DETAILED ACTION
It is hereby acknowledged that the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment date 04/06/2026.
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 10, 12, 14-15, 18, 20, 24-25, 27, 29, 31, 35, 37 and 39-40 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 5-6, 10, 12, 14-15, 18, 20, 24-25, 27, 29, 31, 35, 37 and 39-40 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 2 line 7 recites the phrase "; and”, with semicolon and phrase “and” is vague and indefinite because unclear what limitations “and” together. Examiner suggests either add limitation or remove the semicolon and “and” in the claim language. Similar issues exists in claim 12 line 13.
Claim 12 line 10 recites “configuration request comprises; and determining” is vague and indefinite because unclear what is configuration comprises of.Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 10, 12, 14, 24-25, 27, 35 and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ge et al. (US 2021/0345237 A1) in view of Xu et al. (US 2018/0192268 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ge teaches a method performed by a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application enabler, VAE, client (V2X application enabler client see Ge: Fig.3 element V2X UE2), the method comprising:
receiving a user equipment, UE, measurements configuration request from a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application-specific client (V2X application enabler interacting with V2X application specific client, where interacting communication mode based communication data “The V2X application enabler client supports at least the following functions: listening to and reporting MBMS receiving quality; discovering local V2X service information; reporting a location; supporting PC5 V2X group communication; supporting PC5 parameter configuration; supporting V2X USD configuration parameter provisioning; interacting with one or more V2X application specific clients, and the like.” client see Ge: ¶0110]; Fig.3; ¶[0112-0114]; Fig.5 step S310; ¶[0011]);
processing the UE measurements configuration request (application specific client processing data information “The V2X application enabler client supports at least the following functions: listening to and reporting MBMS receiving quality; discovering local V2X service information; reporting a location; supporting PC5 V2X group communication; supporting PC5 parameter configuration; supporting V2X USD configuration parameter provisioning; interacting with one or more V2X application specific clients, and the like” see Ge: Fig.3; ¶[0110]; Fig.3 step S320);
transmitting the UE measurements configuration request to a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application enabler, VAE, server (sending request message to a first network device, where network device is a VAE server “S330: When the communication quality of the PC5 interface meets a request message sending condition, the first terminal device sends a request message to a first network device” see Ge: Fig.5 step S330; ¶[0232]; ¶[0136]);
receiving a UE measurements configuration response from the VAE server (S350: The first network device sends the communication quality reference information of the Uu interface to the first terminal device based on the communication quality assessment information of the Uu interface see Ge: Fig.5 step S350; ¶[0249]);
processing the UE measurements configuration response (S360: The first terminal device determines, based on the communication quality reference information of the Uu interface and the communication quality information of the PC5 interface, a communication mode used to send the target data to the second terminal device see Ge: Fig.5 step S360; ¶[0261]); and
transmitting the UE measurements configuration response to the V2X application- specific client (V2X application enabler client interacting with layer V2X application specific client through multiflow communication mode via Vc interface and V1-AE (Flow see Fig.3)“The V2X application enabler client supports at least the following functions: listening to and reporting MBMS receiving quality; discovering local V2X service information; reporting a location; supporting PC5 V2X group communication; supporting PC5 parameter configuration; supporting V2X USD configuration parameter provisioning; interacting with one or more V2X application specific clients, and the like.” client see Ge: ¶0110]; Fig.3; ¶[0112-0114]; Fig.5 step S310; ¶[0011]).
Ge does not explicitly teaches the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description and processing the UE measurements configuration request comprising determining whether or not reception of UE measurements is supported by the VAE server and indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client.
However, Xu teaches the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description (V2x service indication information or application information data see Xu: ¶[0075]) and processing the UE measurements configuration request comprising determining whether or not reception of UE measurements is supported by the VAE server and indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client (The OBU may send request information that used to indicate requesting for the V2X service to the V2X AS via the network application layer signaling or the V2X function entity, and when the request information successfully requests for the V2X service, the OBU receives the data of the V2X service that is sent by the V2X AS see Xu: ¶[0069]) in order to solve road traffic safety problem (see Xu: ¶[0004]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description and processing the UE measurements configuration request comprising determining whether or not reception of UE measurements is supported by the VAE server and indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client as taught by Xu in order to solve road traffic safety problem (see Xu: ¶[0004]).
