Claim status: claims 1-10 and 19-28 are pending in this Office Action.
DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Prior Art Reiection:
Applicant's arguments to claims 1, have been fully considered but they are deemed not persuasive.
In response to the argument, please see the new mapping in below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1,148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under pre- AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-10 and 19-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Todasco (US20180097905), in view of Pavlov (US20210056561).
Regarding claim 1:
Todasco teaches A system comprising:
a non-transitory memory ([0028] Communication device 110 and service provider server 130 may each include one or more processors, memories); and
one or more hardware processors coupled to the non-transitory memory and configured to read instructions from the non-transitory memory to cause the system to perform operations comprising (Todasco [0028] Communication device 110 and service provider server 130 may each include one or more processors, memories, and other appropriate components for executing instructions such as program code and/or data stored on one or more computer readable mediums)
receiving, based on a navigation request from a computing device to an online resource of computing service associated with the system, an application programming interface (API) call for a dynamic uniform resource locator (URL) for the online resource of the computing service (Todasco, Fig. 1 [0027] the user may utilize one or more processing applications on communication device 110 to request data from and/or process data with service provider server 130. [0046] API calls, webpage data, and/or dynamic data. [0067] dynamic website data for the transaction processor checkout flow pre-executed based on the item of interest, … checkout flow on the website with static website data on receipt of the token from the device [0019] request for data and/or data processing by the user (e.g., entry of input by the user to one or more website/application fields), and/or indication of an item of interest to the user to purchase. Based on the user's actions, the service provider may determine a potential future action that the user may take.)
determining data for a variable parameter that causes the computing service to configure the online resource for the computing device for a session between the computing device and a previous system accessed by the computing device, wherein the previous system is separate from the system associated with the computing service ([0024] the user may wish to receive, stream, download, or otherwise access online media content … users may watch movies, television shows, online user generated content, or other media content, or may play video game … the service provider may perform predictive analysis on past media viewing habits, interests, wish/shopping lists of media, media viewing queues, playlists, and/or other media related information for the user to determine a potential media content that the user may view on a device at a future time, for example, within the next few hours or day. [0019] the content may be stored to a cache on the server, or may be stored to a cache server configured to store the content to a cache or quickly retrievable database and serve the data to the user. [0017] web browsers and dedicated applications require both processing to be done by the service provider, such as processing spread across one or more devices or servers of the service provider. [0038] cookies associated with service provider … preloaded content and/or data, including tokens identifying preloaded/executed content) by service provider server 130. Note: cookies/cached or past media content is the previous system) ;
generating a static representation of the dynamic URL by (Todasco [0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device. [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier that may be unencrypted, randomized, and/or encrypted. The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data (and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. Note: The token may be provided to the user's device is generating a static representation):
adding a placeholder parameter identifier for the static string to the dynamic URL, wherein the placeholder parameter identifier indicates that the static string is to be replaced with the variable parameter by the computing service (Todasco, [0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier … The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. [0017] the website for the service provider to provide transaction processing and/or the checkout flow within another website to provide transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device, as well as dynamic data. [0032] requested content (e.g., merchant website flow dynamic data and/or webpages for the flow) … the aforementioned token may instead identify such content. Note: token identifier for the content/item is a placeholder parameter identifier; the token is the static string; preloaded data (content/item storing in cache) is static string); and
executing, with the computing device based on the navigation request, a navigation to the online resource with the computing service using the static representation of the dynamic URL (Todasco [0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device. [0020] a token, the preloaded website data and/or pre-executed processes may instead be stored to a device side cache for the device of the user. [0067] the preloaded data (e.g cached item - representing the static) may comprise dynamic website data for the transaction processor checkout flow pre-executed based on the item of interest, … checkout flow on the website with static website data on receipt of the token from the device. Note: token (with the dynamic website) is the static representation of the dynamic URL). wherein the executing the navigation comprises:
receiving the placeholder parameter identifier having the static string from the computing service ([0032] receipt of the token by service provider server 130. [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier … The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. Note: token identifier for the content/item is a placeholder parameter identifier; the token or preloaded data (content/item storing in cache) is static string);
identifying the variable parameter for the dynamic URL based on the static string and the placeholder parameter identifier ([0032] Thus, service provider server 130 may determine potentially requested content (e.g., merchant website flow dynamic data and/or webpages for the flow) to enter to the flow within the merchant website, as discussed herein, where the aforementioned token may instead identify such content with the service provider and cause the content to be entered to the merchant website on receipt of the token by service provider server 130);
executing a call to the online resource corresponding to the variable parameter ([0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier … The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process); and
navigating the computing device to a webpage associated with the computing service ([0020] the preloaded data may be transmitted by the device back to the service provider's servers and inserted into a webpage of the website, interface of an application, and/or one or more fields, menus, or options of a checkout flow provided in a website/application of another entity).
