Detailed Action
1. Claims 1, 4-8, 11-15, 18-22, and 25-28 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 4, 15, and 18 are amended. Claims 2, 3, 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, and 24 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments filed 4/14/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant states claims 1 and 15 are amended to include features previously recited in Claims 4 and 18. However, claims 4 and 18 were objected to based upon the entire claim. The submitted amendment does not include the entirety of claims 4 and 18.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1, 5, 7, 15, 18, 19, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2018/0249509 A1 by Yi (provided by applicant, hereafter referred to as Yi).
Regarding claim 1, Yi teaches a method of scheduling Msg3 configuration by a network node (see at least Fig. 10 and ¶ [0065], [0095]), the method comprising:
generating an information message (see at least ¶ [0147]-[0150]) that indicates a slot offset (see at least ¶ [0148]), wherein generating the information message comprises generating the information message based on transmission duration of the Msg3 (see at least ¶ [0148]; “(1) Period, duration or offset of each subcarrier spacing may be signaled. For example, {3.75 kHz, 100 ms, 50 ms, 0}, {15 kHz, 100 ms, 50 ms, 50} may be used for configuration of TDM.”).
Regarding claim 5, Yi in view of Chen teaches the method of Claim 1. In addition, Yi further teaches wherein the information message includes an entry in a time domain assignment table that indicates the slot offset, the time domain assignment table being configured using radio resource control, RRC (see at least Fig. 11 and ¶ [0041]) (see at least Table 1 and ¶ [0103]- [0107]).
Regarding claim 7, Yi in view of Chen teaches the method of Claim 1. In addition, Yi further teaches wherein a dependency of the subcarrier spacing is configured in system information (see at least ¶ [0036], [0037], and [0041]).
Regarding claim 15, Yi teaches a network node (see at least Fig. 19) comprising:
a network interface (see at least Fig. 19);
a processor connected to the network interface (see at least Fig. 19); and
a memory storing program code (see at least Fig. 19) that is executed by the processor to perform operations comprising:
generating an information message (see at least ¶ [0147]- [0150]) including information to control transmission of a Msg3, the information including an indication of a slot offset (subcarrier spacing is considered in PUSCH for transmission, ¶ [0108]- [0110], [0137], [0140]; subcarrier spacing is dynamically signaled in UL grant, ¶ [0146]; [0147]- [0148] describe that period, duration or offset of each subcarrier spacing is signaled including {3.75khz, 100ms, 50ms, Oms} and {15khz, 100ms, 50ms, Oms} used for TDM configuration), wherein the slot offset depends on a subcarrier spacing, wherein the slot offset depends on a subcarrier spacing (see at least ¶ [0148]; “(1) Period, duration or offset of each subcarrier spacing may be signaled. For example, {3.75 kHz, 100 ms, 50 ms, 0}, {15 kHz, 100 ms, 50 ms, 50} may be used for configuration of TDM.”).
Regarding claim 18, Yi in view of Chen teaches the network node of Claim 15. In addition, Yi further teaches wherein the slot offset depends on a subcarrier spacing, and wherein a scheduling offset is dependent on the subcarrier spacing (subcarrier spacing is considered in PUSCH for transmission, ¶ [0108]-[0110], [0137], [0140]; subcarrier spacing is dynamically signaled in UL grant, ¶ [0146]-[0148] describe that period, duration or offset of each subcarrier spacing is signaled including {3.75khz, 100ms, 50ms, Oms} and {15khz, 100ms, 50ms, Oms} used for TDM configuration).
Regarding claim 19, Yi in view of Chen teaches the network node of Claim 15. In addition, Yi further teaches wherein the information message includes an entry in a time domain assignment table that is configured using radio resource control, RRC (see at least Fig. 11 and ¶ [0041]).
Regarding claim 21, Yi in view of Chen teaches the network node of Claim 15. In addition, Yi further teaches wherein the slot offset depends on a subcarrier spacing, and wherein a dependency of the subcarrier spacing is configured in system information and/or RRC (see at least ¶ [0036], [0037], and [0041]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claim(s) 6 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi as applied to claims 5, and 19 above, in view of US 2019/0149365 A1 by Chatterjee et al. (provided by applicant, hereafter referred to as Chatterjee).
Regarding claim 6, Yi teaches the method of Claim 5.
Yi does not appear to expressly teach wherein the RRC is provided using remaining minimum system information, RMSI.
In the same field of endeavor, Chatterjee further teaches wherein the RRC is provided using remaining minimum system information, RMSI (see at least ¶ [0315]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the table taught by Yi with the table as described in Chatterjee in order to efficiently map access signals.
Regarding claim 20, Yi teaches the network node of Claim 19.
Yi does not appear to expressly teach wherein the RRC is provided using remaining minimum system information, RMSI.
In the same field of endeavor, Chatterjee further teaches wherein the RRC is provided using remaining minimum system information, RMSI (see at least ¶ [0315]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the table taught by Yi with the table as described in Chatterjee in order to efficiently map access signals.
Allowable Subject Matter
11. Claims 4 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
12. Claims 8, 11-14, 22, and 25-28 are allowed.
Conclusion
13. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NATASHA W COSME/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465