DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Received 01/26/2026
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are pending.
Claim(s) 1-6, 8, 10-15, 17 and 18 has/have been amended.
The objections to the claim(s) 15 have been withdrawn in view of the amendments received on 01/26/2026.
The 35 USC § 112(b) rejection to claim(s) 6 have been withdrawn in view of the amendments received on 01/26/2026.
The 35 U.S.C § 103 rejection to claim(s) 1-20 have been fully considered in view of the amendments received on 01/26/2026 and are fully addressed in the prior art rejection below.
Response to Arguments
Received 01/26/2026
Regarding independent claim(s) 1, 11, and 15:
Applicant’s arguments (Remarks, Page 10: ¶ 2 to Page 15: ¶ 2), filed 01/26/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 11, and 15 under 35 U.S.C § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Wherein, Cortright et al. (US PGPUB No. 20060173932 A1) fails to disclose the newly amended subject matter. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn, necessitated by Applicant's amendments. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of, in view of Miao et al. (US PGPUB No. 20170091652 A1), and further in view of McKegney et al. (US PGPUB No. 20170024112 A1).
Applicant’s arguments (Remarks, Page 14: ¶ 3-5), filed 01/26/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 11, and 15 under 35 U.S.C § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn, necessitated by Applicant's amendments. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of the prior art as mentioned above.
Applicant’s arguments (Remarks, Page 15: ¶ 1), filed 01/26/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 11 and 15 under 35 U.S.C § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive due claim 11's and claim 15's similarity to claim 1. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn, necessitated by Applicant's amendments. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of the prior art as mentioned above.
Regarding dependent claim(s) 12:
Applicant’s arguments (Remarks, Page 15: ¶ 2), filed 01/26/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 12 under 35 U.S.C § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive due the dependency upon claim 11 respectively. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn, necessitated by Applicant's amendments. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of the prior art as mentioned above.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 and 9-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miao et al., US PGPUB No. 20170091652 A1, hereinafter Miao, and further in view of McKegney et al., US PGPUB No. 20170024112 A1, hereinafter McKegney.
Regarding claim 15, Miao discloses a system (Miao; a system [¶ 0020], as illustrated within Fig. 1; moreover, computer system [¶ 0088-0089 and ¶ 0093], as illustrated within Fig. 7) comprising:
at least one processing unit to perform operations (Miao; the system [as addressed above] comprises at least one processing unit to perform operations [¶ 0019-0020 and ¶ 0088]) including:
receiving, by a server, sets of delta information including first delta information from a first client and second delta information from a second client (Miao; the system [as addressed above] comprises receiving sets of delta information (corresponds to a data changes, updates) including 1st delta information from a 1st client and 2nd delta information (corresponding to another data changes, updates) from a 2nd client by a server [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0027-0028], as illustrated within Fig. 1), the first delta information and the second delta information corresponding to different respective changes made to a same synchronized version of a model (Miao; the 1st delta information and the 2nd delta information [as addressed above] corresponding to different respective changes made to a same synchronized version of a model [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0052-0054], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, a model corresponds to a statistical model [¶ 0021]; additionally, using a synchronous alternating direction method of multipliers (ADMM) technique [¶ 0031-0033], such that during asynchronous ADMM, server may track the merging of updates into model using version identifiers (e.g., version identifier(s)) of global versions of model [¶ 0034-0036]; wherein, synchronization is achieved through asynchronous and distribution techniques [¶ 0026-0028] that involves updating clients using a global version [¶ 0051-0054]);
computing, by the server, global version identifiers that identify synchronized versions of the model (Miao; the system [as addressed above] comprises computing global version identifiers that identify synchronized versions of the model by the server [¶ 0052-0055], as illustrated within Fig. 2; additionally, hashing update identifiers [¶ 0050]; moreover, a server may use version control (techniques) to produce global versions of a model [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0049-0051]; and moreover, the server may track global versions [¶ 0027]), the global version identifiers being arranged in a sequence that represents an encoding of a global sequential order and is used by each of the first client and the second client to respectively apply the sets of delta information to sequentially generate the synchronized versions in the global sequential order (Miao; the global version identifiers [as addressed above] being arranged in an implicit sequence (given version-control techniques) that represents an encoding/conversion of a global sequential order and is used by each of the 1st client and the 2nd client to respectively apply the sets of delta information (i.e. data changes, updates) to sequentially generate the synchronized versions in the global sequential order [¶ 0052-0055], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, a server may use different