DETAILED ACTION
The Applicant's amendment filed on April 9, 2026 was received. Claims 2 and 18 were amended. Claims 1 was canceled. No claim was added.
The text of those sections of Title 35. U.S.C. code not included in this action can be found in the prior Office Action Issued January 9, 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, on claims 18-21 were withdrawn, because the claims have been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (US20170062204) in view of Ditizio (US20100285237), Zhao (US6189482), Ha (KR20090088525) and Thokachichu (US20190341232), and further evidenced by Butcher (US20170183776) on claims 18-21 are withdrawn, because the claims have been amended.
Claims 2-7 and 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (US20170062204) in view of Ditizio (US20100285237), Zhao (US6189482), Ha (KR20090088525) and Kapoor (US20170111025), and further evidenced by Butcher (US20170183776).
Regarding claim 2, Suzuki teaches a method of deposing a silicon nitride think film on a substate by plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition (PEALD) (abstract, paragraph 0008). Suzuki teaches to supply a silicon precursor and a reactant (paragraph 0042). Suzuki teaches the nitrogen plasma is formed by apply RF power to the nitrogen reactant gas, wherein the plasma is generated between the shower head and the susceptor (where the substrate is located, component disposed below the substrate) (forming a potential between the reaction space by supplying RF power) (paragraph 0095), wherein the thin film is formed on the surface of a trench structure of the substate (paragraphs 0105, 0146, see figures 3A and 3B), and the thin film is silicon nitride (paragraphs 0006, 0008 (forming a thin film of silicon nitride). Suzuki teaches the thin film comprising components of positively charged species on the exposed surface of the trench structure, the deposition involves a movement of the positively charged species (see figures 3A and 3B, paragragraphs 0105 and 0106). Suzuki does not explicitly teach the positively charged species is the active species. However, Butcher teaches the method of deposition by plasma (paragraphs 0001 and 0013) and discloses nitrogen gas turns to plasma activated species and has a positive charge by RF plasma generator (paragraphs 0137 and 0144). Thus, Suzuki’s teaches mobility of positively charged active nitrogen ions as evidenced by Butcher. Suzuki further teaches to isotropic etch the think film to test the etch rate (paragraphs 0144-0157), wherein the thin film has the same thickness on both vertical and horizontal surface and the same etch rate on the horizontal and vertical surface of the think film (pargraph 0042). Thus, Suzuki teaches the remaining film has constant thickness after the isotropic etching. Suzuki teaches the process is performed at higher than room temperature (paragraph 0012), thus the process chamber and the substrate is considered to be heated.
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the potential is formed on the exposed surface of the trench structure of the substrate through the component disposed below the substrate, however, Ditizio teaches a method of CVD/ALD, nanolayer deposition (NLD) (abstract, paragraph 0015). Ditizio teaches potential is formed of the surface for the substrate exposed to a rection space by supplying RF power though a component disposed below the substrate (paragraphs 0051-0052 and 0081). Ditizio further teaches the electrode can be positive or negative electrode to produce a plasma near the substrate that furnishes ions guided to the substate surface during the treatment process, attracting reactive species in the plasma toward the substate (paragraph 0052) (movement of the positive charged active species). Ditizio further teaches the RF power has a frequency of 40.68Mhz (paragraph 0056), which is the same RF power frequency applied to the lower electrode for reduced positively charged active species. Ditzio further teaches the substrate is heated by a heater (paragraph 0098). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the RF power to the lower electrode (substrate holder) and heating the substrate by a heater as suggested by Ditizio in the method of Suzuki because Ditizio teaches such it can lower the power of time requirement to treat the film (paragraph 0052) and the temperature of the wafer surface during the deposition affect the film properties and deposition rates (paragraph 0005).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio does not explicitly teach to use a first rod to provide power to the heater, use a second rod to provide the RF component disposed below the substrate, and use an RF shield disposed about the second rod to reduce crosstalk between the first rod and the second rod. Zhao teaches a method of PECVD (abstract). Zhao teaches the substrate is seated on a substrate support unit, wherein a heater 107 is used to heat the substrate and a first rod 156 provide power to the heater 107; and a second rod 856 supply RF power to the RF electrode 103 (component disposed below the substrate) (figures 1-2 and 6-8, column 27 line 60 to column 28 line 18, column 22 line 60 to column 23 line 10). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use first rod and the second rod to provide power to the heater and the RF electrode as suggested by Zhao in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio because Zhao teaches those rods are used to support the heater component and RF electrode respectively (figures 1-2 and 6-8, column 27 line 60 to column 28 line 18, column 22 line 60 to column 23 line 10).