DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-6, 8-13, and 15-22 have been presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments filed 11/4/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
i) Following Applicants’ arguments and amendments the previously presented 101 rejection is WITHDRAWN.
ii) Following Applicants amendments and arguments the Examiner notes that Applicants argue their amendments are not taught by the HUH reference. However, the Cella reference teaches Applicants amendments reciting “a physically performable action on the industrial machine based on the procedure, wherein the physically performable action produces operational sensory data by the candidate service machine for another simulation.” In at least Cella [1330] The monitoring system 10700 may keep or modify operational parameters of an item of equipment in the environment based on the determined state. The controller 10706 may adjust the weighting of the machine learning data analysis circuit 10712 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may collect more/fewer data points from one or more members of the at least one subset of plurality of sensors 10702 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may change a data storage technique for the output data 10710 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may change a data presentation mode or manner based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may apply one or more filters to the output data 10710. The controller 10706 may identify a new data collection band circuit 10708 based on one or more of the learned received output data patterns 10718 and the state. The controller 10706 may adjust the weights/biases of the machine learning data analysis circuit 10712, such as in response to the learned received output data patterns 10718, in response to the accuracy of the prediction of an anticipated state by the machine learning data analysis circuit, in response to the accuracy of a classification of a state by the machine learning data analysis circuit, and the like. The monitoring device 10700 may remove or re-task under-utilized equipment based on one or more of the learned received output data patterns 10718 and the state.” It appears Applicants have made no arguments with respect to the Cella reference and its teaching of this amendment and as such the rejection is MAINTAINED. This further applies to Applicants amendments reciting “wherein the simulation utilizes real-time data from the industrial machine and historical sensory data for each of the plurality of available service machines”, see Cella, [0125] According to some embodiments of the present disclosure, a method is disclosed. The method includes: receiving imported data from one or more data sources, the imported data corresponding to an industrial environment; generating an environment digital twin representing the industrial environment based on the imported data; identifying one or more industrial entities within the industrial environment; generating a set of discrete digital twins representing the one or more industrial entities within the environment; embedding the set of discrete digital twins within the environment digital twin; establishing a connection with a sensor system of the industrial environment; receiving real-time sensor data from one or more sensors of the sensor system via the connection; and updating at least one of the environment digital twin and the set of discrete digital twins based on the real-time sensor data.” Therefore the prior art rejection is MAINTAINED.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1-6, 8-13, and 15-22 are rejected under are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUH (WO-2020130676-A1), herein HUH, and in view of CELLA (WO-2021108680-A1), herein CELLA.
Claims 1 is rejected because HUH teaches: A computer-implemented method comprising:
identifying an industrial machine requiring assistance from a service machine, at a location; (HUH. [Abstract] “receive a user's request (requiring assistance), identify, in response to the reception (responsive), a type of workload of a service related to the user's request determine a candidate machine (identify an industrial machine), from among a plurality of candidate machines in the cloud environment, as a target machine (a service machine).”)
identifying a plurality of available service machines to assist the industrial machine; (HUH. [Abstract] “determine a candidate machine, from among a plurality of candidate machines in the cloud environment, as a target machine, the candidate machine corresponding to the identified type of workload, and perform migration for a virtual machine to the determined candidate machine by using the communication module.”)
identifying, based on the simulation, a candidate service machine from the plurality of available service machines to assist the industrial machine; (HUH. [Abstract] “determine a candidate machine, from among a plurality of candidate machines in the cloud environment, as a target machine, the candidate machine corresponding to the identified type of workload, and perform migration for a virtual machine to the determined candidate machine by using the communication module.”)
determining, based on the simulation, a procedure performable by the candidate service machine, to assist the industrial machine; and (HUH. [Description | pdf page 7 of 11] “In operation 620, the electronic device 130 may identify whether the determined QoS of the candidate machine corresponds to the target QoS of the user's request (eg, the user's request in operation 210 of FIG. 2) (determining a procedure). For example, the electronic device 130 may estimate (performable by the candidate service machine) whether the QoS of the determined candidate machine (candidate machine) corresponds to the target QoS of the user's request by monitoring the status of the determined candidate machine (procedure provides assistance to the industrial machine). For another example, the electronic device 130 may check whether the QoS of the determined candidate machine corresponds to the target QoS of the user's request through information exchange with the determined candidate machine.”)
