Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/26/2024 was filed after the mailing date of the Non-Final Office Action on 12/18/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 02/10/2026 has been entered.
Claim Status
Claims 1-7 and 9-16 are pending.
Claim 8 is cancelled.
Claims 1-2, 9, and 16 are currently amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7, and 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paeng (WO 2020101997 A1), in view of Yoon (US 20170301560 A1) and Moffatt (US 20140273416 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Paeng teaches a substrate treating apparatus (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0069], substrate processing system 100) comprising:
a chamber providing a treating space (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0072], processing chamber 108);
a substrate support unit provided in the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0069], substrate support 110);
a window provided at a top of the chamber (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0072], window assembly 130); and
an optical module provided over the window (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0069]-[0072], RTP system 106 heats substrate surface 112 via laps 128 through window 130).
Paeng fails to teach an optical module configured to transmit a laser beam to a substrate through the window;
wherein the optical module comprises: a collimation optics;
a homogenizing optics configured to homogenize the laser beam to a uniform beam profile; and
an imaging optics configured to control an irradiating area of the laser beam to a surface area of the substrate;
a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first direction; and
a housing configured to accommodate and protect the mirror, the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics, and
wherein the mirror, the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light, and
when the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are aligned in the first, the laser beam is incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction.
However, Yoon teaches an optical module configured to transmit a laser beam to a substrate through the window (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0024]-[0033], system 100 transmits laser beam towards open bottom of protective case 160 to substrate 20);
wherein the optical module comprises: a collimation optics (Yoon, Fig. 3C, [0066]-[0074], collimator 121);
a homogenizing optics configured to homogenize the laser beam to a uniform beam profile (Yoon, Fig. 3C, [0065]-[0074], lenses 122-124 are located after collimator 121 and are part of homogenizer 120, where the lens 122 converts the received collimated beam into square flat-top laser beams); and
an imaging optics configured to control an irradiating area of the laser beam to a surface area of the substrate (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0031], diffusion lens 140 increases the spot size of the laser beams to match the size of the top side or surface of the semiconductor die 10); and
a housing configured to accommodate and protect the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0032], beam homogenizer 120 and diffusion lens 140 are installed in a protective case 160), and
wherein the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0030]-[0032], laser beams emit in a vertical direction towards substrate 10 located beneath protective case 160, where the beams pass first through collimator 120, the other lenses of homogenizer 120, and then diffusion lens 140, Fig. 3C, [0065]-[0074]), and
the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are aligned in the first direction (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0030]-[0032], laser beams emit in a vertical direction towards substrate 10 located beneath protective case 160, where the beams pass first through collimator 120, the other lenses of homogenizer 120, and then diffusion lens 140, Fig. 3C, [0065]-[0074]).
Yoon is considered analogous art to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of semiconductor processing. It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have replaced the RTP heating system of Paeng with the laser module as taught by Yoon as doing so would allow the capability to alter the size and area of the heat applied by the laser to completely cover the target area of the substrate, or a portion thereof (Yoon, [0031], [0058]-[0060]).
Modified Paeng fails to teach a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first direction;
wherein the mirror is sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light; and
the laser beam is incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction.
However, Moffatt teaches a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first direction (Moffatt, Fig. 1A, [0028]-[0034], light scanning unit 188 receives beam from radiation source 186 and transmits it in a perpendicular direction);
wherein the mirror is sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light (Moffatt, Fig. 1A, [0028]-[0034], light scanning unit 188 receives beam from radiation source 186 located in any suitable place within chamber 100); and
the laser beam is incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction (Moffatt, Fig. 1A, [0028]-[0034], light scanning unit 188 receives beam from radiation source 186 and transmits it in a perpendicular direction).
Moffatt is considered analogous art to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of semiconductor processing. It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have implemented the mirror and positional relationship to the laser source as taught by Moffatt into the apparatus of modified Paeng as doing so would allow the capability to adjust the direction of the beam in relation to the substrate target surface (Moffatt, [0028]-[0034]).
