DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The amendment filed 06/23/2025 has been entered. Claims 1, 8, and 9 have been amended. Claims 10-12 have been newly added. Claims 1-12 are now pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the 35 USC 103 rejections set forth in previous office action been considered but are moot because amendments to the claim language have necessitated new grounds of rejection set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Imai et al. (US 20210213937 A1), hereinafter Imai in view of Lee et al. (US 20190176888 A1), hereinafter Lee.
Regarding claim 1, Imai discloses:
A parking assist method comprising:
detecting a parking space for parking a subject vehicle (see at least [0043]-[0044]: “Based on the image data of the surroundings of the own vehicle input from the external environment recognition device 101, the surrounding environment recognition unit 1 detects the shapes and positions of stationary solid objects, moving bodies, road surface painting such as parking borders… For example, in the case of a parking lot, the available parking space is a space in which the own vehicle can be parked, and the available parking space includes a target parking position for parking the own vehicle.”)
setting a position of turning a steering wheel, the steering wheel being turned at the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0048]: “The vehicle control unit 4 controls the own vehicle along the parking path generated by the path generation unit 2. The vehicle control unit 4 calculates a target steering angle and a target speed based on the parking path. Then, the vehicle control unit 4 outputs a target steering torque for realizing the target steering angle to the steering device 111.”)
generating a parking route from a current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0045]-[0046]: “The path generation unit 2 generates a parking path for moving the own vehicle from the current position of the own vehicle to the target parking position. For example, in the case of a parking lot, the path generation unit 2 sets the target parking position of the own vehicle in the available parking space based on the current position of the own vehicle and the positional relationship with the obstacle, and generates a parking path… The parking path is generated by a combination of a process of increasing the steering angle at a constant speed (steering angle change section), a process of maintaining the increased steering angle (arc section), a process of returning the steering angle to neutral at a constant speed (steering angle change section), and a process of keeping the steering angle returned to neutral (straight section).”)
and controlling the subject vehicle so as to autonomously travel along the generated parking route (see at least [0028]: “The control device 100a executes a program stored in a storage medium (not illustrated) to function as a surrounding environment recognition unit 1, a path generation unit 2, a collision prediction unit 3, a vehicle control unit 4, and an HMI control unit 5. In particular, the path generation unit 2 and the collision prediction unit 3 function as a guidance unit 10 that guides and controls the own vehicle to a target parking position.”)
comprising:
determining a turning direction to which the subject vehicle turns in a route for traveling from the position of turning the steering wheel to the parking space (See first Figures 6 and 8. See further [0090]-[0091]: “That is, the vehicle control unit 4 changes the vehicle speed and steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801 according to the size of the travelable space, and the path generation unit 2 changes the steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801… parking path from point B to the target parking position 801 is generated by a combination of a steering angle change section that increases the steering angle counterclockwise, an arc section that holds the increased steering angle, a steering angle change section that returns the steering angle to neutral, and a process of maintaining the neutral steering angle (straight section).”)
Imai does not explicitly disclose, but Lee, in an analogous field of endeavor, teaches:
setting a steering direction of the subject vehicle to correspond to the turning direction at a time prior to and while the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel (see first R2 in Fig. 3A, see further [0052]: “…if not, then adjust the target location or target angle in the subsequent stage; (2) second stage (performing the first turning path R2): let the vehicle 1 travel along the first turning circle C1 and brake when the angle between the vehicle and the parking space is the first angle α1; return the steering wheel to the center; check whether the direction the vehicle is heading matches the target, if not, then adjust the target location or target angle in the subsequent stage…”),
wherein the generated parking route is a parking route in which an orientation of front wheels of the subject vehicle facing ahead of the subject vehicle is directed to the turning direction prior to and while the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel (see first R2 in Fig. 3A, see further [0052]: “…if not, then adjust the target location or target angle in the subsequent stage; (2) second stage (performing the first turning path R2): let the vehicle 1 travel along the first turning circle C1 and brake when the angle between the vehicle and the parking space is the first angle α1; return the steering wheel to the center; check whether the direction the vehicle is heading matches the target, if not, then adjust the target location or target angle in the subsequent stage…”)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the method of parking as taught by Lee. This is because as stated in [0011] of Lee, the method addresses “the safety and time-consuming issues encountered when traditionally parking a vehicle.”