Regarding claim 2, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Ge further teaches wherein processing the UE measurements configuration request comprises at least one of:
determining the VAE server to send the UE measurements configuration request to;
; and
updating or translating parameters included in the UE measurements configuration request (S350: The first network device sends the communication quality reference information of the Uu interface to the first terminal device based on the communication quality assessment information of the Uu interface see Ge: ¶[0249]; Fig.5; ¶[0180]).
Regarding claim 3, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Ge further teaches wherein processing the UE measurements configuration response comprises responsive to the UE measurements configuration response indicating an acceptance of the UE measurements configuration request (communication quality reference information includes the indication information “The communication quality reference information of the Uu interface includes the indication information” see Ge:¶[0250]), storing configuration information of the UE measurements indicated in the UE measurement configuration response reporting based on the information in the UE measurements configuration response (locally stored service requirement see Ge: ¶[0253]), the method further comprising:
responsive to determining that the UE measurements configuration cannot be accepted, transmitting a response to the V2X application-specific client indicating failure of the UE measurements configuration request (response to indication that does not meet the service requirement and first device determine perform different communication modes based on indication information “when the indication information is used to indicate that the communication quality of the Uu interface does not meet the service requirement of the target data, and the first terminal device determines, based on the communication quality information of the PC5 interface, that the communication quality of the PC5 interface does not meet the service requirement of the target data, determining, by the first terminal device, that the communication mode used to send the target data to the second terminal device is the Uu interface communication mode” see ¶[0174]).
Regarding claim 10, Ge teaches a method performed by a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application enabler, VAE, server, the method comprising:
receiving a user equipment, UE, measurements configuration request from one of a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application-specific server or a VAE client (V2X application enabler interacting with V2X application specific client, where interacting communication mode based communication data “The V2X application enabler client supports at least the following functions: listening to and reporting MBMS receiving quality; discovering local V2X service information; reporting a location; supporting PC5 V2X group communication; supporting PC5 parameter configuration; supporting V2X USD configuration parameter provisioning; interacting with one or more V2X application specific clients, and the like.” client see Ge: ¶0110]; Fig.3; ¶[0112-0114]; Fig.5 step S310; ¶[0011]);
processing the UE measurements configuration request (application specific client processing data information “The V2X application enabler client supports at least the following functions: listening to and reporting MBMS receiving quality; discovering local V2X service information; reporting a location; supporting PC5 V2X group communication; supporting PC5 parameter configuration; supporting V2X USD configuration parameter provisioning; interacting with one or more V2X application specific clients, and the like” see Ge: Fig.3; ¶[0110]; Fig.3 step S320); and
transmitting a UE measurements configuration response to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client (sending request message to a first network device, where network device is a VAE server “S330: When the communication quality of the PC5 interface meets a request message sending condition, the first terminal device sends a request message to a first network device” see Ge: Fig.5 step S330; ¶[0232]; ¶[0136]).
Ge does not explicitly teaches the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description and processing the UE measurements configuration request comprising determining whether or not reception of UE measurements is supported by the VAE server and indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client.
However, Xu teaches the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description (V2x service indication information or application information data see Xu: ¶[0075]) and processing the UE measurements configuration request comprising determining whether or not reception of UE measurements is supported by the VAE server and indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client (The OBU may send request information that used to indicate requesting for the V2X service to the V2X AS via the network application layer signaling or the V2X function entity, and when the request information successfully requests for the V2X service, the OBU receives the data of the V2X service that is sent by the V2X AS see Xu: ¶[0069]) in order to solve road traffic safety problem (see Xu: ¶[0004]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description and processing the UE measurements configuration request comprising determining whether or not reception of UE measurements is supported by the VAE server and indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client as taught by Xu in order to solve road traffic safety problem (see Xu: ¶[0004]).
