The amendment filed 1/7/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 11, 13-16 and 18-21 are pending.
Claims 4, 6, 10, 12, 17 and 22 are canceled.
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 11, 13-16 and 18-21 stand rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1, 5, 7, 11, 13 and 16 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (Pub. No.: US 20110013581 A1) in view of Kim et al. (Pub. No.: US 20100246499 A1) and Lee et al. (Pub. No.: US 20110143796 A1), hereafter respectively referred to as Lee ‘581, Kim, and Lee ‘796.
In regard to Claim 1, Lee ‘581 teaches A method, implemented by a radio network node in a multi-carrier radio communication system (the base station transmits the PDCCHs, Para. 155, FIGS. 12, 14), the method comprising: transmitting a first Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (PDCCH map, Para. 156, FIG. 14. FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0) on a first component carrier (transmitting a PDCCH map to a mobile station through a previously defined channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1) to schedule a shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14) on the same component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1) or on a second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_2 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1), wherein the first PDCCH comprises either a first Carrier Indicator Field value (CIF-value) or a second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14), wherein the first CIF-value and second CIF-value (PDCCH map in subframe 0, Para. 156, FIG. 14) being mapped to the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0, where the PDCCH map points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_2), wherein the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) comprises a first and second shared data channel, respectively (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2).
Lee ‘581 teaches transmitting a message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1), to a user equipment (mobile station, Para. 156, FIG. 14), comprising reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) of CIF-values (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to component carriers (plurality of physical (PHY) channels, Para. 141, 155, FIG. 14).
Lee ‘581 teaches the reconfigured mappings comprising: maintaining a first mapping between the first CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) and the first component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches changing a second mapping of the second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) from the second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0, where that PDCCH map pointed to channel PHY_2) to a third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 then points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0).
Lee ‘581 teaches, wherein the message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1) comprising the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) is transmitted on the first component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 transmitted on channel PHY_1) of the maintained first mapping (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches transmitting a second PDCCH on component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 2, which points to channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1) to schedule a shared data channel (the PDCCH includes information of downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a)), wherein the second PDCCH comprises either the first CIF-value or the second CIF-value, wherein the first and second CIF-value being mapped to the first and third component carrier (control channel map including position information, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L), wherein the third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_L) comprises a third shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_L), respectively, according to the reconfigured mappings (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1).
Although Lee ‘581 teaches a message, Lee ‘581 fails to teach a radio resource control (RRC) message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the message comprising the reconfigured mappings is transmitted on the first component carrier of the maintained first mapping, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the RRC message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the first component carrier, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the first component carrier is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX).
Kim teaches transmitting a radio resource control (RRC) message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2), to a user equipment (terminal, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches wherein the RRC message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is transmitted on the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) (terminals perform a low power consuming operation using discontinuous reception cycle (DRX)/discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) set by a base station, Para. 29. Terminals, set a radio bearer to a base station according to the burst characteristic of packet data, performs a low power consuming operation using a discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) and a discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX), which are set by a base station. Therefore, a procedure for informing terminals performing a low power consuming operation about the downlink packet generation is divided into a paging procedure, hereinafter RRC paging, for terminals performing a low power consuming operation in an idle state RRC IDLE, Para. 57).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Lee ‘581 since Kim provides a technique for utilizing RRC paging messages to manage DTX for subcarriers of terminals, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 to permit a mobile station to receive a RRC signal to obtain control information related to usage of physical channels and to perform DTX as needed for a physical channel.
Although Lee ‘581 in view Kim teaches transmitting a second PDCCH on component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings, Lee ‘581 in view Kim fails to teach transmitting a second PDCCH on the second component carrier.
Lee ‘796 teaches transmitting a second PDCCH (a PDCCH is transmitted through the CC #1. In a subframe n+1, a PDCCH for the CC #2 is transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22) on the second component carrier (transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22. A PDCCH for the UE #1 is transmitted only through CC #3. In a subframe n+1, a PDCCH for the CC #2 is transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Lee ‘796 with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim since Lee ‘796 provides a technique for changing transmissions of PDCCHs between different component carriers, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim to permit transmissions of PDCCH maps to be flexible and changed to different channels over time for changing network conditions.
