DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the application filed on September 12, 2025
Claims 1-38 are under examination.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-38 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4-11,14-21 and 23-28 of S/N. 17/684314 Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guim Bernat et al. (USP: 2021/0144517), in view of Routt (USP: 11,153,762).
As per Claim 1 Guim Bernat teaches one or more processors, comprising:
receive an application programming interface (API) call indicating a number of fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) cells and a quality parameter, and
in response to the API call, determine whether to offload one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the indicated 5G-NR cells to be processed by one or more graphics processing units (GPUs) at least partially based on the quality parameter that corresponds to the GPUs ability to perform the indicated numbers of fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently while meeting the quality parameter (Paragraph 0091, 0113, 1151, 1152, 1173, 1232 For example, the communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API), some services may have priority or quality-of-service (QoS) constraints (e.g., traffic data for autonomous vehicles may have a higher priority than temperature sensor data), the 5G NR architecture 7800 includes one or more UE, with MEC APIs a 324 and API principles functionality 7830 (e.g., in accordance with the ETSI GS MEC-009 specification). FIG. 67 illustrates a 5G-MEC interconnection. The communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API) 6742 to a developer or customer community 6740 for accessing and configuring applications and services within one or more of the edge clouds Computing capabilities on mobile/wireless connected hosts 4061, 4062, 4063 that are in contact with base stations/cell towers or limited edge stations of a telecommunications provider, an Edge computing (and MEC) is access agnostic and communication links can be established between MEC nodes within the edge clouds and other wireless nodes via one or more Radio Access Technologies (RATs), including 3GPP LTE, 5G NR, Wi-Fi, or other RATs, and also covering many verticals like automotive as well as other industrial use cases. Connectivity within Multi-Access Edge Computing (MEC) networks, as well as connectivity between 5G networks and MEC networks,
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 2 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the API is to communicate data between a first layer and a second layer corresponding to a 5G-NR network protocol stack, wherein the second layer is to determine whether to offload one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the indicated 5G-NR cells to the first layer to be processed by the one or more GPU’s at least partially based on a quality parameter provided from the second layer to the first layer by the API (Paragraph 0026, 0065 Topology management mechanisms can include protocol stacks, interfaces between rTRPs or IAB nodes, control and user plane procedures for identifying one or more hops in the IAB network, forwarding trafficthe quality of the access (AC) link, but user plane procedures for identifying one or more hops in the IAB network, forwarding traffic via one or multiple wireless backhaul links in the IAB network, handling of QoS. The end-to-end (E2E) user perceived throughput can be affected by factors such as channel conditions of the backhaul links, number of hops, the backhaul link traffic load, and the access link channel conditions. This disclosure provides examples of signaling configurations for cell selection based on backhaul links in a fifth generation (5G) new radio (NR) IAB (5G-NR-IAB) network)
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 3 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the API is to communicate data between a first layer and a second layer corresponding to a 5G-NR network protocol stack, wherein the second layer is to determine whether to offload one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the two or more 5G-NR cells to the first layer to be processed by the one or more processors at least partially based on a quality parameter provided from the second layer to the first layer by the API, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to the one or more processors processing the one or more workloads to at least meet the quality parameter, and wherein the first number of 5G-NR cells corresponds to a maximum number of two or more 5G-NR cells that the first layer can support concurrently based at least in part on the quality parameter (Paragraph 0232, 0235, 0284 The content service provider may support multiple protocols, any number of other radio communications and protocols may be used in addition to the systems mentioned for the wireless network transceiver 2266, as described herein. For example, the transceiver 2266 may include a cellular transceiver that uses spread spectrum (SPA/SAS) communications for implementing high-speed communications. Further, any number of other protocols may be used, such as Wi-Fi® networks for medium speed communications and provision of network communications. The communication circuitry 2212 may be configured to use any one or more communication technology (e.g., wired or wireless communications) and associated protocols.).
