Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Applicant's amendment/arguments filed on 12/11/25 as being acknowledged and entered. By this amendment claim 20 is canceled, claims 21 has been added and claims 1-19 and 21 are pending and claims 4, 6-10, and 12-19 are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 11 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahashi et al. (US PGPub 2018/0219025).
Claim 1: Takahashi teaches (Fig. 4-5) electronic device, comprising: multiple electronic component groups (101a, 101b); a control circuit, electrically connected the electronic component groups, and including multiple control units (151a,151b); and a circuit substrate (113) having an active area (101) and an inactive area (area around 101) adjacent to the active area; wherein a number of the control units is the same as a number of the electronic component groups, and the control units are electrically connected to the electronic component groups on a one-to-one basis; wherein one of the electronic component groups receives two power signals from one of the control units circuit through a first signal receiving end, a second signal receiving end, and a third signal receiving end (130a-c); wherein the circuit substrate has a first transmission circuit (102) and a second transmission circuit (103), which are respectively electrically connected to the one of the electronic component groups; wherein the first transmission circuit has multiple first wires (SLs) and multiple second wires (GLs) electrically connected to the first wires; wherein the second transmission circuit has multiple third wires (SLs) and multiple fourth wires (GLs) electrically connected to the third wires; wherein the first wires and the third wires extend along a first direction, the second wires and the fourth wires extend along a second direction, and the first direction is different from the second direction ;wherein the one of the electronic component groups comprises multiple electronic components, and some of the multiple electronic components do not correspond to the second wires or the fourth wires [0118-129].
Claim 2: Takahashi teaches (Fig. 4-5) wherein the electronic component groups are disposed on the active area, the first signal receiving end, the second signal receiving end, and the third signal receiving end are disposed on the inactive area and adjacent to one side of the one of the electronic component groups [0118-129]. The receiving ends are outside of area (101)
Claim 3: Takahashi teaches (Fig. 4-5) the second signal receiving end is located between the first signal receiving end and the third signal receiving end, the first signal receiving end receives a first power signal, and the second signal receiving end receives a second power signal [0118-129].
Claim 5: Takahashi teaches (Fig. 4-5) the first transmission circuit is electrically connected to the first signal receiving end and the third signal receiving end, the second transmission circuit is electrically connected to the second signal receiving end; the first transmission circuit has multiple first wires and multiple second wires electrically connected to the first wires; the second transmission circuit has multiple third wires and multiple fourth wires electrically connected to the third wires; wherein the one of the electronic component groups comprises multiple electronic components, and some of the multiple electronic components do not correspond to the second wires or the fourth wires [0118-129].
Claim 11: Takahashi teaches (Fig. 4-5) some of the multiple electronic components do not receive the first power signal through the second wires, or do not receive the second power signal through the fourth wires [0118-129].
Claim 21: Takahashi teaches (Fig. 4-5) teaches the first direction is perpendicular to the second direction.
Conclusion
/SARAH K SALERNO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2814