DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hohlfeld et al. (US PGPub 2012/0080799, hereinafter referred to as “Hohlfeld”).
Hohlfeld discloses the semiconductor device as claimed. See figures 1-17 and corresponding text, where Hohlfeld teaches, in claim 1, a Non Conductive Film (NCF), at least comprising: (figure 3; [0040-0045])
a first film layer (3) and a second film layer (4), wherein a surface of the first film layer is provided with a grid-shaped groove structure (31, 32), and a depth (portions contacting the layer (21) and the base (1)) of each groove of the groove structure is less than a thickness of the first film layer (3), the second film layer (4) is located in the groove in the surface of the first film layer (3), and a top surface of the second film layer (4) is flush with a top surface of the first film layer (3), (the examiner views that the grid shape (3) is embedded into the second layer (4) thus flushes all aspects) and
fluidity of the first film layer is greater than fluidity of the second film layer under a same condition (the examiner views that the grid shape is embedded into the second layer (4) fluidity with thus flushes all aspects).
Hohlfeld teaches, in claim 2, wherein the first film layer comprises a non-conductive material with a first preset concentration, and the second film layer comprises a non-conductive material with a second preset concentration, and wherein the second preset concentration is greater than the first preset concentration (figure 3; [0040-0045]).
Hohlfeld teaches, in claim 3, wherein the first film layer has a first melting point, and the second film layer has a second melting point, and wherein the second melting point is greater than the first melting point (figure 3; [0040-0045]).
Hohlfeld teaches, in claim 4, wherein the second film layer is at least located at a corner of the NCF, or the second film layer is at least located at a position adjacent to the corner (figure 3, [0040-0045] the second film layer is at least located at a position adjacent to the corner).
Hohlfeld teaches, in claim 5, further comprising a supporting layer (1), wherein a first surface of the first film layer (3) is provided with a grid-shaped groove structure, wherein the first surface is any surface of the first film layer (3) in a thickness direction of the first film layer, and the supporting layer is located on a surface of the second film layer and a part of the first surface of the first film layer (figure 3; [0040-0045]).
Hohlfeld teaches, in claim 10, a chip package structure, comprising:
a chip stack structure (8), wherein the chip stack structure comprises a plurality of chips (8) stacked onto one another, and any two adjacent chips of the plurality of chips are bonded together through the NCF; and
a substrate (1), wherein the chip stack structure is bonded to the substrate, and the NCF is filled between the substrate (1) and the chip stack structure (figure 15; [0066-0067]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments rely on language solely recited in preamble recitations in claim(s) A Non Conductive Film (NCF). When reading the preamble in the context of the entire claim, the recitation A Non Conductive Film (NCF) is not limiting because the body of the claim describes a complete invention and the language recited solely in the preamble does not provide any distinct definition of any of the claimed invention’s limitations. Thus, the preamble of the claim(s) is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction. See Pitney Bowes, Inc. v. Hewlett-Packard Co., 182 F.3d 1298, 1305, 51 USPQ2d 1161, 1165 (Fed. Cir. 1999). See MPEP § 2111.02.
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 March 7, 2026