To clarify the record, the limitation “,,,configured to control an irradiating area of the laser beam to a surface area of the substrate“ is merely an intended use and is given patentable weight to the extent that the prior art is capable of performing the intended use. The diffusion lens of Yoon receive a laser beam of a first diameter, transmit it to a substrate located underneath, where the diffusion lens can change the diameter of the beam, thereby being structurally capable of meeting the claim limitation. As well, the limitations “a mirror switches an optical path..” and “…the laser beam is incident in the second direction…” is merely an intended use and is given patentable weight to the extent that the prior art is capable of performing the intended use. The mirror of Moffatt is located between a laser source and lenses, where the mirror has surfaces at an angle, thereby being capable of meeting the claim limitation. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. See MPEP 2114(II).
Regarding claim 7, Paeng teaches wherein the window comprises or made of a quartz material (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0072], window 132 of window assembly 130 may be quartz).
Regarding claim 9, Paeng teaches wherein the window is positioned at the optical path of light from the optical module (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0072], window assembly 130 is located below RTP system 106 and above substrate 112).
Paeng fails to teach the laser beam module.
However, Yoon teaches the laser beam (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0024]-[0033], system 100 transmits laser beam towards open bottom of protective case 160 to substrate 20).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have replaced the RTP heating system of Paeng with the laser module as taught by Yoon as doing so would allow the capability to alter the size and area of the heat applied by the laser to completely cover the target area of the substrate, or a portion thereof (Yoon, [0031], [0058]-[0060]).
Regarding claim 10, Paeng fails to teach a laser beam generator configured to generate the laser beam; and an optical fiber optically connecting the laser beam generator and the optical module, and wherein a laser beam transmitted to the optical module is a pulse laser beam.
However, Yoon teaches a laser beam generator configured to generate the laser beam (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0027], laser beam source 110); and an optical fiber optically connecting the laser beam generator and the optical module (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0027], laser beam source 110 is connected to homogenizer 120 via protective case 160), and wherein a laser beam transmitted to the optical module is a pulse laser beam (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0033], laser beam source 110 pulses via controller 150).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have replaced the RTP heating system of Paeng with the laser module as taught by Yoon as doing so would allow the capability to alter the size and area of the heat applied by the laser to completely cover the target area of the substrate, or a portion thereof (Yoon, [0031], [0058]-[0060]).
To clarify the record, the limitations “a laser beam generator configured to generate the laser beam” and wherein a laser beam transmitted to the optical module is a pulse laser beam” is merely an intended use and is given patentable weight to the extent that the prior art is capable of performing the intended use. The laser module of Yoon comprises a laser beam source that is capable of pulsing, and is in communication with a controller capable of sending pulsing commands. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. See MPEP 2114(II).
Regarding claim 11, Paeng teaches wherein a pulse width of the pulse laser beam is a picosecond to a nanosecond (Paeng, [0082], laser may be pulsed every 80 picoseconds). In the case where “the prior art discloses a point within the claimed range”, the prior art anticipates the claim. See MPEP 2131.03 (I).
Regarding claim 12, Paeng teaches wherein a pulse duration of the pulse laser beam is 1 nanosecond to 100 milliseconds (Paeng, [0082], laser scan may be 150 Hz, equal to 6 milliseconds). In the case where “the prior art discloses a point within the claimed range”, the prior art anticipates the claim. See MPEP 2131.03 (I).
Regarding claim 13, Paeng teaches wherein the laser beam is configured to heat the substrate to a temperature of 500°C or above (Paeng, Fig. 5, [0090], high temperature pulses may increase temperature to 600°C per cycle).
Regarding claim 14, Paeng teaches wherein the laser beam is configured to apply an energy of 10 mJ/cm2 or above to the substrate (Paeng, [0088], Fig. 13, 100 picosecond pulse light source can provide 8 J/cm2 per cycle).