In regard to Claim 5, Lee ‘581 teaches the shared data channel is a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel.
In regard to Claim 7, Lee ‘581 teaches An arrangement comprised in a radio network node configured to operate in a multi-carrier radio communication system (the base station transmits the PDCCHs, Para. 155, FIGS. 12, 14), the arrangement comprising: processing circuitry (FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating structures of a transmitter, which use multi-radio frequencies, Para. 5) configured to transmit a first Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (PDCCH map, Para. 156, FIG. 14. FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0) on a first component carrier (transmitting a PDCCH map to a mobile station through a previously defined channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to schedule a shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14) on the same component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1) or on a second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_2 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1), wherein the first PDCCH comprises either a first Carrier Indicator Field value (CIF-value) or a second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14), wherein the first CIF-value and second CIF-value (PDCCH map in subframe 0, Para. 156, FIG. 14) being mapped to the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0, where the PDCCH map points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_2), wherein the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) comprises a first and second shared data channel, respectively (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2).
Lee ‘581 teaches transmit a message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1), to a user equipment (mobile station, Para. 156, FIG. 14), comprising reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) of CIF-values (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to component carriers (plurality of physical (PHY) channels, Para. 141, 155, FIG. 14).
Lee ‘581 teaches wherein to reconfigure the mapping, the processing circuitry is configured to: maintain the first mapping between a first CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) and the first component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches change a second mapping of the second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) from the second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0, where that PDCCH map pointed to channel PHY_2) to a third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 then points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0).
Lee ‘581 teaches, wherein the message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1) comprising the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) is transmitted on the first component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 transmitted on channel PHY_1) of the maintained first mapping (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches transmit a second PDCCH on component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 2, which points to channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1) to schedule a shared data channel (the PDCCH includes information of downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a)), wherein the second PDCCH comprises either the first CIF-value or the second CIF-value, wherein the first and second CIF-value being mapped to the first and third component carrier (control channel map including position information, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L), wherein the third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_L) comprises a third shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_L), respectively, according to the reconfigured mappings (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1).
Although Lee ‘581 teaches a message, Lee ‘581 fails to teach a radio resource control (RRC) message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the message comprising the reconfigured mappings is transmitted on the first component carrier of the maintained first mapping, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the RRC message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the first component carrier, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the first component carrier is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX).
Kim teaches transmit a radio resource control (RRC) message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2), to a user equipment (terminal, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches wherein the RRC message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is transmitted on the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) (terminals perform a low power consuming operation using discontinuous reception cycle (DRX)/discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) set by a base station, Para. 29. Terminals, set a radio bearer to a base station according to the burst characteristic of packet data, performs a low power consuming operation using a discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) and a discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX), which are set by a base station. Therefore, a procedure for informing terminals performing a low power consuming operation about the downlink packet generation is divided into a paging procedure, hereinafter RRC paging, for terminals performing a low power consuming operation in an idle state RRC IDLE, Para. 57).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Lee ‘581 since Kim provides a technique for utilizing RRC paging messages to manage DTX for subcarriers of terminals, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 to permit a mobile station to receive a RRC signal to obtain control information related to usage of physical channels and to perform DTX as needed for a physical channel.
Although Lee ‘581 in view Kim teaches transmit a second PDCCH on component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings, Lee ‘581 in view Kim fails to teach transmit a second PDCCH on the second component carrier.
Lee ‘796 teaches transmit a second PDCCH (a PDCCH is transmitted through the CC #1. In a subframe n+1, a PDCCH for the CC #2 is transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22) on the second component carrier (transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22. A PDCCH for the UE #1 is transmitted only through CC #3. In a subframe n+1, a PDCCH for the CC #2 is transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Lee ‘796 with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim since Lee ‘796 provides a technique for changing transmissions of PDCCHs between different component carriers, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim to permit transmissions of PDCCH maps to be flexible and changed to different channels over time for changing network conditions.
