Remarks
2. Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-27 in the reply filed on 01/22/2025 is acknowledged.
3. Claims 28-35 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 01/22/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
a) Claims 1-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Wong (US 2016/0127808 A1).
As per claim 1, Wong discloses a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor, telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, currently deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); and transmitting the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
As per claim 2 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong discloses wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are local telephone numbers (¶0491, local 10 digit numbers).
As per claim 3 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong discloses indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate)).
As per claim 4 as applied to claim 3 above, Wong discloses, wherein indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message comprises at least one of: setting a data field associated with the list; or generating a message apart from the list (¶0464 and ¶0466, providing and delivering (i.e. generating) letter/notification/message after identifying the numbers from the list (therefore apart from the list)).
As per claim 5 as applied to claim 4 above, Wong discloses, wherein the telecommunication message is at least one of: a text message; a voice call; a video call; or an e-mail (¶0464, SMS (text) messaging, MMS messaging, and content streaming, including but not limited to video content as well as future services).
As per claim 6 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong discloses removing the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463 and ¶0556, customizing based on telecommunication data by filtering, sorting, and excluding (i.e. removing) from the available and deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers or telecommunication identifier).
As per claim 7 as applied to claim 6 above, Wong discloses wherein generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data further comprises: including the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 8 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong discloses wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); and a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is working (i.e. in-use)).
As per claim 9 as applied to claim 8 above, Wong discloses wherein the list further includes: the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 10, Wong discloses a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor, telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers),
reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, reserved numbers or telecommunication identifiers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected); generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); and transmitting the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
As per claim 11 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong discloses wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are toll-free numbers (¶0372, toll free numbers).
As per claim 12 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong discloses indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate)).
As per claim 13 as applied to claim 12 above, Wong discloses, wherein indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message comprises at least one of: setting a data field associated with the list; or generating a message apart from the list (¶0464 and ¶0466, providing and delivering (i.e. generating) letter/notification/message after identifying the numbers from the list (therefore apart from the list)).
As per claim 14 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong discloses removing the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463 and ¶0556, customizing based on telecommunication data by filtering, sorting, and excluding (i.e. removing) from the available and reserved numbers or telecommunication identifier).
As per claim 15 as applied to claim 14 above, Wong discloses wherein generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data further comprises: including the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 16 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong discloses wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); and a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is reserved).
As per claim 17 as applied to claim 16 above, Wong discloses wherein the list further includes: the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 18, Wong discloses an apparatus comprising: a telecommunication data processing circuit structured to interpret telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpret by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising: available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, currently deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
a list generating circuit structed (¶1090, circuit structured) to generate a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); and a list provisioning circuit structured (¶1090, circuit structured) to transmit the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
As per claim 19 as applied to claim 18 above, Wong discloses wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); and a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is working (i.e. in-use)).
As per claim 20 as applied to claim 19 above, Wong discloses wherein the list further includes: the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 21, Wong discloses an apparatus comprising: a telecommunication data processing circuit structured to interpret telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpret by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising: available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, reserved numbers or telecommunication identifiers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected); a list generating circuit structed (¶1090, circuit structured) to generate a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); and a list provisioning circuit structured (¶1090, circuit structured) to transmit the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
As per claim 22 as applied to claim 21 above, Wong discloses wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); and a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is reserved).
As per claim 23 as applied to claim 22 above, Wong discloses wherein the list further includes: the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 24, Wong discloses a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor), a list generated based at least in part on the telecommunications data (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, currently deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); and determining whether to route a telecommunications message based at least in part on the list (¶0053, ¶0390-391 and ¶0585, determine to send/route an alert/letter/recommendation (i.e. telecommunications message) indicating telephone numbers based on the list obtained in the previous search).
As per claim 25 as applied to claim 24 above, Wong discloses wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are local telephone numbers (¶0491, local 10 digit numbers).
As per claim 26, Wong discloses a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor), a list generated based at least in part on the telecommunications data (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, reserved numbers or telecommunication identifiers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); and determining whether to route a telecommunications message based at least in part on the list (¶0053, ¶0390-391 and ¶0585, determine to send/route an alert/letter/recommendation (i.e. telecommunications message) indicating telephone numbers based on the list obtained in the previous search).
As per claim 27 as applied to claim 26 above, Wong discloses wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are toll-free numbers (¶0372, toll free numbers).
Conclusion
/FARIDEH MADANI/Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643