Todasco does not explicitly disclose determining a variable parameter for masking in at least a portion of the dynamic URL based on one or more variable parameters designated for masking in the dynamic URL, generating a static representation of the dynamic URL by replacing the variable parameter with a static string in the dynamic URL, wherein the static string maps to the variable parameter with the computing service
Pavlov teaches determining to mask the data for the a variable parameter in at least a portion of the dynamic URL based on one or more variable parameters designated for masking in the dynamic URL and the session, wherein the session indicates that the data for the variable parameter is sensitive data that requires masking (Pavlov, [0063] the user 101 can visit websites of e-commerce platforms … sell the products [0013] identifying at least one mask of a first pattern dynamic portion of the first URL pattern. [0106] the user ID mask and the transaction ID mask, may be referred to as a pattern dynamic portion. Fig. 5 [0164] identify a new mask 550 for the dynamic portion 532 of the new URL 540. [0105] identify the masks, such as the user ID mask and/or the transaction ID mask, in the dynamic portion 532 of the URL 411. [0090] When the genuine customer visits the organization's website and proceeds with a purchase, the user's browsing application 108 is usually directed to a transaction confirmation page. [0069] It should be noted, that after the user 101 has accessed the e-commerce page 200 displaying the item 210 and before receiving a transaction confirmation for the purchase, the user electronic device display 105 may, at any time, display other web page(s) from e-commerce website or other website(s).Note: user ID is sensitive data; process, display and purchase items is session)
generating a static representation of the dynamic URL by (Pavlov, [0013] generating the first URL pattern comprises a first dynamic portion of the first URL and a first static portion of the first UR. see Fig. 6 for URL pattern 630 replacing URL 610. [0119] the URL pattern 630 comprises a user ID mask 634 and a transaction ID mask 636 of the dynamic portion of the URL(URL 610). Although the IDs themselves may be different for two URLs, the URL patterns 630 and/or the masks of the dynamic portions of the URLs of the transaction confirmation page URLs 610 may be similar. Note: URL pattern 630 (masked dynamic user ID and transaction ID) is a static representation of the dynamic URL):
replacing the variable parameter with a static string in the dynamic URL, wherein the static string maps to the variable parameter with the computing service (Pavlov, [0108] the masks (such as, for example, user ID masks and/or transaction ID masks) may comprise symbols … The grid symbol # may represent one digit in the corresponding portion of the URL [0137-0138] The new pattern 742 may be generated in the same form as the template patterns 630. For example, if the new URL is “https://www.lemon.com/mart/3485/333420456789”, the new pattern 742 may be: < portion of the new URL>/<user ID mask>/<transaction ID mask>, which may be =“www.lemon.com/mart/####/############”. In such new pattern 742, the static portion is “www.lemon.com/mart”. The pattern dynamic portion of the new pattern 742 is “####/############” … The user ID mask is “####”, and the transaction ID mask is “############”. See spec [0013] mask this dynamic data in the variable parameter by replacing the data with a static string, value, data, or other text and/or symbols in the UR), and
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to take the teachings of Pavlov and apply them on the teachings of Todasco to further implement generating a static representation of the dynamic URL by. replacing the variable parameter with a static string in the dynamic URL, wherein the static string maps to the variable parameter with the computing service. One would be motivated to do so because in order to improve better system and method to provide identify the masks, such as the user ID mask and/or the transaction ID mask, in the dynamic portion of the URL (Pavlov, [0013]).