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio in view of Zhao does not explicitly teach an RF shield and a relative position between the second rod and the RF shield is fixed by an insulating member disposed between the second rod and the RF shield. However, Ha teaches a plasma processing apparatus, and discloses a RF rod is provided in the stand to introduce an RF power to the mounting stand inside a chamber, wherein the RF rod is surrounded by a shield members to block electromagnetic wave (RF insulating material (insulating member), thus reduces crosstalk between he first rod and the second rod) and an insulating polymer liquid is injected between the RF rod and the shield member to insulate the RF rod from outside (abstract, paragraphs 0029-0034) and figure 4). The polymer liquid is considered as the insulating member to fixed relative position of the of the rod and shield as it fills the spaces between the rod and the shield (see figure 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use cover the second rod with the shield and insulating member as suggested by Ha in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio and Zhao because Ha teaches such configurations blocks the electromagnetic waves and provides excellent electrical insulation and chemical stability into the space between the RF rod and the shield member to insulate the RF rod from the outside reliably It is an object of the present invention to provide a plasma processing apparatus for preventing arcing (abstract, paragraphs 0024-0025).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha does not explicitly teach the actual temperature of the heater is compared by a thermocouple or the low pass filter is disposed between the temperature control unit and thermocouple. However, Kapoor teaches a plasma processing system (paragraph 0001). Kapoor teaches a thermocouple is in contact with the heating element (heater) to sense a temperature of the heater (paragraph 0059), wherein the heater is controlled by a temperature controller (paragraph 0060) (comparing an actual temperature of the heater to a set temperature by a temperature control unit, wherein the actual temperature of the heater is measured by thermocouple). Kapoor teaches mutually induced filer is connected to the thermocouple and to the temperature controller (pargraph 0060), wherein the mutually induced filter filers radio frequency power from a signal that is being supplied to or received form a load (paragraph 0045), which reads on the limitation of low pass filter. Since RF power us supplied through the component disposed below the substate, the low pass filer in Kapoor is configured to reduce crosstalk between the temperature control unit and the component, which supplies the RF power. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the thermocouple and the low pass filter as suggested by Kapoor in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha because Kapoor teaches such configuration uses a lower number of filters to filter RF power from signals associated with heaters, thermocouples, and a motor, which reduces the complexity of the system (paragraph 0015)
Regarding claim 3, Ditizio teaches moving the positively charged active species in the reaction space to the exposed surface of the substrate by using the potential (paragraph 0052, 0081).
Regarding claim 4, Ditizio teaches the mobility of the positively charged active species facilitates supply of the positively charged active species to the surface of the substrate (paragraph 0052). Ditizio teaches the mobility of the positively charged active species is associated with the RF frequency to the lower electrode to produced mobility in the instant claimed invention (pargraph 0056).
Regarding claim 5, Suzuki teaches a uniform WER is achieved (paragraph 0042) because of the supply of the nitrogen active species (paragraphs 0108, 0089-0094), which include the positive charged active species.
Regarding claim 6, Ditizio teaches the RF power has a frequency of 40.68Mhz (paragraph 0056).
Regarding claim 7, Suzuki teaches the silicon precursor is iodosilane, diiodosilane and pentaiodosilane (paragraphs 0123-0133).
Regarding claim 10, Suzuki teaches the reactant comprises a nitrogen containing gas (paragraph 0042).
Regarding claim 11, Suzuki teaches the nitrogen containing gas is N2 or NH3 (paragraph 0135).
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (US20170062204) in view of Ditizio (US20100285237), Zhao (US6189482), Ha (KR20090088525) and Kapoor (US20170111025), and further evidenced by Butcher (US20170183776), as applied to claims 2- 7 and 10-11 above, and further in view of Dole (US20170178920).
Regarding claim 8, Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha teaches all limitations of this claim, except the film is silicon oxide and the reactant is oxygen containing gas. However, Dole teaches a method of forming dielectric material on a semiconductor substrate (abstract) and discloses the silicon dielectric layer are formed by ALD with the same silicon precursor, and different reactant (nitrogen for silicon nitride, oxygen/ozone nitrous oxide for silicon oxide) (paragraphs 0084, 0086-0087).Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to substitute oxygen/ozone nitrous oxide for nitrogen as reactant in the ALD method to form a silicon oxide layer instead of silicon nitride layer as disclosed by Suzuki in view of Ditizio.