Regarding claim 2, Imai discloses:
The parking assist method according to claim 1, wherein a steering angle of the subject vehicle at the time when the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel is equal to a steering angle when the subject vehicle starts traveling toward the parking space from the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0091]: “At this time, the parking path from point A to the turning position of point B is generated by a combination of a steering angle change section that increases the steering angle clockwise, an arc section that holds the increased steering angle, and a steering angle change section that returns the steering angle to neutral. The parking path from point B to the target parking position 801 is generated by a combination of a steering angle change section that increases the steering angle counterclockwise, an arc section that holds the increased steering angle, a steering angle change section that returns the steering angle to neutral, and a process of maintaining the neutral steering angle (straight section).”)
Regarding claim 3, Imai discloses:
The parking assist method according to claim 1, comprising setting at least one of steering speed of the subject vehicle to be relatively higher or vehicle speed of the subject vehicle to be relatively lower, when a width of a passage enabling the subject vehicle to travel for moving from the current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel is narrow (See first Figure 12. See further [0095]: “The surrounding environment recognition unit 1 sets the available parking space and the travelable space based on the boundaries 903 and 904 and the passage boundary 902. In this example, the passage width is narrow and the travelable space is narrow compared with those in the example of FIG. 8. In this case, the vehicle control unit 4 sets a small upper limit speed, which is a parameter as an example of the “traveling state” set in the steering angle change section, and the path generation unit 2 sets the steering angle change section relatively short.”)
compared to a case where the width of the passage enabling the subject vehicle to travel for moving from the current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel is wide (see first Figure 12. See further [0092]: “As a result, when the travelable space is relatively wide, it is possible to calculate the parking path when the vehicle speed of the own vehicle is high, so that it is possible to reduce a sense of discomfort to the occupants.”)
Regarding claim 4, Imai discloses:
The parking assist method according to claim 1, wherein the generated parking route includes at least:
a first section that is from the current position of the subject vehicle to a position before the position of turning the steering wheel where the subject vehicle moves at a constant steering angle (See first Figures 6 and 8. See further [0090]-[0091]: “That is, the vehicle control unit 4 changes the vehicle speed and steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801 according to the size of the travelable space, and the path generation unit 2 changes the steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801. At this time, the parking path from point A to the turning position of point B is generated by a combination of a steering angle change section that increases the steering angle clockwise, an arc section that holds the increased steering angle, and a steering angle change section that returns the steering angle to neutral.”)
a second section that is following the first section and preceding the position of turning the steering wheel where the position of turning the steering wheel is included (see Figures 8 and 9. Wherein the second section is point B of the parking route.)
and a third section that is following the second section where the subject vehicle is turned toward a direction of moving to the parking space (See first Figures 6 and 8. See further [0090]-[0091]: “That is, the vehicle control unit 4 changes the vehicle speed and steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801 according to the size of the travelable space, and the path generation unit 2 changes the steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801… parking path from point B to the target parking position 801 is generated by a combination of a steering angle change section that increases the steering angle counterclockwise, an arc section that holds the increased steering angle, a steering angle change section that returns the steering angle to neutral, and a process of maintaining the neutral steering angle (straight section).”)
Regarding claim 5, Imai discloses:
The parking assist method according to claim 4, comprising setting a length of the second section to be relatively shorter, when a width of a passage enabling the subject vehicle to travel for moving from the current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel is narrow (see at least [0111]-[0112]: “FIGS. 14 and 15 are explanatory diagrams of the relationship between the passage width or various distances and the steering speed according to another modification. Specifically, the relationship among the passage width, the front wall distance, the width distance, and the steering speed is illustrated. As can be seen in comparison with FIG. 12, when the passage width, the front wall distance, and the width distance are each narrow, the steering speed is increased and the steering angle change section is set short.”)
compared to a case where the width of the passage enabling the subject vehicle to travel for moving from the current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel is wide (see at least [0111]-[0117]: “FIGS. 14 and 15 are explanatory diagrams of the relationship between the passage width or various distances and the steering speed according to another modification. Specifically, the relationship among the passage width, the front wall distance, the width distance, and the steering speed is illustrated… For example, the path generation unit 2 may set the steering angle change section longer as the travelable space is wider and the vehicle speed or steering speed of the own vehicle is higher. As a result, the steering angle of the own vehicle can be changed gently, and a sense of discomfort to the occupants can be reduced.”)
Regarding claim 6, Imai discloses:
The parking assist method according to claim 5, comprising setting at least one of steering speed of the subject vehicle to be relatively higher or vehicle speed of the subject vehicle to be relatively lower when the length of the second section is set to be relatively shorter (see at least [0112]: “As can be seen in comparison with FIG. 12, when the passage width, the front wall distance, and the width distance are each narrow, the steering speed is increased and the steering angle change section is set short.” See further [0095]: “In this example, the passage width is narrow and the travelable space is narrow compared with those in the example of FIG. 8. In this case, the vehicle control unit 4 sets a small upper limit speed, which is a parameter as an example of the “traveling state” set in the steering angle change section, and the path generation unit 2 sets the steering angle change section relatively short.”)