version-control techniques to track the generation of global versions of a model from updates received from the clients [¶ 0050]; even further, a server may hash update identifiers for updates to be merged into a global version of model into a version identifier for the global version [id.]; still further, the server may merge a set of updates into a global version of a model by averaging the contribution of each update [¶ 0051]; additionally, the server iteratively generates new global versions associated with version identifier(s) corresponding to a data conversion/encoding [¶ 0027 and ¶ 0034-0036]), wherein a second global version identifier is computed using a first global version identifier based at least on a function that outputs the global version identifiers in the sequence (Miao; a 2nd global version identifier is computed using a 1st global version identifier based at least on a function that outputs the global version identifiers in the sequence [¶ 0050 and ¶ 0053-0054], as illustrated within Fig. 2);
transmitting, to the first client, data indicating the first global version identifier assigned to the first delta information from the global version identifiers and the second global version identifier assigned to the second delta information from the global version identifiers (Miao; transmitting data indicating the 1st global version identifier assigned to the 1st delta information (i.e. data change, update) from the global version identifiers and the 2nd global version identifier assigned to the 2nd delta information (i.e. other data change, update) from the global version identifiers to the 1st client [¶ 0052-0055], as illustrated within Fig. 2; additionally, the server may use version control to merge updates into a global version and transmit global version to clients [¶ 0065 and ¶ 0070-0073] in relation with a client obtaining a global version [¶ 0057-0058] and distribution by a server [¶ 0069]), the transmitting causing the first client to use the sequence to apply the first delta information and the second delta information to a first copy of the same synchronized version in the global sequential order to update the first copy to a second copy of a second of the synchronized versions while using one or more conflict resolution rules to resolve a conflict caused by the respective changes corresponding to the first delta information being applied to the first copy prior to the respective changes corresponding to the second delta information (Miao; the transmitting causing the 1st client to use the sequence to apply the 1st delta information (i.e. data change, update) and the 2nd delta information (i.e. other data change, update) to a 1st copy of the same synchronized version in the global sequential order to update the 1st copy (i.e. distribution) to a 2nd copy (i.e. distribution) of a 2nd of the synchronized versions while using one or more conflict resolution rules to resolve a conflict caused by the respective changes corresponding to the 1st delta information being applied to the 1st copy (i.e. distribution) prior to the respective changes corresponding to the 2nd delta information [¶ 0070-0074]; still further, creating new global versions of model involves mapping from a client to a version identifier of a global version from which an update on the client is produced [¶ 0034-0036], wherein a client perform a local optimization [¶ 0042-0043]).
Miao fails to disclose a scene.
However, McKegney teaches different respective changes made to a same synchronized version of a scene (McKegney; different respective changes made (i.e. conflicts) to a same synchronized version of a (3D) scene [¶ 0083-0085]; wherein, multiple collaborators utilize a shared content management platform [¶ 0079-0080]); and
synchronized versions of the scene (McKegney; synchronized/synchronizing versions of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Miao and McKegney are considered to be analogous art because both pertain to data processing in relation with providing information to a user using a platform/application, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a design and/or collaboration effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao, to incorporate different respective changes made to a same synchronized version of a scene; and synchronized versions of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 16, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the system of claim 15, wherein the system includes a data store that includes records of synchronized versions of the model (Miao; the system [as addressed within the parent claim(s)] includes a data store that includes records [¶ 0027-0028 and ¶ 0049-0050] of synchronized versions of the model [¶ 0053-0054], as illustrated within Fig. 1; moreover, Fig. 1 illustrates, a server 102, that is recoding/tracking versions 118-120 and 122-124 as well as versioning 110-112; and moreover, the server implicitly utilizes a data store (i.e. DB) [¶ 0088 and ¶ 0093], given computer operations [¶ 0017-0018]; additionally, the server is further represented within Fig. 2 [¶ 0052] involves tracking/recording updates and versions [¶ 0056] and illustrates synchronization [as addressed within the parent claim(s)]), and the records represent deltas between the synchronized versions of the model (Miao; the records represent deltas (i.e. changes, updates) between the synchronized versions of the model [¶ 0053-0056]; moreover, the clients may transmit updates to the server and the server may merge the updates into subsequent global versions of the model [¶ 0023]; and, after a new global version of the model is created, the server may transmit the new global version to the clients to propagate updates included in the new global version to the clients [id.]; wherein, the clients may then produce additional updates from the new global version and provide the additional updates to the server for subsequent generation of additional global versions of the model [id.]).