Regarding claim 9, Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha teaches all limitations of this claim, except the film is silicon oxide and the reactant is oxygen containing gas. However, Dole teaches a method of forming dielectric material on a semiconductor substrate (abstract) and discloses the silicon dielectric layer are formed by ALD with the same silicon precursor, and different reactant (nitrogen for silicon nitride, oxygen/ozone nitrous oxide for silicon oxide) (paragraphs 0084, 0086-0087).Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to substitute oxygen/ozone nitrous oxide for nitrogen as reactant in the ALD method to form a silicon oxide layer instead of silicon nitride layer as disclosed by Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha.
Claims 12-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (US20170062204) in view of Ditizio (US20100285237), Zhao (US6189482), Ha (KR20090088525), and Hudson (WO2018026867), and further evidenced by Butcher (US20170183776).
Regarding claim 12, Suzuki teaches a method of deposing a silicon nitride think film on a substate by plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition (PEALD) (abstract, paragraph 0008). Suzuki teaches to supply a silicon precursor (first material) to the substrate in the reaction space for absorption (paragraph 0057), purge the first material (paragraphs 0052, 0088), supply a reactant (second material) in the reaction space (paragraphs 0042 and 0058). Suzuki teaches the material gases are supplied via showerhead (paragraph 0095). Suzuki teaches to form the silicon nitride film by reacting the first material and the nitrogen reactant plasma (paragraph 0058). Suzuki teaches nitrogen plasma is formed by apply RF power to the nitrogen reactant gas, wherein the plasma is generated between the shower head and the susceptor (where the substrate is located, component disposed below the substrate) (forming a potential between the reaction space by supplying RF power) (paragraph 0095), wherein the thin film is formed on the surface of a trench structure of the substate (paragraphs 0105, 0146, see figures 3A and 3B), and the thin film is silicon nitride (paragraphs 0006, 0008 (forming a thin film of silicon nitride), wherein the trench is a pattern structure having an upper surface and lower surface and a side surface connecting the upper surface and lower surface (see figures 3A and 3B) Suzuki teaches the thin film comprising components of positively charged species on the exposed surface of the trench structure, the deposition involves a movement of the positively charged species to at least the side surface (see figures 3A and 3B, paragragraphs 0105 and 0106). Suzuki does not explicitly teach the positively charged species is the active species. However, Butcher teaches the method of deposition by plasma (paragraphs 0001 and 0013) and discloses nitrogen gas turns to plasma activated species and has a positive charge by RF plasma generator (paragraphs 0137 and 0144). Thus, Suzuki’s teaches mobility of positively charged active nitrogen ions as evidenced by Butcher. Suzuki further teaches to isotropic etch the think film to test the etch rate (paragraphs 0144-0157), wherein the thin film has the same thickness on both vertical and horizontal surface and the same etch rate on the horizontal and vertical surface of the think film (pargraph 0042). Thus, Suzuki teaches the remaining film has constant thickness after the isotropic etching.
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the potential is formed on the exposed surface of the trench structure of the substrate through the component disposed below the substrate, however, Ditizio teaches a method of CVD/ALD, nanolyer deposition (NLD) (abstract, paragraph 0015). Ditizio teaches potential is formed of the surface for the substrate exposed to a rection space by supplying RF power though a component disposed below the substrate (paragraphs 0051-0052 and 0081). Ditizio further teaches the electrode can be positive or negative electrode to produce a plasma near the substrate that furnishes ions guided to the substate surface during the treatment process, attracting reactive species in the plasma toward the substate (paragraph 0052) (movement of the positive charged active species). Ditizio further teaches the RF power has a frequency of 40.68Mhz (paragraph 0056), which is the same RF power frequency applied to the lower electrode for reduced positively charged active species. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the RF power to the lower electrode (substrate holder) as suggested by Ditizio in the method of Suzuki because Ditizio teaches such it can lower the power of time requirement to treat the film (paragraph 0052).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio does not explicitly teach to use a rod to provide the RF component disposed below the substrate. Zhao teaches a method of PECVD (abstract). Zhao teaches the substrate is seated on a substrate support unit, wherein a second rod 856 supply RF power to the RF electrode 103 (component disposed below the substrate) (figures 1-2 and 6-8, column 27 line 60 to column 28 line 18, column 22 line 60 to column 23 line 10). Zhao teaches the gas supply unit is coupled to ground (column 28 lines 50-65). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use RF rod to provide power to the RF electrode and couple the gas supply unit to ground as suggested by Zhao in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio because Zhao teaches the rod is used to support the RF electrode (figures 1-2 and 6-8, column 27 line 60 to column 28 line 18, column 22 line 60 to column 23 line 10), and the showerhead is grounded to facilitate the RF power supplied to the chamber (column 28 lines 50-65).