DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b) The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention. Claims 12-14 refer to a fifth difference between a fifth maximum…and a fifth minimum…. It is unclear how the fifth difference is being measured and which average would be used to determine the difference. Correction/clarification is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-12, 16-19, 21-33, 37-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2018/0350570 (“Endo”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2011/0297554 (“ Wu ”). Claim 1 Endo discloses a substrate processing system comprising: a substrate support within a processing chamber to vertically support a substrate (substrate support 16) ; a temperature probe (sensor circuit TC) including: a first temperature sensor to measure a first temperature of the substrate support; a second temperature sensor to measure a second temperature of the substrate support; a third temperature sensor to measure a third temperature of the substrate support; and a fourth temperature sensor to measure a fourth temperature of the substrate support (paragraph [0073], Fig. 3, plurality of temperature sensors TS) ; a temperature module to: in a first state, determine a substrate support temperature of the substrate support based on all of the first, second, third, and fourth temperatures (paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown) ; in a second state, determine the substrate support temperature of the substrate support based on only three of the first, second, third, and fourth temperatures (paragraph [0086], three temperature sensors used) ; and a temperature control module configured to control at least one of heating and cooling of the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature (paragraph [0047], main control MC). Endo discloses obtaining errors and feedback control based on the errors (paragraph [0 0 78]) but does not appear to explicitly disclose a statistics module to determine a slope of a line based on a plurality of values of the first temperature; and a diagnostic module to diagnose whether the slope is within a slope range. Wu discloses measuring temperature deviation using slope comparison of reference and hypothetical temperatures slopes (paragraph [0077]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated temperature deviation calculations by a controller, as disclosed by Wu , into the system of Endo , such to include a statistics module to determine a slope of a line based on a plurality of values of the first temperature; and a diagnostic module to diagnose whether the slope is within a slope range , for the purpose of reducing the statistical effect of changes in temperature ( Wu , paragraph [0104]). Claim 2 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 wherein the temperature module is to set the substrate support temperature based on an average of the at least three of the first, second, third, and fourth temperatures ( Endo , paragraph [0078], feedback based on average temperature of zones) . Claim 3 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 wherein: the substrate support includes: an upper portion to vertically support the substrate ( Endo , chuck 26) ; and a baseplate to vertically support the upper portion ( Endo , base 22) ; the first temperature sensor is to measure the first temperature of the baseplate; the second temperature sensor to measure the second temperature of the baseplate; the third temperature sensor is to measure the third temperature of the baseplate; and the fourth temperature sensor is to measure the fourth temperature of the baseplate ( Endo , Fig. 3, paragraph [0073], temperature sensors at interface of base 22 and chuck 26) . Claim 4 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 wherein: the substrate support includes: an upper portion to vertically support the substrate ( Endo , chuck 26) ; and a baseplate to vertically support the upper portion ( Endo , base 22) ; the first temperature sensor is to measure the first temperature of the upper portion; the second temperature sensor to measure the second temperature of the upper portion; the third temperature sensor is to measure the third temperature of the upper portion; and the fourth temperature sensor is to measure the fourth temperature of the upper portion ( Endo , Fig. 3, paragraph [0073], temperature sensors at interface of base 22 and chuck 26) . Claim 5 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on at least three of: a first average of X of the first temperatures, wherein X is an integer greater than one; a second average of X of the second temperatures; a third average of X of the third temperatures; and a fourth average of X of the fourth temperatures ( Endo , paragraph [0086], three temperature sensors used). Claim 6 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 5 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on an average of the at least three of the first average, the second average, the third average, and the fourth average ( Endo , paragraph [0082,0086], three temperature sensors used) . Claim 7 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 5 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on all of the first, second, third, and fourth averages when a first difference between a maximum one of the first, second, third, and fourth averages and a minimum one of the first, second, third, and fourth averages is less than a temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 8 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 7 wherein the temperature module is to selectively determine the substrate support temperature based on three of the first, second, third, and fourth averages when the first difference is greater than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 9 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 8 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on the first, second, and third average and not based on the fourth average when a second difference between a second maximum one of the first, second, and third averages and a second minimum one of the first, second, and third averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 10 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 9 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on the first, second, and fourth average and not based on the third average when a third difference between a third maximum one of the first, second, and fourth averages and a third minimum one of the first, second, and fourth averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 11 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 10 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on the first, third, and fourth average and not based on the second average when a fourth difference between a fourth maximum one of