DETAILED ACTION
2. This Final office action is in response to application 17/676,263, Applicant’s amendment filed on 06/20/2025. In Applicant’s response, claims 1-6 are amended. Claims 1-6 are currently pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments filed 06/20/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Examiner’s response to Applicant’s remarks follows below:
4a. On page 6 of Applicant’s response, Applicant asserts that Logan discloses a method for wirelessly charging an electric vehicle using a power or charging station, wherein the claimed invention taches wirelessly charging an electric vehicle internally while in motion, and thus Logan fails to teach the claimed invention. Examiner disagrees with this assertion.
4b. Examiner points out that Logan discloses charging sources of power along road sections to allow for vehicle to be charged while in use. Therefore, Examiner maintains that the RF scavenging and internal battery charging features of Logan are relied up to teach the limitations recited in claims 1-6, as described below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for the following limitations recited in the claims, as follows:
For example, with respect to claim 1, on line 4, Applicant recites “the wireless RF electric power generator”. For purposes of examination, Examiner assumes that Applicant intended on reciting “wireless RF power generation system”, which has proper antecedent basis, as was recited prior to this instance in line 2 of claim 1. If Applicant intended on reciting, “the wireless RF electric power generator”, then this phrase lacks antecedent basis, and rather should read “a wireless RF electric power generator”.
As a second example, the first limitation of claim 1, “generating of a first electric vehicle power is by the ….”, read as if the generating step has already been performed, yet there is no antecedent basis for a previous “generating” step in the claim. Thus, Examiner suggests amending this language to read “generating a first electric vehicle power by the ….”.
(Examiner’s Note: Since the claims have a number of additional antecedent basis issues, Examiner recommends that Applicant review all of the claims for similar errors and make necessary amendments to the claims prior to filing a response. For additional questions and/or further clarification, Applicant is encouraged to contact the Examiner).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
9. Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Logan et al. (U.S PG Pub No. 2022/0368164).
10. With respect to claim 1, Logan teaches:
A method for the charging of the existing battery system in partial or fully electric powered vehicle (method of charging battery enabled devices, Abstract; charging of electric vehicles, see Title; receiving energy to charge an electric vehicle, para 28, 93) with a wireless RF electric power generation system (charging station power source such as a radio frequency emitter, para 93; see equipment for receiving RF power, Fig 15, elements 100, 110, 112, 114, and 116) installed in an air, land, water vehicle (see vehicle 100 installed with RF power receiving equipment, Fig 15) and comprising of:
generating of a first electric vehicle power is by the wireless RF electric power generator of the equipped vehicle (tune filters to frequency with a strong ambient received signal strength, para 112; see radio frequency generator, para 114; see rectifier circuit to provide DC current signal usable for charging an energy storage device such as a battery in the electric vehicle, para 37);
identification of the electric vehicle through the utilization of wireless RF electric power generation battery charging (identification of mobile device’s battery level, other identifying information, where device can be a electric vehicle, para 87);
identification of the electric vehicle by employing a wireless RF electric power generator that functions as both an RF signal receiver and electric power amplifier (see power amplifier, para 84, 97, 101; identification of mobile device’s battery level, other identifying information, where device can be an electric vehicle, para 87);
receiving of radio frequency signal from the electric vehicle wireless RF electric power generator is use for the amplification of power to the voltage regulator (see voltage regulator to frequency with a strong ambient received signal strength, para 48, 52, 112; see radio frequency generator, para 114; see rectifier circuit to provide DC current signal usable for charging an energy storage device such as a battery in the electric vehicle, para 37);
power received by the voltage regulator will be transmitted to the existing electric vehicle battery charging system (see FM power delivered to charge the battery of the vehicle, para 39);
power from the existing electric vehicle battery charging system will be transmitted to the existing battery system for continuous charging while the electric vehicle is switched on (power to charge battery to permit vehicle to be charged while in use, para 106);
radio frequency signal from the external or onboard RF transmitter and received by the wireless RF receiver and electric power amplifier generates power for the electric vehicle existing battery system (see antenna tuner for receiving RF power, see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112);
electricity from the vehicle wireless RF electric power generator is transmitted over negative and positive wire connections (see transmission of power, see antenna tuner for receiving RF power, see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112), to ensure the continuous operation of the electric vehicle battery charging system by utilizing an onboard RF signal generator to support the absence of a wireless RF signal (see conventional charging connection, see components within electric vehicle for conventional charging system, para 94, 112; see rectifier inside vehicle for charging vehicle in conventional manner, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112);
utilizing generated wireless RF electric power is use to power the electric vehicle to travel for longer duration without stopping for battery recharging (see charging with RF power to sustain travel from ambient RF signals which will allow for longer operation before requiring charging, para 51).