Regarding claim 12, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 10 as described hereinabove. Ge further teaches wherein the UE measurements configuration request comprises information including one or more of:
a list of UE measurements the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client will provide to the VAE server that are generated at the V2X application- specific server or from a V2X application-specific client; one or more V2X application-specific client identifiers, IDs; a V2X application-specific server ID of the V2X application-specific server; one or more V2X service IDs (request message identity information of second terminal device or target data “The request message may include at least one of the following: identity information of the second terminal device, identifier information of the target data, the service requirement of the target data (namely, the target service requirement), identity information of the first terminal device, a target area of the target data, or the like” see Ge: ¶[0196]); and
an application flow description, and
wherein processing the UE measurements configuration request comprises
; and
determining which UE measurements should be provided and their associated geographical areas, time windows, measurement frequency, and measurement filter information.
Regarding claim 14, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 10 as described hereinabove. Ge further comprising: responsive to the UE measurements configuration request being accepted, storing configuration information of the UE measurements from the V2X application-specific server or from the VAE client (locally stored service requirement see Ge: ¶[0253]).
Regarding claim 24, Ge teaches a method performed by a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application-specific client, the method comprising:
transmitting a user equipment, UE, measurements configuration request towards a vehicle-to everything, V2X, application enabler, VAE, server (sending request message to a first network device, where network device is a VAE server “S330: When the communication quality of the PC5 interface meets a request message sending condition, the first terminal device sends a request message to a first network device” see Ge: Fig.5 step S330; ¶[0232]; ¶[0136]);
receiving a UE measurements configuration response from the VAE server (S350: The first network device sends the communication quality reference information of the Uu interface to the first terminal device based on the communication quality assessment information of the Uu interface see Ge: Fig.5 step S350; ¶[0249]); and
processing the UE measurements configuration response (S360: The first terminal device determines, based on the communication quality reference information of the Uu interface and the communication quality information of the PC5 interface, a communication mode used to send the target data to the second terminal device see Ge: Fig.5 step S360; ¶[0261]).
Ge does not explicitly teaches the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description, the UE measurements configuration response indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client.
However, Xu teaches the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description (V2x service indication information or application information data see Xu: ¶[0075]); the UE measurements configuration response indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client ((The OBU may send request information that used to indicate requesting for the V2X service to the V2X AS via the network application layer signaling or the V2X function entity, and when the request information successfully requests for the V2X service, the OBU receives the data of the V2X service that is sent by the V2X AS see Xu: ¶[0069]) in order to solve road traffic safety problem (see Xu: ¶[0004]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the UE measurement configuration request comprising an application flow description, the UE measurements configuration response indicating that reception of UE measurements is or is not supported by the VAE server to the V2X application-specific client as taught by Xu in order to solve road traffic safety problem (see Xu: ¶[0004]).
Regarding claim 25, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 24 as described hereinabove. Ge further teaches wherein transmitting the UE measurements configuration request comprises transmitting the UE measurements configuration request responsive to a trigger occurring, wherein the trigger comprises at least one of:
obtaining awareness of support of UE measurements configuration by the VAE server;
determining that receiving a QoS notification by the V2X application-specific server is associated with support of UE measurements (That the first terminal device updates the service requirement of the target data may be, for example, that the first terminal device triggers a PDU session change or QoS flow update, and the first network device modifies a parameter of a corresponding PDU session or QoS flow based on the trigger see Ge: ¶[0318]);
determining that specific applications or services are active;
determining that the V2X application-specific client is at a specific geographic location; and
determining that the V2X application-specific client is within a specified time window.
Regarding claim 27, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 24 as described hereinabove. Ge further comprising specifyingconfiguration request, the information comprising one or more of: a list of UE measurements the V2X application-specific client will provide to the VAE server; one or more V2X application-specific client identifiers, IDs (V2X application identifier see Ge: ¶[0199]); a V2X application-specific server ID of the V2X application-specific server; one or more V2X service IDs; and an application flow description.
Regarding claim 35, claim 35 is rejected for the same reason as claim 24 as described hereinabove.
Regarding claim 37, claim 37 is rejected for the same reason as claim 25 as described hereinabove.