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Imai and Lee in view of Latotzki (US 20170015312 A1), hereinafter Latotzki.
Regarding claim 7, Imai discloses:
The parking assist method according to claim 4, comprising setting a length of the second section using, at least:
a width of a passage enabling the subject vehicle to travel for moving from the current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0105]-[0106]: “By setting in this way, when the travelable space is relatively narrow, it is possible to generate a compact parking path in which the speed of the own vehicle is low and the number of times of turning back is small, so that a sense of discomfort to the occupants can be reduced. In the example of FIG. 11, when moving forward from point G to the turning position of point H, the upper limit speed may be increased and the steering angle change section may be set longer. Only when moving backward from point H to the target parking position 1101, the upper limit speed may be reduced to shorten the steering angle change section.”)
steering speed of the subject vehicle (see at least [0111]-[0112]: “IGS. 14 and 15 are explanatory diagrams of the relationship between the passage width or various distances and the steering speed according to another modification. Specifically, the relationship among the passage width, the front wall distance, the width distance, and the steering speed is illustrated. As can be seen in comparison with FIG. 12, when the passage width, the front wall distance, and the width distance are each narrow, the steering speed is increased and the steering angle change section is set short.”)
and vehicle speed of the subject vehicle (see at least [0106]: “In the example of FIG. 11, when moving forward from point G to the turning position of point H, the upper limit speed may be increased and the steering angle change section may be set longer. Only when moving backward from point H to the target parking position 1101, the upper limit speed may be reduced to shorten the steering angle change section.”)
Imai does not explicitly disclose setting a length of the second section using a turning radius of the subject vehicle.
Latotzki, in an analogous field of endeavor, teaches:
Using a minimum turning radius of the subject vehicle to determine the trajectory of a vehicle for parking (see at least [0047]-[0052]: “In tight spaces and while reversing a vehicle it is necessary to understand some basics regarding vehicle maneuverability (such as by determining circles representative of the vehicle's turning radius or minimum turning radius): To find out whether a vehicle can turn without hitting an obstacle the system can assume the minimum turning radius, calculate the inner and outer circle for the outline of the vehicle and check or determine whether an obstacle is too near or too far away. The minimum turning radius would not allow to react on control deviations, so it should be widened a little. This also helps with smoothening of paths which gets done by the optimal control algorithms. An easy path (nothing more than a simple S-turn) is not available if one node is inside the minimum radius (r.sub.min) turning circle of its predecessor. But normally one or more complex paths can be found. If the minimum distance d.sub.min of each two centers of the minimum radius turning circles is at least 2×r.sub.min an easy path between these two nodes exists. [0052] If the minimum distance d.sub.min of each two centers of the minimum radius turning circles is between r.sub.min and 2 r.sub.min, the angle of easily reachable nodes is dependent on its position and the distance of the node from the center of the minimum turning circle.”)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the method of taking minimum turning radius of the vehicle into account during path planning as taught by Latotzki. This is because, as disclosed by Latotzki, the method “…also helps with smoothening of paths which gets done by the optimal control algorithms.”
Claims 8 and 10-12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Imai in view of Rohlfs et al. (US 20090259365 A1), hereinafter Rohlfs and Tashiro et al. (US 20210354688 A1), hereinafter Tashiro.
Regarding claim 8, Imai discloses:
A parking assist apparatus comprising a control device configured to:
detect a parking space for parking a subject vehicle (see at least [0043]-[0044]: “Based on the image data of the surroundings of the own vehicle input from the external environment recognition device 101, the surrounding environment recognition unit 1 detects the shapes and positions of stationary solid objects, moving bodies, road surface painting such as parking borders, and signs around the own vehicle… Further, the surrounding environment recognition unit 1 sets the available parking space, the travelable space, and the like based on the information on the shape and position of the detected object and the determination result of whether the own vehicle is on a travelable road surface. For example, in the case of a parking lot, the available parking space is a space in which the own vehicle can be parked, and the available parking space includes a target parking position for parking the own vehicle.”)
set a position of turning a steering wheel, the steering wheel being turned at the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0048]: “The vehicle control unit 4 controls the own vehicle along the parking path generated by the path generation unit 2. The vehicle control unit 4 calculates a target steering angle and a target speed based on the parking path. Then, the vehicle control unit 4 outputs a target steering torque for realizing the target steering angle to the steering device 111.”)
