Response to Amendment
Acknowledgment is made of Applicant's submission of amendment, dated on 05/11/2026. This communication is considered fully responsive and sets forth below:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 1-2,4, 7-10, 14 and 21 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 in view of HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al.
Claims 11-13 ,15 are cancelled
Regarding claim 1, KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 discloses a method of wireless data exchange in a wireless network, the method comprising: transmitting a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) on a first wireless link during a first transmission opportunity (TXOP) [0003] discloses transmitting a first frame during a first Transmission Opportunity (TXOP) on link1), and
a second PPDU on a second wireless link during a second TXOP [0003] discloses a second frame during a second TXOP on link2, simultaneously;
detecting a transmission failure on the first wireless link; [0053] discloses a MLD transmits the first frame (a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) )with a first Traffic Identification (TID) on link1, and the second frame (i.e. second PPDU) with a second TID on link2 simultaneously during a TXOP period, and the transmission of the first frame fails on link1, the MLD transmits the first frame on link2 while the TXOP period is still ongoing, where the first frame with the first TID has a priority greater than or equal to the priority the second frame of the second TID.
KWON does not disclose terminating the second TXOP… in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link
HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al discloses detecting a transmission failure on the first wireless link; and terminating the second TXOP ….in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link [0103] discloses the access point may acquire a transmit opportunity (TXOP) , wherein the access point transmits frames in a first link and a second link , wherein a reception error for a data frame (e.g., PPDU) may occur in the first link (i.e., failure), where [0110] – [0112] the access point terminates the TXOP by transmitting a contention free (CF)-END frame in each of the first link and the second link.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including detecting a transmission failure on the first wireless link; and terminating the second TXOP …in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link, as taught by HWANG, in order to terminate the TXOP on the link (see HWANG [0110] – [0112]).
Regarding claim 14, KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 discloses a method of wireless data exchange in a wireless network, the method comprising:
transmitting a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) over a first wireless link within a first transmission opportunity (TXOP) and a second PPDU over a second wireless link within a second TXOP; determining that the transmitting the second PPDU over the second wireless link comprises a transmission error; receiving an acknowledgement on the first wireless link responsive to the transmitting the first PPDU over a first wireless link within the first TXOP; transmitting another PPDU within the first TXOP and subsequent to the determining [0003] discloses a method of multi-link communications involves at a first MLD that supports a first link, link1, and a second link, link2, transmitting a first frame during a first Transmission Opportunity (TXOP) on link1, and a second frame during a second TXOP on link2, simultaneously to a second MLD, receiving, at the first MLD, a first response frame to the first frame transmitted on link1 after a transmission end time of the first frame, identifying, at the first MLD, that a response frame to the second frame transmitted on link2 was not received after the transmission end time of the second frame(a transmission error), and transmitting, at the first MLD, a third frame on link1 and a fourth frame on link2 simultaneously, after receiving the first response frame on link1.
KWON does not disclose terminating the second TXOP on the second wireless link responsive to the determining.
HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al discloses terminating the second TXOP on the second wireless link responsive to the determining [0103] discloses the access point may acquire a transmit opportunity (TXOP) , wherein the access point transmits frames in a first link and a second link , wherein a reception error for a data frame (e.g., PPDU) may occur in the first link (i.e., failure), where [0110] – [0112] the access point terminates the TXOP by transmitting a contention free (CF)-END frame in each of the first link and the second link.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by terminating the second TXOP on the second wireless link responsive to the determining, as taught by HWANG, in order to terminate the TXOP on the link (see HWANG [0110] – [0112]).
Regarding claim 21, KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication in a wireless network, the apparatus comprising:
a processor(inherent); a memory(inherent) coupled to the processor and operable for storing data; and a wireless radio in communication with the processor (inherent), wherein the processor is operable to:
transmit a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) on a first wireless link during a first transmission opportunity (TXOP) ) [0003] discloses transmitting a first frame during a first Transmission Opportunity (TXOP) on link1 and a second PPDU on a second wireless link during a second TXOP[0003] discloses a second frame during a second TXOP on link2, simultaneously; detect a transmission failure on the first wireless link0053] discloses a MLD transmits the first frame (a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) )with a first Traffic Identification (TID) on link1, and the second frame (i.e. second PPDU) with a second TID on link2 simultaneously during a TXOP period, and the transmission of the first frame fails on link1, the MLD transmits the first frame on link2 while the TXOP period is still ongoing, where the first frame with the first TID has a priority greater than or equal to the priority the second frame of the second TID.