HUH does not explicitly disclose performing a simulation for each of the plurality of available service machines based on the assistance required by the industrial machine and a policy for the location, wherein the simulation utilizes real-time data from the industrial machine and historical sensory data for each of the plurality of available service machines;
performing by the candidate service machine, a physically performable action on the industrial machine based on the procedure, wherein the physically performable action produces operational sensory data by the candidate service machine for another simulation.
However, CELLA teaches performing a simulation for each of the plurality of available service machines based on the assistance required by the industrial machine and a policy for the location, (Cella. [0011] “identifying one or more industrial entities (industrial machine) within the industrial environment (location associated with an industrial setting).”) See also CELLA ([0014] “In embodiments, the system includes a digital twin datastore (industrial setting) including data collected by a set of proximity sensors disposed within an industrial environment, the data including location data indicating respective locations (identifying a location) of a plurality of elements (industrial machine) within the industrial environment (location associated with industrial setting).” See also, [4138] “In embodiments, information gathered and generated (performing a simulation) for industrial machine maintenance lifecycles (based on the assistance to the industrial machine), including predictive maintenance, manufacturer required maintenance, failure repairs, parts and service offerings and ordering, follow-up to maintenance activities, assessment of procedures and service providers, failure rate and prediction analysis, worker training, experience, and ratings, and the like may be captured throughout the service lifecycle, processed with artificial intelligence and other machine learning-type algorithms (performing a simulation) and accumulated in a database, such as a data model, linked database, columnar database, and the like. Figure 169 depicts such a set of data embodied as a knowledge graph 33602. In embodiments, information about industrial machines (each of the plurality of available service machines), such as parts, images, configurations, internal structures, use schedules (available service machines), and the like may be processed by artificial intelligence-type functions 33606 (performing a simulation) (e.g., machine learning algorithms and the like) along with information from other sources including without limitation service information (available service machines), failure information, worker-related information and the like.”) See also CELLA ([4139] “In embodiments, information about machines may be processed and stored in machine data nodes 33608 (policy for the location); information about failures may be processed and stored in failure data nodes 33610 (policy for the location); information about industrial machine service may be processed and stored in service data nodes 33612 (policy for the location), information about workers for performing industrial machine service may be processed and stored in worker data nodes 33614 (policy for the location).”)
wherein the simulation utilizes real-time data from the industrial machine and historical sensory data for each of the plurality of available service machines; (Cella. [0125] According to some embodiments of the present disclosure, a method is disclosed. The method includes: receiving imported data from one or more data sources, the imported data corresponding to an industrial environment; generating an environment digital twin representing the industrial environment based on the imported data; identifying one or more industrial entities within the industrial environment; generating a set of discrete digital twins representing the one or more industrial entities within the environment; embedding the set of discrete digital twins within the environment digital twin; establishing a connection with a sensor system of the industrial environment; receiving real-time sensor data from one or more sensors of the sensor system via the connection; and updating at least one of the environment digital twin and the set of discrete digital twins based on the real-time sensor data.”)
