DETAILED ACTION
The Amendment filed 1/21/2026 has been entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by McMurtry et al. (US 2008/0189004). McMurtry discloses a robotic collection system comprising: a working robot (2) configured to autonomously travel on a field to collect target objects on the field and discharge the target objects at a predetermined place (30) to make the target objects available for use; and a management controller configured to manage a work schedule of the working robot, the management controller (8, 2) including: a processor (8); and a memory (14) configured to be able to communicate with the processor, wherein the processor is configured to: receive an existing work schedule in which standby hours and working hours are set (see at least para. 0023), make the working robot perform the work based on the existing work schedule, after the work by the working robot has started, obtain information about an amount of the target objects on the field based on the work performed by the robot, and change the existing work schedule based on the obtained information (see paras. 0021-0023; 0030-0040; and 0047-0048) wherein changing the existing work schedule comprises: when the obtained information does not meet a condition to continue the work, changing the working hours being executed to the standby hours; and when the processor determines that the target objects available for use have become scarce, changing the existing work schedule to reduce a frequency of a standby state of the working robot (see paras. 0021-0023; 0030-0040; and 0047-0048). When determining that efficiency of collection work is low based on the information, the processor increases the frequency of a standby state of the working robot (see para. 0023). The information is obtained under a set condition, and the processor compares the information obtained under the set condition with a threshold to change the work schedule (see para. 0023). A standby place of the working robot is a discharge place where the target objects collected by the working robot are discharged (see paras. 0021-0023). The information is based on an amount of the target objects collected by the working robot (see para. 0034). The information is obtained from the working robot collecting the target objects on the field (see para. 0035). The information is obtained from a facility that manages a state of use of the target objects (see para. 0023). The information is obtained from a captured image of the field (see para. 0051).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/21/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant states that McMurtry does not disclose generating a fixed schedule that is changed by reducing the frequency of a standby state when determining that target objects available for use have become scarce. The examiner disagrees with the applicant. At least in paras. 0021-0023, 0030-0040, and 0047-0048, McMurtry discloses generating a fixed schedule that is changed by reducing the frequency of a standby state when determining that target objects available for use have become scarce.
The applicant states that McMurtry does not disclose that the “work schedule” established by McMurtry includes “standby” hours in addition to “working hours”. The examiner disagrees with the applicant. At least in paras 0021-0023, 0030-0040, and 0047-0048, McMurtry discloses a work schedule which includes standby hours in addition to work hours.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PATRICK H MACKEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653