McKegney further teaches a data store that includes records of synchronized versions of the scene (McKegney; a data store that includes implicit records of synchronized versions (given a sync server) of the scene [¶ 0080 and ¶ 0085], as illustrated within Fig. 6A and Fig. 6B); and
synchronized versions of the scene (McKegney; synchronized/synchronizing versions of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate a data store that includes records of synchronized versions of the scene; and synchronized versions of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 17, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the system of claim 15, wherein at least some copies of the synchronized versions of the model are stored by the server in a data store (Miao; at least some copies (i.e. distributions) of the synchronized versions of the model [¶ 0053-0055] are implicitly stored by the server in a data store [¶ 0056]; moreover, Fig. 2 illustrates, the versioning and distribution of data with a server correlating to synchronization (wherein, synchronization [is addressed with more detail within the parent claim(s)]); and moreover, Fig. 1 illustrates, the server recoding/tracking versions of data; wherein, the server implicitly stores data within a data store (i.e. a DB) [¶ 0088 and ¶ 0093], given computer operations [¶ 0017-0018]; additionally, version-management associated with the server tracks global versions and updates of the model [¶ 0027-0028], such that one or more instances of the server may be used to aggregate updates from the clients into global versions of the model [¶ 0049-0050]).
McKegney further teaches the synchronized versions of the model are stored by the server in a data store (McKegney the synchronized versions of the model are stored by the server in a data store [¶ 0080 and ¶ 0085], as illustrated within Fig. 6A and Fig. 6B); and
synchronized versions of the scene (McKegney; synchronized/synchronizing versions of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the synchronized versions of the model are stored by the server in a data store; and synchronized versions of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 18, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the system of claim 15, wherein node identifiers reference structural elements within the synchronized versions of the model (Miao; node identifiers (i.e. version identifiers) reference structural elements within the synchronized versions of the model [¶ 0053-0055]; moreover, the server uses version identifiers to ensure that updates that were previously merged into previous global versions are not merged into a new global version of the model, and that updates that have been received from the clients but not merged into the previous global versions are included in the new global version [¶ 0027-0028 and ¶ 0056]; and moreover, Fig. 2 illustrates, the versioning and distribution of data with a server correlating to synchronization (wherein, synchronization [is addressed with more detail within the parent claim(s)])).
McKegney further teaches the synchronized versions of the scene (McKegney; synchronized/synchronizing versions of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the synchronized versions of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 19, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the system of claim 15, wherein the global sequential order is based at least on an order the sets of delta information are received by the server (Miao; the global sequential order (i.e. increments) is based at least on an order the sets of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) are received by the server [¶ 0053-0055]; moreover, the server may uses of version identifiers to merged data into a new global version of the model [¶ 0027-0028 and ¶ 0056]).
Regarding claim 1, the rejection of claim 1 is addressed within the rejection of claim 15, due to the similarities claim 1 and claim 15 share, therefore refer to the rejection of claim 15 regarding the rejection of claim 1. Although, claim 1 and claim 15 may not be identical, it is reasonable to reject claim 1 based on the prior art teachings and rational within the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 2, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each set of the sets of delta information corresponds to a respective synchronized version of the model and a respective global version identifier of the global version identifiers (Miao; each set of the sets of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) corresponds to a respective synchronized version of the model and a respective global version identifier of the global version identifiers [¶ 0052-0055], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, a server may use version control (techniques) to produce global versions of a model [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0049-0051]; additionally, the server may track global versions [¶ 0027]).
McKegney further teaches a respective synchronized version of the scene (McKegney; a respective synchronized version of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate a respective synchronized version of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 3, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the update includes applying the first delta information to the first copy to produce a third copy of a first of the synchronized versions of the scene such the conflict is created in the third copy (Miao; the update includes applying the 1st delta information (i.e. change, update) to the 1st copy (i.e. distribution) to produce a 3rd copy (i.e. another distribution) of a 1st of the synchronized versions of the scene such the conflict is created in the 3rd copy [¶ 0053-0056], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, Fig. 2 illustrates, multi-client distributions), and applying the second delta information to the third copy to produce the second copy while using the one or more conflict resolution rules to resolve the conflict (Miao; applying the 2nd delta information (i.e. other change, update) to the 3rd copy to produce the 2nd copy while using the one or more conflict resolution rules to resolve the conflict [¶ 0053-0056], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, the server merges a number of local versions of the model to the clients corresponding to one or more conflict resolution rules [¶ 0070-0075]; additionally, ADMM techniques [¶ 0031-0034], wherein (during asynchronous ADMM) the server tracks the merging of updates into the model using version identifiers of global versions of the model [¶ 0035-0036 and ¶ 0042]).