performing by the candidate service machine, a physically performable action on the industrial machine based on the procedure, wherein the physically performable action produces operational sensory data by the candidate service machine for another simulation. (Cella [1330] The monitoring system 10700 may keep or modify operational parameters of an item of equipment in the environment based on the determined state. The controller 10706 may adjust the weighting of the machine learning data analysis circuit 10712 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may collect more/fewer data points from one or more members of the at least one subset of plurality of sensors 10702 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may change a data storage technique for the output data 10710 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may change a data presentation mode or manner based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may apply one or more filters to the output data 10710. The controller 10706 may identify a new data collection band circuit 10708 based on one or more of the learned received output data patterns 10718 and the state. The controller 10706 may adjust the weights/biases of the machine learning data analysis circuit 10712, such as in response to the learned received output data patterns 10718, in response to the accuracy of the prediction of an anticipated state by the machine learning data analysis circuit, in response to the accuracy of a classification of a state by the machine learning data analysis circuit, and the like. The monitoring device 10700 may remove or re-task under-utilized equipment based on one or more of the learned received output data patterns 10718 and the state.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the teachings of CELLA with HUH as the references deal with a method, computer program product and computer system for authenticating service machines through simulation the method. CELLA would modify HUH by identifying a location for the industrial machine, wherein the location associated with an industrial setting. The benefits of doing so allows users to determine existence of a conflict between the navigational route data and the industrial-environment digital twin and thereby resolve the conflict. (CELLA [0022]). Accordingly, claim 1 is rejected based on the combination of these references. Accordingly, claim 1 is rejected based on the combination of these references.
Claim 2
Claim 2 is rejected because the combination of HUH and CELLA teaches the claim 1 limitations.
HUH does not explicitly teach generating a digital twin model for each of the plurality of available service machines based on manufacturer specification data and historical operational sensory data; simulating, for each digital twin model, a digital procedure for assisting the industrial machine at the location based on the assistance to the industrial machine, the policy for the location, and a floorplan for the location; identifying, based on the simulation, the candidate service machine from the plurality of available service machines for performing the procedure.
However, CELLA teaches generating a digital twin model for each of the plurality of available service machines based on manufacturer specification data and historical operational sensory data; (Cella. [0125] According to some embodiments of the present disclosure, a method is disclosed. The method includes: receiving imported data from one or more data sources, the imported data corresponding to an industrial environment; generating an environment digital twin representing the industrial environment based on the imported data; identifying one or more industrial entities within the industrial environment; generating a set of discrete digital twins representing the one or more industrial entities within the environment; embedding the set of discrete digital twins within the environment digital twin; establishing a connection with a sensor system of the industrial environment; receiving real-time sensor data from one or more sensors of the sensor system via the connection; and updating at least one of the environment digital twin and the set of discrete digital twins based on the real-time sensor data.”)
simulating, for each digital twin model, a digital procedure for assisting the industrial machine at the location based on the assistance to the industrial machine, the policy for the location, and a floorplan for the location; (Cella [0014] In embodiments, the present disclosure includes a system for monitoring interaction within an industrial environment. In embodiments, the system includes a digital twin datastore including data collected by a set of proximity sensors disposed within an industrial environment, the data including location data indicating respective locations of a plurality of elements within the industrial environment; and one or more processors configured to: maintain, via the digital twin datastore, an industrial-environment digital twin for the industrial environment; receive signals indicating actuation of at least one proximity sensor within the set of proximity sensors by a real-world element from the plurality of elements; collect, in response to actuation of the at least one proximity sensor, updated location data for the real-world element using the at least one proximity sensor; and update the industrial-environment digital twin within the digital twin datastore to include the updated location data.)
identifying, based on the simulation, the candidate service machine from the plurality of available service machines for performing the procedure CELLA ([4155] “The one or more candidate failure modes from the machine testing may be compared with those of the torsional testing. Any candidate failure modes that match for the two types of testing may be candidates for processing combined test results with machine learning. When the machine testing results and the torsional testing results are combined and processed with machine learning, candidate failure modes may be correlated thereto. If one of the candidate failure modes of the combined testing matches any candidate failure modes of the combined testing, a likelihood of the combined testing indicating a likelihood of failure may be strengthened. When such confirmation is detected through this combined testing result machine learning process, a service/repair action may be initiated to prevent failure of the specific industrial machine. In addition, testing procedures may be adapted to include combination testing so that the likely combined test result failure mode may be avoided in other industrial machines.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the teachings of CELLA with HUH as the references deal with a method, computer program product and computer system for authenticating service machines through simulation the method. CELLA would modify HUH by identifying, based on the simulation, the candidate service machine from the plurality of available service machines for performing the procedure. The benefits of doing so allows users to determine existence of a conflict between the navigational route data and the industrial-environment digital twin and thereby resolve the conflict. (CELLA [0022]). Accordingly, claim 2 is rejected based on the combination of these references.
