DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment/Remarks
This Action is in response to Applicant’s amendment/Remarks filed on 12/17/2025. Claims 1-5, 7-11, 13-14, 16-17 and 21-22 are still pending in the present application. This Action is made FINAL.
Claim Objections
Claims 6 and 19 were cancelled previously on 05/22/2024. The Claims 6 and 19 appears Previously presented on 06/29/2025. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-11, 13-14, 16-17 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over MIAO et al Patent Application No. :( US 2022/0110138 A1) hereinafter referred as MIAO, in view of Ugurlu et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0267755 A1) hereinafter referred as Ugurlu, in further view of Ahn et al (PCT/ KR2018/008843) using as a translation the US Patent No.:( US 11,838,795 B2) hereinafter referred as Ahn.
For claim 1, MIAO teaches a method performed by a wireless device for configuring one or more wireless communications settings, the method comprising:
determining a plurality of wireless communications configurations (paragraph [0104], lines 1-4). However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme; and receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes as recited in claim 1.
Ugurlu from the same or analogous art teaches the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme (See 720 fig. 7) (paragraphs [0004] lines 1-7 and [0077], lines 1-6) and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme (paragraph [0028], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme as taught by Ugurlu into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme can be modify/implemented by combining the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Ugurlu into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Ugurlu, the motivation for the combination would be to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications using the low latency which helps to reduce the delays in data transfer becoming more efficient and reliable for a faster and better communication. However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes as recited in claim 1.
Ahn from the same or analogous art teaches the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes (paragraph [0028], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes as taught by Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes be modify/implemented by combining the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Ahn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency reducing control channel overhead, which improves network capacity and lowers power consumption for user devices (UEs). It achieves this by allocating a fixed set of radio resources and transmission parameters at the start of a call, eliminating the need for continuous scheduling grants, thus saving control channel resources becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 2, MIAO teaches the method, wherein simultaneously activating the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations is performed only when the wireless device is simultaneously communicating with multiple transmission points (paragraph [0151], lines 14-24).
For claim 3, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the wireless device applies one or more of the low latency and/or reliability schemes by receiving multiple Transmission Configuration Indication, TCI, states (paragraphs [0005]-[0006], lines 1-5) and (paragraphs [0092], lines 1-10).
For claim 4, MIAO teaches the method, wherein receiving the multiple TCI states corresponds to reception of the downlink SPS, with the applied low latency and/or reliability scheme (paragraphs [0008] and [0039], lines 6-13) common CORESET configuration is shared by multiple UE’s in a cell, so accordingly network take care alignment with all UE’s for this configuration. The PDCCH control region).
For claim 5, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations in response to an activating Downlink Control Information, DCI, message (paragraphs [0091], lines 1-9).
For claim 7, MIAO teaches the method, wherein determining the plurality of wireless communications configurations comprises communicating with a network node to determine the plurality of wireless communications configurations (paragraph [0279], lines 1-8).
For claim 8, MIAO teaches the method, wherein determining the plurality of wireless communications configurations is done via Radio Resource Control, RRC (paragraph [0091], lines 1-9).
For claim 9, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the low latency scheme and the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of: spatial multiplexing, frequency multiplexing, slot-based time multiplexing, and mini-slot based time multiplexing (paragraph [0258], lines 1-13).
For claim 10, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the one or more properties related to the low latency scheme and the one or more properties related to the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of:
a repetition factor for slot-based time repetition, a frequency domain resource allocation information for frequency repetition, a time domain resource allocation information for time repetition, and a configuration of additional TCI states in addition to what is indicated in the activating DCI (paragraph [0057], lines 1-8).
For claim 11, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations are chosen based on a control message from the network node (paragraph [0279], lines 13-17).
For claim 13, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the one or more of the low latency and/or reliability schemes are chosen based on a TCI field in a DCI message (paragraph [0091], lines 1-9).
For claim 14, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability schemes is independent for each of the plurality of wireless communications configurations (paragraphs [0008] and [0039], lines 6-13) common CORESET configuration is shared by multiple UE’s in a cell, so accordingly network take care alignment with all UE’s for this configuration. The PDCCH control region).
For claim 16, MIAO teaches a method performed by a base station for configuring one or more wireless communications settings, the method comprising:
communicating with a wireless device such that a plurality of wireless communications configurations is configured for the wireless device (paragraph [0104], lines 1-4). However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme; and receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes as recited in claim 16.
Ugurlu from the same or analogous art teaches the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme (See 720 fig. 7) (paragraphs [0004] lines 1-7 and [0077], lines 1-6) and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme (paragraph [0028], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme as taught by Ugurlu into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme can be modify/implemented by combining the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations include configuration of one or more of a low latency and/or reliability scheme and one or more properties related to the low latency and/or reliability scheme with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Ugurlu into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Ugurlu, the motivation for the combination would be to use the simultaneously activating at least two of the plurality of wireless communications using the low latency which helps to reduce the delays in data transfer becoming more efficient and reliable for a faster and better communication. However, MIAO disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes as recited in claim 1.
Ahn from the same or analogous art teaches the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes (paragraph [0028], lines 1-13). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes as taught by Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO.
The receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes be modify/implemented by combining the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency and/or reliability scheme wherein a fixed redundancy version sequence is applied when receiving SPS with one of the low latency and/or reliability schemes with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Ahn into the physical downlink control channel with multiple transmission reception points of MIAO. As disclosed in Ahn, the motivation for the combination would be to use the receiving downlink Semi-Persistent Scheduling, SPS, by applying one or more of the low latency reducing control channel overhead, which improves network capacity and lowers power consumption for user devices (UEs). It achieves this by allocating a fixed set of radio resources and transmission parameters at the start of a call, eliminating the need for continuous scheduling grants, thus saving control channel resources becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 17, MIAO teaches the method, wherein communicating with the wireless device such that the at least two of the plurality of wireless communications configurations are simultaneously activated is performed only when the wireless device is simultaneously communicating with at least two transmission points (paragraph [0151], lines 14-24).
For claim 21, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the low latency scheme and the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of: spatial multiplexing, frequency multiplexing, slot-based time multiplexing, and mini-slot based time multiplexing (paragraph [0258], lines 1-13).
For claim 22, MIAO teaches the method, wherein the one or more properties related to the low latency scheme and the one or more properties related to the reliability scheme include one or more of the group consisting of: a repetition factor for slot based time repetition, a frequency domain resource allocation information for frequency repetition, a time domain resource allocation information for time repetition, and a configuration of additional Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states in addition to what is indicated in the activating DCI (paragraph [0057], lines 1-8).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 12/17/2025, with respect to claims 1 and 16 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that AHN does not teach in claims 1 and 16, "receiving downlink SPS data.". However, the Examiner respectfully disagrees with such assertion. (See below for further clarification).
In response to the preceding argument examiner respectfully submits that AHN teaches "receiving downlink SPS data.". AHN discloses 310 on fig 3 and teaches the wireless device receives an SPS configuration 310 from a BS. (this data from the base station to the wireless device is known as a downlink . The SPS configuration 310 may be received through a PDCCH or a radio resource control (RRC) message as disclosed on paragraph [0041].
The prior art should be considered as a whole. See also MPEP § 2141.02 [R-5] Paragraph VI. Claims must be given the broadest reasonable interpretation during examination and limitations appearing in the specification but not recited in the claim are not read into the claim (See M.P.E.P. 2111 [R-l]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH AREVALO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642