generate a parking route from a current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0045]-[0046]: “The path generation unit 2 generates a parking path for moving the own vehicle from the current position of the own vehicle to the target parking position. For example, in the case of a parking lot, the path generation unit 2 sets the target parking position of the own vehicle in the available parking space based on the current position of the own vehicle and the positional relationship with the obstacle, and generates a parking path… The parking path is generated by a combination of a process of increasing the steering angle at a constant speed (steering angle change section), a process of maintaining the increased steering angle (arc section), a process of returning the steering angle to neutral at a constant speed (steering angle change section), and a process of keeping the steering angle returned to neutral (straight section).”)
and control the subject vehicle so as to autonomously travel along the generated parking route (see at least [0028]: “The control device 100a executes a program stored in a storage medium (not illustrated) to function as a surrounding environment recognition unit 1, a path generation unit 2, a collision prediction unit 3, a vehicle control unit 4, and an HMI control unit 5. In particular, the path generation unit 2 and the collision prediction unit 3 function as a guidance unit 10 that guides and controls the own vehicle to a target parking position.”)
comprising:
determine a turning direction to which the subject vehicle turns in a route for traveling from the position of turning the steering wheel to the parking space (See first Figures 6 and 8. See further [0090]-[0091]: “That is, the vehicle control unit 4 changes the vehicle speed and steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801 according to the size of the travelable space, and the path generation unit 2 changes the steering angle of the own vehicle up to the target parking position 801… parking path from point B to the target parking position 801 is generated by a combination of a steering angle change section that increases the steering angle counterclockwise, an arc section that holds the increased steering angle, a steering angle change section that returns the steering angle to neutral, and a process of maintaining the neutral steering angle (straight section).”)
Imai does not explicitly disclose:
when it is determined to be necessary to switch a steering direction of the subject vehicle from a left to a right or from the right to the left before and after the position of turning the steering wheel,
set a steering direction of the subject vehicle to correspond to the turning direction at a time when the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel;
wherein the generated parking route is a parking route in which an orientation of front wheels of the subject vehicle facing ahead of the subject vehicle is directed to the turning direction when the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel;
Rohlfs, in an analogous field of endeavor, teaches:
when it is determined to be necessary to switch a steering direction of the subject vehicle from a left to a right or from the right to the left before and after the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0018]: “As soon as it is determined in which direction the alignment is to be changed, the park-steer assist system then relieves the driver of the task of implementing steering movements of the wheels via the steering wheel. Once the driver engages the forward gear and the forward drive direction is therefore selected, the control unit of the park-steer assist system turns the wheels, for instance maximally in the direction of the change direction (i.e., to the right).”)
Tashiro, in an analogous field of endeavor, teaches:
set a steering direction of the subject vehicle to correspond to the turning direction at a time when the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0105]: “Here, the parking time is calculated by adding a route passing time based on the calculated length of the route and the speed at which the vehicle passes the route, and a state switching time required to change the steering angle to a predetermined value by performing the forward and backward switching of the vehicle or the steering (hereinafter, steering without driving) with the vehicle stopped.”)
wherein the generated parking route is a parking route in which an orientation of front wheels of the subject vehicle facing ahead of the subject vehicle is directed to the turning direction when the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least [0105]: “Here, the parking time is calculated by adding a route passing time based on the calculated length of the route and the speed at which the vehicle passes the route, and a state switching time required to change the steering angle to a predetermined value by performing the forward and backward switching of the vehicle or the steering (hereinafter, steering without driving) with the vehicle stopped.”)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the methods of parking as taught by Rohlfs and Tashiro. First, as stated by Rohlfs [0018]: “The provided park-steer assist system has the advantage of completely relieving a driver of time-consuming steering movements. The driver is therefore able to fully concentrate on monitoring the environment of the motor vehicle and on regulating the speed of the motor vehicle.” Further, as stated in [0006] of Tashiro, the adjustments to the parking algorithms make it possible to “make automatic parking smoothly.”
Regarding claim 10, Imai does not explicitly disclose, but Rohlf teaches:
The parking assist method according to claim 9, wherein the first direction is left and the second direction is right (see at least [0018]: “As soon as it is determined in which direction the alignment is to be changed, the park-steer assist system then relieves the driver of the task of implementing steering movements of the wheels via the steering wheel. Once the driver engages the forward gear and the forward drive direction is therefore selected, the control unit of the park-steer assist system turns the wheels, for instance maximally in the direction of the change direction (i.e., to the right).”)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the methods of parking as taught by Rohlfs. As stated by Rohlfs [0018]: “The provided park-steer assist system has the advantage of completely relieving a driver of time-consuming steering movements. The driver is therefore able to fully concentrate on monitoring the environment of the motor vehicle and on regulating the speed of the motor vehicle.”