Regarding claim 2:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 1,
wherein a backend processing server of the computing service replaces the static string with the variable parameter in the static representation based on the placeholder parameter identifier (Todasco, [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier that may be unencrypted, randomized, and/or encrypted. The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data (see preload data comprise statis string in fig.3B) and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. [0017] the website for the service provider to provide transaction processing and/or the checkout flow within another website to provide transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device, as well as dynamic data. [0032] requested content … the aforementioned token may instead identify such content); and wherein the operations further comprise:
loading the online resource on the computing device after the navigating ([0019] the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data (see preload data comprise statis string in fig.3B) and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. [0020] the preloaded data may be transmitted by the device back to the service provider's servers and inserted into a webpage of the website, interface of an application, and/or one or more fields, menus, or options of a checkout flow provided in a website/application of another entity [0017] the website for the service provider to provide transaction processing and/or the checkout flow … serving the data to the user)
Regarding claim 3:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 1, wherein the system further comprises a digital account dashboard and the computing service as separate processing stacks of the system (Todasco, [0052] Digital wallets and/or accounts in database 136 may include user information, such as name, address, birthdate, payment instruments/funding sources. [0013] various service providers may provide transaction processing services that may allow two or more entities to engage in transaction processing for a transaction … and other type of financial services including payment account establishment and/or management. [0017] web browsers … processing spread across one or more devices or servers … processes and/or features embedded into a website of another entity, such as a merchant … transaction processing and/or the checkout flow within another website to provide transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device), wherein the API call is received from the digital account dashboard based on the navigation request, and wherein the operations further comprise ([0015] the account may be utilized to access and use the features of the service provider … wish/shopping lists, transaction processing information. [0036] authentication credentials for a payment account, and/or a payment instrument (e.g., credit/debit card, bank account, gift card, etc.), may be communicated to service provider server 130 for processing of a transaction to purchase the media content) :
parsing, using a backend processing server of the computing service, the static representation of the dynamic URL for the variable parameter using the placeholder parameter identifier (Todasco [0067] the preloaded data (e.g cached item - representing the static) may comprise dynamic website data for the transaction processor checkout flow pre-executed based on the item of interest, wherein the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device, and wherein the dynamic website data is inserted to the transaction processor checkout flow on the website with static website data on receipt of the token from the device. [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier … request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. .Note: the preload of interest item (item in cache) is the static representation of the dynamic URL
replacing, by the backend processing server, the static string with the variable parameter in the static representation (Todasco, [0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device. [0045] On receipt of the token from communication device 110, for example, on request for the preloaded data and/or receipt of an action that requires the content, [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier that may be unencrypted, randomized, and/or encrypted. The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. Note: token is the placeholder static string; select token (with a dynamic URL) then dynamic URL retrieve the item is replacing the placeholder static string with the dynamic portion in the URL);
Regarding claim 4:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 3, wherein prior to the replacing the static string with the variable parameter, the executing the navigation further comprises:
determining an authentication code associated with the session (Todasco, [0036] authentication credentials for a payment account, and/or a payment instrument (e.g., credit/debit card, bank account, gift card, etc.), may be communicated to service provider server 130 for processing of a transaction to purchase the media content. [0046] requests by current users in a session with service provider server);
executing an application programming interface (API) call for a universal access token (UAT) from an Open Authentication API of the system ([0039] tokens identifying preloaded/executed content) by service provider server 130. [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier that may be unencrypted, randomized, and/or encrypted. The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. [0020] if the user does elect to perform the future action, the device of the user may detect the action and retrieve the token from storage by the device. The token may then cause the service provider server's cache or cache server associated with the service provider to retrieve the preloaded data and quickly server the data to the user);
receiving the UAT responsive to the API call for the UAT ([0045] receipt of the token from communication device 110, for example, on request for the preloaded data and/or receipt of an action that requires the content. [0019] the content may correspond to one or more API calls); and
determining the variable parameter for the static string using the UAT ([0017-0018] transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device, as well as dynamic data … Static data may …. media content, and other data that does not change… dynamic data or content may change based on every user or a group of user's use of the service provider's services. [0068] the token may be received from the device at a future time, and the dynamic website data may be entered to the transaction processor checkout flow on a webpage of the website with the static website data for the webpage. In various embodiments, generating the preloaded data comprises generating the dynamic website data, and wherein generating the dynamic website data may comprise performing API calls between an item sales application of the merchant and the transaction processor checkout flow. [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, … return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process).