In regard to Claim 11, Lee ‘581 teaches the shared data channel is a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel.
In regard to Claim 13, Lee ‘581 teaches A method, implemented in a User Equipment (UE) in a multi-carrier radio communication system (mobile station, Para. 156, FIGS. 12, 14), the method comprising: receiving a first Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (PDCCH map, Para. 156, FIG. 14. FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0) on a first component carrier (transmitting a PDCCH map to a mobile station through a previously defined channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to schedule a shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14) on the same component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1) or on a second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_2 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1), wherein the first PDCCH comprises either a first Carrier Indicator Field value (CIF-value) or a second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14), wherein the first CIF-value and second CIF-value (PDCCH map in subframe 0, Para. 156, FIG. 14) being mapped to the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0, where the PDCCH map points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_2), wherein the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) comprises a first and second shared data channel, respectively (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2).
Lee ‘581 teaches receiving a message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1), to a user equipment (mobile station, Para. 156, FIGS. 12, 14), comprising reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) of CIF-values (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to component carriers (plurality of physical (PHY) channels, Para. 141, 155, FIG. 14).
Lee ‘581 teaches the mappings having been reconfigured by a radio network node in the multi-carrier radio communication system such that: a first mapping between the first CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) and the first component carrier is maintained (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches a second mapping of the second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) is changed from the second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0, where that PDCCH map pointed to channel PHY_2) to a third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 then points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0).
Lee ‘581 teaches, wherein the message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1) comprising the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) is transmitted on the first component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 transmitted on channel PHY_1) of the maintained first mapping (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches receiving a second PDCCH on component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 2, which points to channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1) to schedule a shared data channel (the PDCCH includes information of downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a)), wherein the second PDCCH comprises either the first CIF-value or the CIF-value, wherein the first and second CIF-value being mapped to the first and third component carrier (control channel map including position information, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L), wherein the third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_L) comprises a third shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_L), respectively, according to the reconfigured mappings (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1).
Although Lee ‘581 teaches a message, Lee ‘581 fails to teach a radio resource control (RRC) message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the message comprising the reconfigured mappings is transmitted on the first component carrier of the maintained first mapping, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the RRC message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the first component carrier, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the first component carrier is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX).
Kim teaches receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2), to a user equipment (terminal, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches wherein the RRC message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is transmitted on the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) (terminals perform a low power consuming operation using discontinuous reception cycle (DRX)/discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) set by a base station, Para. 29. Terminals, set a radio bearer to a base station according to the burst characteristic of packet data, performs a low power consuming operation using a discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) and a discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX), which are set by a base station. Therefore, a procedure for informing terminals performing a low power consuming operation about the downlink packet generation is divided into a paging procedure, hereinafter RRC paging, for terminals performing a low power consuming operation in an idle state RRC IDLE, Para. 57).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Lee ‘581 since Kim provides a technique for utilizing RRC paging messages to manage DTX for subcarriers of terminals, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 to permit a mobile station to receive a RRC signal to obtain control information related to usage of physical channels and to perform DTX as needed for a physical channel.
Although Lee ‘581 in view Kim teaches receiving a second PDCCH on component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings, Lee ‘581 in view Kim fails to teach receiving a second PDCCH on the second component carrier.
Lee ‘796 teaches receiving a second PDCCH (a PDCCH is transmitted through the CC #1. In a subframe n+1, a PDCCH for the CC #2 is transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22) on the second component carrier (transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22. A PDCCH for the UE #1 is transmitted only through CC #3. In a subframe n+1, a PDCCH for the CC #2 is transmitted through the CC #1, Para. 145, FIG. 22).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Lee ‘796 with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim since Lee ‘796 provides a technique for changing transmissions of PDCCHs between different component carriers, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim to permit transmissions of PDCCH maps to be flexible and changed to different channels over time for changing network conditions.