Claims 2-6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paeng (WO 2020101997 A1) in view of Yoon (US 20170301560 A1) and Moffatt (US 20140273416 A1), as applied in claims 1, 7, and 9-14, and further in view of Panagopoulos (WO 2019226341 A1).
The limitations of claims 1, 7, and 9-14 are set forth above.
Regarding claim 2, modified Paeng teaches a bottom electrode positioned below the substrate (Paeng, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, [0075], electrode 118 is located within substrate support 110).
Modified Paeng fails to teach a transparent electrode provided at the optical path of the laser beam.
However, Panagopoulos teaches a transparent electrode provided at the optical path of the laser beam (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, [0103], transparent ITO window 1254, located under substrate heating unit 1226, serves as electrode for plasma generator 1256).
Panagopoulos is analogous art to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of semiconductor processing. It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Regarding claim 3, modified Paeng fails to teach wherein the transparent electrode is on the window.
However, Panagopoulos teaches wherein the transparent electrode is on the window (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, [0103], transparent ITO window 1254, located under substrate heating unit 1226, serves as electrode for plasma generator 1256).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Regarding claim 4, modified Paeng teaches a high frequency power source connected to the bottom electrode (Paeng, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, [0075], RF generator 120-2 is connected to electrode 118) and a top coil (Paeng, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, [0075], RF generator 120-1 is connected to coil 127).
Modified Paeng fails to teach a high frequency power source connected to the transparent electrode.
However, Panagopoulos teaches a high frequency power source connected to the transparent electrode (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, plasma generator 1256 is coupled to the ITO window 1254 which serves as a transparent electrode).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Regarding claim 5, modified Paeng fails to teach wherein the transparent electrode comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of an ITO (indium tin oxide), an AZO, an FTO, an ATO, an SnO2, a ZnO, an Ir02, an RuO2, a graphene, a metal nanowire, a CNT, and any combinations thereof and any mixtures thereof.
However, Panagopoulos teaches wherein the transparent electrode comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of an ITO (indium tin oxide), an AZO, an FTO, an ATO, an SnO2, a ZnO, an Ir02, an RuO2, a graphene, a metal nanowire, a CNT, and any combinations thereof and any mixtures thereof (Panagopoulos, [0090], transparent window 1254 may be ITO).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Regarding claim 6, modified Paeng fails to teach wherein the transparent electrode is provided to coat the window.
However, Panagopoulos teaches wherein the transparent electrode is provided to coat the window (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, [0103], transparent ITO window 1254).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Regarding claim 15, Paeng teaches a bottom electrode positioned below the substrate (Paeng, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, [0075], electrode 118 is located within substrate support 110);
a high frequency power source connected to the bottom electrode (Paeng, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, [0075], RF generator 120-2 is connected to electrode 118) or both the transparent electrode and the bottom electrode;
a gas supply unit configured to introduce a gas to the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0074], gas delivery system 160 supplies gas to chamber 108 via inlet, Fig. 2);
an exhaust unit configured to exhaust an atmosphere within the treating space to an outside of the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0071], exhaust system with valve 122 and pump 124 evacuates reactants from chamber 108); and
a controller (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0075], controller 180 communicates with sensors 119, valve 122 and pump 124, temperature control system 150, heat source 126, RF generators 120-1 and/or 120-2, and the gas delivery system 160 to control the process being performed), and
wherein the controller is configured to perform (Paeng, [0094], thermal ALE process can be performed with flash lamp assembly or a laser as shown in Figs. 1-2): first operation of control the gas supply unit to introduce a first process gas to the treating space (Paeng, Fig.7, [0097], gas delivery system 160 turns on during pulse 703), and control the high frequency power source to excite the introduced first process gas to a plasma to treat the substrate (Paeng, Fig.7, [0075], [0097], RF generators 120-1 and/or 120-2 turn on to strike plasma during pulse 701); second operation of control the gas supply unit to introduce a purge gas to the treating space, and control the exhaust unit to exhaust the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 7, [0097], pump/purge executes during pulse 707); third operation of control the gas supply unit to introduce a second process gas to the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 7, [0097], gas delivery system 160 supplies adsorption reactants during pulse 706), control the high frequency power source to excite the introduced second process gas to the plasma (Paeng, Fig. 7, [0097], bias power turns on during pulse 714), and control the laser beam generator to apply the laser beam as a pulse to treat the substrate (Paeng, Fig. 7, [0097], thermal heating turns on during pulse 700); and fourth operation of control the gas control unit to introduce the purge gas to the treating space, and control the exhaust unit to exhaust the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 7, [0097], pump/purge and inert gas flow turn on during pulses 710 and 718), and wherein the first to the fourth operations are performed sequentially with at least two cycles (Paeng, Fig. 6, [0092], ALE process is iteratively performed, where Fig. 7 represents a single pulse of the ALE process [0097]).