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio in view of Zhao does not explicitly teach an RF shield and a relative position between the second rod and the RF shield is fixed by an insulating member disposed between the second rod and the RF shield. However, Ha teaches a plasma processing apparatus, and discloses a RF rod is provided in the stand to introduce an RF power to the mounting stand inside a chamber, wherein the RF rod is surrounded by a shield members to block electromagnetic wave (RF insulating material (insulating member), thus reduces crosstalk between he first rod and the second rod) and an insulating polymer liquid is injected between the RF rod and the shield member to insulate the RF rod from outside (abstract, paragraphs 0029-0034) and figure 4). The polymer liquid is considered as the insulating member to fixed relative position of the of the rod and shield as it fills the spaces between the rod and the shield (see figure 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use cover the second rod with the shield and insulating member as suggested by Ha in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio and Zhao because Ha teaches such configurations blocks the electromagnetic waves and provides excellent electrical insulation and chemical stability into the space between the RF rod and the shield member to insulate the RF rod from the outside reliably It is an object of the present invention to provide a plasma processing apparatus for preventing arcing (abstract, paragraphs 0024-0025).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio and Zhao does not explicitly teach the RF shield that is grounded. However, Hudson teaches a method of ALD and CVD (paragraph 0040). Hudson teaches a grounding shield 436 surround the RF power member 426 to provide a more uniform RF field to the lower electrode 406 (paragraph 00107, see figures 4A-4C). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a grounding shield to surround the RF power member (RF rod) as suggested by Hudson in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio and Zhao because Hudson teaches to such shield provides a more uniform RF field to the lower electrode 406 (paragraph 0107).
Regarding claim 13, Ditizio teaches the electrode is either positive or negative charge to attract the positive ions (paragraphs 0052), thus, it would be reasonably expected the surface part attracting the positive ions is negatively charged to attract the ions, and the part attached to the electrode (substrate support unit) is positively charged to attach to the negatively charge electrode.
Regarding claim 14, Ditizio teaches the mobility of the positively charged active species facilitates supply of the positively charged active species to the surface of the substrate (paragraph 0052). Ditizio teaches the mobility of the positively charged active species is associated with the RF frequency to the lower electrode to produced mobility in the instant claimed invention (pargraph 0056). Suzuki teaches a uniform WER is achieved (paragraph 0042) because of the supply of the nitrogen active species (paragraphs 0108, 0089-0094), which include the positive charged active species.
Regarding claim 15, Ditizio teaches the RF power has a frequency of 40.68Mhz (paragraph 0056).
Regarding claim 16, Suzuki teaches the silicon precursor is iodosilane, diiodosilane and pentaiodosilane (paragraphs 0123-0133).
Regarding claim 17, Suzuki teaches the nitrogen containing gas is N2 or NH3 (paragraph 0135).
Claims 18-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki (US20170062204) in view of Ditizio (US20100285237), Zhao (US6189482), Ha (KR20090088525) and Tomoyasu (US5888907), and further evidenced by Butcher (US20170183776).
Regarding claim 18, Suzuki teaches a method of deposing a silicon nitride think film on a substate by plasma enhanced atomic layer deposition (PEALD) (abstract, paragraph 0008). Suzuki teaches to supply a silicon precursor and a reactant thought gas supplied unit (paragraphs 0042, 0094). Suzuki teaches the nitrogen plasma is formed by apply RF power to the nitrogen reactant gas, wherein the plasma is generated between the shower head and the susceptor (where the substrate is located, component disposed below the substrate) (forming a potential between the reaction space by supplying RF power) (paragraph 0095), wherein the thin film is formed on the surface of a trench structure of the substate (paragraphs 0105, 0146, see figures 3A and 3B), and the thin film is silicon nitride (paragraphs 0006, 0008 (forming a thin film of silicon nitride). Suzuki teaches the thin film comprising components of positively charged species on the exposed surface of the trench structure, the deposition involves a movement of the positively charged species (see figures 3A and 3B, paragragraphs 0105 and 0106). Suzuki does not explicitly teach the positively charged species is the active species. However, Butcher teaches the method of deposition by plasma (paragraphs 0001 and 0013) and discloses nitrogen gas turns to plasma activated species and has a positive charge by RF plasma generator (paragraphs 0137 and 0144). Thus, Suzuki’s teaches mobility of positively charged active nitrogen ions as evidenced by Butcher. Suzuki further teaches to isotropic etch the think film to test the etch rate (paragraphs 0144-0157), wherein the thin film has the same thickness on both vertical and horizontal surface and the same etch rate on the horizontal and vertical surface of the think film (pargraph 0042). Thus, Suzuki teaches the remaining film has constant thickness after the isotropic etching.