Regarding claim 5:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 3, wherein the operations further comprise:
providing a mapping of the variable parameter to the static string to the backend processing server of the computing service ([0017-0018] transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device, as well as dynamic data … Static data may …. media content, and other data that does not change… dynamic data or content may change based on every user or a group of user's use of the service provider's services. [0019] the content may correspond to website data, such as a checkout interface from the website/flow, which may include dynamic data required to be processed for the server provided … process input data and return data to the user)
Regarding claim 6:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 1,
Todasco does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more variable parameters designated for masking comprise a plurality of data variable types used by the system for dynamic URLs, and wherein the plurality of data variable types comprise at least one of a username, a user identifier, a merchant identifier, credential information, encrypted identifiers, or hashed data
Pavlov teaches wherein the one or more variable parameters designated for masking comprise a plurality of data variable types used by the system for dynamic URLs, and wherein the plurality of data variable types comprise at least one of a username, a user identifier, a merchant identifier, credential information, encrypted identifiers, or hashed data (Pavlov, [0013] identifying at least one mask of a first pattern dynamic portion of the first URL pattern. Fig. 5 [0164] identify a new mask 550 for the dynamic portion 532 of the new URL 540. [0105] identify the masks, such as the user ID mask and/or the transaction ID mask, in the dynamic portion 532 of the URL 411).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to take the teachings of Pavlov and apply them on the teachings of Todasco to further implement wherein the one or more variable parameters designated for masking comprise a plurality of data variable types used by the system for dynamic URLs, and wherein the plurality of data variable types comprise at least one of a username, a user identifier, a merchant identifier, credential information, encrypted identifiers, or hashed data. One would be motivated to do so because in order to improve better system and method to provide identify the masks, such as the user ID mask and/or the transaction ID mask, in the dynamic portion of the URL (Pavlov, [0013]).
Regarding claim 7:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 1, wherein prior to the receiving the navigation request, the operations further comprise:
providing a digital account dashboard on the computing device ([0014] The user may also be required to provide financial information, including payment cards (e.g., credit/debit cards), bank account information, … Once an account is created, the account may be accessed through a web browser from a website … a mobile smart phone application. [0036] providing a payment account and digital wallet to a user),
providing an API gateway for the digital account dashboard, wherein the API gateway enables API calls using the system to a plurality of additional dashboards for a plurality of computing services including the computing service ([0013] One or more entities, such as personal users … provide a payment to an entity … transfer of money between two parties … Thus, various service providers may provide transaction processing services that may allow two or more entities … payment account establishment and/or management. Other types of service providers may provide different services to users, including providing application data for mobile applications [0014] a user may be required to establish an account with the service provider in order to utilize the services provider's services. [0052] Users may link to their respective digital wallets and/or payment accounts through an account, user, merchant, and/or device identifier. [0061] users checking out and purchasing items, which may be processing intensive due to the number of API calls and data processing requests)
Regarding claim 8:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 7, wherein each of the plurality of additional dashboards is displayable on the computer device via the digital account dashboard ([0036] providing a payment account and digital wallet to a user [0037] applications 114 may include financial applications, such as banking applications, as well as payment … display modules that may receive input from the user and/or output information to the user. [0013] payment account establishment and/or management. Other types of service providers may provide different services to users, including providing application data for mobile applications. [0052] the user may establish one or more digital wallets and/or accounts with service provider server 130).