KWON does not disclose terminating the second TXOP ….in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link
HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al discloses terminate the second TXOP …in response to detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link [0103] discloses the access point may acquire a transmit opportunity (TXOP) , wherein the access point transmits frames in a first link and a second link , wherein a reception error for a data frame (e.g., PPDU) may occur in the first link (i.e., failure), where [0110] – [0112] the access point terminates the TXOP by transmitting a contention free (CF)-END frame in each of the first link and the second link.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including terminate the second TXOP in response to detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link, as taught by HWANG, in order to terminate the TXOP on the link (see HWANG [0110] – [0112]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1
KWON further discloses terminating the TXOP on the first wireless link responsive to the determining the transmission failure on the first wireless link without using priority interframe space (PIFS) channel access. [0053] discloses a MLD transmits the first frame (a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) )with a first Traffic Identification (TID) on link1, and the second frame (i.e. second PPDU) with a second TID on link2 simultaneously during a TXOP period, and the transmission of the first frame fails on link1, the MLD transmits the first frame on link2 while the TXOP period is still ongoing, where the first frame with the first TID has a priority greater than or equal to the priority the second frame of the second TID.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1. KWON further discloses receiving a first acknowledgement on the second wireless link, and wherein said detecting comprises determining that a block acknowledgement was not received on the first wireless link. [0049] discloses the first MLD sends a first frame 308-1 on linkl 302-1( second link), and a second frame 308-2 on link2 302-2 ( i.e. first link), such that the second MLD successfully receives the first frame 308-1 on linkl 302-1( second link), but does not successfully receive the second frame 308-2 on link:2 (( first link), wherein the first MLD receives a second response frame 310-2 on linkl 302-1( second link) at the end of the TXOP 312 period, where a response frame may include an Ack frame or a BA frame.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1
KWON further discloses wherein the second wireless link is configured to initiate a PPDU transmission by an MLD as a TXOP holder only when performing another PPDU transmission by the MLD as a TXOP holder substantially contemporaneously on the first wireless [0019] discloses The method involves at a first MLD that supports a first link, link l, and a second link, link2, transmitting a first frame during a first TXOP on link l, and a second frame during a second TXOP on link2 to a second MLD, wherein a transmission end time of Physical Protocol Data Units (PPDUs) carrying the first frame and the second frame
Regarding claim 8, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1. KWON further discloses wherein the first PPDU and the second PPDU comprise non-initial frame exchanges of the corresponding TXOP [0049] DISCLOSES a MLD utilizing two links, link1 302-1 and link2 302-2, attempts to initiate a multi-link data exchange in a synchronous mode operation by simultaneously transmitting data on link1 302-1 and link2 302-2; To establish a TXOP in multiple links, the first MLD simultaneously sends a first RTS frame 304-1 on link1 302-1 and a second RTS frame 304-2 on link2 302-2 to a second MLD, and receives, at the first MLD, a first Clear to Send (CTS) frame 306-1 on link1 302-1 and a second CTS frame 306-2 on link2 302-2).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1
KWON further discloses receiving an acknowledgment responsive to the transmitting the second PPDU on the second wireless link [0046] The first MLD transmits a second frame 208-2 is sent on link2 202-2. The first MLD receives a first response frame 210-1 on link1 202-1 and a second response frame 210-2 on link2 202-2 from the second MLD, wherein a response frame may include an Acknowledgement (Ack) frame or a Block Acknowledgement (BA) frame.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1
KWON does not disclose terminating the second TXOP after the receiving the acknowledgment on the second wireless link responsive to detecting the failure of the first PPDU on the first wireless link.
HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al discloses detecting a transmission failure on the first wireless link; and terminating the second TXOP in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link [0103] discloses the access point may acquire a transmit opportunity (TXOP) , wherein the access point transmits frames in a first link and a second link , wherein a reception error for a data frame (e.g., PPDU) may occur in the first link (i.e., failure), where [0110] – [0112] discloses transmission of the PPDU 2 in the second link, When a block ACK (BA) frame the PPDU part 2 is received, the access point terminates the TXOP by transmitting a contention free (CF)-END frame in the second link.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including detecting discloses detecting a transmission failure on the first wireless link; and terminating the second TXOP in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link, as taught by HWANG, in order to terminate the TXOP on the link (see HWANG [0110] – [0112]).
