DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the communication filed 19 February 2026.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 19 February 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding independent claim 1, Applicant states:
Applicant submits that the cited references do not disclose, teach, or suggest at least these features. For at least these reasons, claims 1 and 12 would not have been obvious over Choe, Norihiro, Lin, and Okada at the time when the present application was effectively filed.
Applicant Arguments/Remarks Made in an Amendment (filed 19 February 2026) at 9. The Examiner respectfully asserts that the prior art of record clearly discloses all of the limitations of independent claims 1 and 12, detailed in the rejection of claims 1 and 12, below.
Applicant does not submit any further arguments regarding claims 3-11, 13-16, and 18-20, aside from noting their dependency from claims 1 and 12. Because the prior art of record clearly discloses all of the limitations of independent claims 1 and 12, detailed in the rejection of claims 1 and 12, below, Applicant’s arguments regarding 3-11, 13-16, and 18-20 are also unpersuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The section 112(d) rejection of claim 17 is withdrawn, responsive to Applicant’s cancelation of claim 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 4, 8, 10, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0074770 (published Mar. 11, 2021) (hereinafter “Choe”) in view of Japanese Patent Publication No. JP2017101210A (published June 8, 2017) (hereinafter “Norihiro”).
Regarding independent claim 1, Choe discloses: A display apparatus (FIG. 14, display apparatus 1, [0177]) comprising a first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, second pixel P2, [0094]), a second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, first pixel P1, [0094]), and a third sub-pixel (FIG. 14, third pixel P3, [0094]) respectively representing different colors (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the first pixel represents red, the second pixel represents green, and the third pixel represents blue, [0077]), the display apparatus comprising:
an upper substrate (FIG. 14, second substrate 300, [0078]);
a functional layer disposed over the upper substrate and comprising a first quantum-dot layer and a second quantum-dot layer (FIG. 14, depicting a functional layer comprising a second color conversion layer 320G and a first color conversion layer 320R disposed over the second substrate 300, the first and second color conversion layers 320G/320R including quantum dots such that the color conversion layers 320G/R are quantum dot layers, [0132]),
wherein the first quantum-dot layer (FIG. 14, second color conversion layer 320G including quantum dots) corresponds to an emission area of the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second color conversion layer 320G including quantum dots corresponds to an area of the second pixel P2 in which light is emitted), and
the second quantum-dot layer (FIG. 14, first color conversion layer 320R including quantum dots) corresponds to an emission area of the second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the first color conversion layer 320R including quantum dots corresponds to an area of the first pixel P1 in which light is emitted);
and a color filter layer disposed between the upper substrate and the functional layer and comprising a first color filter, a second color filter, and a third color filter (FIG. 14, depicting a color filter layer including a second color filter 310G, a first color filter 310R, and a third color filter 310B disposed between the second substrate 300 and the functional layer comprising a second color conversion layer 320G and a first color conversion layer 320R, [0123]),
wherein the first color filter (FIG. 14, second color filter 310G) corresponds to the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second color filter 310G corresponds to the second pixel P2), the second color filter (FIG. 14, first color filter 310R) corresponds to the second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the first color filter 310R corresponds to the first pixel P1), and the third color filter (FIG. 14, third color filter 310B) corresponds to the third sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the third color filter 310B corresponds to the third pixel P3),
wherein the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, second pixel P2) is a green sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second pixel P2 is a green subpixel; [0077]: “In the specification, each pixel P may denote a sub-pixel emitting light of a different color from the others, and each pixel P may be one of, for example, a red (R) sub-pixel, a green (G) sub-pixel, and a blue (B) sub-pixel.”).
Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a full width at half maximum of a transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 45 nm to about 49 nm.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a peak wavelength of the first color filter ranges from 515 to 535 nm (“The colored resin composition for a color filter of the present invention can form a cured film having a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using a standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm . . . .” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24) and a full width at half maximum of a transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 45 nm to about 49 nm (“Among the colored layers, the green colored layer preferably has a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using the standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm and a full width at half maximum of 100 nm or less. The peak wavelength is more preferably in the range of 515 to 535 nm. Further, the full width at half maximum is more preferably within 90 nm, and still more preferably within 70 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Moreover, “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” MPEP § 2144.05(I) (citing In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976)). A prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. Id. (quoting In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003).
Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a peak wavelength of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 530 nm to about 534 nm.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a peak wavelength of the first color filter ranges from 515 to 535 nm (“The colored resin composition for a color filter of the present invention can form a cured film having a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using a standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm . . . .” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24) and a full width at half maximum of a transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 45 nm to about 49 nm (“Among the colored layers, the green colored layer preferably has a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using the standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm and a full width at half maximum of 100 nm or less. The peak wavelength is more preferably in the range of 515 to 535 nm. Further, the full width at half maximum is more preferably within 90 nm, and still more preferably within 70 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Moreover, “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” MPEP § 2144.05(I) (citing In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976)). A prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. Id. (quoting In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003).
Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 56% to about 62%.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 56% to about 62% (“Moreover, it is preferable that the transmittance/permeability of the peak wavelength in the said cured film is 50% or more.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Moreover, “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” MPEP § 2144.05(I) (citing In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976)). A prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. Id. (quoting In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003).
Regarding claim 3, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 380 nm to about 480 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1%.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 380 nm to about 480 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1% (FIG. 5, depicting wherein the transmission spectrum of various examples is less than 1% at a point between the wavelength band of about 380 nm to about 480 nm, at about 480 nm). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Regarding claim 4, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 600 nm to about 680 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1%.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 600 nm to about 680 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1% (FIG. 5, depicting wherein the transmission spectrum of various examples is less than 1% at a point between the wavelength band of about 600 nm to about 680 nm, at about 600 nm). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Regarding claim 8, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein does not specifically disclose wherein a thickness of the first color filter is in a range of about 2 μm to about 4 μm.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a thickness of the first color filter is in a range of about 2 μm to about 4 μm (“If it is more than the said lower limit, the colored layer at the time of apply | coating the photosensitive colored resin composition to predetermined | prescribed film thickness (usually 1.0-5.0 micrometers) has sufficient color density.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 12). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Regarding claim 10, Choe in view of Norihiro further discloses wherein each of the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, second pixel P2, [0094]), the second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, first pixel P1, [0094]), and the third sub-pixel (FIG. 14, third pixel P3, [0094]) includes a light-emitting diode (FIG. 14, depicting wherein each of the pixels P1-P3 includes an OLED, [0192]), and all of the light-emitting diodes are configured to emit blue light (FIG. 14, depicting wherein each of the OLEDs emits blue light Lib, [0208]).
Regarding claim 11, Choe in view of Norihiro further discloses wherein a color reproduction rate according to a BT2020 standard is 90% or more (“In addition, the colored resin composition for a color filter of the present invention is an xy chromaticity diagram which is a CIE1931-XYZ color system measured using a standard light source C, and x = 0.140 to 0.300, y = 0. It is preferable that a cured film in the range of 600 to 0.750 can be formed. Among these, from the point of improving color reproducibility, the colored resin composition for a color filter of the present invention is x = 0.160 in the xy chromaticity diagram which is the CIE1931-XYZ color system measured using the standard light source C. It is preferable that a cured film in a range of ˜0.250 and y = 0.650 to 0.720 can be formed.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24.).
Claims 5-7, 12-15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choe in view of Norihiro, and further in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0249476 (filed Jan 1, 2021) (hereinafter “Lin”).
Regarding claim 5, Choe in view of Norihiro does not specifically disclose wherein the first color filter comprises a first pigment which is green, and a second pigment which is yellow, wherein a weight ratio of the first pigment to the second pigment is about 86:14 to about 94:6.