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 4 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the API is to communicate data between a first layer and a second layer corresponding to a 5G-NR network protocol stack, wherein the second layer is to determine whether to offload the one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the two or more 5G-NR cells to the first layer to be processed by the one or more processors at least partially based on a quality parameter provided from the second layer to the first layer by the API, and wherein the quality parameter corresponds to latency, throughput, reliability, or connectivity of processing the one or more workloads corresponding to the 5G-NR cells (Paragraph 0022, 0160 FIG. 19 illustrates further mapping of edge computing hardware configurations to operational deployments and latencies in network layers, mobile edge nodes may aggregate at the high priority services or according to the throughput or latency resolution requirements for the underlying service(s) (e.g., in the case of drones). The respective edge gateway devices 1220 include an amount of processing and storage capabilities and, as such, some processing and/or storage of data for the client compute nodes 1210 may be performed on one or more of the edge gateway devices 1220).
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 5 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 2, wherein the quality parameter is based on receiving a notification that 5G-NR network traffic conditions have changed and the second layer is to determine whether the first layer can handle the one or more workloads and meet the quality parameter at least partially based on the changed 5G-NR network traffic conditions (Paragraph 0068, 0110 FIG. 62 illustrates an example of moving an edge workload to multiple forward edge workloads based on the workload component types. In this manner, edge computing attempts to bring the compute resources to the workload data where appropriate, or, bring the workload data to the compute resources, network resources can provide services in order to scale to workload demands on an as needed basis by activating dormant capacity (subscription, capacity on demand) in order to manage corner cases, emergencies or to provide longevity for deployed resources over a significantly longer implemented lifecycle. ).
As per Claim 6 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 2, wherein the first layer is to provide through the API to the second layer a maximum number of 5G cells that it can support based at least in part on the quality parameter (Paragraph 0620, 0839, 1266 a maximum of 8 network slices per UE may be used. CAaaS may be applied around network metadata that is not protected by the tenant workloads (e.g., IP headers, IP QoS, tunnel/TLS negotiating parameters, etc.). These interfaces provide information to the QoS prediction circuitry about which resources are required by running VNFs as well as operating parameters for the VNF to the resource 3740. The QoS prediction circuitry is configured to use this information to track whether each VNF has sufficient platform resources to meet its (e.g., varying) KPI targets 3742.. ).
As per Claim 7 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 2, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to performance indicators to process the one or more workloads to meet the quality parameter (Paragraph 0611-0614 An element considered in next generation base stations and central offices is reducing the capital expenditures (CAPEX) without losing on key performance indicators (KPIs) for premium services. Traditionally, resources will be reserved for premium services in order to guarantee quality of service (QoS). To achieve this end, multiple high-resource demanding services, such as AR/VR, may be collocated alongside high service level agreement (SLA) or revenue critical work, such as cellular virtual network functions (VNFs) that support the core business of an operator. ).
As per Claim 8 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 2, wherein the API is to deny processing the one or more workloads based on a response from the first layer indicating that it cannot meet the quality parameter corresponding to any number of the 5G-NR cells (Paragraph 0059 0839 FIG. 53 illustrates a system diagram for an edge architecture showing an accelerator that accepts a curry function (e.g., a bitstream) and a workload.. Additionally, the granularity of access may be more constrained than intra-domain accesses. For example, access may identify specific files or workflows or other resources that may be accessed or may place tighter limits on the timeframe in which access is permitted)
As per Claim 9 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 1, wherein the API has an input corresponding to a quality parameter and a response to the API corresponds to admitting or denying one or more workloads to be processed by the one or more processors to meet the quality parameter (Paragraph 0374 determining where the edge devices are located and tracking such devices (e.g., whether an edge device is turned ON or OFF, whether an edge device is active or inactive in relation to communicating with the computing service, whether an edge device is associated with the computing service based on device location, latency, geo-fencing, and so forth); and providing notifications in connection with managing service assurances for the computing service (e.g., providing a notification when a number of edge nodes that are communicatively coupled to, or actively communicating with, the computing service is below or above a threshold number). These notifications may be provided in the form of messages and messaging exchanges, stored data values, interface actions, and the like).