Claims 3 and 6 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 in view of HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al in view of Chu et al. US 2022/0150958 Al
Regarding claim 3, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 1
the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses responsive to the detecting the transmission failure [0103] discloses the access point may acquire a transmit opportunity (TXOP) , wherein the access point transmits frames in a first link and a second link , wherein a reception error for a data frame (e.g., PPDU) may occur in the first link (i.e., failure) :performing a backoff procedure on the wireless links [0098] discloses the device performs backoff operations in a plurality of primary links for channel access.
The combination of KWON and HWANG does not disclose performing a first backoff procedure on the first wireless link, performing a second backoff procedure on the second wireless link using contention parameters of a prior backoff procedure performed on the second wireless link
Chu et al. US 2022/0150958 Al discloses performing a first backoff procedure on the first wireless link, performing a second backoff procedure on the second wireless link[0021]The method involves performing, by an NSTR MLD, a first backoff operation on a first link and a second backoff operation on a second link) using contention parameters of a prior backoff procedure performed on the second wireless link [0064] In another embodiment, after a TXOP that includes the transmission of the second PPDU 414-2, the NSTR MLD 404 may perform another backoff operation on link2 402-2 for an AC whose frames were not included in the second PPDU 414-2 and whose backoff counter became zero at a same time as another AC whose frames were included in the second PPDU 414-2, such that a QSRC[AC] is increased by one and a CW[AC] is doubled if the CW[AC] is less than a CWmax[AC] for the AC whose frames were not included. For example, because the second A-MPDU 416-2 with frames included in the second PPDU 414-2 corresponds to AC_BE, the other backoff operation would be for AC_VO, such that the QSRC[AC_VO] is increased by one and the CW[AC_VO] is doubled if the CW[AC] is less than a CWmax[AC] for AC_VO (i.e. contention parameters).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KWON and HWANG by including performing a first backoff procedure on the first wireless link, performing a second backoff procedure on the second wireless link using contention parameters of a prior backoff procedure performed on the second wireless link, as taught by Chu, in order to perform a backoff procedure on the wireless link (see Chu [0021]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of KWON, HWANG and Chu discloses all the features with respect to the claim 3. KWON further discloses wherein the first PPDU and the second PPDU comprise initial frame exchanges of the first TXOP and the second TXOP respectively [0049] disclose a MLD utilizing two links, link1 302-1 and link2 302-2, attempts to initiate a multi-link data exchange in a synchronous mode operation by simultaneously transmitting data on link1 302-1 and link2 302-2; To establish a TXOP in multiple links, the first MLD simultaneously sends a first RTS frame 304-1 on link1 302-1 and a second RTS frame 304-2 on link2 302-2 to a second MLD, and receives, at the first MLD, a first Clear to Send (CTS) frame 306-1 on link1 302-1 and a second CTS frame 306-2 on link2 302-2).
Claim 5 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 in view of HWANG et al. US 2023/0156795 Al in view of DU US20210037428A1.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of KWON and HWANG discloses all the features with respect to the claim 4.
The combination of KWON and HWANG does not disclose setting to zero a transmit network allocation vector (TXNAV) timer for the TXOP associated with the second wireless link
DU US20210037428A1 discloses setting to zero a transmit network allocation vector (TXNAV) timer for the TXOP associated with the second wireless link [0156]-[0157] discloses a sending device needs to send data, during TXOP , device performs carrier listening on a channel ( i.e. second wireless link), wherein The NAV is a countdown timer maintained inside a device. when the NAV is 0 and the CCA result is that the channel is idle (that is, the signal received power is less than the threshold).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of KWON and HWANG by including setting to zero a transmit network allocation vector (TXNAV) timer for the TXOP associated with the second wireless link, as taught by DU, in order to determine if the channel is busy or idle (see DU [0156]-[0157]).