In the same field of endeavor, Lin discloses a display apparatus (FIGS. 1A/4/5, display device 101, [0025]) including a color filter (FIG. 1A, green color filter layer 151, [0029]), the color filter including a first pigment which is green (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The green material which is suitable for the green color filter layer of the present disclosure may be a green pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”) and a second pigment which is yellow (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0038]: “In the structure of the organic light-emitting diode combined with quantum dots, an appropriate yellow material may be added to the color filter layer close to the light output of the color conversion element if the green pixel needs to output purer green light, that is, to reduce the blue light leakage of the green pixel.”; [0040]: “The yellow material which is suitable for the green color filter layer in the present disclosure may be a yellow pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 150, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”; [0042]: “Corresponding to different peak values of the highest transmittance of the green light wavelengths, the respective ratio of a weight of the green materials and of the yellow materials to a total weight of the green material and the yellow material may be from 80% and 20% to 40% and 60%, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”). Regarding the color filter layer 151, in [0041], Lin states: “After the yellow material is added to the green color filter layer, the blue light transmittance in the range of the blue light band becomes lower to reduce the leakage of blue light. If too much yellow material is added, the output light efficiency of the green pixels may be reduced. Therefore, the adjustment of the amount or of the ratio of a weight of the yellow material may improve the luminous efficiency of the green pixels. On the contrary, if insufficient yellow material is added, the amount or the ratio of a weight of the yellow material is too small to reduce the leakage of blue light, possible to reduce the output light efficiency of green pixels, and blue light leakage may occur, to result in the pollution of pure green color. Therefore, by adjusting the mixing ratio of a weight of the green material and the ratio of a weight of the yellow material to a total weight of the green material and the yellow material, it is possible to improve the quality of the output light, and the leakage of blue light may be reduced, while the green pixels may output green light of better purity.”
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe and Norihiro by forming the color filter 310G such that the color filter includes green and yellow pigments as disclosed in Lin in order to improve the quality of the output light, reduce leakage of blue light, and output green light of better purity. See Lin [0041].
Regarding the weight ratio of the first pigment to the second pigment, in [0038], Lin states: “After the yellow material is added to the green color filter layer, the blue light transmittance in the range of the blue light band becomes lower to reduce the leakage of blue light. If too much yellow material is added, the output light efficiency of the green pixels may be reduced. Therefore, the adjustment of the amount or of the ratio of a weight of the yellow material may improve the luminous efficiency of the green pixels. On the contrary, if insufficient yellow material is added, the amount or the ratio of a weight of the yellow material is too small to reduce the leakage of blue light, possible to reduce the output light efficiency of green pixels, and blue light leakage may occur, to result in the pollution of pure green color. Therefore, by adjusting the mixing ratio of a weight of the green material and the ratio of a weight of the yellow material to a total weight of the green material and the yellow material, it is possible to improve the quality of the output light, and the leakage of blue light may be reduced, while the green pixels may output green light of better purity.” Thus, noted in Lin, the weight ratio of green pigment to yellow pigment is a result-effective variable for optimizing quality of output light, blue light leakage, and green light purity.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to vary, through routine optimization, the weight ratios of the green and yellow pigments in the color filter, identified by Lin as a result-effective variable. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to arrive at a weight ratio of green to yellow pigment ranging from about 86:14 to about 94:6 in order to achieve a desired balance between transparency, production time, and resistance as disclosed in Lin in [0038]. See MPEP § 2144.05 (“[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.”) (quoting In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456 (C.C.P.A. 1955)). Furthermore, the applicant has not presented persuasive evidence that the claimed the weight ratios are for a particular purpose that is critical to the overall claimed invention (i.e., that the invention would not work without the specific claimed dimensions).
Regarding claim 6, Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin further discloses wherein the first pigment comprises a green pigment (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The green material which is suitable for the green color filter layer of the present disclosure may be a green pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”), and comprises at least one selected from C.I. Pigment Green 7, C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, and C.I. Pigment Green 69 (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The green material which is suitable for the green color filter layer of the present disclosure may be a green pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”).
Regarding claim 7, Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin further discloses wherein the second pigment comprises a yellow pigment (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The yellow material which is suitable for the green color filter layer in the present disclosure may be a yellow pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 150, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”), and comprises at least one selected from C.I. Pigment Yellow 129, C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 139, C.I. Pigment Yellow 185, and C.I. Pigment Yellow 231 (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The yellow material which is suitable for the green color filter layer in the present disclosure may be a yellow pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 150, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”).