In regard to Claim 16, Lee ‘581 teaches the shared data channel is a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel.
Claims 2, 8 and 14 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lee ‘581 in view of Kim, Lee ‘796, and further in view of Grandblaise et al. (Pub. No.: US 20090161614 A1), hereafter referred to as Grandblaise.
In regard to Claim 2, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 teaches the first component carrier.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 fails to teach the first component carrier corresponds to a primary cell and is managed by the radio network node.
Grandblaise teaches the first component carrier corresponds to a primary cell and is managed by the radio network node (Each primary base station can use any PATI, Para. 96. An indication of one or more characteristics of the available air interface resource. For example, a starting time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel and/or an end time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel can be included, Para. 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Grandblaise with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 since Grandblaise provides a technique for managing a primary cell involving channels by utilizing detailed messaging, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
In regard to Claim 8, as presented in the rejection of Claim 7, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 teaches the first component carrier.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 fails to teach the first component carrier corresponds to a primary cell managed by the radio network node.
Grandblaise teaches the first component carrier corresponds to a primary cell managed by the radio network node (Each primary base station can use any PATI, Para. 96. An indication of one or more characteristics of the available air interface resource. For example, a starting time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel and/or an end time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel can be included, Para. 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Grandblaise with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 since Grandblaise provides a technique for managing a primary cell involving channels by utilizing detailed messaging, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
In regard to Claim 14, as presented in the rejection of Claim 13, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 teaches the first CIF-value.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 fails to teach the first CIF-value corresponds to a primary cell managed by the radio network node.
Grandblaise teaches the first CIF-value corresponds to a primary cell managed by the radio network node (Each primary base station can use any PATI, Para. 96. An indication of one or more characteristics of the available air interface resource. For example, a starting time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel and/or an end time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel can be included, Para. 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Grandblaise with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 since Grandblaise provides a technique for managing a primary cell involving channels by utilizing detailed messaging, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
Claims 3, 9 and 15 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lee ‘581 in view of Kim, Lee ‘796, and further in view of Youn et al. (Pub. No.: US 20100208695 A1), hereafter referred to as Youn.
In regard to Claim 3, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 teaches the first CIF-value.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 fails to teach the first CIF-value is equal to zero.
Youn teaches the first CIF-value is equal to zero (Table 2 illustrates an example format of the MOB_MS BandHO_RSP message, Para. 51. N_CIDs; 8 bits; Number of CIDs that need to be reassigned. For MDHO, N_CIDs shall be set to zero, Para. 51, TABLE 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Youn with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 since Youn provides a technique for conveying detailed information to indicate values related to wireless communications, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
In regard to Claim 9, as presented in the rejection of Claim 7, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 teaches the first CIF-value.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 fails to teach the first CIF-value is equal to zero.
Youn teaches the first CIF-value is equal to zero (Table 2 illustrates an example format of the MOB_MS BandHO_RSP message, Para. 51. N_CIDs; 8 bits; Number of CIDs that need to be reassigned. For MDHO, N_CIDs shall be set to zero, Para. 51, TABLE 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Youn with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 since Youn provides a technique for conveying detailed information to indicate values related to wireless communications, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
In regard to Claim 15, as presented in the rejection of Claim 13, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 teaches the first CIF-value.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 fails to teach the first CIF-value is equal to zero.
Youn teaches the first CIF-value is equal to zero (Table 2 illustrates an example format of the MOB_MS BandHO_RSP message, Para. 51. N_CIDs; 8 bits; Number of CIDs that need to be reassigned. For MDHO, N_CIDs shall be set to zero, Para. 51, TABLE 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Youn with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 since Youn provides a technique for conveying detailed information to indicate values related to wireless communications, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim and Lee ‘796 to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
Claims 18 and 21 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (Pub. No.: US 20110013581 A1) in view of Kim et al. (Pub. No.: US 20100246499 A1), hereafter respectively referred to as Lee ‘581 and Kim.