Suzuki does not explicitly teach the potential is formed on the exposed surface of the trench structure of the substrate through the component disposed below the substrate, however, Ditizio teaches a method of CVD/ALD, nanolyer deposition (NLD) (abstract, paragraph 0015). Ditizio teaches potential is formed of the surface for the substrate exposed to a reaction space by supplying RF power though a component disposed below the substrate (paragraphs 0051-0052 and 0081). Ditizio further teaches the electrode can be positive or negative electrode to produce a plasma near the substrate that furnishes ions guided to the substate surface during the treatment process, attracting reactive species in the plasma toward the substate (paragraph 0052) (movement of the positive charged active species). Ditizio further teaches the RF power has a frequency of 40.68Mhz (paragraph 0056), which is the same RF power frequency applied to the lower electrode for reduced positively charged active species. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the RF power to the lower electrode (substrate holder) as suggested by Ditizio in the method of Suzuki because Ditizio teaches such it can lower the power of time requirement to treat the film (paragraph 0052).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio does not explicitly teach to use a rod to provide the RF component disposed below the substrate. Zhao teaches a method of PECVD (abstract). Zhao teaches the substrate is seated on a substrate support unit, wherein a second rod 856 supply RF power to the RF electrode 103 (component disposed below the substrate) (figures 1-2 and 6-8, column 27 line 60 to column 28 line 18, column 22 line 60 to column 23 line 10). Zhao teaches the gas supply unit is coupled to ground (column 28 lines 50-65). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use RF rod to provide power to the RF electrode and couple the gas supply unit to ground as suggested by Zhao in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio because Zhao teaches the rod is used to support the RF electrode (figures 1-2 and 6-8, column 27 line 60 to column 28 line 18, column 22 line 60 to column 23 line 10), and the showerhead is grounded to facilitate the RF power supplied to the chamber (column 28 lines 50-65).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio and Zhao does not explicitly teach an RF shield. However, Ha teaches a plasma processing apparatus, and discloses a RF rod is provided in the stand to introduce an RF power to the mounting stand inside a chamber, wherein the RF rod is surrounded by a shield member to block electromagnetic wave (RF insulating material (insulating member), thus reduces crosstalk between he first rod and the second rod). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use cover the second rod with the shield and insulating member as suggested by Ha in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio and Zhao because Ha teaches such configurations blocks the electromagnetic waves for the rod (abstract, paragraphs 0024-0025).
Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha does not explicitly teaches a capacitor is disposed between the rod and the RF supply unit. However, Tomoyasu teaches a method of plasma processing and discloses an electric feed rod 24 is connected to the susceptor 8 to connect to the power supply 28 though a matching circuit including a decoupling capacitor so that a self-bias can be applied to the susceptor for attracting ions toward wafer (column 5 lines 10-20). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a capacitor being disposed between the rod and the RF supply as suggested by Tomoyasu in the method of Suzuki in view of Ditizio, Zhao and Ha because Tomoyasu teaches such capacitor facilitate the self-bias being applied to the susceptor for attracting ions toward the wafer (column 5 lines 10-20), which is desired by Ditizio and Zhao.
Regarding claim 19, Ditizio teaches the mobility of the positively charged active species facilitates supply of the positively charged active species to the surface of the substrate (paragraph 0052). Ditizio teaches the mobility of the positively charged active species is associated with the RF frequency to the lower electrode to produced mobility in the instant claimed invention (pargraph 0056). Suzuki teaches a uniform WER is achieved (paragraph 0042) because of the supply of the nitrogen active species (paragraphs 0108, 0089-0094), which include the positive charged active species
Regarding claim 20, Ditizio teaches the RF power has a frequency of 40.68Mhz (paragraph 0056).
Regarding claim 21, Suzuki teaches the silicon precursor is iodosilane, diiodosilane and pentaiodosilane (paragraphs 0123-0133). Suzuki teaches the nitrogen containing gas is N2 or NH3 (paragraph 0135).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 2-11 and 18-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments filed on April 9, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s principal arguments are:
Hudson discloses a portion of the RF member being surrounded by grounding shield but substantially majority of the RF member is not surrounded by grounding shield, thus, Hudson fails to discloses the rod is surrounded by shield.
In response to Applicant’s arguments, please consider the following comments:
The claim does not specify how the rod to is being surrounded by the shield, thus, Hudson’s shield reads on the claimed limitations of surrounding the rod. Hudson teaches the shield is grounding shield thus it is considered as coupled to the ground, and Zhao teaches the gas supply unit is couple to ground.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/N.V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 1717
/Dah-Wei D. Yuan/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1717