Regarding independent claim 12, Choe discloses: A display apparatus (FIG. 14, display apparatus 1, [0177]) comprising:
a lower substrate (FIG. 14, first substrate 100, [0179]);
a first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, second pixel P2, [0094]), a second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, first pixel P1, [0094]), and a third sub-pixel (FIG. 14, third pixel P3, [0094]) each comprising a light-emitting diode (FIG. 14, depicting wherein each of the pixels P1-P3 includes an OLED, [0192]) which is over the lower substrate and configured to emit blue light (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the OLEDs are located over the first substrate 100, and wherein each of the OLEDs emits blue light Lib, [0208]);
an upper substrate (FIG. 14, second substrate 300, [0078]) over the lower substrate with the light-emitting diode therebetween (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second substrate 300 is located over the first substrate 100, and the OLEDs are located between the first and second substrates 100/300, [0078]);
a functional layer (FIG. 14, depicting a functional layer comprising a second color conversion layer 320G, a first color conversion layer 320R, and a transmission layer 320B, [0207]-[0209]) over a surface of the upper substrate facing the lower substrate (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the functional layer comprising a second color conversion layer 320G, a first color conversion layer 320R, and a transmission layer 320B is located over a surface of the second substrate 300 facing the first substrate 100),
wherein the functional layer comprises a first quantum-dot layer, a second quantum-dot layer, and a transmission layer (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the functional layer comprises a second color conversion layer 320G, a first color conversion layer 320R, and a transmission layer 320B disposed over the second substrate 300, and further wherein the first and second color conversion layers 320G/320R include quantum dots such that the color conversion layers 320G/R are quantum dot layers, [0132]),
wherein the first quantum-dot layer (FIG. 14, second color conversion layer 320G including quantum dots) corresponds to the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second color conversion layer 320G including quantum dots corresponds to an area of the second pixel P2),
the second quantum-dot layer (FIG. 14, first color conversion layer 320R including quantum dots) corresponds to the second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the first color conversion layer 320R including quantum dots corresponds to an area of the first pixel P1), and
the transmission layer (FIG. 14, transmission layer 320B) corresponds to the third sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the transmission layer 320B corresponds to an area of the third pixel P3); and
a color filter layer disposed between the upper substrate and the functional layer and comprising a first color filter, a second color filter, and a third color filter (FIG. 14, depicting a color filter layer including a second color filter 310G, a first color filter 310R, and a third color filter 310B disposed between the second substrate 300 and the functional layer comprising a second color conversion layer 320G, a first color conversion layer 320R, and a transmission layer 320B, [0123]),
wherein the first color filter (FIG. 14, second color filter 310G) corresponds to the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second color filter 310G corresponds to the second pixel P2), the second color filter (FIG. 14, first color filter 310R) corresponds to the second sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the first color filter 310R corresponds to the first pixel P1), and the third color filter (FIG. 14, third color filter 310B) corresponds to the third sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the third color filter 310B corresponds to the third pixel P3),
wherein the first sub-pixel (FIG. 14, second pixel P2) is a green sub-pixel (FIG. 14, depicting wherein the second pixel P2 is a green subpixel; [0077]: “In the specification, each pixel P may denote a sub-pixel emitting light of a different color from the others, and each pixel P may be one of, for example, a red (R) sub-pixel, a green (G) sub-pixel, and a blue (B) sub-pixel.”).
Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a full width at half maximum of a transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 45 nm to about 49 nm.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a peak wavelength of the first color filter ranges from 515 to 535 nm (“The colored resin composition for a color filter of the present invention can form a cured film having a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using a standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm . . . .” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24) and a full width at half maximum of a transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 45 nm to about 49 nm (“Among the colored layers, the green colored layer preferably has a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using the standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm and a full width at half maximum of 100 nm or less. The peak wavelength is more preferably in the range of 515 to 535 nm. Further, the full width at half maximum is more preferably within 90 nm, and still more preferably within 70 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Moreover, “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” MPEP § 2144.05(I) (citing In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976)). A prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. Id. (quoting In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003).
Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 56% to about 62%.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a maximum transmittance of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 56% to about 62% (“Moreover, it is preferable that the transmittance/permeability of the peak wavelength in the said cured film is 50% or more.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Moreover, “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” MPEP § 2144.05(I) (citing In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976)). A prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. Id. (quoting In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003).
Choe does not specifically disclose wherein the first color filter comprises a first pigment which is green, and a second pigment which is yellow, and a weight ratio of the first pigment to the second pigment is about 86:14 to about 94:6.