As per Claim 10 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 2, wherein the one or more workloads correspond to slices of a 5G-NR network (Paragraph 1265-1268 FIG. 81 illustrates a MEC network architecture 8100 supporting slice management, resource management, and traceability functions. FIG. 81 specifically illustrates a MEC architecture 8100 with MEC hosts 8102 and 8104 providing functionalities in accordance with the ETSI GS MEC-003 specification, with the shaded blocks used to indicate processing aspects for the MEC architecture configuration described herein in connection with slice management, resource management, and traceability functions. Specifically, enhancements to the MEC platform 8132 and the MEC platform manager 8106 may be used for providing slice management, resource management, and traceability functions within the MEC architecture 8100. This may include provisioning of one or more network slices, dynamic management of resources used by the network slices, as well as resource traceability functions within the MEC architecture. ).
As per Claim 11 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the one or more processors of claim 10, wherein the slices provide services corresponding to enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) operations, ultra-reliable low latency communications (URLLC) operations, massive machine-type communications (mMTC) operations, or vehicle to everything (V2X) operations (Paragraph 1267 Automotive example: a vehicle may need to be simultaneously connected to multiple slice instances 8008 and 8010, belonging to different Slice/Service Types (SSTs) and coupled to corresponding data networks 8012 and 8014, to support different performance requirements of multiple automotive use cases. For example, Software Update and Tele-Operated Driving use cases could be associated with eMBB slice and URLLC slice respectively, based on their KPI requirements. ).
As per Claim 12 Guim Bernat teaches a system, comprising memory to store instructions that, as a result of execution by one or more processors, cause the system to: receive an application programming interface (API) call, determine whether to offload one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the indicated 5G-NR cells to be processed by one or more graphics processing units (GPUs) at least partially based on the quality parameter that corresponds to the GPUs ability to perform the indicated numbers of fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently while meeting the quality parameter(Paragraph 0091, 0113, 1151, 1152, 1173, 1232 For example, the communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API), some services may have priority or quality-of-service (QoS) constraints (e.g., traffic data for autonomous vehicles may have a higher priority than temperature sensor data), the 5G NR architecture 7800 includes one or more UE, with MEC APIs a 324 and API principles functionality 7830 (e.g., in accordance with the ETSI GS MEC-009 specification). FIG. 67 illustrates a 5G-MEC interconnection. The communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API) 6742 to a developer or customer community 6740 for accessing and configuring applications and services within one or more of the edge clouds Computing capabilities on mobile/wireless connected hosts 4061, 4062, 4063 that are in contact with base stations/cell towers or limited edge stations of a telecommunications provider, an Edge computing (and MEC) is access agnostic and communication links can be established between MEC nodes within the edge clouds and other wireless nodes via one or more Radio Access Technologies (RATs), including 3GPP LTE, 5G NR, Wi-Fi, or other RATs, and also covering many verticals like automotive as well as other industrial use cases. Connectivity within Multi-Access Edge Computing (MEC) networks, as well as connectivity between 5G networks and MEC networks,
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 13 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 12, wherein the API is to communicate data between a first layer and a second layer corresponding to a 5G-NR network protocol stack, wherein the second layer is to determine whether to offload one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the indicated 5G-NR cells to the first layer to be processed by the one or more GPU’s at least partially based on a quality parameter provided from the second layer to the first layer by the API (Paragraph 0026, 0065 Topology management mechanisms can include protocol stacks, interfaces between rTRPs or IAB nodes, control and user plane procedures for identifying one or more hops in the IAB network, forwarding trafficthe quality of the access (AC) link, but user plane procedures for identifying one or more hops in the IAB network, forwarding traffic via one or multiple wireless backhaul links in the IAB network, handling of QoS. The end-to-end (E2E) user perceived throughput can be affected by factors such as channel conditions of the backhaul links, number of hops, the backhaul link traffic load, and the access link channel conditions. This disclosure provides examples of signaling configurations for cell selection based on backhaul links in a fifth generation (5G) new radio (NR) IAB (5G-NR-IAB) network).