In regard to Claim 18, Lee ‘581 teaches A User Equipment (UE) configured to operate in a multi-carrier radio communication system (mobile station, Para. 156, FIGS. 12, 14), the UE comprising: receiver circuitry (FIG. 2 is a diagram illustrating structures of a receiver, which use multi-radio frequencies, Para. 5) configured to receive a first Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (PDCCH map, Para. 156, FIG. 14. FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0) on a first component carrier (transmitting a PDCCH map to a mobile station through a previously defined channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to schedule a shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14) on the same component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1) or on a second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_2 being pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 0 in channel PHY_1), wherein the first PDCCH comprises either a first Carrier Indicator Field value (CIF-value) or a second CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14), wherein the first CIF-value and second CIF-value (PDCCH map in subframe 0, Para. 156, FIG. 14) being mapped to the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 0, where the PDCCH map points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_2), wherein the first and second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) comprises a first and second shared data channel, respectively (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2).
Lee ‘581 teaches receive a message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1), to a user equipment (mobile station, Para. 156, FIGS. 12, 14), comprising reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) of CIF-values (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) to component carriers (plurality of physical (PHY) channels, Para. 141, 155, FIG. 14).
Lee ‘581 teaches the mappings having been reconfigured by a radio network node in the multi-carrier radio communication system such that: a first mapping between the first CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) and the first component carrier is maintained (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches a second mapping of the CIF-value (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14) is changed from the second component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0, where that PDCCH map pointed to channel PHY_2) to a third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 then points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0).
Lee ‘581 teaches, wherein the message (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1) comprising the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1, where the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 points to channel PHY_L, instead of PHY_2 that was previously pointed to by the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0) is transmitted on the first component carrier (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 transmitted on channel PHY_1) of the maintained first mapping (FIG. 14 shows the PDCCH map in subsequent subframe 1 continues to point to channel PHY_1 after subframe 0, where the PDCCH map in previous subframe 0 also pointed to channel PHY_1).
Lee ‘581 teaches receive the second PDCCH on a component carrier according to the reconfigured mappings (FIG. 14 shows a PDCCH map in subframe 2, which points to channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1) to schedule a shared data channel (the PDCCH includes information of downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a)), wherein the second PDCCH comprises either the first CIF-value or the second CIF-value, wherein the first and second CIF-value being mapped to the first and third component carrier (control channel map including position information, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L), wherein the third component carrier (FIG. 14 shows channel PHY_L) comprises a third shared data channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_L), respectively, according to the reconfigured mappings (control channel map including position information of a place to which the one or more control channels are transmitted, Para. 29, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map serves to notify the mobile station of PDCCH position of each physical channel, Para. 156, FIG. 14. The PDCCH map in subframe 2 points to channel PHY_1 and points to channel PHY_L, which were also pointed to by the PDCCH map in subframe 1).
Although Lee ‘581 teaches a message, Lee ‘581 fails to teach a radio resource control (RRC) message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches, wherein the message comprising the reconfigured mappings is transmitted on the first component carrier of the maintained first mapping, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the RRC message, and although Lee ‘581 teaches the first component carrier, Lee ‘581 fails to teach the first carrier is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX).
Kim teaches receive a radio resource control (RRC) message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2), to a user equipment (terminal, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches wherein the RRC message (a RRC paging message 21 in the downlink data generation indication information, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is transmitted on the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2).
Kim teaches the first component carrier (The downlink data generation indication information may be variably local-allocated 25-1, Para. 62, FIG. 2. The corresponding terminal can confirm a radio resource block where downlink data generation indication information 20 is transmitted, Para. 65, FIG. 2) is configured with discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) (terminals perform a low power consuming operation using discontinuous reception cycle (DRX)/discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX) set by a base station, Para. 29. Terminals, set a radio bearer to a base station according to the burst characteristic of packet data, performs a low power consuming operation using a discontinuous reception cycle (DRX) and a discontinuous transmission cycle (DTX), which are set by a base station. Therefore, a procedure for informing terminals performing a low power consuming operation about the downlink packet generation is divided into a paging procedure, hereinafter RRC paging, for terminals performing a low power consuming operation in an idle state RRC IDLE, Para. 57).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Kim with the teachings of Lee ‘581 since Kim provides a technique for utilizing RRC paging messages to manage DTX for subcarriers of terminals, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 to permit a mobile station to receive a RRC signal to obtain control information related to usage of physical channels and to perform DTX as needed for a physical channel.
