DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 5-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koizumi et al., US 2021/0043476 in view of Lee et al., US 2015/0116689 or Takebayashi, US 2017/0280509 or Kitajima, US 2019/0295876 or Jindo et al., US 2014/0272378 and Arai et al., JP 2001-156042.
Regarding independent claim 1, Koizumi et al. shows the invention substantially as claimed including a wafer placement table 14 comprising: a ceramic base 20 having a wafer placement surface on its top surface where a wafer W is able to be placed and incorporating an electrode 20a; a cooling base 18 having a refrigerant flow channel 19 comprising a supply port 19c (the most upstream part) and an outlet port 19d (the most downstream part); wherein in an area that overlaps the wafer placement surface in plan view of the refrigerant flow channel, a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at a most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant outlet flow channel (outlet port 19d) is less than the cross- sectional area at a most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant inlet flow channel (supply port 19c); see, for example, Figs. 1, 6A-K, and 8A-C, and their descriptions, Figs. 1, and 8A-C are shown below).
Koizumi et al. does not expressly disclose a bonding layer that bonds the ceramic base with the cooling base. Lee et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a bonding layer 235 that bonds a ceramic base 220 with a cooling base 230 (see, for example, Fig. 1 and its description, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Additionally, Takebayashi discloses a wafer placement table comprising bonding layers 81/82 that bonds a ceramic base 26 with a cooling base 60 (see, for example, Fig. 1 and its description, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Also, Kitajima discloses a wafer placement table comprising a bonding layer 20A that bonds a ceramic base 31 with a cooling base 10 (see, for example, Fig. 1 and its description, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Furthermore, Jindo et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a bonding layer that bonds a ceramic base with a cooling base (see, for example, paragraphs 0004-0071).
Therefore, in view of these disclosures, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing of the invention, to modify the apparatus of Koizumi et al. as to further comprise the claimed bonding layer because such means/structure/configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable means/structure/configuration to effectively and efficiently bonding the ceramic base with the cooling base.
With respect to the width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel, it should be noted that the specification of the instant claimed invention clearly discloses that the adjustment of the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel of the instant invention can be done by adjusting either the height or the width of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, paragraph 0044). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that adjusting either the width or the height of the refrigerant flow channel would provide the same desired results. This notwithstanding, Arai et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a refrigerant flow channel having a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at a most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant outlet flow channel is less than the cross-sectional area at a most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant inlet flow channel, wherein a height of the refrigerant flow channel is constant and a width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, Figs. 3-5 and their descriptions, especially, paragraphs 0006/0012/0018/0022/0024, Fig. 3 is shown below).
Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the refrigerant flow channel of the apparatus of Koizumi et al. so that the width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel because such configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable alternate configuration for effectively and efficiently provide uniform wafer temperature and thereby optimize the apparatus and the method performed within the apparatus.
Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
With respect to claim 2, it should be noted that Koizumi et al. discloses that the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel reduces from the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to the refrigerant inlet flow channel toward the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to the refrigerant outlet flow channel.
Concerning claim 5, Jindo et al. discloses the use of a cooling base made of a metal matrix composite material, and the use of a bonding layer made of a metal bonding layer (see, for example, paragraphs 0004-0071, especially paragraphs 0004-0028). Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing of the invention to use the claimed materials for the cooling base and the bonding layer because such materials are known and used in the art as suitable materials for effectively and efficiently provide heat dissipation and high strength to endure processing, and reduce stress due to thermal expansion.
With respect to claim 6, it should be noted that Koizumi et al. discloses that the apparatus further comprises through holes for lift pins extending through the cooling base in an up and down direction (see, for example, paragraphs 0004 and 0045). Koizumi et al. further discloses that heat removal uniformity is deteriorated around the through holes areas, but that by varying the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel proximate the poor heat removal areas (such as an area around/proximate a through hole) so that a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in the area of poor heat removal is less than a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area outside the area of poor heat removal, heat removal is controlled so that non-uniformity of the heat removal can be eliminated (see, for example, paragraphs 0004 and 0045-0047). Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area proximate to the hole being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area not proximate to the hole, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
With respect to claims 7-8, it should be noted that Koizumi et al. discloses that the refrigerant flow channel is formed in a zig-zag or a spiral shape in plan view (see, for example, Figs. 5A-5B); and wherein the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel continuously reduces at a constant gradient or in a stepwise manner (see, for example, Fig. 8A).
Claim(s) 1-2, 5 and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arai et al., JP 2001-156042 in view of Lee et al., US 2015/0116689 or Takebayashi, US 2017/0280509 or Kitajima, US 2019/0295876 or Jindo et al., US 2014/0272378.