Claims 17 and 20 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 in view of Chu et al. US 2022/0150958 Al
Regarding claim 17, KWON discloses all the features with respect to the claim 11. KWON further discloses transmitting a third PPDU on the second wireless link if the medium is idle subsequent to the performing the backoff procedure and subsequent to the receiving the most recent acknowledgment on the first wireless link [0006] identifying, at the first MLD, that link2 is idle for a third predetermined time before the transmission of the fourth frame. Wherein the third predetermined time is Point Coordination Function (PCF) Interframe Space (PIFS),and [0003] discloses a method of multi-link communications involves at a first MLD that supports a first link, link1, and a second link, link2, transmitting a first frame during a first Transmission Opportunity (TXOP) on link1, and a second frame during a second TXOP on link2, simultaneously to a second MLD, receiving, at the first MLD, a first response frame to the first frame transmitted on link1 after a transmission end time of the first frame, identifying, at the first MLD, that a response frame to the second frame transmitted on link2 was not received after the transmission end time of the second frame(a transmission error), and transmitting, at the first MLD, a third frame on link1 and a fourth frame on link2 simultaneously, after receiving the first response frame on link1.
KWON does not disclose performing a backoff procedure on the second wireless link
Chu et al. US 2022/0150958 Al discloses performing a backoff procedure on the second wireless link [0021] A method for multi-link operations is also disclosed. The method involves performing, by an NSTR MLD, a first backoff operation on a first link and a second backoff operation on a second link, and transmitting, by the NSTR MLD, a first PPDU on the first link at a first start time after the first backoff operation and a second PPDU on the second link at a second start time after the second backoff operation.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including performing a backoff procedure on the second wireless link, as taught by Chu, in order to perform a backoff procedure on the wireless link (see Chu [0021]).
Regarding claim 20, KWON discloses all the features with respect to the claim 14.
KWON discloses transmitting a third PPDU on the first wireless link and a fourth PPDU on the second wireless link substantially contemporaneously [0003] discloses a method of multi-link communications involves at a first MLD that supports a first link, link1, and a second link, link2, transmitting a first frame during a first Transmission Opportunity (TXOP) on link1, and a second frame during a second TXOP on link2, simultaneously to a second MLD, receiving, at the first MLD, a first response frame to the first frame transmitted on link1 after a transmission end time of the first frame, identifying, at the first MLD, that a response frame to the second frame transmitted on link2 was not received after the transmission end time of the second frame(a transmission error), and transmitting, at the first MLD, a third frame on link1 and a fourth frame on link2 simultaneously, after receiving the first response frame on link1. KWON does not disclose performing a backoff procedure on the second wireless link
Chu et al. US 2022/0150958 Al discloses performing a backoff procedure on the second wireless link [0021] A method for multi-link operations is also disclosed. The method involves performing, by an NSTR MLD, a first backoff operation on a first link and a second backoff operation on a second link, and transmitting, by the NSTR MLD, a first PPDU on the first link at a first start time after the first backoff operation and a second PPDU on the second link at a second start time after the second backoff operation.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including performing a backoff procedure on the second wireless link, as taught by Chu, in order to perform a backoff procedure on the wireless link (see Chu [0021]).
0145901A1
Claims 18-19 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 in view of Li et al US20230145901A1.
Regarding claim 18, KWON discloses all the features with respect to the claim 14.
KWON does not disclose performing error recovery on the second wireless link.
Li et al US20230145901A1 discloses performing error recovery on the second wireless link [0022]a link error recovery method is provided, where the method is applied to a transmitter MLD, a plurality of links between the transmitter MLD and a receiver MLD include a first link, the transmitter MLD has a simultaneous transmitting and receiving STR capability while the receiver MLD does not have the STR capability, and the method includes: The transmitter MLD determines that transmission of a first physical protocol data unit PPDU or a first acknowledgement block BA on the first link fails, where the first BA is a BA of the first PPDU; the transmitter MLD starts to perform channel backoff at a first moment, where the first moment is an end moment of the first BA; and after the channel backoff ends, the transmitter MLD transmits a second PPDU to the receiver MLD by using the first link, where the second PPDU is used to retransmit an error part in the first PPDU.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including performing error recovery on the second wireless link, as taught by Li, in order to perform link recovery error (see Li [0022]).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of KWON and Li discloses all the features with respect to the claim 18.
KWON does not disclose wherein the performing error recovery on the second wireless link comprises performing a backoff procedure to gain priority the access to the medium without using priority interframe space (PIFS) channel access on the second wireless link.
