Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot, please refer to rejection below for details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
A) Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-8, 10-11, 13, 15-16, 18-19, 21-22, 24-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wong (US 2016/0127808 A1) in view of CHO (US 2015/0289199 A1).
As per claim 1, Wong teaches a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor, telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, currently deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466, ¶0510 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate) and using the texting ecosystem to send messages to the proper toll-free subscriber; therefore not sending or originating to the improper subscriber); and transmitting the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
However, Wong does not explicitly teach wherein generating the list comprises removing the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers.
In the same field of endeavor, CHO teaches wherein generating the list comprises removing the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0077-78 and ¶0088, providing or generating the list including remove the CSG ID allocated/assigned to terminal and using the CSG ID (therefore in-use) from the permitted terminals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated CHO into
invention of Wong in order for managing an enterprise zone, and a method and an apparatus for controlling an access of a terminal to an enterprise zone.
As per claim 2 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong further teaches wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are local telephone numbers (¶0491, local 10 digit numbers).
As per claim 4 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong further teaches, wherein indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message comprises at least one of: setting a data field associated with the list; or generating a message apart from the list (¶0464 and ¶0466, providing and delivering (i.e. generating) letter/notification/message after identifying the numbers from the list (therefore apart from the list)).
As per claim 5 as applied to claim 4 above, Wong further teaches, wherein the telecommunication message is at least one of: a text message; a voice call; a video call; or an e-mail (¶0464, SMS (text) messaging, MMS messaging, and content streaming, including but not limited to video content as well as future services).
As per claim 7 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong further teaches, wherein generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data further comprises: including the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 8 as applied to claim 1 above, Wong further teaches, wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is working (i.e. in-use)); and the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected).
As per claim 10, Wong teaches a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor, telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, reserved numbers or telecommunication identifiers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected); generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers); indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466, ¶0510 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate) and using the texting ecosystem to send messages to the proper toll-free subscriber; therefore not sending or originating to the improper subscriber); and transmitting the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
However, Wong does not explicitly teach wherein generating the list comprises removing the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers.
In the same field of endeavor, CHO teaches wherein generating the list comprises removing the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0077-78 and ¶0088, providing or generating the list including remove the CSG ID allocated/assigned to terminal and using the CSG ID (therefore in-use) from the permitted terminals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated CHO into
invention of Wong in order for managing an enterprise zone, and a method and an apparatus for controlling an access of a terminal to an enterprise zone.
As per claim 11 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong further teaches wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are toll-free numbers (¶0372, toll free numbers).
As per claim 13 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong further teaches, wherein indicating that the telecommunication identifiers in the list should not originate a telecommunication message comprises at least one of: setting a data field associated with the list; or generating a message apart from the list (¶0464 and ¶0466, providing and delivering (i.e. generating) letter/notification/message after identifying the numbers from the list (therefore apart from the list)).
As per claim 15 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong further teaches wherein generating a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data further comprises: including the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0197 and ¶0794, list including the disconnected numbers or identifiers).
As per claim 16 as applied to claim 10 above, Wong further teaches wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is reserved); and the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected).
As per claim 18, Wong teaches an apparatus comprising: a telecommunication data processing circuit structured to interpret telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpret by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising: available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, currently deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
a list generating circuit structed (¶1090, circuit structured) to generate a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) that should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466, ¶0510 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate) and using the texting ecosystem to send messages to the proper toll-free subscriber; therefore not sending or originating to the improper subscriber); and a list provisioning circuit structured (¶1090, circuit structured) to transmit the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
However, Wong does not explicitly teach wherein the list generating removes the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers.
In the same field of endeavor, CHO teaches wherein the list generating removes the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0077-78 and ¶0088, providing or generating the list including remove the CSG ID allocated/assigned to terminal and using the CSG ID (therefore in-use) from the permitted terminals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated CHO into
invention of Wong in order for managing an enterprise zone, and a method and an apparatus for controlling an access of a terminal to an enterprise zone.
As per claim 19 as applied to claim 18 above, Wong further teaches wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is working (i.e. in-use)); and the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected).
As per claim 21, Wong teaches an apparatus comprising: a telecommunication data processing circuit structured to interpret telecommunications data (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpret by the processor data (i.e. telecommunication data, ¶1008)) comprising: available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, reserved numbers or telecommunication identifiers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected); a list generating circuit structed (¶1090, circuit structured) to generate a list based at least in part on the telecommunications data, wherein the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) that should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466, ¶0510 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate) and using the texting ecosystem to send messages to the proper toll-free subscriber; therefore not sending or originating to the improper subscriber); and a list provisioning circuit structured (¶1090, circuit structured) to transmit the list (¶0196-197 and ¶0585, receiving or sending the list or inventory).