Regarding claim 4, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first client generates the first delta information and further waits to receive, over one or more network communications and from the server, the first global version identifier to trigger the update (Miao; the 1st client generates the 1st delta information (i.e. change, update) and further waits to receive the 1st global version identifier to trigger the update [¶ 0053-0055] over one or more network communications and from the server [¶ 0090-0093], as illustrated within Fig. 2; additionally, the server is further represented within Fig. 2 [¶ 0052] involves updates and versioning [¶ 0056]; moreover, the clients may transmit updates to the server and the server may merge the updates into subsequent global versions of the model [¶ 0023]; and, after a new global version of the model is created, the server may transmit the new global version to the clients to propagate updates included in the new global version to the clients [¶ 0023]; wherein, the clients may then produce additional updates from the new global version and provide the additional updates to the server for subsequent generation of additional global versions of the model [¶ 0023]).
Regarding claim 5, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the server computes the global version identifiers using a mathematical formula that outputs the global version identifiers in the sequence (Miao; the server computes the global version identifiers using a mathematical formula that outputs the global version identifiers in the sequence [¶ 0053-0056], as illustrated within Fig. 2; additionally, version-management associated with the server tracks global versions and updates of the model [¶ 0027-0028], such that one or more instances of the server may be used to aggregate updates from the clients into global versions of the model [¶ 0049-0051]; additionally, the server iteratively generates new global versions associated with version identifier(s) corresponding to a data conversion/encoding [¶ 0034-0036]).
Regarding claim 9, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each set of the sets of delta information corresponds to a respective global version identifier of the global version identifiers and a respective synchronized version of the synchronized versions of the model in the sequence (Miao; each set of the sets of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) corresponds to a respective global version identifier of the global version identifiers and a respective synchronized version of the synchronized versions of the model in the sequence [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0026-0028], as illustrated within Fig. 1; even further, global version identifiers correspond to versions of a model that are synchronized with other versions associated with one or more clients [¶ 0053-0054], as illustrate within Fig. 2).
McKegney further teaches the synchronized version of the scene (McKegney; the synchronized version of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the synchronized version of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 10, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the update causes the first client to update a model of the first copy to the second copy in a user interface (Miao; the update (the 1st copy) [as addressed within the parent claim(s)] causes the 1st client to update a (local) model of the 1st copy to the 2nd copy in a UI [¶ 0053-0056]; moreover, the server is matched to a set of clients for distribution of a statistical model [¶ 0070-0073]).
McKegney further teaches the update causes the first client to update a display of the first copy to the second copy in a user interface (McKegney; the update causes the 1st client to update a display of the 1st copy [¶ 0038-0039 and ¶ 0042-0043] to the 2nd copy in a UI [¶ 0079-0081]; in other words, the display of the UI for a user of a client device is in relation with collaborated content and is updated accordingly; moreover, a 1st visual editor and a 2nd visual editor can be operated within respective editing sessions, such that the visual editors can communicate with the collaboration server to invoke and execute certain operations (e.g., content uploads, content downloads, content viewing, content tracking, etc.) provided by the cloud-based shared content storage service [¶ 0084-0086]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the update causes the first client to update a display of the first copy to the second copy in a user interface (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Regarding claim 11, the rejection of claim 11 is addressed within the rejection of claim 15, due to the similarities claim 11 and claim 15 share, therefore refer to the rejection of claim 15 regarding the rejection of claim 11. Although, claim 11 and claim 15 may not be identical, it is reasonable to reject claim 11 based on the prior art teachings and rational within the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 12, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the at least one processor of claim 11, wherein the global version identifiers are each computed by the server using a function that increments the first global version identifier to produce the second global version identifier (Miao; the global version identifiers [as addressed within the parent claim(s)] are each computed by the server using a function that increments the 1st global version identifier to produce the 2nd global version identifier [¶ 0050 and ¶ 0053-0054], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, the server using version-control techniques [id.]; wherein, the server hashes update identifiers for updates to be merged into a global version of model into a version identifier for the global version [¶ 0050-0051]; additionally, the server iteratively generates new global versions associated with version identifier(s) [¶ 0027 and ¶ 0034-0036]).