In the same field of endeavor, Lin discloses a display apparatus (FIGS. 1A/4/5, display device 101, [0025]) including a color filter (FIG. 1A, green color filter layer 151, [0029]), the color filter including a first pigment which is green (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The green material which is suitable for the green color filter layer of the present disclosure may be a green pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”) and a second pigment which is yellow (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0038]: “In the structure of the organic light-emitting diode combined with quantum dots, an appropriate yellow material may be added to the color filter layer close to the light output of the color conversion element if the green pixel needs to output purer green light, that is, to reduce the blue light leakage of the green pixel.”; [0040]: “The yellow material which is suitable for the green color filter layer in the present disclosure may be a yellow pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 150, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”; [0042]: “Corresponding to different peak values of the highest transmittance of the green light wavelengths, the respective ratio of a weight of the green materials and of the yellow materials to a total weight of the green material and the yellow material may be from 80% and 20% to 40% and 60%, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”). Regarding the color filter layer 151, in [0041], Lin states: “After the yellow material is added to the green color filter layer, the blue light transmittance in the range of the blue light band becomes lower to reduce the leakage of blue light. If too much yellow material is added, the output light efficiency of the green pixels may be reduced. Therefore, the adjustment of the amount or of the ratio of a weight of the yellow material may improve the luminous efficiency of the green pixels. On the contrary, if insufficient yellow material is added, the amount or the ratio of a weight of the yellow material is too small to reduce the leakage of blue light, possible to reduce the output light efficiency of green pixels, and blue light leakage may occur, to result in the pollution of pure green color. Therefore, by adjusting the mixing ratio of a weight of the green material and the ratio of a weight of the yellow material to a total weight of the green material and the yellow material, it is possible to improve the quality of the output light, and the leakage of blue light may be reduced, while the green pixels may output green light of better purity.”
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe and Yokota by forming the color filter 310G such that the color filter includes green and yellow pigments as disclosed in Lin in order to improve the quality of the output light, reduce leakage of blue light, and output green light of better purity. See Lin [0041].
Regarding the weight ratio of the first pigment to the second pigment, in [0038], Lin states: “After the yellow material is added to the green color filter layer, the blue light transmittance in the range of the blue light band becomes lower to reduce the leakage of blue light. If too much yellow material is added, the output light efficiency of the green pixels may be reduced. Therefore, the adjustment of the amount or of the ratio of a weight of the yellow material may improve the luminous efficiency of the green pixels. On the contrary, if insufficient yellow material is added, the amount or the ratio of a weight of the yellow material is too small to reduce the leakage of blue light, possible to reduce the output light efficiency of green pixels, and blue light leakage may occur, to result in the pollution of pure green color. Therefore, by adjusting the mixing ratio of a weight of the green material and the ratio of a weight of the yellow material to a total weight of the green material and the yellow material, it is possible to improve the quality of the output light, and the leakage of blue light may be reduced, while the green pixels may output green light of better purity.” Thus, noted in Lin, the weight ratio of green pigment to yellow pigment is a result-effective variable for optimizing quality of output light, blue light leakage, and green light purity.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to vary, through routine optimization, the weight ratios of the green and yellow pigments in the color filter, identified by Lin as a result-effective variable. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to arrive at a weight ratio of green to yellow pigment ranging from about 86:14 to about 94:6 in order to achieve a desired balance between transparency, production time, and resistance as disclosed in Lin in [0038]. See MPEP § 2144.05 (“[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.”) (quoting In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456 (C.C.P.A. 1955)). Furthermore, the applicant has not presented persuasive evidence that the claimed weight ratios is for a particular purpose that is critical to the overall claimed invention (i.e., that the invention would not work without the specific claimed dimensions).
Regarding claim 13, Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin further discloses wherein the first pigment comprises a green pigment (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The green material which is suitable for the green color filter layer of the present disclosure may be a green pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”), and comprises at least one selected from C.I. Pigment Green 7, C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green58, and C.I. Pigment Green 69 (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The green material which is suitable for the green color filter layer of the present disclosure may be a green pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Green 36, C.I. Pigment Green 58, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”).