However, Wong does not explicitly teach wherein the list generating circuit removes the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers.
In the same field of endeavor, CHO teaches wherein the list generating circuit removes the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers from the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0077-78 and ¶0088, providing or generating the list including remove the CSG ID allocated/assigned to terminal and using the CSG ID (therefore in-use) from the permitted terminals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated CHO into
invention of Wong in order for managing an enterprise zone, and a method and an apparatus for controlling an access of a terminal to an enterprise zone.
As per claim 22 as applied to claim 21 above, Wong further teaches wherein the list includes: a first difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-747, status changes (i.e. first difference) between number is available and the number is assigned); a second difference between the available telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0743-748, status changes (i.e. second difference) between the number is available and the number is reserved); and the disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected).
As per claim 24, Wong teaches a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor), a list generated based at least in part on the telecommunications data (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) comprising: available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), in-use telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, currently deployed (i.e. in-use) numbers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected); the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) that should not originate a telecommunication message (¶0466, ¶0510 and ¶0816, data indicating texting (i.e. telecommunication message) capability and an originating status for an announcement should not be routed (therefore should not originate) and using the texting ecosystem to send messages to the proper toll-free subscriber; therefore not sending or originating to the improper subscriber); and determining whether to route a telecommunications message based at least in part on the list (¶0053, ¶0390-391 and ¶0585, determine to send/route an alert/letter/recommendation (i.e. telecommunications message) indicating telephone numbers based on the list obtained in the previous search).
However, Wong does not explicitly teach wherein the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers are removed from the available telecommunication identifiers in the list.
In the same field of endeavor, CHO teaches wherein the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the in-use telecommunication identifiers are removed from the available telecommunication identifiers in the list (¶0077-78 and ¶0088, providing or generating the list including remove the CSG ID allocated/assigned to terminal and using the CSG ID (therefore in-use) from the permitted terminals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated CHO into
invention of Wong in order for managing an enterprise zone, and a method and an apparatus for controlling an access of a terminal to an enterprise zone.
As per claim 25 as applied to claim 24 above, Wong further teaches wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are local telephone numbers (¶0491, local 10 digit numbers).
As per claim 26, Wong teaches a method comprising: interpreting, via at least one processor (¶0828 and ¶1091, interpreting by the processor), a list generated based at least in part on the telecommunications data (¶0372, ¶0390 and ¶0585, populate or generate desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers) comprising:
available telecommunication identifiers (¶0463, availability of certain numbers (i.e. telecommunication identifiers)), assigned telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, assigning numbers or telecommunication identifiers), reserved telecommunication identifiers (¶0507, reserved numbers or telecommunication identifiers), and disconnected telecommunication identifiers (¶0752, number has been disconnected);
the list includes telecommunication identifiers that are a do not originate subset of the available telecommunication identifiers (¶0372, ¶0390, ¶0510, and ¶0585, desired subset list or inventory of phone numbers including the available numbers or telecommunication identifiers and using the texting ecosystem to send messages to the proper toll-free subscriber; therefore not sending or originating to the improper subset); and determining whether to route a telecommunications message based at least in part on the list (¶0053, ¶0390-391 and ¶0585, determine to send/route an alert/letter/recommendation (i.e. telecommunications message) indicating telephone numbers based on the list obtained in the previous search).
However, Wong does not explicitly teach wherein the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers are removed from the available telecommunication identifiers in the list.
In the same field of endeavor, CHO teaches wherein the assigned telecommunication identifiers and the reserved telecommunication identifiers are removed from the available telecommunication identifiers in the list (¶0077-78 and ¶0088, providing or generating the list including remove the CSG ID allocated/assigned to terminal and using the CSG ID (therefore in-use) from the permitted terminals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated CHO into
invention of Wong in order for managing an enterprise zone, and a method and an apparatus for controlling an access of a terminal to an enterprise zone.
As per claim 27 as applied to claim 26 above, Wong further teaches wherein the telecommunication identifiers in the list are toll-free numbers (¶0372, toll free numbers).
Conclusion
/FARIDEH MADANI/Examiner, Art Unit 2643 /YUWEN PAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2649