Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/01/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding amended claims 1 and 7, applicant argued that prior arts fail to teach amended limitation.
However, examiner respectfully disagrees. Despite of applicant’s argument, Huang does teach “to judge whether the image is a human or not, and to guess whether a behavior of the image is suspicious or not” (paragraphs 0210-0220, human detection; paragraphs 0208, 0350, detect and identify suspicious activities, events, or behavioral patterns).
Thus, rejections are proper and maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7, 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (WO2015/172445) in view of Baba et al. (US2013/0010335), Chang et al. (US2019/0019763) and Kim et al. (US2015/0214153).
To claim 1, Huang teach a semiconductor device (paragraphs 0080, 0165, 0169, semiconductor would be an obvious implementation of processors) comprising:
a detection circuit; a first determination circuit; a second determination circuit; a power supply circuit (inherent to power up said semiconductor); and a power management unit (paragraph 0023, power management module, obviously implementable within the same semiconductor device),
wherein the detection circuit is configured to analyze first data and making a first determination of selecting a first value or a second value (obvious as detection of a power, e.g., powered on or off),
wherein the first determination circuit and the second determination circuit are configured to perform feature extraction of an image (paragraphs 0111-0119, feature extraction from preprocessed image, and send to neural network for further analysis),
wherein the power management unit is configured to allow a voltage to be supplied from the power supply circuit to the first determination circuit in the case where the first value is selected by the first determination (obvious as power management being workable due to the device is powered on),
wherein the first determination circuit is configured to analyze the first data and to judge whether the image is a human or not (paragraphs 0210-0220, human detection), and to guess whether a behavior of the image is suspicious or not (paragraphs 0208, 0350, detect and identify suspicious activities, events, or behavioral patterns), and making a second determination (paragraphs 0111-0119, feature extraction from preprocessed image, and send to neural network for further analysis), and
wherein the second determination circuit is configured to analyze the first data (paragraphs 0087-0096, 0229-0264, intrusion detection) and making a third determination in the case where an occurrence of an event is detected in the second determination (paragraphs 0321-0325, when event is detected, pushing alarm information to smart terminals through wireless network).
But, Huang do not expressly disclose wherein the second determination circuit is configured to recognize a face in the case where the image is a human, and to judge whether the face is a dangerous character or not by comparing the face with faces in a database, wherein the semiconductor device is configured to give a signal indicating an abnormality to a terminal if the face matches the dangerous character in the database, and wherein the first determination circuit is configured to consume lower power than the second determination circuit.
However, such claimed feature would obviously depend on different variables of said first determination circuit and said second determination circuit, such as respective functions, respective running time, respective component wiring/circuit implementation, etc.
Baba teach a power adaptively controlled system (abstract) configured to analyze imaged object contour and to judge whether the image is a human or not (paragraph 0084, 0110), configured to recognize a face in the case where the image is a human, and to judge whether the face is a dangerous character or not by comparing the face with faces in a database (paragraph 0203), and configured to give a signal indicating an abnormality to a terminal if the face matches the dangerous character in the database (paragraph 0203, automatically inform police or security company if matched), which would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate into the apparatus of Huang, in order to implement security application.
In furthering said obviousness, Chang teach a semiconductor device comprising a detection circuit; a first determination circuit; a second determination circuit; a power supply circuit; and a power management unit (paragraph 0037, semiconductor may include a microcontroller/MCU, a microprocessor/MPU, a random access memory/RAM, a baseband device, an artificial intelligence processing unit/APU, a power management integrated circuit/PMIC, a flash memory, a global positioning system/GPSA, a radio frequency/RF device, or any combination thereof).
Kim teach a semiconductor apparatus implementation having one internal circuit consuming lower power than consumption of another internal circuit (paragraphs 0038, 0046, 0057; page 5, claim 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teaching of Chang and Kim into the apparatus of Huang and Baba, in order to implement semiconductor package by design preference.
To claim 7, Huang, Baba, Chang and Kim teach a determination system (as explained in response to claim 1 above, wherein pixel circuits arranged in a matrix is obvious in image processing, also well-known in the art, hence Official Notice is taken).
To claims 2 and 10, Huang, Baba, Chang and Kim teach claims 1 and 7.
Huang, Baba, Chang and Kim teach wherein the first determination circuit is configured to perform contour extraction (Huang, paragraphs 0113, 0118, 0267-0269).
To claims 3 and 11, Huang, Baba, Chang and Kim teach claims 1 and 7.
Huang, Baba, Chang and Kim teach wherein the first determination circuit is configured to perform contour extraction, and wherein the second determination circuit is configured to execute one or more techniques selected from a deep neural network, a convolutional neural network, a recurrent neural network, an autoencoder, a deep Boltzmann machine, and a deep belief network (Huang, paragraphs 0088, 0094, 0196-0197, 0113-0114, 0262-0264).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
ZHIYU . LU
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2669
/ZHIYU LU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2665 April 8, 2026