DETAILED ACTION
This FINAL Office Action responds to the Amendment and remarks/arguments filed on 12/22/2025.
Claims 1-8 and 10-14 are pending, claims 9 and 15 are cancelled.
Response to Applicant's Remarks
With respect to the claims, the following are addressed:
Applicant's arguments filed with respect to the claims have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The rejection of the claims is maintained as previously cited under Henry et al. (JP 2004519874 A). Because claims have been amended and changed the scope of the claims, the new ground of rejection that cited under prior arts has been applied and addressed the Applicant's arguments, please see the reason stated in the rejection below.
Because the prior art have been shown to disclose the limitations of the claims as cited below. The claims are rejected as cited below. This office action is made Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8, 10-11, and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Henry et al. (JP 2004519874 A).
Regarding claim 1, Henry discloses:
A computer-implemented design method for an elaborated model of an integrated circuit (see par [0073], The digital signature 299 output from the device 240 actually includes a verification status indicator (IVS) 260 as a result of the modification process…., see par [0056-0057]), the method comprising:
creating unique identifications corresponding to at least some instances in the model (see par [0046-0051], the unique identifier is stored in the device and can be exported on demand. Furthermore, since each public key is unique (at least to a high degree), the mapping in the secure database is one-to-one. Alternatively, the public key and the secure profile are indexed against the device's unique identity….),
each unique identification including a unique key and a handle based on one or more properties of the corresponding instance (see par [0044-0052], a pair of public-private keys is created, and the public key of the device is linked to the security profile of the device by combining the public key and the security profile for the record…., and all enabled devices It includes identification numbers for security aspects of hardware and software, cryptographic properties of the device, random number generator properties of the device, and key generation properties of the device……, the public key and security profile of the device are reliably linked together….[wherein the public key is a unique key and security profile is a handle], see par [0268-0269]); and
storing the unique identifications in persistent storage (see par [0046-0051], the unique identifier is stored in the device and can be exported on demand….),
wherein the handle is created from of one or more properties of the at least one instance and the handle includes a reference to the at least one instance, such that the handle will change when the at least one instance is modified (see par [0048], the public key and security profile are indexed (eg, the device serial number) into a unique identifier in a secure database…. [wherein security profile is the handle because the device serial number is the properties of the device and include a reference to the device and when the device is modified the serial number is changed], see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253], Generate a reference to communicate to the recipient. This reference includes a security profile list of devices embodied in printed or electronic media, indexed by each public key and manufactured…..).
Regarding claim 8, Henry discloses:
A management system for different versions of an elaborated model of an integrated circuit (see par [0073], The digital signature 299 output from the device 240 actually includes a verification status indicator (IVS) 260 as a result of the modification process…., see par [0056-0057]), the system comprising: an engine for creating unique identifications for at least some instances in the model (see par [0046-0051], the unique identifier is stored in the device and can be exported on demand. Furthermore, since each public key is unique (at least to a high degree), the mapping in the secure database is one-to-one. Alternatively, the public key and the secure profile are indexed against the device's unique identity….), each identification including a unique key and a handle based on one or more properties of the corresponding instance (see par [0044-0052], a pair of public-private keys is created, and the public key of the device is linked to the security profile of the device by combining the public key and the security profile for the record…., and all enabled devices It includes identification numbers for security aspects of hardware and software, cryptographic properties of the device, random number generator properties of the device, and key generation properties of the device……); and
a reconciliation engine for performing reconciliation on handles in current and existing identifications after a new version of the elaborated model has been created, the reconciliation performed to determine whether the handles in the current and existing identifications are close (see par [0035-0042], The identified verification status includes modifying data representing the message in the device as a function of the device's identified verification status. …, Verification data may also be required to be entered into the device following a predetermined period after the last successful verification…., An indication of the identified verification status is output again from the device, and a second indication is for the identified validation status based on the comparison…., see claim 163, see par [0027], A biometric match is a determination of whether the biometric value input sufficiently approximates the stored biometric value to meet at least a minimum security threshold….); and
suggesting traceability on instances whose associated handles are not close (see par [0027], he different receivers will have their own match / mismatch determined based on requirements, criteria, and criteria, and each additional biometric value received for the message And apply a work judgment as to whether the comparison is close enough to be a match…..).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Henry discloses:
wherein the properties upon which the handles are based include at least one of paths to the elaborated model, sources used to compute the instances, and processes used to compute the instances (see par [0045-0051], Device physical parameters including part number, manufacturing facility security, layout and process geometry…., see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253]).
