DETAILED ACTION
Abstract
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because:
Claimed of the invention does not contain “a method for manufacturing…”. Please, revise.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a(2) as being
anticipated by Qian et al. (U.S. 2021/0398906).
As to claim 1, Qian discloses an interconnect bridge (340/440-figures 3-4),
comprising:
an electrical routing trace (341-figure 3 or 441-figure 4) having a routing
length (a length from the signal ball 353 of the chip/die 3301 to the signal ball 353 of the
chip/die 3302) and configured to transmit an electrical signal along a major plane of the interconnect bridge between a first interconnect (353/3301 ) and a second interconnect (353/3302); and
a routing trace deviation (4411-2), see figure 4C conductively coupled with the electrical routing trace (the trace 341 electrically connected to signal bump 353), wherein:
the routing trace deviation (4411-2) outside a direct route between the first and second interconnects (330).
As to claim 2, Qian discloses the routing length (a length from the signal ball 353 of the chip/die 3301 to the signal ball 353 of the chip/die 3302) as shown in figure 4C extends predominately in a first direction, and the routing trace deviation
(4411-2) extends away from the first direction.
As to claim 3, Qian discloses the routing trace deviation (4411-2) extends in a
second direction, and the second direction is opposite the first direction.
As to claim 4, Qian discloses at least half of the routing length (a length from the signal ball 353 of the chip/die 3301 to the signal ball 353 of the chip/die 3302) extends along the first direction.
As to claim 5, Qian discloses the electrical routing trace (341) is a first electrical routing trace, the routing length is a first routing length, and the electrical signal is a first electrical signal (from the signal bump 353), and wherein the interconnect bridge further includes:
a second electrical routing trace (341) having a second routing length (a length from the signal ball 353 of the chip/die 3301 to the signal ball 353 of the
chip/die 3302) and configured to transmit a second electrical signal to transit across the second routing length;
wherein the second electrical trace (341) has a direct route between a third interconnect (353/3301 ) and a fourth interconnect (353/3302), and
wherein a routing time to transmit the first electrical signal (from signal bump 353) across the first electrical routing trace (341) and the routing trace deviation (4411-2) corresponds with a routing time to transmit the second electrical signal (from the signal bump 353) across the second electrical routing trace.
As to claim 22, Qian discloses the routing trace deviation (441) is configured to alter one or more of a capacitance or a resistance of the electrical routing trace (341).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11, and 23-26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 12, 14, and 27-31 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Neither the references cites nor the cites references teach, suggest, or in combination of an electronic device having a routing trace deviation conductively coupled in with the electrical routing trace, wherein the routing trace deviation is a capacitive-loading wing (claim 12), and a routing trace deviation conductively coupled with the electrical routing trace, wherein: the routing trace deviation back-staggers the electrical routing trace, and the interconnect bridge includes a capacitive-loading wing (claim 30).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5, 8-12, 14, and 22-31 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments filed 12/26/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
Qian does not disclose “a routing trace deviation conductively coupled with the electrical routing trace.
After carefully review, examiner respectively disagrees because Qian clearly disclose a routing trace deviation (4411-2), see figure 4C conductively coupled with the electrical routing trace (the trace 341 electrically connected to signal bump 353).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TUAN T DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2848