Claims 5-6, 15, 18, 20, 29, 31 and 39-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ge et al. (US 2021/0345237 A1) in view of Xu et al. (US 2018/0192268 A1) and further in view of Perras et al. (US 2021/0219116 A1).
Regarding claim 5, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 2 as described hereinabove. The modified Ge does not explicitly comprising:
receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the VAE server;
determining which V2X application-specific client to send the UE measurements configuration cancel request; transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel request to the V2X application-specific client determined;
receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the V2X application-specific client determined; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel response; and transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel response to the VAE server.
However, Perras teaches the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the VAE server; determining which V2X application-specific client to send the UE measurements configuration cancel request; transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel request to the V2X application-specific client determined (V2X CF send V2X provision message to UE at 512 and then triggered a configuration message from the V2X AS, where the configuration message can be a modification rejected message , “Specifically, the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) may send a V2X provisioning message to the UE 502a at step 512 after the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) is triggered by a configuration message from the V2X AS at step 511” see Perras: ¶[0096]; ¶[0120]);
receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the V2X application-specific client determined; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel response (Once the V2X application 605 receives the modification accept message at step 616, the V2X application may send the new transmission profile to the higher layer 610 (or V2X layer) at step 618 to configure the AS layer 615 with the new transmission profile see Perras: ¶[0121]); and transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel response to the VAE server ( The higher layer 510 (or V2X layer) may receive a get response message that includes a maximum number of allowed members and a transmission profile from the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) and forward the transmission profile to the V2X application 505 at step 526 see Perras: ¶[0099]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the VAE server; determining which V2X application-specific client to send the UE measurements configuration cancel request; transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel request to the V2X application-specific client determined; receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the V2X application-specific client determined; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel response; and transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel response to the VAE server as taught by Perras in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 6, the modified Ge taught the method of claim1 as described hereinabove. The modified Ge does not explicitly comprising:
receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the V2X application-specific client; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel request; transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel request to the VAE server;
receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the VAE server; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel response; and transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel response to the V2X application-specific client.
However, Perras teaches receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the V2X application-specific client; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel request; transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel request to the VAE server (receiving modification request at 608 or 614, where the modification request can be modification rejected message, and transmit “when the number of UEs joining the V2X platoon exceeds the maximum number of allowed UEs, the V2X application 605 may generate and send a modification request message at step 614 to request the new transmission profile” see Perras: ¶[0120-0121]; Fig.6 steps 608-616);
receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the VAE server; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel response; and transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel response to the V2X application-specific client (receiving modify accept message at step 612 or 616, where the response message indication whether the request is accepted or not (corresponding to cancel) see Perras: Fig.6 step 608-616; ¶[0120-0121]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the V2X application-specific client; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel request; transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel request to the VAE server; receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the VAE server; processing the UE measurements configuration cancel response; and transmitting the UE measurements configuration cancel response to the V2X application-specific client as taught by Perras in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 15, the modified Ge taught the method of claim10 as described hereinabove. The modified Ge does not explicitly comprising: transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel request to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client; and receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client,
wherein transmitting the UE measurement configuration cancel request comprises transmitting the UE measurement configuration cancel request responsive to a trigger occurring, wherein the trigger comprises at least one of: the VAE server stopping tasks to which the UE measurements were associated with; and a load of the VAE server being above a threshold level or at the threshold level.