Regarding claim 3, Henry discloses:
modifying the model; retrieving the stored unique identifications; computing current handles for instances in the modified model; and performing reconciliation to determine whether the current handles are close to existing handles of in the retrieved unique identifications (see par [0035-0042], The identified verification status includes modifying data representing the message in the device as a function of the device's identified verification status. …, Verification data may also be required to be entered into the device following a predetermined period after the last successful verification…., An indication of the identified verification status is output again from the device, and a second indication is for the identified validation status based on the comparison…., see claim 163, see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253]).
Regarding claims 4 and 11, Henry discloses:
wherein determining whether a handle is close includes determining proximity of the current handle to the existing handle (see par [0027], A biometric match is a determination of whether the biometric value input sufficiently approximates the stored biometric value to meet at least a minimum security threshold…., see claim 163, see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253]).
Regarding claim 13, Henry discloses:
A management system for different versions of an elaborated model of an integrated circuit (see par [0073], The digital signature 299 output from the device 240 actually includes a verification status indicator (IVS) 260 as a result of the modification process…., see par [0056-0057]), the system comprising: an engine for creating unique identifications for at least some instances in the model (see par [0046-0051], the unique identifier is stored in the device and can be exported on demand. Furthermore, since each public key is unique (at least to a high degree), the mapping in the secure database is one-to-one. Alternatively, the public key and the secure profile are indexed against the device's unique identity….), each identification including a unique key and a handle based on one or more properties of the corresponding instance (see par [0044-0052], a pair of public-private keys is created, and the public key of the device is linked to the security profile of the device by combining the public key and the security profile for the record…., and all enabled devices It includes identification numbers for security aspects of hardware and software, cryptographic properties of the device, random number generator properties of the device, and key generation properties of the device……, see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253]); and
a reconciliation engine for performing reconciliation on handles in current and existing identifications after a new version of the elaborated model has been created, the reconciliation performed to determine whether the handles in the current and existing identifications are close (see par [0035-0042], The identified verification status includes modifying data representing the message in the device as a function of the device's identified verification status. …, Verification data may also be required to be entered into the device following a predetermined period after the last successful verification…., An indication of the identified verification status is output again from the device, and a second indication is for the identified validation status based on the comparison…., see claim 163, see par [0027], A biometric match is a determination of whether the biometric value input sufficiently approximates the stored biometric value to meet at least a minimum security threshold…., see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253]),
wherein the handle is created from of one or more properties of the at least one instance and the handle includes a reference to the at least one instance, such that the handle will change when the at least one instance is modified (see par [0048], the public key and security profile are indexed (eg, the device serial number) into a unique identifier in a secure database…. [wherein security profile is the handle because the device serial number is the properties of the device and include a reference to the device and when the device is modified the serial number is changed], see par [0050-0052], see par [0268-0269], [0284-0286], see par [0251-0253], Generate a reference to communicate to the recipient. This reference includes a security profile list of devices embodied in printed or electronic media, indexed by each public key and manufactured…..).
.
Regarding claim 14, Henry discloses:
wherein the tracking includes determining whether rules were violated (see par [0046], By recognizing the manufacturing history of the device, the security aspects of the device can be corrected such that errors, omissions, defects, security breaches, or possible inadequacies are discovered as having occurred during the manufacture of the device…..).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 and 12 are allowed over prior art of record, respectively.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicants’ disclosure listed on the PTO-982 form attached. None of cited/recorded prior arts stands alone of combination with others discloses all limitation required in claim invention.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRIAN NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851