Regarding claim 9:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 1, wherein the navigation request comprises a redirection to the dynamic URL specified for the computing service prior to an authentication of the computing device with the computing service ([0016] a computing device of a user may further include one or more applications.. including web browser applications, dedicated applications of the service provider, mobile applications associated with the service provider or a merchant using the service provide. [0019] Thus, when a user accesses a website or dedicated application, the user may perform one or more actions…. indication of an item of interest to the user to purchase … The API calls may occur pre-checkout [0036] authentication credentials for a payment account [0014] an account, each user may be required to select an account name and/or provide authentication credentials, such as a password, personal identification number (PIN). [0017-0018] transaction processing … dynamic data … dynamic data or content may change based on every user or a group of user's use of the service provider's services. Note: pre-checkout (not yet payment which requires authentication) is redirection to the dynamic URL specified for the computing service prior to an authentication), and wherein the dynamic URL exposes data for a login session by the computing device in the variable parameter ([0017-0018] transaction processing … dynamic data … Part of the dynamic data may include processing a transaction for a user between the user and a merchant, for example, to purchase an item through the transaction processor's website/dedicated application and/or through the checkout flow [0036] authentication credentials for a payment account. [0014] an account, each user may be required to select an account name and/or provide authentication credentials, such as a password, personal identification number (PIN) )
Regarding claim 10:
Todasco teaches The system of claim 1, wherein an authentication code is provided for the computing device based on a session cookie generated during a login by the computing device to the digital account dashboard ([0036] authentication credentials for a payment account. [0014] an account, each user may be required to select an account name and/or provide authentication credentials, such as a password, personal identification number (PIN). [0015] the account may be utilized to access and use the features of the service provider, such as digital wallet services of a transaction processor service, which may offer financial services to send, store, and receive money, process financial instruments, and/or provide transaction histories … session data for one or more sessions of use of the service provider by the user … using the account and/or historical information. [0020] historical data for the user, such as past user purchases, purchasing patterns, transaction history, and/or browsing history ).
Regarding claim 19:
Todasco teaches A non-transitory machine-readable medium having stored thereon machine- readable instructions executable to cause a machine to perform operations comprising:
detecting, by a computing service of an application of a service provider, a navigation event from the application to webpage of a merchant entity by a computer device, wherein the navigation event requests a redirection from the application to the webpage using a uniform resource locator (URL) having a placeholder static string in place of a dynamic portion in the URL (Todasco [0046] API calls, webpage data, and/or dynamic data. [0019] request for data and/or data processing by the user (e.g., entry of input by the user to one or more website/application fields), and/or indication of an item of interest to the user to purchase. Based on the user's actions, the service provider may determine a potential future action that the user may take. [0031] Browser application 120 … resources available … access data available over the network, including accessing a website, retrieving website data, and processing website data … user information, include received user information and/or user actions by the user, such as a navigation, indication of an item of interest (e.g., placing an item in a shopping cart or checkout basket), or other user data provided or generated during the session. [0067] dynamic website data for the transaction processor checkout flow pre-executed based on the item of interest, … checkout flow on the website with static website data on receipt of the token from the device Note: website data, user information, items are placeholder static string);
parsing, by the computing service, the URL for a placeholder identifier for the placeholder static string of the dynamic portion, wherein the dynamic portion is associated with a variable parameter that loads variable data for the merchant entity (see fig. 3a for placeholders (e.g. identifier 2006). [0064] user A session 2004 includes an identifier 2006 … as actions 2008 taken on the website, such as indications of items of interest through selection of the item or adding the item to a shopping cart. [0017-0018] transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device, as well as dynamic data … Static data may correspond to HTML script …. media content, and other data that does not change… dynamic data or content may change based on every user or a group of user's use of the service provider's services. Note: dynamic data or content may change based on every user is the variable parameter) and wherein the webpage is configured based on the variable data responsive to the navigation event having the URL with the dynamic portion ([0024] the user may wish to receive, stream, download, or otherwise access online media content. [0046] API calls, webpage data, and/or dynamic data [0067] dynamic website data for the