Claim 3
Claim 3 is rejected because the combination of HUH and CELLA teaches the claim 2 limitations.
HUH does not explicitly teach identifying the policy for the location, wherein the policy for the location includes rules and parameters for operating the industrial machine and the plurality of available service machines at the location.
However, CELLA teaches identifying the policy for the location, wherein the policy for the location includes rules and parameters for operating the industrial machine and the plurality of available service machines at the location CELLA ([0481] “The policy automation engine 4032 may apply the policies according to one or more models, such as based on the characteristics of a given device, machine, or environment. For example, a large machine, such as a machine for power generation, may include a policy that only a verifiably local controller can change certain parameters of the power generation, thereby avoiding a remote "takeover" by a hacker.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the teachings of CELLA with HUH as the references deal with a method, computer program product and computer system for authenticating service machines through simulation the method. CELLA would modify HUH by identifying the policy for the location, wherein the policy for the location includes rules and parameters for operating the industrial machine and the plurality of available service machines at the location. The benefits of doing so allows users to determine existence of a conflict between the navigational route data and the industrial-environment digital twin and thereby resolve the conflict. (CELLA [0022]). Accordingly, claim 3 is rejected based on the combination of these references
Claim 4
Claim 4 is rejected because the combination of HUH and CELLA teaches the claim 1 limitations.
HUH does not explicitly teach assigning an authentication key to the procedure based on a unique identifier for the candidate service machine, verifying the authentication key for the candidate service machine, instructing the candidate service machine to perform the procedure that provides the assistance to the industrial machine
However, CELLA teaches assigning an authentication key to the procedure based on a unique identifier for the candidate service machine CELLA ([0793] “In embodiments (candidate service machines), the streaming data may be linked with the RDS 5930 and the MMP and PCSA information store 5932 using a technical data management streaming ("TDMS") file format (procedure). In embodiments, the information store 5932 may include tables for recording (procedure) at least portions of all measurement events. By way of these examples, a measurement event (procedure) may be any single data capture, a stream, a snapshot, an averaged level, or an overall level. Each of the measurement events (procedures) in addition to point identification information (unique identifier) may also have a date and time stamp. In embodiments (), a link (assigning an authentication key) may be made between the streaming data, the measurement event, and the tables in the information store 5932 using the TDMS format. By way of these examples, the link (assigning an authentication key) may be created by storing unique measurement point identification codes (based on a unique identifier) with a file structure having the TDMS format by including and assigning TDMS properties. In embodiments (candidate service machines), a file with the TDMS format may allow for three levels of hierarchy.”) See also CELLA ([0795] “Group Level: Section 1 Name: Text String; Section 1 Segment ID: 4-byte Integer; Section 1 Asset ID: 4-byte Integer; Section 2 Name: Text String; Section 2 Segment ID: 4-byte Integer; Section 2 Asset ID: 4-byte Integer; Machine Name: Text String (candidate service machines); Machine Segment ID: 4-byte Integer (unique identifier); Machine Asset ID: 4-byte Integer (unique identifier).”)
CELLA also teaches verifying the authentication key for the candidate service machine, instructing the candidate service machine to perform the procedure that provides the assistance to the industrial machine CELLA ([0793] “By way of these examples, a measurement event (responsive to verifying the authentication key for the candidate) may be any single data capture, a stream, a snapshot, an averaged level, or an overall level. Each of the measurement events in addition to point identification information may also have a date and time stamp. In embodiments, a link may be made between the streaming data, the measurement event, and the tables in the information store 5932 using the TDMS format. By way of these examples, the link may be created by storing unique measurement point identification codes with a file structure having the TDMS format by including and assigning TDMS properties (instructing the candidate service machine to perform the procedure). In embodiments, a file with the TDMS format may allow for three levels of hierarchy (provides assistance to the industrial machine). By way of these examples, the three levels of hierarchy may be root, group, and channel (provides assistance to the industrial machine).”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the teachings of CELLA with HUH as the references deal with a method, computer program product and computer system for authenticating service machines through simulation the method. CELLA would modify HUH by assigning an authentication key to the procedure based on a unique identifier for the candidate service machine. The benefits of doing so allows users to determine existence of a conflict between the navigational route data and the industrial-environment digital twin and thereby resolve the conflict. (CELLA [0022]). Accordingly, claim 4 is rejected based on the combination of these references
Claim 5
Claim 5 is rejected because the combination of HUH and CELLA teaches the claim 1 limitations.