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 14 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 13, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to the one or more GPU processing the one or more workloads to at least meet the quality parameter, and wherein the first number of 5G-NR cells corresponds to a maximum number of indicated 5G-NR cells that the first layer can support concurrently based at least in part on the quality parameter (Paragraph 0232, 0235, 0284 The content service provider may support multiple protocols, any number of other radio communications and protocols may be used in addition to the systems mentioned for the wireless network transceiver 2266, as described herein. For example, the transceiver 2266 may include a cellular transceiver that uses spread spectrum (SPA/SAS) communications for implementing high-speed communications. Further, any number of other protocols may be used, such as Wi-Fi® networks for medium speed communications and provision of network communications. The communication circuitry 2212 may be configured to use any one or more communication technology (e.g., wired or wireless communications) and associated protocols.).
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 15 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 13, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to latency, throughput, reliability, or connectivity of processing the one or more workloads corresponding to the 5G-NR cells (Paragraph 0022, 0160 FIG. 19 illustrates further mapping of edge computing hardware configurations to operational deployments and latencies in network layers, mobile edge nodes may aggregate at the high priority services or according to the throughput or latency resolution requirements for the underlying service(s) (e.g., in the case of drones). The respective edge gateway devices 1220 include an amount of processing and storage capabilities and, as such, some processing and/or storage of data for the client compute nodes 1210 may be performed on one or more of the edge gateway devices 1220).
As per Claim 16 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are one or more graphics processing units (GPUs) (Paragraph 0147, 0154 For instance, an application or function (e.g., 1022 or 1023) operating at a specific distributed edge instance (thin edge 1021) may invoke GPU processing capabilities further in the edge cloud (offered by the large/medium edge instance 1030, in the form of a GPU-as-a-service Edge computing nodes may partition resources (memory, CPU, GPU, interrupt controller, I/O controller, memory controller, bus controller, etc.) where respective partitionings may contain a RoT capability and where fan-out and layering according to a DICE model may further be applied to Edge Nodes. ).
As per Claim 17 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 13, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to performance indicators to process the one or more workloads to meet the quality parameter (Paragraph 0059 0839 FIG. 53 illustrates a system diagram for an edge architecture showing an accelerator that accepts a curry function (e.g., a bitstream) and a workload.. Additionally, the granularity of access may be more constrained than intra-domain accesses. For example, access may identify specific files or workflows or other resources that may be accessed or may place tighter limits on the timeframe in which access is permitted)
As per Claim 18 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 12, wherein the first layer is to provide through the API to the second layer a maximum number of 5G cells that it can support based at least in part on the quality parameter (Paragraph 0620, 0839, 1266 a maximum of 8 network slices per UE may be used. CAaaS may be applied around network metadata that is not protected by the tenant workloads (e.g., IP headers, IP QoS, tunnel/TLS negotiating parameters, etc.). These interfaces provide information to the QoS prediction circuitry about which resources are required by running VNFs as well as operating parameters for the VNF to the resource 3740. The QoS prediction circuitry is configured to use this information to track whether each VNF has sufficient platform resources to meet its (e.g., varying) KPI targets 3742.. ).
As per Claim 19 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 13, wherein the API is to deny processing the one or more workloads based on a response from the first layer indicating that it cannot meet the quality parameter corresponding to number of the 5G-NR cells (Paragraph 0059 0839 FIG. 53 illustrates a system diagram for an edge architecture showing an accelerator that accepts a curry function (e.g., a bitstream) and a workload.. Additionally, the granularity of access may be more constrained than intra-domain accesses. For example, access may identify specific files or workflows or other resources that may be accessed or may place tighter limits on the timeframe in which access is permitted).
As per Claim 20 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 12, wherein the API has an input corresponding to a quality parameter and a response to the API corresponds to admitting or denying one or more workloads to be processed by the one or more GPUs to meet the quality parameter (Paragraph 0374 determining where the edge devices are located and tracking such devices (e.g., whether an edge device is turned ON or OFF, whether an edge device is active or inactive in relation to communicating with the computing service, whether an edge device is associated with the computing service based on device location, latency, geo-fencing, and so forth); and providing notifications in connection with managing service assurances for the computing service (e.g., providing a notification when a number of edge nodes that are communicatively coupled to, or actively communicating with, the computing service is below or above a threshold number). These notifications may be provided in the form of messages and messaging exchanges, stored data values, interface actions, and the like).