the first, third, and fourth averages and a fourth minimum one of the first, third, and fourth averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 12 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 11 wherein the temperature module is to determine the substrate support temperature based on the second, third, and fourth average and not based on the first average when a fifth difference between a fifth maximum one of the second, third, and fourth averages and a fifth minimum one of the second, third, and fourth averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 16 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 further comprising a thermally conductive material sandwiched between the substrate support and the first, second, third, and fourth temperature sensors ( Endo , paragraph [0036], base 22 is conductive) . Claim 1 7 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 wherein the statistics module is to: determine a first average of a plurality of values of the first temperature; determine a second average of a plurality of values of the first average; determine a first standard deviation of the plurality of values of the first average; determine a second standard deviation of a plurality of timestamps associated with the plurality of values of the first average; determine a correlation coefficient based on the plurality of timestamps and the plurality of values of the first average; determine the slope of the line based on the correlation coefficient, the first standard deviation, and the second standard deviation ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown, paragraph [0086], conversion coefficient incorporated; Wu , paragraph [0077], weighted coefficients incorporated, deviation of temperatures) . Claim 18 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 17 wherein the statistics module is to determine the correlation coefficient based on (a) a covariance of the plurality of values of the first average and the plurality of timestamps, (b) the first standard deviation, and (c) the second standard deviation ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown, paragraph [0086], conversion coefficient incorporated; Wu , paragraph [0077], weighted coefficients incorporated, deviation of temperatures) . Claim 19 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 17 wherein the statistics module is to set the slope based on the correlation coefficient multiplied by the first standard deviation divided by the second standard deviation ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown, paragraph [0086], conversion coefficient incorporated; Wu , paragraph [0077], weighted coefficients incorporated, deviation of temperatures) . Claim 21 Endo discloses a substrate processing system comprising: a substrate support within a processing chamber to vertically support a substrate (substrate support 16) ; a temperature probe (sensor circuit TC) including: N temperature sensors to measure N temperatures of the substrate support, respectively, wherein N is an integer greater than 3 (paragraph [0073], Fig. 3, four sensors TS) ; a temperature module to: in a first state, determine a substrate support temperature of the substrate support based on all of the N temperatures (paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown) ; in a second state, determine the substrate support temperature of the substrate support based on a subset of the N temperatures (paragraph [0086], three temperature sensors used) ; and a temperature control module to control at least one of heating and cooling of the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature (paragraph [0047], main control MC). Endo discloses obtaining errors and feedback control based on the errors (paragraph [0 0 78]) but does not appear to explicitly disclose a statistics module to determine a slope of a line based on a plurality of values of one of the N temperatures; and a diagnostic module to diagnose whether the slope is within a slope range. Wu discloses measuring temperature deviation using slope comparison of reference and hypothetical temperatures slopes (paragraph [0077]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated temperature deviation calculations by a controller, as disclosed by Wu , into the system of Endo , such to include a statistics module to determine a slope of a line based on a plurality of values of the first temperature; and a diagnostic module to diagnose whether the slope is within a slope range , for the purpose of reducing the statistical effect of changes in temperature ( Wu , paragraph [0104]). Claim 22 Endo discloses a method comprising: by a first temperature sensor of a temperature probe, measuring a first temperature of a substrate support that vertically supports a substrate (substrate support 16; paragraph [0073], Fig. 3, first temperature sensor of a plurality of sensors TS) during substrate processing; by a second temperature sensor of the temperature probe, measuring a second temperature of the substrate support (paragraph [0073], Fig. 3, second temperature sensor of a plurality of sensors TS) ; by a third temperature sensor of the temperature probe, measuring a third temperature of the substrate support (paragraph [0073], Fig. 3, third temperature sensor of a plurality of sensors TS) ; by a fourth temperature sensor of the temperature probe, measuring a fourth temperature of the substrate support (paragraph [0073], Fig. 3, fourth temperature sensor of a plurality of sensors TS) ; in a first state, determining a substrate support temperature of the substrate support based on all of the first, second, third, and fourth temperatures (paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown) ; in a second state, determining the substrate support temperature of the substrate support based on only three of the first, second, third, and fourth temperatures (paragraph [0086], three temperature sensors used) ; and controlling at least one of heating and cooling of the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature (paragraph [0047], main control MC). Endo discloses obtaining errors and feedback control based on the errors (paragraph [ 0 078]) but does not appear to explicitly disclos e determining a slope of a line based on a plurality of values of the first temperature; and diagnosing whether the slope is within a slope r ang e. Wu discloses measuring temperature deviation using slope comparison of reference and hypothetical temperatures slopes (paragraph [0077]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated temperature deviation calculations by a controller, as disclosed by Wu , into the system of Endo , such to include a statistics module to determine a slope of a line based on a plurality of values of the first temperature; and a diagnostic module to diagnose whether the slope is within a slope range , for the