DETAILED ACTION
Amendment to the claims was submitted on 03/13/2026.
Applicant notes that no objections have been received regarding drawings, and requests confirmation that the drawings are acceptable in the applicant’s remarks filed 03/13/2026, see page 3. However, no drawings seem to be included in the application.
Claim Status
Claims 1, 5-14, and 16-20 are under consideration
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1, 5-14, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (KR20140015677A, published 2014) (references made to the provided translation).
Regarding claims 1, 5-14, and 16-20,
Lee teaches a colored photosensitive resin composition and color filter [title], reading on instant claim 18.
Lee teaches the resin composition comprises of an alkali soluble resin, a photopolymerizable compound, a photopolymerization initiator, a colorant (coloring material), and a solvent [0017].
Lee teaches that the resin comprises the following repeating unit [0017 of the translation, 0018 of the original], reading on instant claim 5,
Where R1 is the following structure (a substituent) [0020 of the original], reading on the instant repeating unit (A), where the vinyl group may be considered a crosslinkable group, reading on instant claim 8.
Further, as the vinyl group may be considered a crosslinkable group, each polymer chain containing the above repeating unit would be expected to at least partially crosslink with one or more other polymer chains containing the above repeating unit (graft polymer), reading on instant claims 9-10.
Lee teaches the solvent is preferably an organic solvent [0126], reading on instant claim 1.
Lee teaches the acid value of the alkali-soluble resin is preferably 30 to 150 mgKOH/g [0079], reading on instant claim 6.
Lee teaches the alkali-soluble resin preferably has a weight average molecular weight of 3,000 to 100,000, more preferably 5,000 to 50,000 [0103]. Lee further teaches an example with a weight average molecular weight of about 13750 [0151], reading on instant claim 7.
Lee teaches the colorant may be phthalocyanine pigments (a near-infrared absorbing coloring material as per the instant specification at [0170]) [0025] or black, red, yellow, blue, or violet pigments [0028-0035], reading on instant claims 11-14.
Lee teaches their photopolymerization initiator may be an oxime compound [0110, 0115], reading on instant claim 16.
Lee teaches using their resin compositions to form a film [0189], reading on instant claim 17.
Lee teaches their color filter may be used in a charge coupled device (CCD, solid-state imaging element) and can be used to actually obtain a color image (PDP), a liquid crystal display (LCD), a field emission display (FEL), and a light emitting display (LED) (image display devices) [0002], reading on instant claims 19-20.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 03/13/2026 with respect to the previous 102 and 103 rejections to claims 1-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive in view of the new claim amendments. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Lee.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.N.L./Examiner, Art Unit 1737
/MARK F. HUFF/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1737