transaction processor checkout flow pre-executed based on the item of interest, … checkout flow on the website with static website data on receipt of the token from the device), and wherein the variable data is masked for a session between the computing device and the computing service that is associated with the navigation event (Pavlov, [0063] the user 101 can visit websites of e-commerce platforms … sell the products [0013] identifying at least one mask of a first pattern dynamic portion of the first URL pattern. [0106] the user ID mask and the transaction ID mask, may be referred to as a pattern dynamic portion. Fig. 5 [0164] identify a new mask 550 for the dynamic portion 532 of the new URL 540. [0105] identify the masks, such as the user ID mask and/or the transaction ID mask, in the dynamic portion 532 of the URL 411. [0090] When the genuine customer visits the organization's website and proceeds with a purchase, the user's browsing application 108 is usually directed to a transaction confirmation page. [0069] It should be noted, that after the user 101 has accessed the e-commerce page 200 displaying the item 210 and before receiving a transaction confirmation for the purchase, the user electronic device display 105 may, at any time, display other web page(s) from e-commerce website or other website(s). Note: process, display and purchase items is session);
replacing, by the computing service, the placeholder static string with the dynamic portion in the URL (Todasco, [0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device. [0045] On receipt of the token from communication device 110, for example, on request for the preloaded data and/or receipt of an action that requires the content, [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier that may be unencrypted, randomized, and/or encrypted. The token may be provided to the user's device and associated with the potential future request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. Note: token is the placeholder static string; select token (with a dynamic URL) then dynamic URL retrieve the item is replacing the placeholder static string with the dynamic portion in the URL); and
causing the navigation event to be executed from the application to the webpage based on the URL having the replaced placeholder static string (Todasco, [0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier … the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data (see preload data comprise statis string in fig.3B) and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. [0032] requested content … the aforementioned token may instead identify such content); and
loading the online resource on the computing device based on a response to the requesting ([0019] request for data and/or data processing by the user … to purchase. [0017] the website for the service provider to provide transaction processing and/or the checkout flow … serving the data to the user) and
providing the variable data that enables configuring the webpage ([0017] the website for the service provider to provide transaction processing and/or the checkout flow … serving the data to the user. [0019] the content may be associated with a digital token … the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process)
[Rejection rational for claim 1 is applicable].
Regarding claim 20:
Todasco teqaches The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the parsing, the identifying and the replacing are performed by a backend server of the computing service responsive to the navigation event to the URL of the webpage ([0067] the dynamic website data is associated with a token provided to the device [0019] request for data and/or data processing by the user … the content may be associated with a digital token, such as an identifier … request for the content, where the user's device may return the token to the service provider in order to retrieve the preloaded data and/or executed API calls and provide the data through the website/flow process. [0017-0018] transaction processing may require static data for presentation of the website/flow to the user through the user's device, as well as dynamic data … Static data may correspond to HTML script …. media content, and other data that does not change… dynamic data or content may change based on every user or a group of user's use of the service provider's services. ([0032] Thus, service provider server 130 may determine potentially requested content (e.g., merchant website flow dynamic data and/or webpages for the flow) to enter to the flow within the merchant website, as discussed herein, where the aforementioned token may instead identify such content with the service provider and cause the content to be entered to the merchant website on receipt of the token by service provider server 130. Note: token is the placeholder static string; select token (with a dynamic URL) then dynamic URL retrieve the item is replacing the placeholder static string with the dynamic portion in the URL)
Regarding to claim 21:
[Rejection rational for claim 1 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 22:
[Rejection rational for claim 2 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 23:
[Rejection rational for claim 3 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 24:
[Rejection rational for claim 4 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 25:
[Rejection rational for claim 5 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 26:
[Rejection rational for claim 6 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 27:
[Rejection rational for claim 7 is applicable].
Regarding to claim 28:
[Rejection rational for claim 8 is applicable].
Conclusion
/HIEN V DOAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2449
/VIVEK SRIVASTAVA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2449