HUH does not explicitly teach determining a deviation from the procedure by the candidate service machine has occurred, and terminating the procedure for the candidate service machine.
However, CELLA teaches determining a deviation from the procedure by the candidate service machine has occurred, and terminating the procedure for the candidate service machine CELLA ([0628] “In embodiments, as channels go into alarm or the system identifies key deviations (responsive to determining a deviation from the procedure), it will pause the normal route set in the software (terminating the procedure for the candidate service machine) to gather specific simultaneous data, from the channels sharing key statistical changes, for more advanced analysis.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the teachings of CELLA with HUH as the references deal with a method, computer program product and computer system for authenticating service machines through simulation the method. CELLA would modify HUH by responsive to determining a deviation from the procedure by the candidate service machine has occurred, terminating the procedure for the candidate service machine. The benefits of doing so allows users to determine existence of a conflict between the navigational route data and the industrial-environment digital twin and thereby resolve the conflict. (CELLA [0022]). Accordingly, claim 5 is rejected based on the combination of these references
Claim 6
Claim 6 is rejected because the combination of HUH and CELLA teaches the claim 5 limitations.
HUH does not explicitly teach wherein the deviation is an incorrect configuration of a mechanical component on the candidate service machine.
However, CELLA teaches wherein the deviation is an incorrect configuration of a mechanical component on the candidate service machine. CELLA ([0668] “In embodiments, the platform 100 may include the local data collection system 102 deployed in the environment 104 to monitor signals from sensors that may provide signals for fault detection (wherein the deviation is selected from the group) including excessive vibration (an exceeding of a designated speed), incorrect material, incorrect material properties, trueness to the proper size, trueness to the proper shape, proper weight, trueness to balance (an incorrect configuration for the candidate service machine). Additional fault sensors include those for inventory control and for inspections such as to confirm that parts are packaged to plan (an incorrect action taken by the candidate service machine), parts are to tolerance in a plan, occurrence of packaging damage or stress (an incorrect action taken by the candidate service machine), and sensors that may indicate the occurrence of shock or damage in transit (a shock outside of an operating range experienced by the candidate service machine). Additional fault sensors may include detection of the lack of lubrication, over lubrication, the need for cleaning of the sensor detection window, the need for maintenance due to low lubrication, the need for maintenance due to blocking or reduced flow in a lubrication region, and the like.”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to combine the teachings of CELLA with HUH as the references deal with a method, computer program product and computer system for authenticating service machines through simulation the method. CELLA would modify HUH by responsive to determining a deviation from the procedure by the candidate service machine has occurred, terminating the procedure for the candidate service machine. The benefits of doing so allows users to determine existence of a conflict between the navigational route data and the industrial-environment digital twin and thereby resolve the conflict. (CELLA [0022]). Accordingly, claim 6 is rejected based on the combination of these references
Claim 8
Claim 8 is rejected because it is the computer program product embodiment of claim 1, with similar limitations to claim 1, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 1. HUH also teaches a computer system HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The memory 720 includes a nonvolatile medium such as a hard disk drive (HOD), a solid state disk (SSD), an embedded multi media card (eMMC), and universal flash.”) See also HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The electronic device 130 in the cloud environment 100 according to various embodiments as described above includes a communication module 730, at least one processor 710, and at least one memory 720 for storing instructions.”)
