DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Objections
Claim 19 was cancelled previously on 05/22/2024. The Claims 19 appears Previously presented on 06/01/2026. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-11, 13-14, 16-17 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over MIAO et al Patent Application No. :( US 2022/0110138 A1) hereinafter referred as MIAO, in view of Sarkar et al US Patent No.:( US 8,238,931 B1) hereinafter referred as Sarkar, in further view of Ahn et al (PCT/ KR2018/008843) using as a translation the US Patent No.:( US 11,838,795 B2) hereinafter referred as Ahn.
For claim 1, MIAO teaches a method performed by a wireless device for configuring one or more wireless communications settings, the method comprising:
determining a plurality of wireless communications configurations (paragraph [0104], lines 1-4). However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme; and receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers as recited in claim 1.
Sarkar from the same or analogous art teaches the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency (column 3, lines 25-51) and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme (column 4, lines 19-43). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme as taught by Sarkar into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme can be modify/implemented by combining the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Sarkar into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Sarkar, the motivation for the combination would be to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications using the low latency which helps to reduce the delays in data transfer becoming more efficient and reliable for a faster and better communication. However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers as recited in claim 1.
Ahn from the same or analogous art teaches the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers (paragraphs [0024], [0030]-[0031], lines 1-8). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers as taught by Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers can be modify/implemented by combining the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Ahn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency reducing control channel overhead, which improves network capacity and lowers power consumption for user devices (UEs). It achieves this by allocating a fixed set of radio resources and transmission parameters at the start of a call, eliminating the need for continuous scheduling grants, thus saving control channel resources becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 2, MIAO teaches the method, wherein simultaneously activating the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations is performed only when the wireless device is simultaneously communicating with multiple transmission points (paragraph [0151], lines 14-24).
For claim 3, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the wireless device applies one or more of the low latency and/or reliability schemes by receiving multiple Transmission Configuration Indication, TCI, states (paragraphs [0005]-[0006], lines 1-5) and (paragraphs [0092], lines 1-10).
For claim 4, MIAO teaches the method, wherein receiving the multiple TCI states corresponds to reception of the downlink SPS, with the applied low latency and/or reliability scheme (paragraphs [0008] and [0039], lines 6-13) common CORESET configuration is shared by multiple UE’s in a cell, so accordingly network take care alignment with all UE’s for this configuration. The PDCCH control region).
For claim 5, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations in response to an activating Downlink Control Information, DCI, message (paragraphs [0091], lines 1-9).
For claim 7, MIAO teaches the method, wherein determining the plurality of wireless communications configurations comprises communicating with a network node to determine the plurality of wireless communications configurations (paragraph [0279], lines 1-8).
For claim 8, MIAO teaches the method, wherein determining the plurality of wireless communications configurations is done via Radio Resource Control, RRC (paragraph [0091], lines 1-9).
For claim 9, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the low latency scheme and the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of: spatial multiplexing, frequency multiplexing, slot-based time multiplexing, and mini-slot based time multiplexing (paragraph [0258], lines 1-13).
For claim 10, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the one or more properties related to the low latency scheme and the one or more properties related to the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of:
a repetition factor for slot-based time repetition, a frequency domain resource allocation information for frequency repetition, a time domain resource allocation information for time repetition, and a configuration of additional TCI states in addition to what is indicated in the activating DCI (paragraph [0057], lines 1-8).
For claim 11, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations are chosen based on a control message from the network node (paragraph [0279], lines 13-17).
For claim 13, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the one or more of the low latency and/or reliability schemes are chosen based on a TCI field in a DCI message (paragraph [0091], lines 1-9).
For claim 14, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability schemes is independent for each of the plurality of wireless communications configurations (paragraphs [0008] and [0039], lines 6-13) common CORESET configuration is shared by multiple UE’s in a cell, so accordingly network take care alignment with all UE’s for this configuration. The PDCCH control region).
For claim 16, MIAO teaches a method performed by a base station for configuring one or more wireless communications settings, the method comprising:
communicating with a wireless device such that a plurality of wireless communications configurations is configured for the wireless device (paragraph [0104], lines 1-4). However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme; and receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers as recited in claim 16.
Sarkar from the same or analogous art teaches the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency (column 3, lines 25-51) and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme (column 4, lines 19-43). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme as taught by Sarkar into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme can be modify/implemented by combining the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Sarkar into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Sarkar, the motivation for the combination would be to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications using the low latency which helps to reduce the delays in data transfer becoming more efficient and reliable for a faster and better communication. However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers as recited in claim 16.
Ahn from the same or analogous art teaches the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers (paragraphs [0024], [0030]-[0031], lines 1-8). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers as taught by Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers can be modify/implemented by combining the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein the one or more properties include a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, aggregation factor for slot based time repetition that is configured by higher layers with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Ahn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency reducing control channel overhead, which improves network capacity and lowers power consumption for user devices (UEs). It achieves this by allocating a fixed set of radio resources and transmission parameters at the start of a call, eliminating the need for continuous scheduling grants, thus saving control channel resources becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 17, MIAO teaches the method, wherein communicating with the wireless device such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations are simultaneously activated is performed only when the wireless device is simultaneously communicating with at least two transmission points (paragraph [0151], lines 14-24).
For claim 21, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the low latency scheme and the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of: spatial multiplexing, frequency multiplexing, slot-based time multiplexing, and mini-slot based time multiplexing (paragraph [0258], lines 1-13).
For claim 22, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the one or more properties related to the low latency scheme and the one or more properties related to the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of: a repetition factor for slot based time repetition, a frequency domain resource allocation information for frequency repetition, a time domain resource allocation information for time repetition, and a configuration of additional Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states in addition to what is indicated in the activating DCI (paragraph [0057], lines 1-8).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642