11. With respect to claim 2, Logan teaches:
electricity generation by the receiving of wireless RF signal by the vehicle for the main purpose of powering or recharging of the existing electric vehicle battery system (received signal strength, para 112; see radio frequency generator, para 114; see rectifier circuit to provide DC current signal usable for charging an energy storage device such as a battery in the electric vehicle, para 37).
12. With respect to claim 3, Logan teaches:
where the wireless RF electric power generation is caused by the receiving of a RF signal by the equipped vehicle once it is switched on and continues in progress until the vehicle power is switched off or until the vehicle battery is fully charged (see antenna tuner for receiving RF power, see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112).
13. With respect to claim 4, Logan teaches:
where the electric power of the first vehicle is generated from the wireless RF receiver or the onboard RF signal transmitter and power amplifier of the vehicle, which comprises of an electricity generation and transmission to an existing electric vehicle battery system (see antenna tuner for receiving RF power, see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112).
14. With respect to claim 5, Logan teaches:
using RF signal receiver and power amplifier in the electric vehicle, mainly for powering, charging and extending the electric power and travel distance of the electric vehicle (sustaining the travel of the vehicle by extending the available electric power available to the vehicle and vehicle battery, para 51).
15. With respect to claim 6, Logan teaches:
A method for allowing an electric vehicle to receive electric power from a vehicle RF signal receiver (method of charging battery enabled devices, Abstract; charging of electric vehicles, see Title; receiving energy to charge an electric vehicle, para 28,; charging station power source such as a radio frequency emitter, para 93), a power amplifier and electric power generation technology system comprising:
a wireless RF signal receiver, power amplifier and electric power generator and a existing electric vehicle battery powering system, this device is capable of generating and transmitting electric power through the voltage regulator to the electric vehicle existing battery charging and power system (see equipment for receiving RF power, Fig 15, elements 100, 110, 112, 114, and 116; see vehicle 100 installed with RF power receiving equipment, Fig 15);
software and hardware for the function of the electric vehicle wireless RF signal receiver, power amplifier and the electric power system (transmission of power, see antenna tuner for receiving RF power, see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112);
advance sensors and monitoring technologies implemented as a major feature to the functioning of the electric vehicle wireless RF signal (see monitoring of energy produced at the detector/rectifier, para 55);
power amplifier and electric power generating system. after the RF signal is received by the receiver and then amplified by the power amplifier and transmitted through the voltage regulator to the vehicle battery charger for the purpose of recharging the battery (finding constant strong signals for providing power to electric vehicle for battery charging; para 39; see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112);
a constant generation of wireless RF electric power will be in progress and termination of the electric vehicle wireless RF electric power will occur once the vehicle power is switched off (power to charge battery to permit vehicle to be charged while in use, para 106);
connection of the new vehicle wireless RF electric power generating system to the existing electric vehicle battery system will improve the capabilities of the vehicle battery system (see transmission of power, see antenna tuner for receiving RF power, see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112; see conventional charging connection, see components within electric vehicle for conventional charging system, para 94, 112; see rectifier inside vehicle for charging vehicle in conventional manner, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112);
connection to the existing electric vehicle battery system will be just as other vehicle battery charging system are connected without any disruption to the any function of the existing vehicle battery power system (see rectifier and amplifier for providing charging energy for battery of electric vehicle, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112; see conventional charging connection, see components within electric vehicle for conventional charging system, para 94, 112; see rectifier inside vehicle for charging vehicle in conventional manner, para 29, 38, 48, 52, 112).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SUCHIN PARIHAR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851