DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 15, 17-20, and 41 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Teixeira De Queiros et al. (US pub 20210375707).
With respect to claim 1, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach an apparatus comprising (see figs. 1-18, particularly fig. 2 and associated text):
a die 204,206;
a perimeter metallization 240 disposed on a perimeter of the die;
a package substrate 202; and
a seal 207 coupled to the perimeter metallization and the package substrate, wherein the seal is configured to seal the die to the package substrate.
With respect to claim 2, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach a cavity 242, 262 disposed in the package substrate, wherein the die is disposed on an open side of the cavity and the seal is configured to seal the cavity. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 3, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach a plurality of resonators disposed on a surface of the die that is sealed in with the cavity. See para 0033.
With respect to claim 4, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the die and the package substrate form at least one of a Bulk Acoustic Wave (BAW) acoustic filter or Surface Acoustic Wave (SAW) acoustic filter. See para 0033.
With respect to claim 5, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the die is at least partially embedded in the cavity. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 6, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the perimeter metallization is disposed at least partially on a side (bottom side) of the die. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 7, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the seal is coupled at least partially to a sidewall of the cavity. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 8, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the die is disposed above the cavity. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 9, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the perimeter metallization is disposed on a bottom of the die facing the package substrate. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 10, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the seal is coupled at least partially to a topside of package substrate facing the die. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 15, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach a package encapsulant 209 disposed over the die and at least partially disposed over the package substrate. See fig. 2 and associated text.
With respect to claim 17, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the perimeter metallization comprises at least one of copper, silver, tin, gold, aluminum, solder, alloys, or combinations thereof. See para 0032.
With respect to claim 18, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the perimeter metallization comprises at least one of a plurality of conductive pillars, a conductive film, a sputtered conductive layer, part of a copper-tin-copper bond, or combinations thereof. See para 0032.
With respect to claim 19, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the seal comprises at least one of solder, silver, tin, solder paste, silver paste, polymer, or combinations thereof. See para 0038.
With respect to claim 20, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach the apparatus comprises at least one of a music player, a video player, an entertainment unit, a navigation device, a communications device, a mobile device, a mobile phone, a smartphone, a personal digital assistant, a fixed location terminal, a tablet computer, a computer, a wearable device, an Internet of Things (IoT) device, a laptop computer, a server, an access point, a base station, or a device in an automotive vehicle. See fig. 18 and associated text.
With respect to claim 41, Teixeira De Queiros et al. teach one or more connectors (connectors right below 240) configured to electrically couple the die to the package substrate. See fig. 2 and associated text.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/4/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See below.
In response to the applicant’s arguments on page 8 of the amendment dated 11/4/25, it is submitted that the location of solder interconnect 240 or metallization of the Teixeira De Queiros et al. reference constitutes the perimeter or perimeter area or outer area, as opposed to middle or central, on the die, further figs, 7-10 of the same reference all show the solder interconnect on the perimeter area, fig. 11 shows interconnect 1140, right on the perimeter). Further the solder interconnect 240 of the Teixeira De Queiros et al. reference constitutes the metallization or metal connector.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
LONG . PHAM
Examiner
Art Unit 2823
/LONG PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897