Regarding claim 14, Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin further discloses wherein the second pigment comprises a yellow pigment (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The yellow material which is suitable for the green color filter layer in the present disclosure may be a yellow pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 150, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”), and comprises at least one selected from C.I. Pigment Yellow 129, C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 139, C.I. Pigment Yellow 185, and C.I. Pigment Yellow 231 (FIGS. 1A/4/5, [0040]: “The yellow material which is suitable for the green color filter layer in the present disclosure may be a yellow pigment, for example, including C.I. Pigment Yellow 138, C.I. Pigment Yellow 150, or a combination thereof, but the present disclosure is not limited thereto.”).
Regarding claim 15, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a thickness of the first color filter is in a range of about 2 μm to about 4 μm.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a thickness of the first color filter is in a range of about 2 μm to about 4 μm (“If it is more than the said lower limit, the colored layer at the time of apply | coating the photosensitive colored resin composition to predetermined | prescribed film thickness (usually 1.0-5.0 micrometers) has sufficient color density.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 12). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Regarding claim 18, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a peak wavelength of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 530 nm to about 534 nm.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a peak wavelength of the first color filter ranges from 515 to 535 nm (“The colored resin composition for a color filter of the present invention can form a cured film having a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using a standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm . . . .” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24) and a full width at half maximum of a transmission spectrum of the first color filter is in a range of about 45 nm to about 49 nm (“Among the colored layers, the green colored layer preferably has a peak wavelength in a light transmission spectrum using the standard light source C in the range of 510 to 540 nm and a full width at half maximum of 100 nm or less. The peak wavelength is more preferably in the range of 515 to 535 nm. Further, the full width at half maximum is more preferably within 90 nm, and still more preferably within 70 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 24). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Moreover, “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art’ a prima facie case of obviousness exists.” MPEP § 2144.05(I) (citing In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976)). A prior art reference that discloses a range encompassing a somewhat narrower claimed range is sufficient to establish a prima facie case of obviousness. Id. (quoting In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1330, 65 USPQ2d 1379, 1382-83 (Fed. Cir. 2003).
Regarding claim 19, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 380 nm to about 480 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1%.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 380 nm to about 480 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1% (FIG. 5, depicting wherein the transmission spectrum of various examples is less than 1% at a point between the wavelength band of about 380 nm to about 480 nm, at about 480 nm). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Regarding claim 20, Choe does not specifically disclose wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 600 nm to about 680 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1%.
In the same field of endeavor, Norihiro discloses a display device (FIG. 3, display device 100, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28) including a first color filter (FIG. 3, color filter 10, Translation of JP2017101210A at 28), wherein a transmittance in a wavelength band of about 600 nm to about 680 nm of the transmission spectrum of the first color filter is less than 1% (FIG. 5, depicting wherein the transmission spectrum of various examples is less than 1% at a point between the wavelength band of about 600 nm to about 680 nm, at about 600 nm). Regarding the color filter, Norihiro states: “A color filter having a larger triangle has a wider color range that the display device can reproduce on the screen. In order to achieve a color space having a wide color gamut, it has been particularly demanded that the green pixel of the color filter be a high chromaticity green chromaticity region. Specifically, a green pixel with a high color density can be obtained by narrowing the half-value width of the transmission spectrum (within 100 nm or less) within the peak wavelength range of the transmitted light of the green pixel in the range of 510 to 540 nm.” Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the disclosed display apparatus of Choe by substituting the color filter of Norihiro in order improve the color reproducibility of the display apparatus. See Translation of JP2017101210A at 2.
Claims 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin, and further in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2015/0077685 (filed Apr. 15, 2013) (hereinafter “Okada”).
Regarding claim 9, Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin does not specifically disclose wherein content of a total pigment included in the first color filter is about 4 wt% to about 12 wt% based on solid content.