Li et al US20230145901A1 discloses wherein the performing error recovery on the second wireless link comprises performing a backoff procedure to gain priority the access to the medium without using priority interframe space (PIFS) channel access on the second wireless link [0022]a link error recovery method is provided, where the method is applied to a transmitter MLD, a plurality of links between the transmitter MLD and a receiver MLD include a first link, the transmitter MLD has a simultaneous transmitting and receiving STR capability while the receiver MLD does not have the STR capability, and the method includes: The transmitter MLD determines that transmission of a first physical protocol data unit PPDU or a first acknowledgement block BA on the first link fails, where the first BA is a BA of the first PPDU; the transmitter MLD starts to perform channel backoff at a first moment, where the first moment is an end moment of the first BA; and after the channel backoff ends, the transmitter MLD transmits a second PPDU to the receiver MLD by using the first link, where the second PPDU is used to retransmit an error part in the first PPDU. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including wherein the performing error recovery on the second wireless link comprises performing a backoff procedure to gain priority the access to the medium without using priority interframe space (PIFS) channel access on the second wireless link, as taught by Li, in order to perform link recovery error (see Li [0022]).
Claim 16 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KWON et al .US20210211375 A1 in view of Chu et al US 20210266891 A1.
Regarding claim 16, KWON discloses all the features with respect to the claim 14. While discloses KWON further discloses acquiring a new TXOP on the second wireless link [0003] discloses transmitting a first frame during a first Transmission Opportunity (TXOP) on link1) and a second frame during a second TXOP( i.e. NEW TXOP) on link2 and , [0053] discloses a MLD transmits the first frame (a first physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) )with a first Traffic Identification (TID) on link1, and the second frame (i.e. second PPDU) with a second TID on link2 simultaneously during a TXOP period, and the transmission of the first frame fails on link1, the MLD transmits the first frame on link2 while the TXOP period is still ongoing, where the first frame with the first TID has a priority greater than or equal to the priority the second frame of the second TID.
KWON does not disclose new TXOP within the remaining duration of the TXOP
Chu et al US 20210266891 A1 discloses new TXOP within the remaining duration of the first TXOP [0091] discloses the remaining time of the TXOP may have a new TXOP owner
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by including new TXOP within the remaining duration of the TXOP, as taught by Chu, in order to perform TXOP recovery (see Chu [0091]).
Response to Remarks/Arguments
Applicant’s argument:
Applicant argued that the references cited do not disclose " terminating the second TXOP and continuing to transmit during the first TXOP in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link ", as cited in claim 1.
Examiner’s response:
Applicant’s argument with respect to the pending claims have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive for at least the following reasons:
The inventive concept of this application is halting a TXOP on one link while continuing a TXOP on another link after detecting a transmission failure on the continuing link.
This inventive concept of this application is taught by the primary reference KWON,
wherein KWON discloses halting a TXOP on one link while continuing a TXOP on another link after detecting a transmission failure on the continuing link in paragraph [0053] the first frame is transmitted on link1 , the link1 fails , the TXOP period is still ongoing(i.e., continue), the first frame has priority higher than second frame , the first frame is transmitted on link2
Thus, KWON discloses explicitly that the transmission on the secondary link is stopped (i.e., terminated) to allow the transmission of the first frame in the second link base the priority of the first frame, where the TXOP period is still ongoing (i.e., continue).
However, KWON does not explicitly the word “terminating” for example, “terminating the second TXOP …in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link
in the same filed, HWANG discloses the limitation “terminating the second TXOP …in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link in [0103] discloses the access point may acquire a transmit opportunity (TXOP) , wherein the access point transmits frames in a first link and a second link , wherein a reception error for a data frame (e.g., PPDU) may occur in the first link (i.e., failure), where [0110] – [0112] the access point terminates the TXOP by transmitting a contention free (CF)-END frame in each of the first link and the second link
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify KWON by terminating the second TXOP …in response to the detecting the transmission failure on the first wireless link, as taught by HWANG, in order to terminate the TXOP on the link (see HWANG [0110] – [0112]).
Based on the fact, Examiner respectfully disagrees that the prior art cited does not teach the limitation of the independent claim 1, as argued by applicants. The other Independent Claims, recite features analogous to those of Claim 1, the cited passages teach the other independent claims, as well. Furthermore, the cited passages teach dependent claims, as well.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478