As per Claim 21 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 13, wherein the one or more workloads correspond to slices of a 5G-NR network (Paragraph 1265-1268 FIG. 81 illustrates a MEC network architecture 8100 supporting slice management, resource management, and traceability functions. FIG. 81 specifically illustrates a MEC architecture 8100 with MEC hosts 8102 and 8104 providing functionalities in accordance with the ETSI GS MEC-003 specification, with the shaded blocks used to indicate processing aspects for the MEC architecture configuration described herein in connection with slice management, resource management, and traceability functions. Specifically, enhancements to the MEC platform 8132 and the MEC platform manager 8106 may be used for providing slice management, resource management, and traceability functions within the MEC architecture 8100. This may include provisioning of one or more network slices, dynamic management of resources used by the network slices)
As per Claim 22 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the system of claim 21, wherein the slices provide services corresponding to enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) operations, ultra-reliable low latency communications (URLLC) operations, massive machine-type communications (mMTC) operations, or vehicle to everything (V2X) operations (Paragraph 1267 Automotive example: a vehicle may need to be simultaneously connected to multiple slice instances 8008 and 8010, belonging to different Slice/Service Types (SSTs) and coupled to corresponding data networks 8012 and 8014, to support different performance requirements of multiple automotive use cases. For example, Software Update and Tele-Operated Driving use cases could be associated with eMBB slice and URLLC slice respectively, based on their KPI requirements. ).
As per Claim 23 Guim Bernat teaches a non-transitory machine-readable medium having stored thereon one or more instructions, which if performed by processors, cause one or more processors to at least: receive an application programming interface (API) call indicating a number of fifth generation new radio (SG-NR) cells and a quality parameter, and
in response to the API call, determine whether to offload one or more workloads corresponding to at least one of the indicated 5G-NR cells to be processed by one or more graphics processing units (GPUs) at least partially based on the quality parameter that corresponds to the GPUs ability to perform the indicated numbers of fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently while meeting the quality parameter (Paragraph 0091, 0113, 1151, 1152, 1173, 1232 For example, the communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API), some services may have priority or quality-of-service (QoS) constraints (e.g., traffic data for autonomous vehicles may have a higher priority than temperature sensor data), the 5G NR architecture 7800 includes one or more UE, with MEC APIs a 324 and API principles functionality 7830 (e.g., in accordance with the ETSI GS MEC-009 specification). FIG. 67 illustrates a 5G-MEC interconnection. The communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API) 6742 to a developer or customer community 6740 for accessing and configuring applications and services within one or more of the edge clouds Computing capabilities on mobile/wireless connected hosts 4061, 4062, 4063 that are in contact with base stations/cell towers or limited edge stations of a telecommunications provider, an Edge computing (and MEC) is access agnostic and communication links can be established between MEC nodes within the edge clouds and other wireless nodes via one or more Radio Access Technologies (RATs), including 3GPP LTE, 5G NR, Wi-Fi, or other RATs, and also covering many verticals like automotive as well as other industrial use cases. Connectivity within Multi-Access Edge Computing (MEC) networks, as well as connectivity between 5G networks and MEC networks,
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 24 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 23, wherein the one or more instructions further cause the one or more processors to at least: communicate data between a first layer and a second layer corresponding to a 5G-NR network protocol stack, wherein the second layer is to offload one or more workloads corresponding to the 5G-NR cells to the first layer to be processed by the one or more processors, determine whether to offload the one or more workloads at least partially based on a quality parameter provided from the second layer to the first layer by the API, and wherein the quality parameter corresponds to the one or more processors processing the one or more workloads to meet the quality parameter (Paragraph 451, 1152, 1173-1175 a base station 6728, 6730, and 6732 can be associated with different RATs, including 5G-NR, the communication network 6702 can provide an application programming interface (API) 6742 to a developer or customer community 6740 for accessing and configuring applications and services within one or more of the edge clouds. An edge cloud architecture is composed of multiple edges (e.g., small cells, cell towers, or different points of aggregations) that may be grouped in different edge collaborative clusters. Edge computing meets several value propositions and key performance indicators (KPI) for many types of use cases and deployments involving multi-system compute operations (multi-tenant, multi-user, multi-stakeholder, multi-device, etc.). ).