Claim 9
Claim 9 is rejected because it is the computer program product storage media embodiment of claim 2, with similar limitations to claim 2, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 2. HUH also teaches a computer system HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The memory 720 includes a nonvolatile medium such as a hard disk drive (HOD), a solid state disk (SSD), an embedded multi media card (eMMC), and universal flash.”) See also HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The electronic device 130 in the cloud environment 100 according to various embodiments as described above includes a communication module 730, at least one processor 710, and at least one memory 720 for storing instructions.”)
Claim 10
Claim 10 is rejected because it is the computer program product storage media embodiment of claim 3, with similar limitations to claim 3, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 3. HUH also teaches a computer system HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The memory 720 includes a nonvolatile medium such as a hard disk drive (HOD), a solid state disk (SSD), an embedded multi media card (eMMC), and universal flash.”) See also HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The electronic device 130 in the cloud environment 100 according to various embodiments as described above includes a communication module 730, at least one processor 710, and at least one memory 720 for storing instructions.”)
Claim 11
Claim 11 is rejected because it is the computer program product storage media embodiment of claim 4, with similar limitations to claim 4, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 4. HUH also teaches a computer system HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The memory 720 includes a nonvolatile medium such as a hard disk drive (HOD), a solid state disk (SSD), an embedded multi media card (eMMC), and universal flash.”) See also HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The electronic device 130 in the cloud environment 100 according to various embodiments as described above includes a communication module 730, at least one processor 710, and at least one memory 720 for storing instructions.”)
Claim 12
Claim 12 is rejected because it is the computer program product storage media embodiment of claim 5, with similar limitations to claim 5, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 5. HUH also teaches a computer system HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The memory 720 includes a nonvolatile medium such as a hard disk drive (HOD), a solid state disk (SSD), an embedded multi media card (eMMC), and universal flash.”) See also HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The electronic device 130 in the cloud environment 100 according to various embodiments as described above includes a communication module 730, at least one processor 710, and at least one memory 720 for storing instructions.”)
Claim 13
Claim 13 is rejected because it is the computer program product storage media embodiment of claim 6, with similar limitations to claim 6, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 6. HUH also teaches a computer system HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The memory 720 includes a nonvolatile medium such as a hard disk drive (HOD), a solid state disk (SSD), an embedded multi-media card (eMMC), and universal flash.”) See also HUH ([Description | pdf page 8 of 11] “The electronic device 130 in the cloud environment 100 according to various embodiments as described above includes a communication module 730, at least one processor 710, and at least one memory 720 for storing instructions.”)
Claim 15
Claim 15 is rejected because it is the system embodiment of claim 1, with similar limitations to claim 1, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 1.
Claim 16
Claim 16 is rejected because it is the system embodiment of claim 2, with similar limitations to claim 2, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 2.
Claim 17
Claim 17 is rejected because it is the system embodiment of claim 3, with similar limitations to claim 3, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 3.
Claim 18
Claim 18 is rejected because it is the system embodiment of claim 4, with similar limitations to claim 4, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 4.
Claim 19
Claim 19 is rejected because it is the system embodiment of claim 5, with similar limitations to claim 5, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 5.
Claim 20
Claim 20 is rejected because it is the system embodiment of claim 6, with similar limitations to claim 6, and is such rejected using the same reasoning found in claim 6.
Claim 21
The method of claim 1, further comprising: HUH teaches aspects of a candidate service machine in at least (HUH. [Abstract] “receive a user's request (requiring assistance), identify, in response to the reception (responsive), a type of workload of a service related to the user's request determine a candidate machine (identify an industrial machine), from among a plurality of candidate machines in the cloud environment, as a target machine (a service machine).”)
HUH does not explicitly recite determining a configuration of the candidate service machine for a movement path at the location; and configuring a mechanical component on the candidate service machine for the movement path at the location.
However, Cella discloses determining a configuration of the candidate service machine (See HUH) for a movement path at the location; and (Cella. “[0017] In embodiments, the path information is obtained from a navigation module of the mobile element. In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to obtain the path information by: detecting, using a plurality of sensors within the industrial environment, movement of the mobile element; obtaining a destination for the mobile element; calculating, using the plurality of sensors within the industrial environment, an optimized path for the mobile element; and instructing the mobile element to navigate the optimized path.