Paeng fails to teach a transparent electrode provided at an optical path of the laser beam;
a high frequency power source connected to the transparent electrode;
a laser beam generator configured to generate the laser beam; and
an optical fiber connected between and to the laser beam generator and the optical module.
However, Yoon teaches a laser beam generator configured to generate the laser beam (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0027], laser beam source 110); and
an optical fiber connected between and to the laser beam generator and the optical module (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0027], laser beam source 110 is connected to homogenizer 120 via protective case 160).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have replaced the RTP heating system of Paeng with the laser module as taught by Yoon as doing so would allow the capability to alter the size and area of the heat applied by the laser to completely cover the target area of the substrate, or a portion thereof (Yoon, [0031], [0058]-[0060]).
Modified Paeng fails to teach a transparent electrode provided at an optical path of the laser beam; and
a high frequency power source connected to the transparent electrode.
However, Panagopoulos teaches a transparent electrode provided at an optical path of the laser beam (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, [0103], transparent ITO window 1254, located under substrate heating unit 1226, serves as electrode for plasma generator 1256); and
a high frequency power source connected to the transparent electrode (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, plasma generator 1256 is coupled to the ITO window 1254 which serves as a transparent electrode).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paeng (WO 2020101997 A1) in view of Yoon (US 20170301560 A1), Moffatt (US 20140273416 A1), and Panagopoulos (WO 2019226341 A1).
Regarding claim 16, Paeng teaches a substrate treating apparatus (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0069], substrate processing system 100) comprising:
a chamber providing a treating space (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0072], processing chamber 108);
a substrate support unit provided in the treating space (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0069], substrate support 110);
a window provided at a top of the chamber (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0072], window assembly 130); and
an optical module provided over the window (Paeng, Fig. 1, [0069]-[0072], RTP system 106 heats substrate surface 112 via laps 128 through window 130).
Paeng fails to teach a transparent electrode provided to coat the window;
a laser beam generator configured to generate a laser;
an optical module configured to transmit the laser beam to a substrate; and
an optical fiber connecting the laser beam generator and the optical module, and
wherein the optical module comprises: a collimation optics;
a homogenizing optics configured to homogenize the laser beam to a uniform beam profile;
an imaging optics configured to control an irradiating area of the laser beam to a surface area of the substrate;
a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first direction; and
a housing configured to accommodate and protect the mirror, the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics, and
wherein the laser beam transmitted to the optic module is a pulse laser beam,
wherein the mirror, the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics may be sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light, and
when the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are aligned in the first direction, the laser beam may be incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction.