In the same field of endeavor, Okada discloses a color filter composition ([0276]: “The content of the pigment is not particularly limited, as long as the effects of the present invention are not undermined. For example, the content of the pigment is as follows: the mass ratio between the color material represented by the general formula (I) and the pigment is preferably 9.9:0.1 to 5:5, more preferably 9.5:0.5 to 6:4, particularly preferably 9.5:0.5 to 7:3.”; [0280]: “The total content of the color material represented by the general formula (I) and the pigment added as needed (hereinafter, they may be referred to as “color material and so on”) is preferably 5 to 65% by mass, more preferably 8 to 55% by mass, with respect to the total solid content of the color resin composition for color filters.”). Regarding the amount of color material and so on, in [0280], Okada states: “When the content of the color material and so on is small, insufficient color concentration may be provided to the layer obtained by applying the color resin composition for color filters to achieve a predetermined thickness (generally 1.0 to 5.0 μm). When the content of the color material and so on is large, insufficient layer properties may be provided to the layer obtained by applying the color resin composition to a substrate and curing the same, such as adhesion properties to the substrate, surface roughness and hardness of the layer. In addition, properties such as solvent resistance may be insufficient since the content ratio of the dispersant used for dispersion of the color material and so on in the color resin composition for color filters, is also large. In the present invention, “solid content” includes all the above-described components other than the solvent, and it also includes the polyfunctional monomer and the like dissolved in the solvent.” Thus, noted in Okada, the amount of total pigment based on solid content included in the color filter is a result effective variable for optimizing color concentration and properties such as adhesion, surface roughness and hardness, and solvent resistance.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to vary, through routine optimization, the amount of total pigment based on solid content included in the color filter, identified by Okada as a result-effective variable. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to arrive at an amount of total pigment based on solid content included in the color filter ranging from about 4 wt% to about 12 wt% based on solid content in order to achieve a desired balance between color concentration and properties such as adhesion, surface roughness and hardness, and solvent resistance as disclosed in Okada in [0280]. See MPEP § 2144.05 (“[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.”) (quoting In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456 (C.C.P.A. 1955)). Furthermore, the applicant has not presented persuasive evidence that the claimed amount of total pigment is for a particular purpose that is critical to the overall claimed invention (i.e., that the invention would not work without the specific claimed dimensions).
Regarding claim 16, Choe in view of Norihiro and Lin does not specifically disclose wherein content of a total pigment included in the first color filter is about 4 wt% to about 12 wt% based on solid content.
In the same field of endeavor, Okada discloses a color filter composition ([0276]: “The content of the pigment is not particularly limited, as long as the effects of the present invention are not undermined. For example, the content of the pigment is as follows: the mass ratio between the color material represented by the general formula (I) and the pigment is preferably 9.9:0.1 to 5:5, more preferably 9.5:0.5 to 6:4, particularly preferably 9.5:0.5 to 7:3.”; [0280]: “The total content of the color material represented by the general formula (I) and the pigment added as needed (hereinafter, they may be referred to as “color material and so on”) is preferably 5 to 65% by mass, more preferably 8 to 55% by mass, with respect to the total solid content of the color resin composition for color filters.”). Regarding the amount of color material and so on, in [0280], Okada states: “When the content of the color material and so on is small, insufficient color concentration may be provided to the layer obtained by applying the color resin composition for color filters to achieve a predetermined thickness (generally 1.0 to 5.0 μm). When the content of the color material and so on is large, insufficient layer properties may be provided to the layer obtained by applying the color resin composition to a substrate and curing the same, such as adhesion properties to the substrate, surface roughness and hardness of the layer. In addition, properties such as solvent resistance may be insufficient since the content ratio of the dispersant used for dispersion of the color material and so on in the color resin composition for color filters, is also large. In the present invention, “solid content” includes all the above-described components other than the solvent, and it also includes the polyfunctional monomer and the like dissolved in the solvent.” Thus, noted in Okada, the amount of total pigment based on solid content included in the color filter is a result effective variable for optimizing color concentration and properties such as adhesion, surface roughness and hardness, and solvent resistance.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to vary, through routine optimization, the amount of total pigment based on solid content included in the color filter, identified by Okada as a result-effective variable. One of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to arrive at an amount of total pigment based on solid content included in the color filter ranging from about 4 wt% to about 12 wt% based on solid content in order to achieve a desired balance between color concentration and properties such as adhesion, surface roughness and hardness, and solvent resistance as disclosed in Okada in [0280]. See MPEP § 2144.05 (“[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.”) (quoting In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456 (C.C.P.A. 1955)). Furthermore, the applicant has not presented persuasive evidence that the claimed amount of total pigment is for a particular purpose that is critical to the overall claimed invention (i.e., that the invention would not work without the specific claimed dimensions).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ADAM D WEILAND/Examiner, Art Unit 2813
/STEVEN B GAUTHIER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2813