As per Claim 25 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 24, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to latency, throughput, reliability, or connectivity of processing the one or more workloads (Paragraph 0022, 0160 FIG. 19 illustrates further mapping of edge computing hardware configurations to operational deployments and latencies in network layers, mobile edge nodes may aggregate at the high priority services or according to the throughput or latency resolution requirements for the underlying service(s) (e.g., in the case of drones). The respective edge gateway devices 1220 include an amount of processing and storage capabilities and, as such, some processing and/or storage of data for the client compute nodes 1210 may be performed on one or more of the edge gateway devices 1220).
As per Claim 26 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 24, wherein the one or more processors are one or more graphics processing units (GPUs) (Paragraph 0147, 0154 For instance, an application or function (e.g., 1022 or 1023) operating at a specific distributed edge instance (thin edge 1021) may invoke GPU processing capabilities further in the edge cloud (offered by the large/medium edge instance 1030, in the form of a GPU-as-a-service Edge computing nodes may partition resources (memory, CPU, GPU, interrupt controller, I/O controller, memory controller, bus controller, etc.) where respective partitionings may contain a RoT capability and where fan-out and layering according to a DICE model may further be applied to Edge Nodes. ).
As per Claim 27 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 23, wherein the quality parameter corresponds to performance indicators to process the one or more workloads to meet the quality parameter (Paragraph 0059 0839 FIG. 53 illustrates a system diagram for an edge architecture showing an accelerator that accepts a curry function (e.g., a bitstream) and a workload.. Additionally, the granularity of access may be more constrained than intra-domain accesses. For example, access may identify specific files or workflows or other resources that may be accessed or may place tighter limits on the timeframe in which access is permitted)
As per Claim 28 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 24, wherein the one or more instructions further cause the one or more processors to at least: provide, by the API, from the first layer to the second layer a maximum number of 5G cells that the first layer can support based at least in part on the quality parameter (Paragraph 0620, 0839, 1266 a maximum of 8 network slices per UE may be used. CAaaS may be applied around network metadata that is not protected by the tenant workloads (e.g., IP headers, IP QoS, tunnel/TLS negotiating parameters, etc.). These interfaces provide information to the QoS prediction circuitry about which resources are required by running VNFs as well as operating parameters for the VNF to the resource 3740. The QoS prediction circuitry is configured to use this information to track whether each VNF has sufficient platform resources to meet its (e.g., varying) KPI targets 3742).
As per Claim 29 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 24, wherein the one or more instructions further cause the one or more processors to at least: deny processing the one or more workloads based on a response from the first layer indicating that it cannot meet the quality parameter corresponding to number of the 5G-NR cells (Paragraph 0374 determining where the edge devices are located and tracking such devices (e.g., whether an edge device is turned ON or OFF, whether an edge device is active or inactive in relation to communicating with the computing service, whether an edge device is associated with the computing service based on device location, latency, geo-fencing, and so forth); and providing notifications in connection with managing service assurances for the computing service (e.g., providing a notification when a number of edge nodes that are communicatively coupled to, or actively communicating with, the computing service is below or above a threshold number). These notifications may be provided in the form of messages and messaging exchanges, stored data values, interface actions, and the like).
Guim Bernat may not explicitly disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently
Routt disclose two or more fifth generation new radio (5G-NR) cells concurrently (Col.6 line 50-65; Col; 12 line 15-25; See Claim 8. The high-level APIs 344 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and from data repositories, while the low-level APIs 346 couple the 5G spectrum access engine 330 to and 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. The system are configured to communicate wireless signals using one or more multi carrier modulation schemes, wherein data symbols can be transmitted simultaneously over multiple frequency subcarriers 5G NR technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio and the same carrier. fifth generation (5G) new radio technologies to operate concurrently using shared LTE spectrum resources, or 5G new radio technologies to operate concurrently.. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Guim Bernat to include the teaching of Routt so 5G New Radio (NR) technologies to operate concurrently using the same spectrum resources on the same radio (See Routt Col. 6 line 50-65).
As per Claim 30 Guim Bernat- Routt teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 24, wherein the API has an input corresponding to a quality parameter and a response to the API corresponds to admitting or denying one or more