In regard to Claim 21, Lee ‘581 teaches the shared data channel of the first component carrier is a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (downlink data transmission, Para. 71, FIG. 6(a). The mobile station receives data using L number of PDCCHs, Para. 73, FIG. 6(c). The base station and the mobile station can transmit and receive downlink data using the physical channels, Para. 136, FIGS. 12, 14. FIG. 14 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2) or a Physical Uplink Shared Channel.
Claim 19 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lee ‘581 in view of Kim, and further in view of Grandblaise et al. (Pub. No.: US 20090161614 A1), hereafter referred to as Grandblaise.
In regard to Claim 19, as presented in the rejection of Claim 18, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim teaches the first CIF-value.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim fails to teach the first CIF-value corresponds to a primary cell managed by the radio network node.
Grandblaise teaches the first CIF-value corresponds to a primary cell managed by the radio network node (Each primary base station can use any PATI, Para. 96. An indication of one or more characteristics of the available air interface resource. For example, a starting time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel and/or an end time of the period opened for renting (TStart–P) by this primary cell on that channel can be included, Para. 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Grandblaise with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim since Grandblaise provides a technique for managing a primary cell involving channels by utilizing detailed messaging, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
Claim 20 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Lee ‘581 in view of Kim, and further in view of Youn et al. (Pub. No.: US 20100208695 A1), hereafter referred to as Youn.
In regard to Claim 20, as presented in the rejection of Claim 18, Lee ‘581 in view of Kim teaches the first CIF-value.
Lee ‘581 in view of Kim fails to teach the first CIF-value is equal to zero.
Youn teaches the first CIF-value is equal to zero (Table 2 illustrates an example format of the MOB_MS BandHO_RSP message, Para. 51. N_CIDs; 8 bits; Number of CIDs that need to be reassigned. For MDHO, N_CIDs shall be set to zero, Para. 51, TABLE 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine the teachings of Youn with the teachings of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim since Youn provides a technique for conveying detailed information to indicate values related to wireless communications, which can be introduced into the system of Lee ‘581 in view of Kim to permit a base station to convey additional information for describing wireless resources to user equipment.
Response to Arguments
I. Arguments for the Claim Rejections under 35 USC § 103
Applicant's arguments filed 1/7/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Pages 9-10 of the Remarks present the argument that Based on these claim mappings, in order to teach or suggest the above limitations of amended claim 1, Lee would have to disclose the idea(s) of a CIF-value being mapped to component carrier, wherein the component carrier comprises a shared data channel. Importantly, Lee contains no such teachings. This argument is not persuasive. FIG. 14 of Lee ‘581 shows a data transmission region in each subframe immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each of channel PHY_1, channel PHY_2, and channel PHY_L. Each of channel PHY_1 and channel PHY_2 containing a data transmission region immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each subframe, is substantively the same as the first and second component carrier comprises a first and second shared data channel, respectively of Claim 1. Likewise, channel PHY_L containing a data transmission region immediately succeeding each PDCCH in each subframe, is substantively the same as the third component carrier comprises a third shared data channel of Claim 1.
Page 10 of the Remarks present the argument that However, Lee does not disclose transmitting a second PDCCH on a second component carrier, wherein the second PDCCH comprises either the first CIF-value or the second CIF-value, wherein the first and second CIF-value being mapped to the first and third component carrier. This argument is not persuasive. The limitation introduced by the amendment of 1, 7, 13 and 18, which is not taught by Lee ‘581 and Kim, is taught by Lee et al. (Pub. No.: US 20110143796 A1).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Joshua Smith
/J.S./
3-19-2026
/CHIRAG G SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2477