However, Yoon teaches a laser beam generator configured to generate a laser beam (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0027], laser beam source 110);
an optical module configured to transmit the laser beam to a substrate (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0024]-[0033], system 100 transmits laser beam towards open bottom of protective case 160 to substrate 20); and
an optical fiber connecting the laser beam generator and the optical module (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0027], laser beam source 110 is connected to homogenizer 120 via protective case 160), and
wherein the optical module comprises: a collimation optics (Yoon, Fig. 3C, [0066]-[0074], collimator 121);
a homogenizing optics configured to homogenize the laser beam to a uniform beam profile (Yoon, Fig. 3C, [0065]-[0074], lenses 122-124 are located after collimator 121 and are part of homogenizer 120, where the lens 122 converts the received collimated beam into square flat-top laser beams);
an imaging optics configured to control an irradiating area of the laser beam to a surface area of the substrate (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0031], diffusion lens 140 increases the spot size of the laser beams to match the size of the top side or surface of the semiconductor die 10);
a housing configured to accommodate and protect the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0032], beam homogenizer 120 and diffusion lens 140 are installed in a protective case 160), and
wherein the laser beam transmitted to the optic module is a pulse laser beam (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0033], laser beam source 110 pulses via controller 150),
wherein the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics may be sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0030]-[0032], laser beams emit in a vertical direction towards substrate 10 located beneath protective case 160, where the beams pass first through collimator 120, the other lenses of homogenizer 120, and then diffusion lens 140, Fig. 3C, [0065]-[0074]), and
when the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are aligned in the first direction (Yoon, Fig. 1A, [0030]-[0032], laser beams emit in a vertical direction towards substrate 10 located beneath protective case 160, where the beams pass first through collimator 120, the other lenses of homogenizer 120, and then diffusion lens 140, Fig. 3C, [0065]-[0074]).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have replaced the RTP heating system of Paeng with the laser module as taught by Yoon as doing so would allow the capability to alter the size and area of the heat applied by the laser to completely cover the target area of the substrate, or a portion thereof (Yoon, [0031], [0058]-[0060]).
Modified Paeng fails to teach a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first; and
wherein the mirror may be sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light, and
the laser beam may be incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction; and
a transparent electrode provided to coat the window.
However, Moffatt teaches a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first direction (Moffatt, Fig. 1A, [0028]-[0034], light scanning unit 188 receives beam from radiation source 186 and transmits it in a perpendicular direction); and
wherein the mirror may be sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light (Moffatt, Fig. 1A, [0028]-[0034], light scanning unit 188 receives beam from radiation source 186 located in any suitable place within chamber 100), and
the laser beam may be incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction (Moffatt, Fig. 1A, [0028]-[0034], light scanning unit 188 receives beam from radiation source 186 and transmits it in a perpendicular direction).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have implemented the mirror and positional relationship to the laser source as taught by Moffatt into the apparatus of modified Paeng as doing so would allow the capability to adjust the direction of the beam in relation to the substrate target surface (Moffatt, [0028]-[0034]).
Modified Paeng fails to teach a transparent electrode provided to coat the window.
However, Panagopoulos teaches a transparent electrode provided to coat the window (Panagopoulos, Fig. 12B, [0103], transparent ITO window 1254, located under substrate heating unit 1226, serves as electrode for plasma generator 1256).
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art at the time of filing to have incorporated the powered ITO window of Panagopoulos to replace the coil assembly of modified Paeng as it allows for mounting and usage of a CCP configuration for generating plasma (that can be selectively powered or grounded) without optically blocking the substrate heating assembly, which is integral for a looping ALE process (Panagopoulos, [0102]-[0103]).
Response to Arguments
In the Applicant’s response filed 2/10/2026, the Applicant asserts that none of the cited prior art, particularly Paeng in view of Ruzic, teach the claim limitations “a mirror switches an optical path of the laser beam incident in a second direction to a first direction; and a housing configured to accommodate and protect the mirror, the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics, and wherein the mirror, the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics may be sequentially arranged along a traveling direction of a light, and when the collimation optics, the homogenizing optics, and the imaging optics are aligned in the first direction, the laser beam may be incident in the second direction perpendicular to the first direction” of independent claim 1 (and similarly claim 16) as newly amended. In response to the amendments, the Examiner has newly rejected the claims in the “Claims Rejections” sections above, thereby rendering the arguments moot.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TODD M SEOANE/ Examiner, Art Unit 1718 /GORDON BALDWIN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1718