[0018] In embodiments, the optimized path includes path information for other mobile elements within the real-world elements and the optimized path minimizes interactions between mobile elements and humans within the industrial environment. In embodiments, the mobile elements include autonomous vehicles and non-autonomous vehicles and the optimized path reduces interactions of the autonomous vehicles with the non-autonomous vehicles. In embodiments, the traffic modeling includes use of a particle traffic model, a trigger-response mobile-element-following traffic model, a macroscopic traffic model, a microscopic traffic model, a submicroscopic traffic model, a mesoscopic traffic model, or a combination thereof.”)
configuring a mechanical component on the candidate service machine (See HUH) for the movement path at the location. (Cella. “[0017] In embodiments, the path information is obtained from a navigation module of the mobile element. In embodiments, the one or more processors are further configured to obtain the path information by: detecting, using a plurality of sensors within the industrial environment, movement of the mobile element; obtaining a destination for the mobile element; calculating, using the plurality of sensors within the industrial environment, an optimized path for the mobile element; and instructing the mobile element to navigate the optimized path.
[0018] In embodiments, the optimized path includes path information for other mobile elements within the real-world elements and the optimized path minimizes interactions between mobile elements and humans within the industrial environment. In embodiments, the mobile elements include autonomous vehicles and non-autonomous vehicles and the optimized path reduces interactions of the autonomous vehicles with the non-autonomous vehicles. In embodiments, the traffic modeling includes use of a particle traffic model, a trigger-response mobile-element-following traffic model, a macroscopic traffic model, a microscopic traffic model, a submicroscopic traffic model, a mesoscopic traffic model, or a combination thereof.”)
Claim 22
Claim 22 is rejected, the method of claim 1, HUH teaches aspects of a candidate service machine in at least (HUH. [Abstract] “receive a user's request (requiring assistance), identify, in response to the reception (responsive), a type of workload of a service related to the user's request determine a candidate machine (identify an industrial machine), from among a plurality of candidate machines in the cloud environment, as a target machine (a service machine).”)
HUH does not explicitly recite wherein the physically performable action includes removing, by the candidate service machine, the industrial machine from the location.
However, Cella discloses wherein the physically performable action includes removing, by the candidate service machine (See HUH), the industrial machine from the location. (Cella [1330] The monitoring system 10700 may keep or modify operational parameters of an item of equipment in the environment based on the determined state. The controller 10706 may adjust the weighting of the machine learning data analysis circuit 10712 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may collect more/fewer data points from one or more members of the at least one subset of plurality of sensors 10702 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may change a data storage technique for the output data 10710 based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may change a data presentation mode or manner based on the learned received output data patterns 10718 or the state. The controller 10706 may apply one or more filters to the output data 10710. The controller 10706 may identify a new data collection band circuit 10708 based on one or more of the learned received output data patterns 10718 and the state. The controller 10706 may adjust the weights/biases of the machine learning data analysis circuit 10712, such as in response to the learned received output data patterns 10718, in response to the accuracy of the prediction of an anticipated state by the machine learning data analysis circuit, in response to the accuracy of a classification of a state by the machine learning data analysis circuit, and the like. The monitoring device 10700 may remove or re-task under-utilized equipment based on one or more of the learned received output data patterns 10718 and the state.”)
See motivation statement of claim 1.
Conclusion
5. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
6. All Claims are rejected.
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
i) U.S. Patent Publication No. 20210248514 which teaches an intelligent digital twin system which may represent industrial environments.
ii) U.S. Patent Publication No. 20210133670 which teaches an industrial production environment and associated digital twins.
iii) Minerva, Roberto, Gyu Myoung Lee, and Noel Crespi. "Digital twin in the IoT context: A survey on technical features, scenarios, and architectural models." Proceedings of the IEEE 108.10 (2020): 1785-1824.
SAA
/SAIF A ALHIJA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2186