However, Perras teaches the transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel request to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client; and receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client, wherein transmitting the UE measurement configuration cancel request comprises transmitting the UE measurement configuration cancel request responsive to a trigger occurring (V2X CF send V2X provision message to UE at 512 and then triggered a configuration message from the V2X AS, where the configuration message can be a modification rejected message , “Specifically, the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) may send a V2X provisioning message to the UE 502a at step 512 after the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) is triggered by a configuration message from the V2X AS at step 511” see Perras: ¶[0096]; ¶[0120]), wherein the trigger comprises at least one of: the VAE server stopping tasks to which the UE measurements were associated with; and a load of the VAE server being above a threshold level or at the threshold level (modification message include maximum number of platoon member “. For example, if the modification request is accepted by the V2X AS 650, at step 616, the V2X AS 650 may transmit a modification accept message to the V2X application 605. The modification accept message may include, but are not limited to, a new maximum number of platoon members, and a new transmission profile associated with the group ID” see Perras: ¶[0121]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel request to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client; and receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client, wherein transmitting the UE measurement configuration cancel request comprises transmitting the UE measurement configuration cancel request responsive to a trigger occurring, wherein the trigger comprises at least one of: the VAE server stopping tasks to which the UE measurements were associated with; and a load of the VAE server being above a threshold level or at the threshold level as taught by Perras in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 18, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 10 as described hereinabove. The modified Ge does not explicitly comprising: receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client and transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel response to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client.
However, Perras teaches the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client and transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel response to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client (V2X CF send V2X provision message to UE at 512 and then triggered a configuration message from the V2X AS, where the configuration message can be a modification rejected message , “Specifically, the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) may send a V2X provisioning message to the UE 502a at step 512 after the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) is triggered by a configuration message from the V2X AS at step 511” see Perras: ¶[0096]; ¶[0120]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client and transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel response to the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client as taught by Perras in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 20, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 18 as described hereinabove. Perras further teaches wherein responsive to no information being included in the UE measurements configuration cancel request, canceling all previously configured UE measurements associated with the one of the V2X application-specific server or the VAE client (All followers and platoon leader may then start using this new configuration at the same time and stop using the previous group ID for communication see Perras: ¶[0115]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 29, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 24 as described hereinabove. The modified Ge does not explicitly comprising: invalidating UE measurements configuration of at least one UE measurement; transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel request towards the VAE server; and receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the VAE server.
However, Perras teaches the invalidating UE measurements configuration of at least one UE measurement; transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel request towards the VAE server; and receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the VAE server (V2X CF send V2X provision message to UE at 512 and then triggered a configuration message from the V2X AS, where the configuration message can be a modification rejected message “Specifically, the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) may send a V2X provisioning message to the UE 502a at step 512 after the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) is triggered by a configuration message from the V2X AS at step 511” see Perras: ¶[0096]; ¶[0120]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the invalidating UE measurements configuration of at least one UE measurement; transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel request towards the VAE server; and receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel response from the VAE server as taught by Perras in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 31, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 29 as described hereinabove. Perras further teaches wherein invalidating the UE measurement configuration comprises invalidating the UE measurements configuration responsive to a trigger occurring, wherein the trigger comprises at least one of: the V2X application-specific client stopping traffic to which the UE measurements were associated with (All followers and platoon leader may then start using this new configuration at the same time and stop using the previous group ID for communication see Perras: ¶[0115]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]); and changes in traffic configuration of an application prioritizing other traffic such that the V2X application-specific client or the V2X application-specific server cannot send UE measurements in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 39, the modified Ge taught the method of claim 35 as described hereinabove. The modified Ge does not explicitly comprising: receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the VAE server; invalidating UE measurements indicated in the UE measurements configuration cancel request; and transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel response to the VAE server.
However, Perras teaches the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the VAE server; invalidating UE measurements indicated in the UE measurements configuration cancel request; and transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel response to the VAE server (V2X CF send V2X provision message to UE at 512 and then triggered a configuration message from the V2X AS, where the configuration message can be a modification rejected message “Specifically, the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) may send a V2X provisioning message to the UE 502a at step 512 after the V2X CF 555 (or PCF) is triggered by a configuration message from the V2X AS at step 511” see Perras: ¶[0096]; ¶[0120]) in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of the modified Ge to include (or to use, etc.) the receiving a UE measurements configuration cancel request from the VAE server; invalidating UE measurements indicated in the UE measurements configuration cancel request; and transmitting a UE measurements configuration cancel response to the VAE server as taught by Perras in order to dynamic adapt the configuration of PC5 communication (see Perras: ¶[0002]).
Regarding claim 40, claim 40 is rejected for the same reason as claim 29 as described hereinabove.
Conclusion
GUANG W. LI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2478
May 1, 2026
/GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478