Regarding claim 11, Imai does not explicitly disclose, but Rohlf teaches:
The parking assist method according to claim 9, wherein the first direction is right and the second direction is left (See at least [0018]: “The park-steer assist system thereupon controls the at least one actuator such that the steerable wheels of the motor vehicle are turned counter to the change direction (to the left, in this case), e.g., at the maximum steering angle.”)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the methods of parking as taught by Rohlfs. As stated by Rohlfs [0018]: “The provided park-steer assist system has the advantage of completely relieving a driver of time-consuming steering movements. The driver is therefore able to fully concentrate on monitoring the environment of the motor vehicle and on regulating the speed of the motor vehicle.”
Regarding claim 12, Imai does not explicitly disclose, but Rohlf teaches:
The parking assist method according to claim 1, wherein setting the steering direction of the subject vehicle to correspond to the turning direction at the time prior to and while the subject vehicle is stopped at the position of the turning the steering wheel is performed when it is determined to be necessary to switch the steering direction of the subject vehicle from a left to a right or from the right to the left before and after the position of turning the steering wheel (see at least Fig. 12 item 1206, in which the vehicle turns to the right before reaching intermediary position 1203 and reverses into space 1207.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the methods of parking as taught by Rohlfs. As stated by Rohlfs [0018]: “The provided park-steer assist system has the advantage of completely relieving a driver of time-consuming steering movements. The driver is therefore able to fully concentrate on monitoring the environment of the motor vehicle and on regulating the speed of the motor vehicle.”
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Imai in view Tashiro.
Regarding claim 9, Imai discloses:
A parking assist method comprising:
detecting a parking space for parking a subject vehicle (see at least [0043]-[0044]: “Based on the image data of the surroundings of the own vehicle input from the external environment recognition device 101, the surrounding environment recognition unit 1 detects the shapes and positions of stationary solid objects, moving bodies, road surface painting such as parking borders, and signs around the own vehicle… Further, the surrounding environment recognition unit 1 sets the available parking space, the travelable space, and the like based on the information on the shape and position of the detected object and the determination result of whether the own vehicle is on a travelable road surface. For example, in the case of a parking lot, the available parking space is a space in which the own vehicle can be parked, and the available parking space includes a target parking position for parking the own vehicle.”)
generating a parking route from a current position of the subject vehicle to the parking space via an intermediary position where the subject vehicle changes direction (see at least [0045]-[0046]: “The path generation unit 2 generates a parking path for moving the own vehicle from the current position of the own vehicle to the target parking position. For example, in the case of a parking lot, the path generation unit 2 sets the target parking position of the own vehicle in the available parking space based on the current position of the own vehicle and the positional relationship with the obstacle, and generates a parking path… The parking path is generated by a combination of a process of increasing the steering angle at a constant speed (steering angle change section), a process of maintaining the increased steering angle (arc section), a process of returning the steering angle to neutral at a constant speed (steering angle change section), and a process of keeping the steering angle returned to neutral (straight section).”)
and controlling the subject vehicle to autonomously travel along the generated parking route (see at least [0028]: “The control device 100a executes a program stored in a storage medium (not illustrated) to function as a surrounding environment recognition unit 1, a path generation unit 2, a collision prediction unit 3, a vehicle control unit 4, and an HMI control unit 5. In particular, the path generation unit 2 and the collision prediction unit 3 function as a guidance unit 10 that guides and controls the own vehicle to a target parking position.”)
Imai does not explicitly disclose, but Tashiro, in an analogous field of endeavor, teaches:
Wherein a forward-facing orientation of front wheels of the subject vehicle changes from a first direction to a second direction immediately before the subject vehicle reaches the intermediary position and remains facing in the second direction as the subject vehicle moves from the intermediary position toward the parking space (see at least Fig. 12 item 1206, in which the vehicle turns to the right before reaching intermediary position 1203 and reverses into space 1207.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation for success, to combine the invention of Imai with the method of parking as taught by Tashiro. This is because as stated in [0006] of Tashiro, the adjustments to the parking algorithms make it possible to “make automatic parking smoothly.”
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/E.R.N./Examiner, Art Unit 3658 /JASON HOLLOWAY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3658