purpose of reducing the statistical effect of changes in temperature ( Wu , paragraph [0104]). Claim 23 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes setting the support temperature based on an average of the at least three of the first, second, third, and fourth temperatures ( Endo , paragraph [0078], feedback based on average temperature of zones) . Claim 24 Endo in view of Wu discloses th e method of claim 22 wherein: the substrate support includes: an upper portion to vertically support the substrate ( Endo , chuck 26) ; and a baseplate to vertically support the upper portion ( Endo , base 22) ; the measuring the first temperature includes measuring the first temperature of the baseplate; the measuring the second temperature includes measuring the second temperature of the baseplate; the measuring the third temperature includes measuring the third temperature of the baseplat e ; and the measuring the fourth temperature includes measuring the fourth temperature of the baseplate ( Endo , Fig. 3, paragraph [0073], temperature sensors at interface of base 22 and chuck 26). Claim 25 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22 wherein: the substrate support includes: an upper portion to vertically support the substrate ( Endo , chuck 26) ; and a baseplate to vertically support the upper portion ( Endo , base 22) ; the measuring the first temperature includes measuring the first temperature of the upper portion; the measuring the second temperature includes measuring the second temperature of the upper portion; the measuring the third temperature includes measuring the third temperature of the upper portion; and the measuring the fourth temperature includes measuring the fourth temperature of the upper portion ( Endo , Fig. 3, paragraph [0073], temperature sensors at interface of base 22 and chuck 26) . Claim 26 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on at least three of: a first average of X of the first temperatures, wherein X is an integer greater than one; a second average of X of the second temperatures; a third average of X of the third temperatures; and a fourth average of X of the fourth temperatures ( Endo , paragraph [0086], three temperature sensors used). Claim 27 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 26 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on an average of the at least three of the first average, the second average, the third average, and the fourth average ( Endo , paragraph [0082,0086], three temperature sensors used) . Claim 28 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 26 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on all of the first, second, third, and fourth averages when a first difference between a maximum one of the first, second, third, and fourth averages and a minimum one of the first, second, third, and fourth averages is less than a temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 29 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 28 determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on three of the first, second, third, and fourth averages when the first difference is greater than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 30 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 29 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on the first, second, and third average and not based on the fourth average when a second difference between a second maximum one of the first, second, and third averages and a second minimum one of the first, second, and third averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 31 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 30 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on the first, second, and fourth average and not based on the third average when a third difference between a third maximum one of the first, second, and fourth averages and a third minimum one of the first, second, and fourth averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 32 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 31 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on the first, third, and fourth average and not based on the second average when a fourth difference between a fourth maximum one of the first, third, and fourth averages and a fourth minimum one of the first, third, and fourth averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 33 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 32 wherein determining the substrate support temperature includes determining the substrate support temperature based on the second, third, and fourth average and not based on the first average when a fifth difference between a fifth maximum one of the second, third, and fourth averages and a fifth minimum one of the second, third, and fourth averages is less than the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown; Wu , paragraph [0077], deviation of temperatures) . Claim 37 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22, wherein a thermally conductive material is sandwiched between the substrate support and the first, second, third, and fourth temperature sensors ( Endo , paragraph [0036], base 22 is conductive) . Claim 38 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22 further comprising: determining a first average of a plurality of values of the first temperature; determining a second average of a plurality of values of the first average; determining a first standard deviation of the plurality of values of the first average; determining a second standard deviation of a plurality of timestamps associated with the plurality of values of the first average; determining a correlation coefficient based on the plurality of timestamps and the plurality of values of the first average; determining the slope of the line based on the correlation coefficient, the first standard deviation, and the second standard deviation; and diagnosing whether the slope is within a slope range ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown, paragraph [0086], conversion coefficient incorporated; Wu , paragraph [0077], weighted coefficients incorporated, deviation of temperatures) . Claim 39 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 38 wherein determining the correlation coefficient includes determining the correlation coefficient based on (a) a covariance of the plurality of values of the first average and the plurality of timestamps, (b) the first standard deviation, and (c) the second standard deviation ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown, paragraph [0086], conversion coefficient incorporated; Wu , paragraph [0077], weighted coefficients incorporated, deviation of temperatures) . Claim 40 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 38 wherein determining the slope includes setting the slope based on the correlation coefficient multiplied by the first standard deviation divided by the second standard deviation ( Endo , paragraph [0077], UC determines target temperatures, at least four sensors shown, paragraph [0086], conversion coefficient incorporated; Wu , paragraph [0077], weighted coefficients incorporated, deviation of temperatures) . Claims 13-14, 34-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2018/0350570 (“Endo”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2011/0297554 (“ Wu ”), further in view of U.S. Patent No. 5,702,624 (“ Liao ”). Claim 13 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 12 . Endo in view of Wu does not appear to explicitly disclose further comprising a diagnostic module to indicate that a fault is present in the temperature probe when the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth differences are greater than the substrate support temperature. Liao discloses a detection circuit indicating a fault condition (col. 1, lns 21-60). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated a detection circuit, as disclosed by Liao , into the system of Endo in view of Wu , such that the detection circuit serves as a diagnostic module to indicate that a fault is present in the temperature probe when the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth differences are greater than the substrate support temperature , for the purpose of indicating an over temperature and prevent damage to the substrate ( Liao , col. 1, lns 36-60). Claim 14 Endo in view of Wu , further in view of Liao , discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 13 wherein the diagnostic module is to display an alert on a display when the fault is present in the temperature probe ( Liao , col. 3, lns 26-38) . Claim 34 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 33 . Endo in view of Wu does not appear to explicitly disclose further comprising indicating that a fault is present in the temperature probe when the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth differences are greater than the substrate support temperature. Liao discloses a detection circuit indicating a fault condition (col. 1, lns 21-60). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated a detection circuit, as disclosed by Liao , into the system of Endo in view of Wu , such that indicating that a fault is present in the temperature probe when the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth differences are greater than the substrate support temperature , for the purpose of indicating an over temperature and prevent damage to the substrate ( Liao , col. 1, lns 36-60). Claim 35 Endo in view of Wu , further in view of Liao discloses t he method of claim 34 further comprising displaying an alert on a display when the fault is present in the temperature probe ( Liao , col. 3, lns 26-38) . Claims 15 and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2018/0350570 (“Endo”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2011/0297554 (“ Wu ”), further in view of U.S. Patent No. 5, 969,639 (“ Lauf ”). Claim 15 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he substrate processing system of claim 1 . Endo in view of Wu does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the first, second, third, and fourth temperature sensors are solid state temperature sensors. Lauf discloses temperature measuring of wafers including solid state temperature sensors (col. 3, lns 46-61). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated temperature sensors as solid state temperature sensors, as disclosed by Lauf , into the system of Endo in view of Wu , for the purpose of providing low power temperature measurement. Claim 36 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22 . Endo in view of Wu does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the first, second, third, and fourth temperature sensors are solid state temperature sensors. Lauf discloses temperature measuring of wafers including solid state temperature sensors (col. 3, lns 46-61). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated temperature sensors as solid state temperature sensors, as disclosed by Lauf , into the system of Endo in view of Wu , for the purpose of providing low power temperature measurement. Claims 20 and 41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2018/0350570 (“Endo”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2011/0297554 (“ Wu ”), further in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2005/0211694 (“ Moroz ”). Claim 20 Endo in view of Wu discloses th e substrate processing system of claim 1 wherein the temperature control module is to at least one of: selectively apply power to a thermal control element (TCE) based on the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0059-0060], selective power level for heating). Endo in view of Wu does not appear to explicitly disclose to selectively adjust coolant flow through coolant channels in the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature. Moroz discloses a multizone heating and cooling by the substrate holder 101 (paragraphs [0030-0031]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated to selectively adjust coolant flow through coolant channels in the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature , as disclosed by Moroz , into the system of Endo in view of Wu , for the purpose of providing a faster response for temperature control of the wafer ( Moroz , paragraph [0031]). Claim 41 Endo in view of Wu discloses t he method of claim 22 wherein controlling at least one of heating and cooling of the substrate support includes at least one of: selectively applying power to a thermal control element (TCE) based on the substrate support temperature ( Endo , paragraph [0059-0060], selective power level for heating). Endo in view of Wu does not appear to explicitly disclose to selectively adjusting coolant flow through coolant channels in the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature. Moroz discloses a multizone heating and cooling by the substrate holder 101 (paragraphs [0030-0031]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated to selectively adjust coolant flow through coolant channels in the substrate support based on the substrate support temperature , as disclosed by Moroz , into the system of Endo in view of Wu , for the purpose of providing a faster response for temperature control of the wafer ( Moroz , paragraph [0031]) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ERICA S Y LIN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7911 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8-4, TW M,W . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Douglas X Rodriguez can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 431-0716 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ERICA S LIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853