Regarding claim 13, the rejection of claim 13 is addressed within the rejection of claim 5, due to the similarities claim 13 and claim 5 share, therefore refer to the rejection of claim 5 regarding the rejection of claim 13.
Regarding claim 14, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the at least one processor of claim 11, wherein the server assigns the global version identifiers in the sequence to the sets of delta information to define the global sequential order to apply the sets of delta information based at least on an order the sets of delta information are received by the server from clients (Miao; the server assigns the global version identifiers in the sequence to the sets of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) to define the global sequential order to apply the sets of delta information based at least on an order the sets of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) are received by the server from clients [¶ 0052-0055], as illustrated within Fig. 2; moreover, the server uses version control to produce global versions of a model [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0049-0051]; additionally, the server iteratively generates new global versions associated with version identifier(s) [¶ 0027 and ¶ 0034-0036]), and the server transmits the global version identifiers to the clients to cause the clients to use the global version identifiers to each locally produce the second copy based at least on the clients evaluating relative positionings of the global version identifiers in the sequence to determine the global sequential order (Miao; the server transmits the global version identifiers to the clients to cause the clients to use the global version identifiers to each locally produce the 2nd copy based at least on the clients evaluating relative positionings of the global version identifiers in the sequence to determine the global sequential order [¶ 0053-0056]; additionally, the server may use version control to merge updates into a global version and transmit global version to clients [¶ 0065 and ¶ 0070-0073] in relation with a client obtaining a global version [¶ 0057-0058] and distribution by a server [¶ 0052 and ¶ 0069]).
Claim(s) 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miao in view of McKegney as applied to claim(s) 1 above, in view of Khosravy et al., US PGPUB No. 20060215569 A1, hereinafter Khosravy, and further in view of Iskandar et al., US Patent No. 11157739 B1, hereinafter Iskandar.
Regarding claim 6, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the conflict is caused by the respective changes corresponding to the second delta information representing a first command to change the model from the first copy by a second command represented by the respective changes corresponding to the first delta information (Miao; the conflict is caused by the respective changes corresponding to the 2nd delta information (i.e. other change, update) representing a 1st command to change the model from the 1st copy (i.e. distribution) by a 2nd command represented by the respective changes corresponding to the 1st delta information (i.e. change, update) [¶ 0070-0073]; additionally, the client may transmit an update containing a difference between personalized version and global version to the server, once update is provided to the server, and the client may discard personalized version [¶ 0065-0066]),
Miao as modified by McKegney fails to disclose the conflict is caused by the respective changes corresponding to the second delta information representing a first command to change a node in a scene graph of the scene that was removed from the first copy by a second command represented by the respective changes corresponding to the first delta information, and the one or more conflict resolution rules include discarding the first command in order to produce the second copy.
However, Khosravy teaches the conflict is caused by the respective changes corresponding to the second delta information representing a first command to change a node in a scene graph of the scene that was removed from the first copy by a second command represented by the respective changes corresponding to the first delta information (Khosravy; the conflict is caused by the changes corresponding to the 2nd delta information representing a 1st command to change data that was implicitly removed (given a data modification) from the 1st copy (i.e. current version) by a 2nd command represented by the respective changes corresponding to the 1st delta information [¶ 0072-0074]; moreover, conflict detection [¶ 0075-0079]), and the one or more conflict resolution rules include discarding the first command in order to produce the second copy (Khosravy; the one or more conflict resolution rules [¶ 0075-0079] include discarding the 1st command in order to produce the 2nd copy (i.e. new/updated version) [¶ 0072-0073]; additionally, versions are tracked [¶ 0080-0082]; in other words, data items added, removed, or modified are not truly removed because they are tracked within recoded correlating to versioning).
Miao in view of McKegney and Khosravy are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to data processing in relation with providing information to a user over a network, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a communication and/or collaboration effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the conflict is caused by the respective changes corresponding to the second delta information representing a first command to change a node in a scene graph of the scene that was removed from the first copy by a second command represented by the respective changes corresponding to the first delta information, and the one or more conflict resolution rules include discarding the first command in order to produce the second copy (as taught by Khosravy), in order to provide improved synchronization of data between various devices having various capabilities (Khosravy; [¶ 0004-0006 and ¶ 0038]).
