DETAILED ACTION
Remarks
This communication is in response to Application No. 19/641,968 filed on 04/08/2026.
Claims 1-13 are currently pending and have been examined.
Drawings
The drawings filed 04/08/2026 are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 11,492,122 B2, hereinafter D1.
As to claim 1.
D1 discloses a bassinet for aircraft (auxiliary aircraft accessories 122 in fig. 1B may include, but are not limited to, a bassinet), the bassinet comprising:
a frame (adapter 400 in fig. 4A) comprising:
a first frame component (adapter 400 includes body 402 having primary section 404) for connecting to an interior wall of the aircraft (figs. 1A and 1B and col. 4, lns. 56+ space 112 may be bounded at least in part by one of more of a sidewall 114 of the fuselage, the one or more aircraft seats 104, 108, and/or a bulkhead or divider 116, thus a seat = a ‘wall’), and
a second frame component (adapter 400 includes body 402 having auxiliary section 406) movably connected (via hinge 408) to the first frame component (adapter 400 includes body 402 having primary section 404) for moving the second frame component (auxiliary section 406) between a folded position proximal to the first frame component (fig. 4B) and a deployed position (fig. 4A) distal from the first frame component, wherein the second frame component (auxiliary section 406) includes one or more portions (e.g. 418 on 406) that, when the second frame component (406) is in the deployed position (e.g. fig. 4A), are substantially at a same level as one or more portions (e.g. 418 on 404) of the first frame component with respect to a floor of the aircraft (e.g. fig. 4C); and
a basket (122 in fig. 4E) for connecting to the first and second frame components (fig. 4E).
As to claim 6.
D1 discloses wherein the basket (122) is connected to at least the one or more portions of the first and second frame components (respective 418) that are substantially at the same level in the deployed position (fig. 4C and 4E).
As to claim 7.
D1 discloses wherein the second frame component (406) is hingedly connected (via hinge 408) to the first frame component (404).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 and 8-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record on the attached PTOL-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as each further discloses a state of the art.
KR-10-2025-0157181 is noted. As to claim 1, KR-10-2025-0157181 discloses a bassinet for aircraft (entire document), the bassinet comprising:
a frame comprising:
a first frame component (50 in the figures) for connecting to an interior wall of the aircraft (wall 10; note that note the phrase “for connecting” is typically used to connect structure to a function, similar to the word “for” or “configured to”. “Configured to” (for) usually means the structure can perform the function with no additional modification therefore this recitation is interpreted as a functional recitation. While features of an apparatus may be recited either structurally or functionally; apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does. MPEP 2114. All functional implications have been carefully considered but are deemed not to impose any patentably distinguishing structure over that disclosed by the prior art reference. The function of claimed function is an inherent characteristic of the prior art structure because it is capable of being connected to any wall or surface. MPEP 2115.), and
a second frame component (55 in the figures) movably connected (compare figs. 1 and 10) to the first frame component (50 in the figures) for moving the second frame component (55 in the figures) between a folded position (e.g. fig. 10) proximal to the first frame component (50 in the figures) and a deployed position (e.g. fig. 3) distal from the first frame component (50 in the figures), wherein the second frame component (55 in the figures) includes one or more portions (e.g. 55b) that, when the second frame component (55 in the figures) is in the deployed position, are substantially at a same level as one or more portions (e.g. end portion of 50) of the first frame component (50 in the figures) with respect to a floor of the aircraft (not shown in the figures); and
a basket (fig. 2) for connecting to (note that note the phrase “for connecting” is typically used to connect structure to a function, similar to the word “for” or “configured to”. “Configured to” (for) usually means the structure can perform the function with no additional modification therefore this recitation is interpreted as a functional recitation. While features of an apparatus may be recited either structurally or functionally; apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does. MPEP 2114) the first and second frame components (55 in the figures).
The examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record in the body of this action for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. Applicant should consider the entire prior art as applicable as to the limitations of the claims. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the response, to consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or pointed out by the examiner.
Inquiry
/J. T. Newton/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3673 14 October 2026
* * * * *