continue autonomously determining additional online actions for advancing the online task until a condition is satisfied [paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions) to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent].
As to claim 8, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the condition comprises completion of the online task [paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions) to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent; completing all action from intent configuration file, completion of co-browser session, paragraph 71].
As to claim 9, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the cloud browser comprises at least one of a visual browser or a textual browser [paragraph [0070], lines 1-3, a co-browse script executes intent configuration file for a chat bot to complete a co-browse session; paragraph [0081], computing elements being implemented in cloud-based or cloud computing environment], and wherein the processor is further configured to: receive, as a result of executing the online action at least in part using the cloud browser, at least one of predictive data or perceptual data; and autonomously determine, using the AI controlled agent, another online action for advancing the online task based on the at least one of the predictive data or the perceptual data [paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions), such that completion of one action can sequentially leads to the input/perception of another action such as text entry to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent; paragraph [0071], completing all action from intent configuration file, completion of co-browser session].
As to claim 10, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the at least one of the predictive data or the perceptual data includes one or more forms of visual data [paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions)].
As to claim 11, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the at least one of the predictive data or the perceptual data includes one or more of an image, a screenshot, audio, video, text, a frame, or semantic data [paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions)].
As to claim 12, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the cloud browser comprises a trained machine learning (ML) model, and wherein the processor is further configured to: process, using the trained ML model of the cloud browser, the at least one of the predictive data or the perceptual data to provide an interpretation of the at least one of the predictive data or the perceptual data [paragraphs 23-25, machine learning used in determining optimal solution for solving user intent in generating intent configuration file used by co-browse script in conjunction with other components of the system; paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions), such that completion of one action can sequentially leads to the input/perception of another action such as text entry to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent; paragraph [0071], completing all action from intent configuration file, completion of co-browser session]; wherein the another online action is autonomously determined using the AI controlled agent based on the interpretation of the at least one of the predictive data or the perceptual data [intent recognition based on models or predictors, paragraphs [0100 and 0102]; paragraphs [0066-0070], the system determines the online action of retrieving the configuration file based on the user/user device interacting with the AI-leveraged chat bot; paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions) to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent].
As to claim 13, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the trained ML model comprises or utilizes a large language model (LLM) [paragraphs [0069 and 0093, 0102], natural language processing module/system/models used in conjunction with AI-leverage chatbot].
As to claim 14, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the cloud browser comprises of at least one of a visual browser or a textual browser, and wherein the processor is further configured to: receive at least one of frame data or raw data generated as a result of executing the online action using the cloud browser; and autonomously determine, using the AI controlled agent, another online action for advancing the online task based on the at least one of the frame data or the raw data [paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions)] (Note: the examiner is taking the position that completion of any actions produces or receive data/indication in the perspective of the AI controlled agent advancing the online task in performing the next online action in the sequence).
As to claim 15, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the cloud browser comprises a trained machine learning (ML) model, and wherein the processor is further configured to: process, using the trained ML model of the cloud browser, the at least one of the frame data or the raw data to provide a prediction based on the at least one of the frame data or the raw data [paragraphs 23-25, machine learning used in determining optimal solution for solving user intent in generating intent configuration file used by co-browse script; paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions), such that completion of one action can sequentially leads to the input/perception of another action such as text entry to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent; paragraph [0071], completing all action from intent configuration file, completion of co-browser session]; wherein the another online action is autonomously determined using the AI controlled agent based on the prediction [intent recognition based on models or predictors, paragraphs [0100 and 0102]; paragraphs [0066-0070], the system determines the online action of retrieving the configuration file based on the user/user device interacting with the AI-leveraged chat bot; paragraphs [0005 and 0138], intent configuration file include one or more sequences of the various actions (e.g., mouse movements/interactions, screen pointers, screen changes, audio/video instructions, text entry, and/or other actions) to be executed by the chat bot in order to automatically resolve the user intent].
As to claim 16, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the processor is further configured to: maintain a record of the simulated browsing session identifying each online action that is executed during the simulated browsing session as one of (i) executed by the system using one or both of the cloud browser or the API, (ii) executed locally on the human user device, or (iii) executed in part by the system using one or both of the cloud browser or the API and executed in part locally on the human user device [paragraphs [0069, 0071, 0073], monitor and record web actions/interactions and store in a database].
As to claim 17, Durairaj teaches the invention as claimed including wherein the API is configured to process structured text formats comprising one or more of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), HTML fragments, Extensible Markup Language (XML), or JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) [paragraphs [0118-0119], voice gateway processing voice program written in scripting language such as voice XML in which the media augmentation system specify how portions of the cloud-based system including the voice gateway interact with each other by embodying or including an API].
As to claims 18-30, Durairaj teaches the system for performing the method of providing a simulated browsing session as recited in claims 1-3, 5-7, 9-10 and 12-16, therefore Durairaj teaches the method performed.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US PG Pub. 2021/0075832 disclosed collaborative browsing service using a cloud-based browser.
US Patent 10,270,865 disclosed an autonomous agent in a screen sharing or co-browsing environment assisting customer in completing/advancing an online task.
/QING YUAN WU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2199