Miao as modified by McKegney and Khosravy fails to explicitly disclose to change a node in a scene graph of the scene.
However, Iskandar further teaches a first command to change a node in a scene graph of the scene (Iskandar; an implicit 1st command [Col. 21, lines 6-27 and Col. 21, line 52 to Col. 22, line 9 and Col. 23, lines 20-26] to change a node in a scene graph of the scene [Col. 17, line 66 to Col. 18, line 50]; moreover, synchronization of data in response to change [Col. 7, line 57 to Col. 8, line 14, Col. 13, lines 36-59]).
Miao in view of McKegney and Khosravy and Iskandar are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to data processing in relation with providing information to a user over a network, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce communication and/or shared information.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney and Khosravy, to incorporate a first command to change a node in a scene graph of the scene (as taught by Iskandar), in order to provide improved high-quality computer generated reality environments that further improves a shared user experience (Iskandar; [Col. 1, lines 21-57]).
Regarding claim 7, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the model comprises a model graph and the first set of delta information references a plurality of nodes from the same synchronized version of the model graph in the sequence to produce a second synchronized version of the model graph in the sequence (Miao; the model [as addressed within the parent claim(s)] comprises a model graph [¶ 0021] and the 1st set of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) references a plurality of implicit nodes (given tree or neural network data-structure) from the same synchronized version of the model graph in the sequence to produce a 2nd synchronized version of the model graph in the sequence [¶ 0053-0056], as illustrated within Fig. 2; wherein, synchronizing versions [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0026-0028], as illustrated within Fig. 1).
Miao as modified by McKegney fails to disclose the scene comprises a scene graph and the first set of delta information references a plurality of nodes to delete from the same synchronized version of the scene graph in the sequence to produce a second synchronized version of the scene graph in the sequence.
However, Khosravy teaches the data comprises a data chain and the first set of delta information references a plurality of nodes to delete from the same synchronized version of the data chain in the sequence to produce a second synchronized version of the data chain in the sequence (Khosravy; the data comprises a data chain [¶ 0072-0073 and ¶ 0080-0082], as illustrated within Fig. 20 and Fig. 22, and the 1st set of delta information references a plurality of nodes/data-elements to delete from the same synchronized version of the data chain in the sequence to produce a second synchronized version of the data chain in the sequence [¶ 0072-0074]; wherein, a node corresponds to a data-element (i.e. a replica) [¶ 0071], as illustrated within Fig. 19, in relation to data synchronization [¶ 0041, ¶ 0043, and ¶ 0052-0054]; moreover, sending synch requests [¶ 0083-0085]).
Miao in view of McKegney and Khosravy are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to data processing in relation with providing information to a user over a network, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a communication and/or collaboration effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the data comprises a data chain and the first set of delta information references a plurality of nodes to delete from the same synchronized version of the data chain in the sequence to produce a second synchronized version of the data chain in the sequence (as taught by Khosravy), in order to provide improved synchronization of data between various devices having various capabilities (Khosravy; [¶ 0004-0006 and ¶ 0038]).
Miao as modified by McKegney and Khosravy fails to disclose a scene graph further comprising a plurality of nodes.
However, Iskandar teaches the scene comprises a scene graph further comprising a plurality of nodes (Iskandar; the scene comprises a scene graph further comprising a plurality of nodes [Col. 17, line 66 to Col. 18, line 50], as illustrated within Figs. 3A-B).
Miao in view of McKegney and Khosravy and Iskandar are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to data processing in relation with providing information to a user over a network, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce communication and/or shared information.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney and Khosravy, to incorporate the scene comprises a scene graph further comprising a plurality of nodes (as taught by Iskandar), in order to provide improved high-quality computer generated reality environments that further improves a shared user experience (Iskandar; [Col. 1, lines 21-57]).
Claim(s) 8 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miao in view of McKegney as applied to claim(s) 1 above, in view of Iskandar.
