DETAILED ACTION
Claims 3-25, 27 and 28 are pending in the current application.
Claims 9-25 and 28 are withdrawn from consideration (see discussion, below).
Claims 3-8, 21-23 and 27 are examined in the current application.
Election/Restrictions
Claims 9-25 and 28 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on August 25th 2025.
Applicant's election with traverse of claims 3-8, 21-23 and 27 in the reply filed on August 25th 2025 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the grounds that Greeves fails to disclose the special technical feature “phospholipid composition comprising phosphatidylcholine and an anionic phospholipid compound”. This is not found persuasive because Greeves discloses in the bottom of page 4 to the top of page 5 and in claim 9 of phospholipid composition comprising phosphatidylcholine and an anionic phospholipid compound.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-8, 21-23 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Greeve et al. (WO 2008/113421 A1) in view of NPL “Lekithos” (from https://lekithos.com/products/organic-sunflower-lecithin-liquid?variant=40467331645540).
Regarding claims 21, 22, 27, 3, 4 and 6-8: Greeve discloses a method of preparing an oil-in-water emulsion to be used for parenteral (i.e., subcutaneous) administration by homogenizing an aqueous and an oil phase using a phospholipid composition comprising phosphatidylcholine and an anionic phospholipid compound that is phosphatidylglycerol (e.g., 1,2-dimyristoyl-sn-glycero-3-phophorylglycerol (‘PMPG’)), or phosphatidylethanolamine (see Greeve paragraphs 1, 4 and 5 on page 4, and paragraphs 1 and 2 on page 5, paragraphs 1 and 2; claim 9 on page 3). Greeve discloses sunflower lecithin may be one of the sources of the phospholipid composition (see Greeves paragraphs 4 and 5 on page 4), which is known to comprise about 2100 mg of phosphotidylcholine in about 15g (see Lekithos page 1), which meets the phosphatidylcholine content in claim 7.
Regarding claim 5: Greeve discloses the phospholipid composition may comprise a phospholipid compound (e.g., phosphatidylcholine) and an anionic phospholipid compound (e.g., PMPG) or any combination thereof (see Greeve claim 9 on page 3), which encompasses the claimed ratio.
Regarding claim 23: Greeve discloses autoclaving the resulting composition (see Greeve paragraph 1 on page 14; Embodiments section on page 17).
Conclusion
/ASSAF ZILBERING/Examiner, Art Unit 1792