DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (claims 1-7, and 12-20) in the reply filed on 10/27/25 is acknowledged.
Claims 8-11 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 10/27/25.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the first conductive feature, and second conductive feature (claims 1, and 12), third conductive feature (claims 4 and 6) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 thru 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lange et al. US 2007/0034993 A1. Lange discloses (see, for example, FIG. 1A-1B) an electronic device 100 comprising conductive leads 140-142, conductive first lead (i.e. third lead from the top of FIG. 1B), conductive second lead (the bottom lead on the left side of FIG. 1B, and also shown as element 140 in FIG. 1A) 140, conductive third lead 141, conductive crossbar 160, first bond wire (i.e. third bond wire from the top of FIG. 1B), first conductive feature (i.e. third pad in the row identified as element 131 in FIG. 1B), semiconductor die 110, second bond wire (i.e. unlabeled wire that is directly connected to second conductive feature 120), and second conductive feature 120. The first conductive lead and the second conductive lead 140 are non-adjacent in a row, and the third lead 141 is between the first lead and second lead in the row. The conductive crossbar 160 electrically connects the first lead and second lead.
Regarding claim 2, see, for example, FIG. 1B wherein Lange discloses the second bond wire extends over the conductive crossbar 160.
Regarding claims 3, and 5, see, for example, FIG. 1B wherein Lange discloses further conductive leads between the conductive first lead, and second conductive lead in a row.
Regarding claims 4, and 6, see, for example, FIG. 1B wherein Lange discloses a fourth lead (i.e. top lead on the left side of FIG. 1B) in the row, the first lead between the third lead 141 and the fourth lead in the row; and a third bond wire 170 that electrically connects a third conductive feature 12n of the semiconductor die 110 to the fourth lead.
Regarding claim 7, see, for example, FIG. 1B wherein Lange discloses the conductive crossbar 160 being positioned along a first direction (i.e. x-direction) between the semiconductor die 110 and the side of the package structure, and the conductive crossbar 160 extends along a second direction (i.e. y-direction) from the first lead to the second lead in the package structure.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12 thru 20 are allowed. The references of record, either singularly or in combination, do not teach or suggest at least a system, comprising: an electronic device, comprising: conductive leads arranged in a row along a side of a package structure and including a conductive first lead, a conductive second lead, and a conductive third lead, the first and second leads non-adjacent in the row, and the third lead between the first and second leads in the row, a conductive crossbar that electrically connects the first and second leads; and a circuit board having a substrate with a first side to which the electronic device is mounted, and an opposite second side, the circuit board comprising: a conductive first trace layer on the first side of the substrate and including a base trace, a first trace, a second trace, and a third trace, the base trace extending under the semiconductor die, the first trace extending along the first side under the first lead, the second trace extending under the second lead, and the third trace extending under the conductive crossbar and joining the first and second traces, a conductive second trace layer on the second side of the substrate and extending under the base trace, the first trace, the second trace, and the third trace, and conductive vias extending between and electrically connecting the second trace layer to the base trace, the first trace, the second trace, and the third trace of the first trace layer.
INFORMATION ON HOW TO CONTACT THE USPTO
Eugene Lee
November 5, 2025
/EUGENE LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815