DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the amendment filed on 5/026/26. Claims 1 and 3-20 are pending. Claims 6-9 and 11-17 are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-5, 10, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bi et al. (US PGPub 2018/0053716, hereinafter referred to as “Bi”).
Bi discloses the semiconductor device as claimed. See figures 1-14 and corresponding text, where Bi teaches, in claim 1, a Non Conductive Film (NCF), at least comprising:
a first film layer (18B) and a second film layer (18A), wherein a surface of the first film layer (18B) is provided with a grid-shaped groove structure (18), and a depth of each groove of the groove structure is less than a thickness of the first film layer, the second film layer (18B) is located in the groove in the surface of the first film layer (18B), and a top surface of the second film layer is flush with a top surface of the first film layer, and fluidity of the first film layer is greater than fluidity of the second film layer under a same condition (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059], [0044], the examiner views that the metal oxide layer (18B) vaporization and diffusion during the first thermal treatment is a greater fluidity that than the metal oxide layer (18A)).
Bi teaches, in claim 2, wherein the first film layer comprises a non-conductive material with a first preset concentration, and the second film layer comprises a non-conductive material with a second preset concentration, and wherein the second preset concentration is greater than the first preset concentration (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Bi teaches, in claim 3, wherein the first film layer has a first melting point, and the second film layer has a second melting point, and wherein the second melting point is greater than the first melting point (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Bi teaches, in claim 4, wherein the second film layer is at least located at a corner of the NCF, or the second film layer is at least located at a position adjacent to the corner (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Bi teaches, in claim 5, further comprising a supporting layer, wherein a first surface of the first film layer is provided with a grid-shaped groove structure, wherein the first surface is any surface of the first film layer in a thickness direction of the first film layer, and the supporting layer (16) is located on a surface of the second film layer and a part of the first surface of the first film layer (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Bi teaches, in claim 10, a chip package structure, comprising:
a chip stack structure (100), wherein the chip stack structure comprises a plurality of chips stacked onto one another, and any two adjacent chips of the plurality of chips are bonded together; and
a substrate, wherein the chip stack structure is bonded to the substrate, and the NCF is filled between the substrate and the chip stack structure (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Bi teaches, in claim 19, wherein the material of the first film layer is the same as the material of the second film layer, and the content of the material of the first film layer is different from the content of the material of the second film layer (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Bi teaches, in claim 20, wherein the supporting layer has a preset viscosity value, and the supporting layer does not have fluidity at the preset viscosity value (figures 4B-9A; [0039-0059]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 18 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3-5, 10, 19 and 20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant’s amendment has necessitated new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 August 12, 2026