Regarding claim 8, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein each set of the sets of delta information defines a respective graph of a respective version of a virtual environment (Miao; each set of the sets of delta information (i.e. changes, updates) defines a respective graph (i.e. tree or neural network data-structure) of a respective version of a virtual environment [¶ 0053-0056], as illustrated within Fig. 2; wherein, the model that is updated is a tree structure or neural network structure [¶ 0021, ¶ 0023, and ¶ 0072-0073]), the respective graph corresponding to a respective synchronized version of the model and a respective global version identifier in the sequence (Miao; the respective graph (i.e. tree or neural network) corresponding to a respective synchronized version of the model and a respective global version identifier in the sequence [¶ 0053-0056], as illustrated within Fig. 2; wherein, global version identifier are used in synchronizing versions the model [¶ 0023 and ¶ 0026-0028]).
McKegney further teaches a respective synchronized version of the scene (McKegney; a respective synchronized version of the scene [¶ 0084-0085]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate a respective synchronized version of the scene (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Miao as modified by McKegney fails to explicitly disclose a graph.
However, Iskandar teaches a respective graph of a respective version of a virtual environment (Iskandar; a respective graph of a respective version of a virtual environment [Col. 19, line 22 to Col. 20, line 8 and Col. 20, lines 23-38]); and
the respective graph corresponding to a respective synchronized version of the scene (Iskandar; the respective graph corresponding to a respective synchronized version of the scene [Col. 21, lines 6-51]; moreover, combined scene graphs [Col. 21, lines 52 to Col. 22, line 9]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate a respective graph of a respective version of a virtual environment; and the respective graph corresponding to a respective synchronized version of the scene (as taught by Iskandar), in order to provide improved high-quality computer generated reality environments that further improves a shared user experience (Iskandar; [Col. 1, lines 21-57]).
Regarding claim 20, Miao in view of McKegney further discloses the system of claim 15, wherein the model includes layers of model graph that are composed using a ranking of the layers to generate a composite model graph that defines virtual environment (Miao; the model [as addressed within the parent claim(s)] includes layers of model graph (i.e. tree or network, data structure(s)) that are composed using an implicit ranking of the layers [¶ 0021] to generate a composite model graph that defines virtual/statistical environment [¶ 0034-0035, ¶ 0052, and ¶ 0056]; moreover, merging of updates into global versions using version identifiers of global versions and generating new global versions of the statistical model [¶ 0056]; wherein, a tree data structure implicitly has ranking given its hieratical nature).
McKegney further teaches to generate a composite scene that defines a three dimensional (3D) virtual environment (McKegney; to generate a composite/shared scene that defines a 3D virtual environment [¶ 0084-0085]; moreover, 3D scene browser interaction editing technique [¶ 0034-0035] associated with 3D scene definitions [¶ 0036-0037]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate to generate a composite scene that defines a three dimensional (3D) virtual environment (as taught by McKegney), in order to provide improved application and access of three-dimensional scene rendering that offers increased control/interaction for users/collaborators without a high level of technical capabilities (McKegney; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Miao as modified by McKegney fails to disclose the scene includes layers of scene graph; and
to generate a composite scene graph.
However, Iskandar teaches the scene includes layers of scene graph that are composed using a ranking of the layers to generate a composite scene graph that defines a three dimensional (3D) virtual environment (Iskandar; the scene includes layers of scene graph [Col. 19, line 62 to Col. 20, line 22] that are composed using an implicit ranking (given the hierarchy) of the layers to generate a composite scene graph that defines a 3D virtual environment [Col. 17, line 66 to Col. 18, line 50, Col. 21, lines 6-20, and Col. 21, line 52 to Col. 22, line 9]).
Miao as modified by McKegney and Iskandar are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to data processing in relation with providing information to a user using a platform/application, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a design and/or collaboration effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Miao as modified by McKegney, to incorporate the scene includes layers of scene graph that are composed using a ranking of the layers to generate a composite scene graph that defines a three dimensional (3D) virtual environment (as taught by Iskandar), in order to provide improved high-quality computer generated reality environments that further improves a shared user experience (Iskandar; [Col. 1, lines 21-57]).
Conclusion
Prior art of note:
Nysetvold et al. (US Patent No. 10503840 B2),
Simon et al. (US PGPUB No. 20160132461 A1),
Kinsman et al. (US PGPUB No. 20140379641 A1),
Lemonik et al. (US Patent No. 10678999 B2), and
Wetterau (US PGPUB No. 20210097036 A1).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of Reference Cited for a listing of analogous art.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
CHARLES LLOYD. BEARD
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2611
/CHARLES L BEARD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611