Regarding independent claim 1, Arai et al. shows the invention substantially as claimed including a wafer placement table comprising: a base having a wafer placement surface on its top surface where a wafer 4 is able to be placed and incorporating an electrode (paragraph 0013); a cooling base 1 having a refrigerant flow channel 6 comprising a supply port (the most upstream part) and an outlet port (the most downstream part); wherein in an area that overlaps the wafer placement surface in plan view of the refrigerant flow channel, a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at a most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant outlet flow channel is less than the cross- sectional area at a most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant inlet flow channel; wherein a height of the refrigerant flow channel is constant and a width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel; (see, for example, Figs. 1, and 3-4, and their descriptions, especially, paragraphs 0006/0012/0018/0022/0024, Figs. 3-4 are shown below).
Arai et al. does not expressly disclose that the base is a ceramic base and the claimed bonding layer. Lee et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a bonding layer 235 that bonds a ceramic base 220 with a cooling base 230 (see, for example, Fig. 1 and its description, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Additionally, Takebayashi discloses a wafer placement table comprising bonding layers 81/82 that bonds a ceramic base 26 with a cooling base 60 (see, for example, Fig. 1 and its description, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Also, Kitajima discloses a wafer placement table comprising a bonding layer 20A that bonds a ceramic base 31 with a cooling base 10 (see, for example, Fig. 1 and its description, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Furthermore, Jindo et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a bonding layer that bonds a ceramic base with a cooling base (see, for example, paragraphs 0004-0071).
Therefore, in view of these disclosures, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing of the invention, to modify the apparatus of Arai et al. as to further comprise the claimed ceramic base and the claimed bonding layer because such material/means/structure/configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable material/means/structure/configuration to effectively and efficiently place and support the wafer in the chamber, and bond the base with the cooling base, respectively.
Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
With respect to claim 2, it should be noted that the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel of the apparatus of Arai et al. reduces from the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to the refrigerant inlet flow channel toward the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to the refrigerant outlet flow channel (see, for example, Figs. 3-4).
Concerning claim 5, Jindo et al. discloses the use of a cooling base made of a metal matrix composite material, and the use of a bonding layer made of a metal bonding layer (see, for example, paragraphs 0004-0071, especially paragraphs 0004-0028). Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of filing of the invention to use the claimed materials for the cooling base and the bonding layer because such materials are known and used in the art as suitable materials for effectively and efficiently provide heat dissipation and high strength to endure processing, and reduce stress due to thermal expansion.
With respect to claims 7-8, it should be noted that Arai et al. discloses that the refrigerant flow channel is formed in a zig-zag or a spiral shape in plan view (see, for example, Fig. 4); and wherein the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel continuously reduces at a constant gradient or in a stepwise manner (see, for example, Fig. 3).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arai et al., JP 2001-156042 in view of Lee et al., US 2015/0116689 or Takebayashi, US 2017/0280509 or Kitajima, US 2019/0295876 or Jindo et al., US 2014/0272378, as applied to claims 1-2, 5 and 7-8 above, and further in view of Koizumi et al., US 2021/0043476.
With respect to claim 6, Arai et al., Lee et al., Takebayashi, Kitajima and Jindo et al., do not expressly disclose wherein a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area proximate to a hole is less than a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area not proximate to the hole. Koizumi et al. discloses an apparatus comprising a wafer placement table comprising through holes 7 for lift pins extending through the cooling base in an up and down direction (see, for example, paragraphs 0004 and 0045). Koizumi et al. further discloses that heat removal uniformity is deteriorated around the through holes areas, but that by varying the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel proximate the poor heat removal areas (such as an area around/proximate a through hole) so that a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in the area of poor heat removal is less than a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area outside the area of poor heat removal, heat removal is controlled so that non-uniformity of the heat removal can be eliminated (see, for example, Figs. 1, and 8A-C, and their descriptions, and paragraphs 0004 and 0045-0047, Fig. 1 is shown below).
Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the apparatus of Arai et al. modified by Lee et al. or Takebayashi or Kitajima or Jindo et al., so that the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area proximate to a hole extending through the cooling base in an up and down direction is less than a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area not proximate to the hole because such configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable configuration for effectively and efficiently control heat removal so that non-uniformity of the heat removal can be eliminated and thereby the apparatus and the method to be perform within the apparatus can be optimize.
Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area proximate to the hole being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel in an area not proximate to the hole, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention, to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-2 and 5-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-6 of U.S. Patent No. 12,131,891 in view of Arai et al., JP 2001-156042.
Claims 1-6 of U.S. Patent No. 12,131,891 disclose the claimed wafer placement table except for the width of the refrigerant flow channel being variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel, and the claimed cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part (being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part). With respect to the width of the refrigerant flow channel being variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel, it should be noted that the specification of the instant claimed invention clearly discloses that the adjustment of the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel of the instant invention can be done by adjusting either the height or the width of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, paragraph 0044). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that adjusting either the width or the height of the refrigerant flow channel would provide the same desired results. This notwithstanding, Arai et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a refrigerant flow channel having a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at a most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant outlet flow channel is less than the cross-sectional area at a most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant inlet flow channel, wherein a height of the refrigerant flow channel is constant and a width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, Figs. 3-5 and their descriptions, especially, paragraphs 0006/0012/0018/0022/0024, Fig. 3 is shown below).
Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the refrigerant flow channel of the apparatus of claims 1-6 of U.S. Patent No. 12,131,891, so that the width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel because such configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable alternate configuration for effectively and efficiently provide uniform wafer temperature and thereby optimize the apparatus and the method performed within the apparatus.
Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
With respect to claims 7-8, it should be noted that Arai et al. discloses that the refrigerant flow channel is formed in a zig-zag or a spiral shape in plan view (see, for example, Fig. 4); and wherein the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel continuously reduces at a constant gradient or in a stepwise manner (see, for example, Fig. 3). Therefore, the apparatus of claims 1-6 of U.S. Patent No. 12,131,891 modified by Arai et al. would comprise the claimed configuration.
Claims 1-2 and 5-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-6 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,543,527 in view of Arai et al., JP 2001-156042.
Claims 1-6 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,543,527 disclose the claimed wafer placement table except for the width of the refrigerant flow channel being variable and the claimed cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part (being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part). With respect to the width of the refrigerant flow channel being variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel, it should be noted that the specification of the instant claimed invention clearly discloses that the adjustment of the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel of the instant invention can be done by adjusting either the height or the width of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, paragraph 0044). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that adjusting either the width or the height of the refrigerant flow channel would provide the same desired results. This notwithstanding, Arai et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a refrigerant flow channel having a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at a most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant outlet flow channel is less than the cross-sectional area at a most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant inlet flow channel, wherein a height of the refrigerant flow channel is constant and a width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, Figs. 3-5 and their descriptions, especially, paragraphs 0006/0012/0018/0022/0024, Fig. 3 is shown below).
Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the refrigerant flow channel of the apparatus of claims 1-6 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,543,527, so that the width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel because such configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable alternate configuration for effectively and efficiently provide uniform wafer temperature and thereby optimize the apparatus and the method performed within the apparatus.
Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
With respect to claims 7-8, it should be noted that Arai et al. discloses that the refrigerant flow channel is formed in a zig-zag or a spiral shape in plan view (see, for example, Fig. 4); and wherein the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel continuously reduces at a constant gradient or in a stepwise manner (see, for example, Fig. 3). Therefore, the apparatus of claims 1-6 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,543,527 modified by Arai et al. would comprise the claimed configuration.
Claims 1-2 and 5-8 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-4, 6-7, 9-11, 13, 15, 17-24 of copending Application No. 18/365514 in view of Arai et al., JP 2001-156042
Claims 1-4, 6-7, 9-11, 13, 15, 17-24 of copending Application No. 18/365514 disclose the claimed wafer placement table except for the width of the refrigerant flow channel being variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel, and the claimed cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part (being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part). With respect to the width of the refrigerant flow channel being variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel, it should be noted that the specification of the instant claimed invention clearly discloses that the adjustment of the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel of the instant invention can be done by adjusting either the height or the width of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, paragraph 0044). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that adjusting either the width or the height of the refrigerant flow channel would provide the same desired results. This notwithstanding, Arai et al. discloses a wafer placement table comprising a refrigerant flow channel having a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at a most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant outlet flow channel is less than the cross-sectional area at a most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel nearest to a refrigerant inlet flow channel, wherein a height of the refrigerant flow channel is constant and a width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel (see, for example, Figs. 3-5 and their descriptions, especially, paragraphs 0006/0012/0018/0022/0024, Fig. 3 is shown below).
Therefore, in view of this disclosure, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the refrigerant flow channel of the apparatus of claims 1-4, 6-7, 9-11, 13, 15, 17-24 of copending Application No. 18/365514, so that the width of the refrigerant flow channel is variable from the most downstream part of the refrigerant flow channel to the most upstream part of the refrigerant flow channel because such configuration is known and used in the art as a suitable alternate configuration for effectively and efficiently provide uniform wafer temperature and thereby optimize the apparatus and the method performed within the apparatus.
Regarding the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most downstream part being 60% to 90% of a cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel at the most upstream part, a person skilled in the art can make reasonable adjustments according to practical needs, which is easy to do for a person skilled in the art without the need for creative labor and without obtaining an unexpected technical effect of the claimed limitation. Therefore, a prima facie case of obviousness still exists because it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to optimize the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel during routine experimentation depending upon, for example, the desired heat removal/refrigerant flow, and such limitation would not lend patentability to the instant application absent the showing of unexpected results.
With respect to claims 7-8, it should be noted that Arai et al. discloses that the refrigerant flow channel is formed in a zig-zag or a spiral shape in plan view (see, for example, Fig. 4); and wherein the cross-sectional area of the refrigerant flow channel continuously reduces at a constant gradient or in a stepwise manner (see, for example, Fig. 3). Therefore, the apparatus of claims 1-4, 6-7, 9-11, 13, 15, 17-24 of copending Application No. 18/365514 modified by Arai et al. would comprise the claimed configuration.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2 and 5-8 have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nagayama (US 2014/0008020) is cited for its teachings of a wafer placement table comprising a cooling base having a refrigerant flow channel.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUZ L ALEJANDRO MULERO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1716
February 12, 2026