DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 and 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hamilton et al. (USPGPUB 2017/0158431).
Regarding claim 1, Hamilton et al. disclose an order picking method performed by an order picking device, the method comprising:
acquiring at least one piece of order information (see paragraph [0058]), wherein each piece of order information comprises information of at least one commodity (see Figure 3);
acquiring information (see paragraphs [0051]-[0053], [0064], and [0067]) of at least one storage bin (108) in a circulation box (102), wherein a plurality of storage bins are arranged in the circulation box (see Figure 2A);
associating the at least one piece of order information with the information of the at least one storage bin (see paragraph [0067]), wherein the at least one piece of order information is in one-to-one correspondence with the information of the at least one storage bin (see paragraph [0078]);
acquiring position information of all commodities (see “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072]), corresponding to the at least one piece of order information, in a commodity warehouse;
determining an order picking path according to commodity information and the position information (see paragraphs [0040] and [0048], “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072] and paragraph [0079]); and
moving the circulation box in the commodity warehouse according to the order picking path for commodity picking (see paragraph [0079]).
Regarding claim 2, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the commodity information comprises a commodity identifier (see paragraph [0077]), the position information comprises a warehouse coordinate (see paragraph [0050]), and determining the order picking path according to the commodity information and the position information comprises:
searching for warehouse coordinates corresponding to all commodity identifiers corresponding to the at least one piece of order information (see “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072]); and
connecting the warehouse coordinates corresponding to all the commodity identifiers in series according to a preset path to obtain the order picking path (see paragraphs [0040], [0048], and [0079]).
Regarding claim 3, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein the commodity information further comprises the quantity of commodities (see “the quantity to grab” in paragraph [0039]), and the position information further comprises a shelf coordinate (see paragraph [0050]);
moving the circulation box in the commodity warehouse according to the order picking path for commodity picking comprises:
controlling the circulation box to move among different warehouse coordinates in the order picking path (see paragraph [0048]);
displaying, when the circulation box moves to any warehouse coordinate, a commodity identifier, the quantity of commodities and a shelf coordinate corresponding to the warehouse coordinate (see Figure 3 and paragraph [0042]);
acquiring a commodity identifier of one or more received commodities (see paragraph [0077]); and
displaying a corresponding relation between the commodity identifier and the information of one or more corresponding storage bins in the circulation box, such that an order picker places the one or more commodities in the corresponding one or more storage bins according to the information of the one or more corresponding storage bins (see paragraphs [0042] and [0072]-[0079]).
Regarding claim 4, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 3, further comprising:
sending prompt information when the circulation box moves to any warehouse coordinate (see “continually … receive updated information” in paragraph [0047]).
Regarding claim 18, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 3, further comprising:
receiving an operation of the order picker confirming completion of picking of the commodities (see paragraph [0032]); and
moving to a next warehouse coordinate to execute picking of a next commodity (see paragraph [0079]).
Regarding claim 5, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein moving the circulation box in the commodity warehouse according to the order picking path for commodity picking further comprises:
placing one or more received commodities in one or more corresponding storage bins, corresponding to the commodity identifier, in the circulation box (see paragraph [0078]).
Regarding claim 19, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein moving the circulation box in the commodity warehouse according to the order picking path for commodity picking comprises:
placing target commodities in one or more corresponding storage bins according to the commodity information, the position information and the information of the one or more corresponding storage bins (see paragraphs [0071]-[0079]).
Regarding claim 6, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
determining, in a case where a target commodity is out of stock, at least one piece of order information corresponding to the target commodity out of stock (see “re-stock product” in paragraph [0030]); and
sending the at least one order information corresponding to the target commodity out of stock to a warehouse management system (see “mixing multiple task types like picking and re-stocking” in paragraph [0055]).
Regarding claim 7, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
selecting, in a case where the number of pieces of order information is greater than the number of the storage bins of the circulation box, multiple pieces of order information of which the number is consistent with the number of the storage bins from the plurality of pieces of order information in a preset sequence, and associating the multiple pieces of order information with the information of the storage bins (see paragraph [0064]).
Regarding claim 14, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 7, wherein the preset sequence is a time sequence (see paragraph [0040]) or a user priority sequence (see paragraph [0064]).
Regarding claim 8, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the information of each storage bin comprises at least one of:
a two-dimensional code identifier, a serial number identifier, a color identifier, and a graphic identifier (see paragraph [0078]).
Regarding claim 15, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein circulation boxes (102) with different numbers of storage bins (108) are provided, and the circulation box is selected according to the number of the at least one piece of order information from the circulation boxes (see paragraph [0067]).
Regarding claim 16, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein acquiring the position information of all commodities, corresponding to the at least one piece of order information, in the commodity warehouse comprises:
acquiring the position information of all commodities, corresponding to the at least one piece of order information, in the commodity warehouse through a warehouse management system (10,14).
Regarding claim 17, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein before acquiring the position information of all commodities, corresponding to the at least one piece of order information, in the commodity warehouse, the method further comprises:
determining types of all the commodities in the at least one piece of order information (see “dedicated to batch picking of multiple types of products…and…dedicated to picking multiple quantities of a single product” in paragraph [0030]).
Regarding claim 9, Hamilton et al. disclose an order picking device, comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute an order picking program stored in the memory to:
acquire at least one piece of order information (see paragraph [0058]), wherein each piece of order information comprises information of at least one commodity (see Figure 3);
acquire information (see paragraphs [0051]-[0053], [0064], and [0067]) of at least one storage bin (108) in a circulation box (102), wherein a plurality of storage bins are arranged in the circulation box (see Figure 2A),
associate the at least one piece of order information with the information of the at least one storage bin (see paragraph [0067]), wherein the at least one piece of order information is in one-to-one correspondence with the information of the at least one storage bin (see paragraph [0078]);
acquire position information of all commodities (see “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072]), corresponding to the at least one piece of order information, in a commodity warehouse;
determining an order picking path according to commodity information and the position information (see paragraphs [0040] and [0048], “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072] and paragraph [0079]), and
move the circulation box in the commodity warehouse according to the order picking path for commodity picking (see paragraph [0079]).
Regarding claim 20, Hamilton et al. disclose the device according to claim 9, wherein the order picking device is a robot (see paragraph [0066]).
Regarding claim 10, Hamilton et al. disclose a non-transitory computer storage medium, storing one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs are executable by one or more processors to:
acquire at least one piece of order information (see paragraph [0058]), wherein each piece of order information comprises information of at least one commodity (see Figure 3);
acquire information (see paragraphs [0051]-[0053], [0064], and [0067]) of at least one storage bin (108) in a circulation box (102), wherein a plurality of storage bins are arranged in the circulation box (see Figure 2A),
associate the at least one piece of order information with the information of the at least one storage bin (see paragraph [0067]), wherein the at least one piece of order information is in one-to-one correspondence with the information of the at least one storage bin (see paragraph [0078]),
acquire position information of all commodities (see “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072]), corresponding to the at least one piece of order information, in a commodity warehouse;
determining an order picking path according to commodity information and the position information (see paragraphs [0040] and [0048], “aggregating picks into batch picks” in paragraph [0072] and paragraph [0079]); and
move the circulation box in the commodity warehouse according to the order picking path for commodity picking (see paragraph [0079]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hamilton et al. (USPGPUB 2017/0158431) as applied to claims 1-10 and 14-20 above, and further in view of DeJarnette et al. (USPGPUB 2019/0310646).
Regarding claim 11, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1. However, they do not disclose a method wherein a plurality of pieces of information of storage bins and a circulation box identifier of the circulation box are configured on the circulation box. DeJarnette et al. disclose a method wherein a plurality of pieces of information of storage bins (see paragraph [0094]) and a circulation box identifier of the circulation box are configured on the circulation box (see paragraphs [0072] and [0136]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Hamilton et al. by including a method wherein a plurality of pieces of information of storage bins and a circulation box identifier of the circulation box are configured on the circulation box, as disclosed by DeJarnette et al., with a reasonable expectation of success for the purpose of providing “a unique identifier associated with each bin” (see paragraph [0094]) and “a cart identifier … for distinguishing one cart from another cart” (see paragraph [0136]).
Regarding claim 12, Hamilton et al. disclose the method according to claim 1. However, they do not disclose a method further comprising: binding the circulation box to the order picking device. DeJarnette et al. disclose a method further comprising: binding the circulation box to the order picking device (see paragraph [0064]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Hamilton et al. by including a method further comprising: binding the circulation box to the order picking device, as disclosed by DeJarnette et al., with a reasonable expectation of success for the purpose of providing enabling the “cart to be loaded onto a transportation vehicle or unloaded off the transportation vehicle by a fork lift” (see paragraph [0064]).
Regarding claim 13, Hamilton et al. in view of DeJarnette et al. disclose the method according to claim 12. Furthermore, Hamilton et al. disclose a method wherein the method comprises: obtaining information of the circulation box, wherein the information of the circulation box comprises: the number of the storage bins in the circulation box (see paragraph [0067]), and the information of storage bin corresponding to each storage bin (see paragraph [0064]). Additionally, DeJarnette et al. disclose a method wherein binding the circulation box to the order picking device comprises:
scanning any one of a plurality of pieces of information of storage bins in the circulation box by means of a code scanner (see paragraph [0094]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method disclosed by Hamilton et al. by including a method wherein binding the circulation box to the order picking device comprises: scanning any one of a plurality of pieces of information of storage bins in the circulation box by means of a code scanner, and the information of storage bin corresponding to each storage bin, as disclosed by DeJarnette et al., with a reasonable expectation of success for the purpose of providing “a unique identifier associated with each bin” (see paragraph [0094]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
M.K.C.
7/30/2024
/MICHAEL COLLINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655